Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 1 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 911 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
I seldom rate any KOA a 5 but was impressed with the management. On Saturday night with the campground virtually full another large 40 foot plus RV pulled in next to us. With each of our slides out there were only 2 feet of clearance between us. Management promptly corrected their mistake by relocating the 2nd RV keeping our adjacent site empty. They care about their quests and accommodated us.
Aug 24, 2017
Campground was neat and well maintained. Love the huge shade trees. Camp store was well stocked. Amy was so efficient with our reservation and check-in.
Aug 24, 2017
The only issue were some low tree limbs. But we were able to get around them. Amy was very friendly and the little guy that parked us was so sweet. I wish I had gotten his name.
Aug 23, 2017
amy was great
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
In spite of the noise from traffic on the interstate and the occasional freight train, noises that don't bother us, but might bother others, this is a very pleasant campground. A big thank you to Amy who found a road map of Montana for me and even called the West Glacier KOA to get an update on the forest fires because West Glacier was our next destination.
Aug 21, 2017
Great place. Only drawback for an extended stay is no tv.
Aug 21, 2017
This is our family's favorite gathering place to stay. There is always something for the grandchildren to do for fun. We appreciate the convenience of the little store, the fun of the arcade room, the cooling swimming pool, and especially the big jumping pillow. We enjoy staying back by the trees beside the fast moving creek. And there is a fun little park place for the little ones.
Aug 21, 2017
Just past the abandoned and deteriorating water park you'll find this run down, ramshackle "Journey" KOA. They call it a Journey because no one would ever spend more than one night. This is a depressing place located yards from the freeway and even closer to the railroad tracks and an endless stream of whistle blowing trains...This is a KOA of last resort!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place to stay on the way through. Payton did a fine job taking care of us. Very noisy highway and RR, but is tolerable after a long day on the highway. Lot of shade from the trees, clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 21, 2017
Host personnel were very friendly. Facilities were well kept and clean. Unfortunately close proximity to interstate and railroad resulted in high traffic noise.
Aug 21, 2017
It was ok I think for the area it was way over priced.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice clean park, great staff mostly Amy at reception.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice sites, a bit close to each other, REALLY hard to find site in dark, at far end of park, driving and turning space was a little hard for our 43 foot RV. KOA agent was slow to warm up to be friendly.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice, clean but too close to interstate and train tracks.
Aug 19, 2017
Road & train noise but otherwise very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your understanding.
Aug 19, 2017
I was traveling through with 2 grandkids on my way to my daughters. We stopped here for the night so the trip wouldn't be so long. It was awesome! Large sites, plenty of shade from beautiful big trees, very clean and friendly staff. The kids swam, we cooked hotdogs over an open fire and had ice cream from the camp store. I have to thank my wife for making this reservation! We will be back for sur

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much. We loved having you as our guests
Aug 18, 2017
Lots of trains.. very nice hosts

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much
Aug 17, 2017
Amy was awesome! The best!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Amy says thank you.
Aug 16, 2017
We love the personal attention to detail. Very clean and the staff is always professional and friendly. A great place for a base if sightseeing or even family reunions. We take in local sites as well as other cities in the area. A bonus for us is the trains, love it. Always comfortable and this is our favorite KOA.
Aug 16, 2017
Tent spaces too small with not enough grass. Two major traffic roads as well as a train that runs through the night. A check in process that was not very welcoming. The showers were clean and the bathrooms decent. Otherwise, a terrible tenting experience.
Aug 15, 2017
the campground is nice enough, we stayed 3 nights...the Big Timber bakery in town is very good, tell Teb we sent you. Must hike the Great Falls. Very beautiful...we did both sides but if you do the path over the bridge you don't have to do the other. Bridge is right near the parking lot. Bathrooms.
Aug 15, 2017
Very noisy. Trains, and traffic. Our site was small and pie shaped barely fit our 37 ft MH in . Thank goodness our neighbors didn't come back that night as our slide was 5 ft from their door. Place was dirty as they have construction people staying there for the summer
Aug 14, 2017
#5 for clean, beautiful, KOA workers friendly. #3 rating is noise of thetrains that goes by the camp (9) with a road crossing and then a whistle that blows, when you are in a tent you don't get much sleep very loud. The Camp should let people know about the trains that pass by the camp and the noise.
Aug 14, 2017
It was a stay over for us didn't get to see the grounds specifically.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice people. Good level site under the trees. No cable, so take games or books. Nice quaint stores in town.
Aug 14, 2017
Unable to use our koa points has become very annoying. I seriously doubt that we will be renewing our membership with koa as we can get much better value at other campgrounds,
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Everyone including Toni were very accommodating!
Aug 12, 2017
The RV park is very nice. However, there is no TV. In addition, it should be noted when making a reservation, the train track is parallel to the park. When one checks in, earplugs are offered, but this should be disclosed at the time of reservations.
Aug 12, 2017
The trains were a big reason for this rating otherwise the stay was excellent. Thank Amy
Aug 12, 2017
People were nice Amie was very plessent. The bathrooms when someone flushes the toilet makes the shower hot. Lots of bugs on the sink in the morning. Other then that it was good.
Aug 11, 2017
The park was quite nice. Unfortunately the train and traffic noise was too much
Aug 10, 2017
Amy was very helpful and friendly during our stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice playground for kids. Fresh raspberries to pick in season. The noise from the train and highway are drawbacks, but earplugs are provided and you get used to it quickly. Sites are nice and easy to access. Bathrooms are clean and roomy.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice little campground, but traffic and train noise was bad.
Aug 09, 2017
Toni Faw was extremely hospitable and helpful. We found the service way above average in comparison to most we have stayed at.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice clean and friendly KOA. Spots were close together for larger units. If highway and train noise is an issue beware.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice people running it who work hard to keep it running, but fall short. campground is run down and over grown. We counted14 spiders in our cabin, numerous spiderwebs and a dead bird...there were bathroom towels hanging up left over from the last guests i assume the cabin was not cleaned.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
This is a solid stop over koa. The site could be spruced up a bit. The train noise didn't bother our party but we're pretty heavy sleepers. I wish the campground was able to accommodate our request to be placed next to our party. This is the 1st KOA that couldn't do that. Overall it worked to rest our weary eyes.
Aug 06, 2017
Good park ,older management attitude was poor ,felt like a trustee prison camp might feel ,constant observation never a smile from the older female "guard" ...she only seemed happy when she was disputing with a guest who wandered outside her expectations ..other than that the camp was very very good
Aug 06, 2017
Gravel pads & lots of trees.
Aug 06, 2017
Loved the pool and bounce area. Wishing it would have stayed open past 8:30 though! Five stars otherwise but the kids stuff closed way too soon.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean. Only issue is train but to be honest, most koa campgrounds are bear busy hiways. They give you earplugs!
Aug 05, 2017
I love to stay at Big Timber KOA because of the shade trees and gras sites.
Aug 05, 2017
Amy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy