Campground Reviews

Dec 23, 2022
Stayed here for a month in November with below freezing temps and everything worked out great. Will definitely stay again when we go through.
Nov 01, 2022
Oct 19, 2022
Clean friendly convenient place to stay. Only thing was the nearby freight train noise, I'm used to it, some may find it disturbing.
Oct 16, 2022
Oct 16, 2022
The staff are so helpful! They went Over and above, to make us comfortable. Thank you girls.
Oct 15, 2022
Oct 15, 2022
We had nothing but electricity. They had shut off the water, and you couldn’t use the sewer. It was early October, and it wasn’t cold out. As soon as I gave my credit card number, the lady left. Made me very uncomfortable.
Oct 09, 2022
One night 36 motorhome. Nice park with level site. We had full hookups. Enjoyed our stay, despite some traffic and train noise. Would stay here again.
Oct 07, 2022
It was very nice and easy to get to. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2022
This campground is a hidden gem. We only stayed one night but we will be back and stay longer.
Oct 02, 2022
The garbage issue of being over flowing appeared to be corrected. Good job. The camp host was very informative as skunks were by the dog park so she came to our site to let us know about the skunks as we have 2 dogs. Will be back next year. Thanks for a great camping season.
Oct 02, 2022
Lovely spot with friendly hosts & very clean facilities
Sep 30, 2022
The site we used during our stay was not as well maintained as some sites in other sections of the campgrounds. Those sites were used by higher end motor homes and 5th wheels.
Sep 29, 2022
Friendly staff, clean, easy access.
Sep 27, 2022
A quick stop for the night. Always a great rest and good hospitality. Thanks so much for letting us rest and visit!
Sep 26, 2022
Had a great weekend!
Sep 25, 2022
Nice Campground. Not crowded. Nice staff. Would rate it higher but, the noise level is a little to high.
Sep 24, 2022
We had a great stay at the Greycliff KOA! We didn’t spend much time at the campground, since we were busy seeing friends and touring the area, but the room was clean and comfortable and the setting was nice, shade trees and a play area for kids. It worked well for us. They had a nice little general store to buy gifts and supplies.
Sep 23, 2022
Excellent as always!
Sep 21, 2022
Very tight for a big rig towing. Train tracks close by but not too intrusive. When we went to park, someone was in our spot. Got that straightened out and got parked just fine. Our camp spot had garbage under the picnic table, the pool area was fenced in by cyclone fencing and weeds were growing up all around it. I liked the area, but not a destination campground. Overnight stay is fine.
Sep 21, 2022
Great camp ground and staff, just quite close to the hwy and railroad so it was noisy!
Sep 21, 2022
This KOA could use some TLC. Things are getting old and out dated. With freeway traffic and train it's not to pleasant
Sep 20, 2022
The campground was alright but older with fewer amenities. The table, fire pit and grill were good. The lots are narrow. It is located next to the freeway with trees to protect the view shed. They provided earplugs, which helped when the train came through. It was pretty loud. It is perfect for an overnight stop and convenient. The staff is great and the place is clean.
Sep 20, 2022
Very well kept grounds, large clean bathroom/shower rooms. Overall a lovely overnight stay.
Sep 20, 2022
Nice RV park meeting our needs during our trip up to Glacier. The park is well kept and in a great location for those passing on through Montana. Will stay again and recommend for this purpose to friends and family.
Sep 20, 2022
Nice place, quiet, friendly folks good facilities. AC in my cabin was great during the heat wave! Cabin was around other cabins and sites but was still quiet and peaceful with large trees around. Very nice and made me wish I was staying more than one night. Of course it was clean and neat - its a KOA. Store was newly renovated and great with some unusual things to buy - grandkids loved pens.
Sep 20, 2022
Sep 19, 2022
It's a beautiful area, and the cabin was amazing. The only downfall was the bed...it was either extremely worn out or there was no support from the frame in the middle. Either way, it was extremely uncomfortable to sleep on for 2 people, so one of us slept on the couch during our stay. That was the only issue that caused the 3 stars, and we hope to come back, but only if the bed issue is fixed.
