Benton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Perfect place for an overnight stay. Easy access for a 40 foot motorhome towing a car.
Sep 18, 2019
Older campground. Needs modernization.
Sep 18, 2019
Run down, unkept and appeared to have abandoned travel trailers in the park.
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice and clean, owners are friendly and great to talk to.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The best campground by far. Quite clean. The owners are amazing, super friendly. My favorite place to be.
Sep 17, 2019
Great place very accomidating.
Sep 16, 2019
did not get a shaded site as requested. staff was friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
Just a quick overnight stay and it was really nice. Campsite was well shaded and level.Will stay again !
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Wasn’t there long, but great place for a quick layover.
Sep 15, 2019
Very quiet nice people second time at this KOA
Sep 14, 2019
Nice shades widely spaced campsites.
Sep 10, 2019
Very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 10, 2019
Was a great campground to stop at
Sep 10, 2019
THe campground would get the highest ratings if it were not for the terrible dusty road! We could not unhook in checking in area, which is what we prefer to do. Had to got through the whole campground to get turned around. The site was great but the dust could not make for a high rating. Traveling 1000's of miles and one campground put so much dust on our tow that we vowed never to return.
Sep 10, 2019
Great�
Sep 10, 2019
Very friendly at check in. Really happy with the site we were escorted too. Booked same site for next weeks return trip.
Sep 08, 2019
Very enjoyable. Accommodated us with no reservation. Beautiful park. Well maintained.
Sep 07, 2019
Site was fairly level, plenty of room for big rig. Over all the sites could us some work. Only one bath house, can be a pretty long walk depending where you are parked. Bath house could use an up grade. A lot of road noise, campground borders I-57. Staff was friendly.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
We had a very nice back in full hookup rv site. Office staff was extremely helpful and guided us to our site. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 06, 2019
Great place for a one night stop. They’ve opened up some new sites on the pond - very nice. Staff is extremely helpful AND they have a cafe. We order dinner when we check in & it’s delivered!
Sep 06, 2019
I stayed in a cabin. There was no camper kitchen facilities to use so nowhere to cook my dinner. The closest bathroom was over 150 yards away. So every time I needed them I had to drive as it was dark and not adiquit lighting to walk without a flashlight. The cabins were situated so they faced a small pond, but that meant parking behind the cabin and making several trips over rocky uneven pathway.
Sep 05, 2019
Great cabin stay. Exactly as advertised. You have to try the ribs!!!
Sep 05, 2019
Everything was great! Thanks to Walter for helping 3 brothers and wives to have campsites together. We had a wonderful time!
Sep 05, 2019
Stayed one night, if I come through again we'll definitely stay again.
Sep 04, 2019
Everyone was so friendly and helpful at Benton KOA. Our spot by the pond was delightful and we enjoyed some pleasant and relaxing times on the bench swing.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
we were greeted very warmly the moment we arrived. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. Enjoyed our excursion to the Garden of the Gods. thank you
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Stayed one night en route. Camp was convenient. People ok. Grounds were raggedy
Sep 02, 2019
Bad experience. Our lot was next to a very large and very loud group. Karen refused a request for a one night refund. Our experiences with KOA campgrounds are not always desirable.
Sep 01, 2019
Great team working there
Aug 30, 2019
This is a lovely KOA campground. We camped in the area by the fish pond and the old growth trees and bamboo mini forest made for a lovely and serene setting. Very friendly and accommodating! A campground we will return to.!
Aug 30, 2019
Stayed one night, very clean and quite park. Easy to find also
Aug 29, 2019
We only stayed one night on our way home to Arkansas. It was the best KOA that we have stayed. The staff was really friendly.
Aug 28, 2019
Don’t advertise you have wi-fi if it doesn’t reach all sites. No signal.
Aug 28, 2019
We stay there all the time with Stayed on the new side this time . We didn’t like it at all no lighting it took us over a hour to level our camper it kept saying error on the old side it levels first time .. we enjoy staying there but the new side needs improvements . I’m fact we will be staying again after the holiday .
Aug 28, 2019
To many old beat up rusted campers laying around camp site. People were very nice
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice staff. Little older park right next to highway so noise all night
Aug 26, 2019
Being a vkr card family, I expected the best tent site. We were given the worst group tent site ever.
Aug 26, 2019
Enjoyed it overall. Our 2nd visit with you, seems like both times there was difficulty in emptying tanks due to sewer hookup being higher than RV's outlet. Don't know if thats something you could look into. Still wouldn't hesitate to visit again, and I'm sure we will.
Aug 25, 2019
Just a overnight,
Aug 25, 2019
Quick overnight. Next to busy interstate. Large site w/ full hookup. Patio sites across the road from the office and next to a pond. Would be worth it to upgrade and get away from the interstate. Very friendly staff. Small creek runs thru the campground.
Aug 24, 2019
Nice people, quiet night.
Sep 22, 2019
Always friendly and helpful. Could not ask for anything better. The "Karen's Kitchen" is such a great blessing to us tired travelers. We are older and when we pull in at the end of a day of driving it is so nice to be able order dinner and have it brought to us. Thank you for such a place to stay.
- Terry Jo Brown on Google
Sep 19, 2019
Nice enough, will stay here again, very friendly staff, close to shopping and restaurants and they have food on-site will deliver.
- Ronald Walters on Google
Sep 16, 2019
————Benton, Illinois. KOA This KOA is only 1 mile from I 57 and is easy off and back on. We had a great stay here and not only was the staff very nice but the amenities they had were nice too. They have a pool, a catch n release fish pond, a playground, as well as shower facilities and a laundromat. They also have Karen’s Kitchen where they have food AND free delivery to your site! Real convenient when you just wanna get on in and relax and not have to go back out once your hooked up! The ladies took really good care of us and made sure everything was good with our site once we hooked up. This KOA is pet friendly and our fur babies love it. Would recommend this KOA and our family will stay here again!
- Tai Mann on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.