Benton KOA Reviews

We are OPEN!!!!

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
The site we had was too close to the road. Really diminished the outdoor feel. Had I known better I would have reserved by the pond area. Much better area at the Benton Koa
Oct 19, 2020
I really liked their sites on the opposite side of main road to KOA; much less interstate traffic noise than the sites on the other side of the road
Oct 19, 2020
Great people run this campgroung!The only thing is the noise from the highway all night is like your setting on the side of the road.
Oct 19, 2020
Nice stay. Great site. Rating hurt because WIFI did not work, cable service was poor, and no NBC channel so we missed President's Town Hall. NBC was listed on page given to us, but did not come up when cable was added. Dog park was nice, but the latch needs to be repaired.
Oct 19, 2020
The hookup, dumping station, and water were very convenient and easy to get too, no bending over...thanks for a great stay...
Oct 19, 2020
It was a beautiful spot and a wonderful stay!
Oct 19, 2020
Our favorite place to stay. Everyone is sooo helpful and very nice.They seem just like family.
Oct 19, 2020
Very nice place and very nice staff!
Oct 18, 2020
I loved that Karen called me before our arrival date to let us know they were planning Trick or Treating for the kids! Unfortunately, we did not realize just how close we would be to the interstate. We couldn't enjoy sitting outside our rig due to the road noise. I took a walk to the pond area of the campground, the traffic noise was minimal there. Staff was friendly, sites were clean.
Oct 18, 2020
First off when arrived there the young lady behind the counter said sorry you have no reservation. I had called 4 hrs. prior talked Kelly she said we have a spot for us. The lady behind the counter said I have no pull thru's available for you this was at 5:30 PM. So I sat in there driveway searching for a place to stay. When some older gentlemen came up to the motorhome and asked what site I had.
Oct 18, 2020
Very nice staff, really liked the layout of the camp ground, would use this campground again!
Oct 17, 2020
Benton has become our favorite stop in our travels. We stay here twice a year and they get better everytime.
Oct 17, 2020
Nice site next to the lake.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Late check-in was easy. Cabin appeared clean but found a roach climbing the front wall (close to front door). Killed it. Then, when my grandson got ready for bed in the bunks, he found another one. It pretty much un-nerved him. We checked out early so did not verbally notify management.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Excellent customer service
Oct 15, 2020
A lot of traffic noise from the interstate but other than that a great campground!
Oct 14, 2020
Staff were kind, informative and helpful.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
More wooded and secluded than most KOAs. Bathrooms and Showers must’ve been closed as they were keypad controlled and I never received combination with late checkin materials.
Oct 14, 2020
needs upgrading
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Too close to the interstate, all you could hear was trucks and trains all night long. People were not overly friendly. Would not stay there again.
Oct 13, 2020
Too close to the Interstate, very noisy. Pull through sites are not level. I dont expect to have to level the RV in a pull through site for overnight stay.
Oct 13, 2020
We had traveled 6.5 hours and we're ready to be done for the day Check-in was easy and lead us to our spot. Very friendly folks! Clean area and kept up well- answered any questions about hook ups with ease. I was hesitant about it not being a "true campsite", but I was wrong! We couldn't have been happier and will absolutely stay at a KOA again! Thank you!
Oct 13, 2020
Very friendly & helpful staff
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
The staff was excellent, friendly, very helpful, and professional. The site was good, with full hookups, but pretty close to other sites. It also sloped away after the first ten feet or so from our 39ft mh. Overall though, a pretty good experience.
Oct 12, 2020
It was very nice, they even did some Halloween stuff
Oct 12, 2020
We had a great two night stay. The owners and all the other employees were wonderful- made us feel at home. We really appreciated the help getting into the site since we arrived pretty late. The kids enjoyed a little trick-or-treating and I found lots of goodies to buy in the gift shop. We look forward to stopping again when we’re in the area.
Oct 12, 2020
The WiFi was not good. The area was clean and the staff was very nice.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
It was our first time at a KOA. Everything was perfect. The hosts, the staff, the proximity of our tent site to lighting, bathroom, and bathhouse, all made for a wonderful first time experience. The activities for children were exceptional.
Oct 11, 2020
This is the second time we have stayed here. This time we stayed in the newer section where a beautiful bamboo stand highlighted the site. A catch and release pond complete with lily pads also planted by the previous owners made this a very pleasant place! Hosts were personable. Overall a good experience !
Oct 11, 2020
Great campground. Kind of noisy due to the interstate but everyone was very accommodating and kind. Great place.
Oct 11, 2020
Wil definitely return when in the area. Nice clean park with nice sites.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Nice people. Drove us to the campsite so we didn't have to hunt for it and accommodated an extra vehicle and cargo trailer.
Oct 08, 2020
Great campground and hosts. Cabins are very clean. Two nice playgrounds for kids. The pond is beautiful and my kids enjoyed watching the catfish eating the food pellets the staff throws in.
Oct 08, 2020
Ok
Oct 08, 2020
Everything was good. Just stayed overnight as we were traveling. Nice park.
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Wonderful owners and employees. Greatest home made ribs and a beautiful setting. Thumbs up for this KOA.
Oct 07, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. KOA has lots of things for kids to do. Other amenities include fresh ice cream at office, haircuts, meals prepared on-site and delivered. Sites were clean. Cable TV was available but we did not use it. WIFI signal was, unfortunately, poor.
Oct 07, 2020
Love this KOA will be back next year.
Oct 07, 2020
Very nice campground. Clean sites and friendly hosts.
Oct 17, 2020
We had the pleasure of staying here for 5 nights. We have a small camper but decided that we didn't feel like pulling it so we stayed in a cabin instead. The campground was on the smaller side but we loved that. My kids enjoyed watching the catfish and the sounds of all the frogs. They have 2 playground and the boys loved both of them. The RV sites appeared pretty level, too. Yes, the interstate is very close and you can hear the cars but that doesn't bother us at all. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin overlooking the pond for the first 4 nights then the Deluxe Studio Cabin over the pond for the last night. The cabins were wonderful and very clean. The beds were comfortable and both have a futon that our kids slept in without complaints. They allow dogs, too, which was a huge plus. In the kitchen was a coffee maker and some pots and and pans (see pictures) but the cookware is non stick and they only have metal utensils so the pans were scratched up pretty bad. The Studio Cabin didn't have any cooking utensils. Both cabins had plates, bowels, cups, coffee cups, and silverware. Bathrooms had soap and a paper towel dispenser. The sink in the Studio Cabin was super tiny but usable. All in all I highly recommend this campground. We will be back :)
- Lisa Kinghorn on Google
Oct 13, 2020
The staff is wonderful and very accommodating.
- Dawn Boyd on Google