Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Wish we could've been there longer. Beautiful surroundings.
Sep 30, 2023
Very nice site & clean campground
Sep 30, 2023
WiFi was sporadic as more campers signed on/later in the day. Other than than that...great stay with wonderful hosts!
Sep 29, 2023
Sep 28, 2023
The showers had no hot water two days in a row. The wifi was very weak. Signal crashed every 3 to 5 minutes . The grounds were not maintained. Very disappointed with the stay and I would not recommend to anyone and I personally would not come back. Honesty is the best option. Good luck
Sep 27, 2023
Small KOA but nice and well maintained; very nice owners; little noisy - HW,s and trains, but not terrible; for couple days I will recommend. Dan
Sep 26, 2023
Wi-Fi not strong. Cell service poor. Nice older KOA though.
Sep 26, 2023
Very friendly folks and helpful. Clean park with a very nice dog run area.
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Even though the cabin was not clean inside or out when we requested the manager call she was very apologetic for our poor experience. Her apology was sincere and much appreciated.
Sep 25, 2023
The bathrooms were clean but no hot water in showers
Sep 24, 2023
It smelled of sewer waste. Glad we only stayed only one night. Couldn’t stand to open windows or be outside. We didn’t hookup our our pipes so is wasn’t us!
Sep 22, 2023
Well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2023
We had a very relaxing weekend. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They make you feel like family. Jim & Cathy
Sep 21, 2023
Love this place. Great folks, sites are great. A very pleasant night. A place I would stay longer if I'm in the area.
Sep 19, 2023
Bathroom not clean and needed supplies
Sep 18, 2023
Employees were very friendly. The Basil Leaf in Lawrence had amazing food. Our site was good for an overnight stay but would not have been good for an extended stay. Too hilly.
Sep 18, 2023
Good points -One of the best cabins we have stayed in - it was nice to have a microwave in the cabin - clever use of fencing in the showers Needs -We arrived around 6 o’clock in the evening, the office was already closed -The textured paint on the bathroom stalls was kind of weird and probably makes it kind of hard to clean
Sep 17, 2023
The owner, Karen, is very nice and extremely responsive to her campers. The campground area we were at was very nice and level. The store had a nice selection of food, souvenirs and camper supplies. We had a great time while there.
Sep 16, 2023
Wonderful KOA campground! We have enjoyed many great visits. We really hope you can get "Karen's Kitchen" food service back in operation. Ed was an extremely gracious, professional, and wonderful host! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2023
Made arrangements for a site from the road. Very helpful and cooperative.
Sep 14, 2023
Some of the nicest people working in the office that I have ever experienced during camping! They were super helpful, guided us to our beautiful shady spot and made us feel welcome.
Sep 13, 2023
Host Ed was great and very friendly! We had an aweaome site on the pond. Laundry worked out great for our stop! Great place to stop and regeoup before another journey.
Sep 13, 2023
We might as well parked the camper on the side of I-57. The KOA is only approximately 100 feet from the dang interstate (NO SLEEP). Eighteen wheelers with jake-brakes on sounds like jet plane landing. Thank goodness it was only one night-er. Sorry but you ask for the rating.
Sep 13, 2023
Only stood overnite. Wow site was huge. Easy in and out
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
We have stayed here a few times when we visit friends that live nearby. We have only stayed on the pond side but have walked the entire park and it's clean and all staff are very friendly. Will keep this one as a go to spot for any future stops in the area.
Sep 11, 2023
Cute little cabin to stay while traveling through and Casey was very helpful when I called with some questions about my late arrival. She was awesome with giving tips for parking our vehicles and where to find things. Made me feel very welcome and she cared about our stay.
Sep 10, 2023
Service was great, staff was friendly and accommodating. The grounds were kept up very well, rates were good with refrigerator, microwave and TV. Loved the little dog park area! And the many amenities.
Sep 10, 2023
Always nice to stay at Benton KOA.
Sep 09, 2023
Friendly staff Excellent location
Sep 09, 2023
Sep 09, 2023
We really enjoyed this KOA! The location was right off the interstate just a few minutes which made it nice for traveling through. We had a spot right in front of the catch and release pond and it was so peaceful and beautiful with a nice light up fountain in the middle. The staff was friendly and we were greeted upon arrival. We would for sure come to this KOA again! Great stay!
Sep 09, 2023
Easy after hours sign in and easy access to sites.
Sep 08, 2023
There overnight. WIFI was a bust at our site but our Verizon hot spot worked pretty well.
Sep 08, 2023
I was given an incorrect code for the restroom on my paper I was given at check in.
Sep 08, 2023
Great place to stop overnight on our driving trip. We never heard the freeway traffic.
Sep 07, 2023
Everyone was very nice and the facilities were clean, but there were aggressive bees outside the cabin that stung my son multiple times.
Sep 07, 2023
Totally uneven site and paid for upgraded patio site! Tge no patio site next to it was leveler. It’s an old park that needs a facelift.
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
super friendly staff. Clean well cared for. Nice benches and swings near the pond in the shade. Well spaced out sites. Two dog parks. Close to freeway, but strip of trees helps cut the traffic noise. Close to town. Great small town, beautiful city park, and farmers market. Close to Wal-Mart. Pop's BBQ is great. Lots of large shade trees.
Sep 06, 2023
Owner Karen, Karen’s parents, and staff members Dave, Bob, Carl, and Casey were very friendly and helpful! We held a family reunion/camporee at the Benton KOA and plan on returning every year if possible. The campground is convenient to a Super Walmart, Rural King and other stores. A hospital is also within 5 minutes or so distance. There are plenty of restaurants within a 5 or 10 minute driv
Sep 06, 2023
Great location! Nice people!
Sep 05, 2023
The peace and quite nice sites
Sep 05, 2023
Nice, clean, friendly place to stay .
Sep 04, 2023
Sep 04, 2023
Friendly staff, lots of different things to do for kids and adults. Peaceful spot surrounded by corn fields. Grounds were nice and clean.
Sep 04, 2023
They were so nice & so accommodating to us upon our check-in. And then, upon our departure, we thought we had lost our beloved kitty. The staff went all out to search for her. 200 miles down the road, we found her locked into a small crawlspace below our banquette. When I called to let them know, they were every bit as relieved as we were to know she was safe. Bless You, Benton KOA Staff!
Sep 03, 2023
Nice quiet park with lots of space and friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2024
Easy to get to, easy to check in after hours, bathroom are a little weird. Campsite is noisey since it sits on 2 major roads, but over night this isn't bad at all. My only complaint is not for the Koa it self but the guests. A guest let their dog pee on my truck while we were sleeping.
- Emily Voss on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Nice
- Derrick Miree on Google
May 14, 2024
We had our camper
- P BY on Google