Campground Reviews

May 21, 2022
Beautiful shaded spaces and a great lake with a fountain which made it very relaxing at our campsite . The bath house could be updated.
May 20, 2022
May 20, 2022
Stayed 3 nights by the pond. We were there during the week so was very peaceful. Cool bamboo grove and Garden of the Gods in the Shawnee National Forest was amazing! The WiFi never did work but the cable did. Stopped at the store during the day and it was locked. Was wanting to look at t-shirts but assuming they were busy. All in all, a good visit!
May 18, 2022
We had a wonderful time, this camp is very beautiful. Will definitely be staying again.
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Noisy traffic, but we knew that. Scenic lots level, nice trees. The only complaint was we left at 10:15, went to purchase ice, but the office was closed.
May 18, 2022
It was the perfect spot to stay as I traveled north for the summer. Just needed a quick spot to Park my mini travel van and sleep with some electric for a fan to run. I was able to do a late arrival check in around 9 pm, assess the spots available and do a drop box pay easy enough. Pug in and had a great night's sleep. Gone by 6am for the remainder of my 25 hour drive. So thankful.
May 17, 2022
It was convenient to get to, but traffic noise was loud. Good place to stay if you are traveling through the area.
May 16, 2022
Nice little camping cabin. Just what we needed for a sleep over as we passed through. Easy after hours check in and check out process.
May 16, 2022
Our previous stays were very good the last stay not a fan of that site.
May 16, 2022
needs a lot of work to upgrade and update. Site 21 has a broken sewer collar that leaks when you drain tanks. Also the circuit breakers are not connected to the box and very dangerous.
May 15, 2022
pleasant CG for a night or even more went and walked at Rend Lake Recreation area
May 15, 2022
The People were Great.
May 14, 2022
Beautiful setting! Nice staff! Quiet with great trees and great bird watching
May 12, 2022
May 11, 2022
May 09, 2022
Excellent communication, clean park with clean facilities. Nice laundry room and amazing ribs!! lol We had to stay an extra day as our trailer got a flat and the truck needed service. It was no problem! Nice shady dog park, lovely streams running through the property. Great place to rest and get a breath of air. We WILL be back!!
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Very difficult to continue to work with poor WI-FI
May 07, 2022
Good place for a quick overnight stay. Easy on/off the interstate. NIce Walmart nearby. We hit them at a bad time - they had received a lot of rain the day or two before our stay and things were a little muddy. All roads and sites are gravel and it's a little thin in spots. WiFi is good, but not great. Cell service (T-mobile) is good, but not great. Good overall, not exceptional.
May 07, 2022
We were greeted by the two ladies who worked there. They were both so friendly and accommodating to us. What a pleasure!!
May 07, 2022
Just an overnight while traveling. Convenient.
May 06, 2022
Directions were confusing but worth the hassle. A bit noisy with small airport right next door!! On a pretty little pond with benches and swings to sit and relax. Bathhouse was minimal but acceptable.
May 06, 2022
May 06, 2022
May 06, 2022
May 06, 2022
The staff was most friendly and lead us to our site on the pond. Site was fairly level and included a picnic table, fire pit and most comfortable swing. Highway noise wasn’t as much of an issue since we had a pond site. The laundry equipment that worked (only 1 operating dryer!) was efficient.
May 06, 2022
May 05, 2022
Quick and easy to set up. No issues. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2022
Owner and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again
May 04, 2022
very clean staff was very nice and the weather held yea
May 03, 2022
Very accommodating and nice people. Sites where good size and great cable selection
May 02, 2022
Nice Stay but too Much Highway Noise and Train Noise. The Wi-Fi Does Not Work Properly. Poor Reception.
May 02, 2022
Site 52 over night only. Uneven gravel, had a run off ditch in the middle of the site. Electric and cable were good. Did not use the facilities, needed cleaning. Road noise from I 57 is constant. Staff was pleasant. Office well stocked with camping items and sundries.
May 02, 2022
Great stay ... just a lot wet from the rain. Rained so hard the water trenched under our leveling pads. Not KOA's fault.
May 02, 2022
Friendly staff and nice campground. We stayed by the fishing pond and it was nice and relaxing. All the pull thru sites were easy to navigate and level. We will be back...
May 02, 2022
Always a pleasant stay
May 01, 2022
quick overnight stop on our trip back home. Staff was outstanding! Site was a pull through WSE site. Roads in good condition. Site was clean and level.
May 01, 2022
May 01, 2022
May 01, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
It was quick but clean and everything worked. A bit noisy by the interstate.
Apr 30, 2022
Very clean and the staff are very nice.
Apr 30, 2022
I stay at Benton KOA quite often and enjoy my myself when there.
Apr 28, 2022
The park is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly. The park is beautiful with all sorts of different types of trees planted around the pond. This was our second time coming back to Benton KOA end it will not be the last.
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
Campground is nice . Bathrooms were clean but showing their age a bit . We were comfortable .
Apr 28, 2022
Great people and really good bbq. They even deliver to your site. Very clean and the general store was nice also.
Apr 28, 2022
Just what we need for a rest stop on a long trip.
Apr 27, 2022
May 23, 2022
Easy in and out, clean restroom, lots hot water, right off interstate. We arrived after hours directions in the box were very helpful and easy to locate our spot. We were just passing thru with our fifthwheel. We did everything online which is always super easy. Heard a single train x1 otherwise was a perfect stay.
- Paige Peaslee on Google
May 23, 2022
I absolutely love this park. My spot has a good size creek to listen to the water run. Play grounds for the kids. Clean showers and restrooms. The woman that checked us in named Karen was a delight. I have nothing bad what so ever to say about this place at all. Oh and the spots are level and shady. I could go on but come and bring the family something for everyone and our furry family members can enjoy Kamp K-9.
- Jennifer Wohlwend on Google
May 16, 2022
Campgrounds are nice and camper sites are level for the most part, BUT the bathrooms were not cleaned and none of the trash in and around the camp was taken care of, was completely full. They had a sign that said, "bathrooms cleaned daily" and they were not. Overall still a nice quiet campground.
- Big-C on Google