Sep 19, 2022
Sep 19, 2022
Love this KOA. The trains and highway may bother some, but I sleep quite well here. Nice area for kids too!
Sep 19, 2022
We were only there for 1 night and had no problems. There were trains coming by but we didn't even notice them after we buttoned up for the night. The people in the office were very nice and courteous. Not a good cell signal for Verizon.
Sep 18, 2022
We had the best time at the Big Timber KOA. It's got many amenities for our kids and it was a short drive to the cozy town of Big Timber(check out the bakery) and the Greycliff Mill. We experienced a very unfortunate camper mishap and the staff and management of the camp ground were quick to help anyway they could. It's a small cozy KOA packed with big heart, we highly recommend a stay here!
Sep 17, 2022
Sep 17, 2022
The park was very cozy and well kept. We had a nice large site with a tree for shade. I’m giving the park 4-stars because it was a perfect one night stop with friendly staff. However, the trains that go by are no joke! There is nothing they can do about this, but it is worth noting because they sure kept me awake all night blowing their horns at the crossing.
Sep 16, 2022
Sep 15, 2022
Like coming home! A warm welcome, great amenities, and wonderful improvements.
Sep 15, 2022
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It surprised and delighted us at every turn. Outlets and lights in all the right places. Adorable swing on the front porch. Private and tucked into the trees. Friendly staff. We will definitely return whenever we come back through town.
Sep 13, 2022
It was a convenient stop-over. Some large beautiful trees, as advertised. But the trains are very loud and very close...and run throughout the night. Bathrooms were good, overall, just not very close. Showers had decent privacy unlike many KOAs.
Sep 12, 2022
Unfriendly check in. Old needs upgrades
Sep 12, 2022
Was a great camping experience. Restrooms were super clean. Staff is so friendly. Definitely will be staying here again.
Sep 10, 2022
Loved the pool, staff very helpful, and I was able to cook my pizza right in the office/ store!
Sep 10, 2022
Sep 10, 2022
Way to noisy with the trains for getting a good night sleep.
Sep 10, 2022
Only there one night but found the staff super helpful. Very clean with many amenities. A great campground for children.
Sep 09, 2022
Please fix the large rut at top of drive where enters the road. To large and torques vehicle as you cross. Thank you
Sep 09, 2022
Dirty and run-down. Unfriendly staff. Sites are too close to the highway and train tracks.
Sep 09, 2022
Not all GPS can find it. Use the directions on the website
Sep 09, 2022
Good place to stay for an overnight but I wouldn't stay much longer than that. Staff was nice but just not what we would expect from a KOA. Yes, the train was loud and we could hear the trucks on the highway, which is somewhat normal in a campground. Not really sure what it was but we just we not at all impressed and left the following day. Our initial reservation was for 4 or 5 nights.
Sep 09, 2022
Wifi needs improvement.
Sep 07, 2022
Having stayed here previously was disappointed in how the grounds looked. Areas needed mowing and others needed water badly. People were driving thru the campground too fast. It seemed like there was no "law & order". Campsite next to us had 6 dogs.... yes 6 dogs, really?!
Sep 03, 2022
Pulled in at 1030 pm and was still able to get a really nice campsite. Nice amenities and very nice Koa attendants. Woke up to the locals sunning above us, very nice to see natural looking campgrounds and surrounding beauty. Next time we will go into greycliffe proper and visit the mills. Putting this one on the list of return I-90 sleepovers. Left some kindness rocks around for others to find they have travelled on average 10,000 miles. Enjoy 😉
- Shannon Lackey on Google
Aug 28, 2022
Nice place to stay when visiting Big Timber, Crazy Mts, fishing the Boulder and Yellowstone Rivers.
- S Parker on Google
Aug 22, 2022
I loved the aroma of the pine trees! The staff was especially friendly and helpful.
- KYLE DYE on Google