Benton KOA Reviews

We are OPEN!!!!

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Clean, easy late check in. Will be back
Jul 08, 2020
Great campground for in and out easily. Close to major activtiies in the area so you can see and do everything the area has to offer.
Jul 08, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. I just wish there were more activities for the kids. Bike rentals, etc would be nice.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Stayed for one night. Registration was a good experience. Just one restroom facility was not easily accessed.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Very friendly staff, pretty clean, always have a great time visiting!!
Jul 07, 2020
Large site, full hook up available. Clean bathrooms. Easy to get to from the highway. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Jul 07, 2020
It was fine. Easy to get to off the highway. Hard to find the spot numbers at night and the grass was grown over the sewer dump hook up. Perfect for a one night stay but wouldn’t stay more then that.
Jul 06, 2020
The facilities were clean and the campground had a lot of options for any age. The staff was super nice and very helpful.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! We stayed by the pond and it was peaceful which is exactly what we needed. The office people are great as well! The only reason I didn't give a full five stars is because our site was pretty uneven where we first parked. We had to back up and find a different area on our site to be even. This caused us to be further away from our connections but we were prepared for that.
Jul 06, 2020
The campground is very spacious and clean. The workings are helpful. If I’m going though the area again I will most likely stay again.
Jul 06, 2020
good campsite. too many fireworks. filthy women's restroom
Jul 06, 2020
Loved the large pull through sites, and being escorted to the site by the KOA staff.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Nice area and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay!
Jul 06, 2020
The campground could use a little sprucing up.
Jul 05, 2020
Got in to campground very late. Attendant helped me get backed in. Really appreciated
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Good.
Jul 01, 2020
Beautiful grounds and friendly greeting!
Jul 01, 2020
The people in charge were very rude. We had to leave due to an emergency and we let them know that two days in advance justl like it says on the website and they would not refund our money we were told to just leave. Great customer service not really. My mom went in the icu and not a single person cared. I didn't want to have to leave early.
Jul 01, 2020
everyone was so nice and freindly
Jun 30, 2020
It was quiet. The cabins by the little lake were really nice. I even liked the looks of the tent sites on that part of the campground. My husband said it is on our list to go back to
Jun 30, 2020
The primary reason we stayed at KOA was due to pandemic risks of staying in hotel while traveling. When checking in, KOA Staff was not sensitive to COVID risk; approached car without mask and stuck face right in open window.
Jun 30, 2020
Bathrooms needed attended to especially during the COVID-19. Everything else was very good!!
Jun 30, 2020
It was just an overnight stay. The hosts were very nice and helpful!
Jun 29, 2020
The staff were great. Not the biggest fan of the highway noise. There is also a rotating spot light from either and airport or hospital on the South side of the campground. The shower house/restrooms were very clean and well kept. We were disappointed the pool was not open due to Covid regulations. Overall though we had a good time and were close enough to Rend Lake to make it worth while.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Although is was just an overnight stay the place was clean and staff was very friendly.
Jun 29, 2020
We really enjoyed our big rig friendly site #P73 right by the pond.
Jun 29, 2020
This is the second time I've stayed here and this time we stayed in the pond side. It was an excellent experience. I only wished the wifi reached out site. Otherwise all employees were extremely helpful and kind.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Nice Place Friendly Staff A little noisy with Interstate traffic so close by
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
quiet and peaceful, and friendly people.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
The staff was amazing. The site was great with lots of shade and the camp was very peaceful. If we lived closer we would be regular campers.
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice back in spot by the creek - site #7. Would like to stay when there is water in creek. One minor problem with site that I mentioned to one of the staff when we left - the 30 amp breaker / breaker box was defective - kept tripping and breaker was extremely loose.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Only stayed overnight on the way out west but they were very accommodating.
Jun 26, 2020
Always a great stop for us.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Every one was nice, and helpful. The restrooms were clean enjoyed my stay.
Jun 23, 2020
We enjoyed staying at your hidden gem. We were fortunate to be placed near the delightful water lily pond and yellow bamboo trees. No interstate noise, some seclusion, and friendly staff. Thank for a great stay!
Jun 23, 2020
great place, stayed there many times
Jun 14, 2020
Nice friendly people nice to talk with
- Ralph Anderson on Google
May 27, 2020
Staff VERY friendly. When we arrived it was pouring and the nice guy working came out to our truck in the pouring rain and personally drove us to our camp site and then realized he had a better site he could give us due to the rain. You could hear the highway but nothing to loud. For one night it was perfect 👍🏻
- Christy Murphy on Google
Jul 11, 2020
Very quiet. Rustic. All sites were crushed gravel. Easy to get to from the interstate. Close to Walmart. Cable and wifi worked well.
- Duane Frost USN RET on Google