Benton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
It was just over night so not much can be said.
Dec 02, 2019
We have stayed here many times. Great service and facility. We will definitely stay again.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Nice long and wide site. Trains and traffic were a bit loud. Overall a fine stay.
Nov 30, 2019
Benton KOA is a good overnight stay as we travel south for the winter. The site was spacious and level. Utilities worked well. We did not use the bathrooms so we have no comment on them. The only negative comment was the site’s close proximity to the freeway.
Nov 27, 2019
Best cable picture and channel selection we've seen.
Nov 27, 2019
Everything was fine otherwise but there was a very strong perfumed smell and for people with allergies this is a problem. I was unable to sleep and after an hour or so had to sleep in my car.
Nov 22, 2019
We were returning home behind a wicked cold front and snow storm. Our RV is not an all-weather one, but has an "Arctic Pack" and an excellent furnace. We arrived after nightfall when the office was closed. BUT, the manager spotted us and guided us to our camping spot. He also told us of the campground amenities. We'd stay there again.
Nov 19, 2019
I love the lights at the Pond.
Nov 18, 2019
This was the fifth stay here for my wife and I. We have stayed three times in our RV and twice now in the cabins. The staff was fantastic again. Missed seeing Walter and Karen as they were away at the KOA Convention. Each time I see where the staff has made improvements to the campground. Wife and I will stay again for sure.
Nov 18, 2019
We have stayed in KOA cabins in other states. We assumed that the deluxe cabin would be larger than a regular cabin. It was not. The heater was right next to the headboard of the bed. It was loud and blew directly on us. The television is mounted in an awkward place approximately 9-10 high. It was uncomfortable to watch it. The ceiling fan was extremely dusty.
Nov 15, 2019
Got us in at the last minute and Tanya took us directly to our site. Would love to return in the summer.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Friendly staff, good food, beautiful campground and easy in and out. Would stay there again. Thanks!
Nov 07, 2019
We were greeted at the gate and driven to the office and given cookies. We were escorted to our site and given all the info we needed. Our site beside the pond was gorgeous. The entire park was so clean and very well maintained. Laundry room was clean and machines worked well. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We are stopping again on the way home to Canada. Highly recommend this park.
Nov 07, 2019
Many of the spots are at a severe pitch with not alot of room to walk around for set up without falling off the gravel space. The employees should have to follow the 5mph signs, though few did while flying around on UTV's. We lost our cat and I called and left a message for someone to call me back so I could send them a photo to hang up, in case anyone found her. 2 days later and no call back.
Nov 05, 2019
Great people, interstate is way to loud
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nice small park. We just stayed overnight. Our pull through lot was very accommodating. We parked a 30ft travel trailer, full size truck, mid sized suv with a U-Haul trailer attached and a small sedan. We found the bathrooms and showers and bathroom older but very well kept. We were just passing through, but would definitely stay here again.
Nov 02, 2019
Arrived late, office closed, before we could even pull our envelope from 'night registration' , we were greeted by an escort who led us to our site and ensured we knew all the pertinent info for hook-up and our best route to exit in the morning. The is typical of our reception at Benton, we just missed our usual cookies because we were so late!
Nov 01, 2019
Very beautiful little campground, Ron and the rest of the crew were very pleasant and helpful.
Nov 01, 2019
Very friendly staff, great stay.
Oct 31, 2019
The hosts here are terrific. The sites are nice and level and very accommodating. We ordered dinner and was delivered promptly on time and the food was hot and delicious. We have stayed here in the past and hope to continue to in the future.
Oct 30, 2019
I was able to arrive late with no issues and have a nice walk with my dog in the morning. Cabin was comfortable, clean and internet work fine. I will certainly stay again when traveling here.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Had to put in ear plugs to sleep. Too close to interstate.
Oct 28, 2019
It's so good to have the convenience and the confidence of finding and staying at a KOA. Always very pleased. This KOA is great!
Oct 28, 2019
Made reservation by internet. Got in late and all arrangements were complete with map to site. Bath house was clean but needs remodeled badly.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Came in very late. Host had left complete instructions that allowed us to find our way with no problems. Was very clean and quiet. Loved that part.
Oct 26, 2019
Excellent! The staff were lovely. Loved the undercover cooking area. Would have given a 5 except for the noise from the highway.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Very quiet site by a nice little pond. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
First time to stay here. Friendly staff. We arrived after hours and they still came out to show us to our site. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 21, 2019
Run down campground in a run-down area.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
This was a over night stay on our way home from an extended trip. We were delayed leaving that day so as a consequence we arrived well after dark and after the office was closed. Shortly after we arrived we were greeted by a member of the camp staff. There was a comprehensive packet of information and clear directions on check in. We where guided to our site. It was a very nice experience.
Oct 21, 2019
We where not there very long, less than 9 hours. The late night check in was easy enough, there were plenty of sites, everything seemed well maintained, clean and well kept. The bathrooms were clean and the shower worked. The back in site (32) was level enough so i did not have to level for the short time i was there. Thank you for logging my stay even though i did not put my koa number in.
Oct 20, 2019
Arrived after sunset about 6:30 PM. Office was closed but after trying to figure out the self night registration someone from the KOA showed up to help us find the pull through site. He did not realize our limited turn radius and we were had to run over a small bush since towing a pickup on all four we cannot back up. All OK and enjoyed watching the President's rally on Fox News.by cable.
Oct 20, 2019
Over nite stay. Nice pull thru, and great staff that gave us a wonderful welcome. Only down fall was highway noise. Very close to interstate, so nothing campground can do about that.
Oct 20, 2019
Nice campground,friendly staff. Cable and internet work well Convenient on off for interstate
Oct 19, 2019
We loved the cabin, but it would have been nice to have a small table and chairs.
Oct 19, 2019
Nice clean area and friendly people!
Oct 19, 2019
For a journey KOA- it was a “journey@ Finding this place heading south on 57. In the dark it was difficult seeing the roads and site numbers.
Oct 18, 2019
Great stopover campground, close to the expressway and our Pull thru lot was long enough to accommodate our 45’ motor home and leave our C-RV hooked up, �Thanks for treating us to fresh cookies!!!
Oct 16, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice just an overnight visit but very friendly people
- Sue Burrows on Google
Nov 03, 2019
A really nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin looked new, nice little cabin with everything you need for a weekend getaway. We plan to come back again
- Mike Rucker on Google
Dec 05, 2019
Nice campgrounds
- Debbie Winemiller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.