Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 1 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Info: 406-932-6569

Email This Campground

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 954 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Location is terrible. It is right next to the interstate and train tracks. All the outside kid activities are covered in bird droppings.
Jun 19, 2018
The staff was kind, friendly, and incredibly helpful. Kudos to the employee who even helped me at the dump station since my arm is in a cast.
Jun 19, 2018
We had another wonderful stay here!
Jun 19, 2018
Excellent
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Location of convenience. Lots of trains close by. Narrow but just adequate sites, quite long. Easy in and out. Friendly staff. Stayed in a class A with toad.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
The campground was lovely with trees and flowers. The staff was wonderful and helpful. We will stay here anytime we are in the area.
Jun 13, 2018
Liked shower lower than dressing area......Mr. Ellis very helpful.
Jun 13, 2018
Very accommodating owners !! Thanks Carol and Ellis and staff !!! Nice pool and jumping pillow !!
Jun 13, 2018
clean, friendly staff, beautiful country, quiet, great location just before Billings
Jun 13, 2018
Very clean campground, including laundry room, and showers! All camp hosts, and personnel very friendly and helpful, nice to get suggestions on places to eat in the area!
Jun 08, 2018
Very pleasant location in spite of the train that passes through. The area is beautiful and the campsite is well taken care
Jun 08, 2018
Nice campground, a little pricey compared other KOA's, didn't think much of train whistle all through the night.
Jun 07, 2018
It was very nice, only did a one day stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 06, 2018
Lovely campground, nice big trees, friendly staff. We were warned about the train noise, but wasn’t bad at all.
Jun 05, 2018
Both rail and Interstate noise drowned out the more pleasant creek at the edge of the campground, for which the owners apologized. Nice site, plenty of trees, and no other issues. Definitely better than any of the unpredictably open or closed rest stops in MT and strongly suggested IF you are road-weary in any way, shape, or form. Turning on your AC will get rid of all noises but the train horns.
Jun 04, 2018
I called short notice and they were able to squeeze us in. Lady on the phone was nice, grounds are nice, shaded, grassy and its large dog friendly!! We will defiantly be back here!
Jun 03, 2018
Quiet and clean. Beautiful setting for a good afternoon/evening rest.
Jun 03, 2018
Grounds were well kept. Friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Nice, clean park. Conversation location.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
No Tv and the water spigots leaked. Other than that it’s an ok overnight stay
May 31, 2018
A bit noisy since it sits beside a four-lane highway and a train track - train blows it whistle whenever it passes by. Bathrooms Very Clean and there is plenty of shady campsites.
May 31, 2018
Very clean and accommodating. The train noise was minimal , no bother for us at all. We will return if in that area.
May 30, 2018
Old campground. Needed a lot of work. Older lady in office was curt.
May 30, 2018
I stayed many years ago. It was still a very nice and clean place will stay if I need to.
May 30, 2018
Noise, slides no longer being used should be removed. Area looks run down. Older campground, sites need new gravel and weeding. High price for what u get. No cable.
May 29, 2018
Stay was fine. There was nothing that we saw or that the KOA had that warranted the high cost to stay there. The pool was not open, the bathrooms clean but old, small dog yard.
May 25, 2018
Nicely wooded and beautiful grass. Showers & laundry good. Pet area could use some improvement. Train is very obnoxious but tolerable.
May 25, 2018
I loved loved this campground. It was sooooo clean. The spots were perfect. Flowers everywhere. I could not have asked for anything better. The camp hosts were the best EVER! Thank you for the wonderful time. I almost stayed another day.
May 24, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 17, 2018
1 Night, but met our needs nicely.
May 14, 2018
The staff was so friendly, the even sprayed off the jump pillow and we were the only ones with kids that morning. Double thumbs up!!!
May 09, 2018
Very clean facility and very helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Great stay
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
The campground is very nice but not close to any towns with restaurants, etc. We loved the beautiful spots, but had a real problem with the trains. There is a railroad siding next to the campground, so the trains are required to blow their horns when they travel by. Four of them woke us during the night, no way to avoid the loud horn! Probably wouldn't stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice clean camp,lots of grass. Somewhat private camp spots, would stop again.
Sep 17, 2017
Clean everywhere. Welcoming staff. Convenient location. We recommend.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The hosts were lovely but your signage was pathetic which is ver odd for koa Also the rate was much higher than most places
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. No cable TV.
Sep 12, 2017
Owner very nice, friendly and helpful. Sites are small. It met all our needs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals