Benton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
What an incredibly beautiful facility! The staff are truly angels. I was racing the storm back home, driving nearly 1,000 miles by myself in a day, and stopped here on my way to prepare for the most important meeting of my life. Although I did not have time to stay overnight as I initially had planned, my experience at this facility was incredible. All staff went way above and beyond! Thank you!
Jan 18, 2020
We will definitely stay there again. Very friendly and helpful. Lovely setting by the pond.
Jan 17, 2020
For big rigs with slides there is only a couple of sites that really can safely accommodate them. However, both these sites were pull through and a hard level gravel pad. Muddy all over the campground when not on the gravel road or pads. The dog walk area and enclosed area is very muddy and it had not been raining. The check in staff was very friendly.
Jan 15, 2020
Nice place for an overnight or maybe two nights. A little off the beaten path, but close to town for picking up the things you forgot.
Jan 13, 2020
Second time we stayed here. This time we were in the middle of a rainstorm and could only get 1 cable station. And the programming there was terrible, but may not be their fault. Nice staff and nice area by the catch and release pond. Will try one more time to see if cable is better next time.
Jan 10, 2020
Bathroom nice, could not connect to wi-fi
Jan 07, 2020
Every thing ok except entrance to pond side needs improvement. Bike rack scraped while entering.
Jan 07, 2020
Very pretty location.
Jan 07, 2020
Nice place-
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Good placeGreat people!
Jan 01, 2020
People are always great and helpful. Campground is very clean and showers are spic and span. Great area for water activities.
Dec 31, 2019
Great visit. The only thing I found and forgot to let the staff know. Site 68 50 amp needs the ground checked. When i hooked up the gfic would not reset in my camper. Other wise great stay.
Dec 31, 2019
We only stayed one night but I would stay there again.
Dec 31, 2019
Short but sweet
Dec 30, 2019
We stored our RV there for three months. Done this before and so well looked after Thanks Benton
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Not the sites fault but the entire area was rain soaked and flooded. Even if dry the property was just a 7.
Dec 29, 2019
Friendly and very accommodating!!!
Dec 29, 2019
Small sites,older camp ground.showers and bathrooms need a upgrade!
Dec 29, 2019
Boring campground. But we stayed in "dead" of winter. Just overnight, so no time to check out or enjoy amenities.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 19, 2019
way to cold to do much out side . Like the grren trees in front of us looked like bamboo trees cant beleave they were green this time of year
Dec 18, 2019
So enjoyed staying in this KOA! The owners were super nice and friendly. We loved the camp ground and store. We felt we were camping in the woods. Wonderful KOA would highly recommend!
Dec 13, 2019
Dec 13, 2019
Friendly staff! Clean restrooms! Love being escorted to our site.
Dec 11, 2019
A bit of a challenge to find the campground, but it was well worth it. We stayed on the other side of the road from the office as it was quieter. Washrooms were clean.
Dec 08, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Very friendly staff, who listen well and help. Clean laundry and rest rooms.
Dec 06, 2019
Beautiful site by the pond,will be back this spring on our way home.
Dec 05, 2019
It was just over night so not much can be said.
Dec 02, 2019
We have stayed here many times. Great service and facility. We will definitely stay again.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Nice long and wide site. Trains and traffic were a bit loud. Overall a fine stay.
Nov 30, 2019
Benton KOA is a good overnight stay as we travel south for the winter. The site was spacious and level. Utilities worked well. We did not use the bathrooms so we have no comment on them. The only negative comment was the site’s close proximity to the freeway.
Nov 27, 2019
Best cable picture and channel selection we've seen.
Nov 27, 2019
Everything was fine otherwise but there was a very strong perfumed smell and for people with allergies this is a problem. I was unable to sleep and after an hour or so had to sleep in my car.
Nov 22, 2019
We were returning home behind a wicked cold front and snow storm. Our RV is not an all-weather one, but has an "Arctic Pack" and an excellent furnace. We arrived after nightfall when the office was closed. BUT, the manager spotted us and guided us to our camping spot. He also told us of the campground amenities. We'd stay there again.
Nov 19, 2019
I love the lights at the Pond.
Nov 18, 2019
This was the fifth stay here for my wife and I. We have stayed three times in our RV and twice now in the cabins. The staff was fantastic again. Missed seeing Walter and Karen as they were away at the KOA Convention. Each time I see where the staff has made improvements to the campground. Wife and I will stay again for sure.
Nov 18, 2019
We have stayed in KOA cabins in other states. We assumed that the deluxe cabin would be larger than a regular cabin. It was not. The heater was right next to the headboard of the bed. It was loud and blew directly on us. The television is mounted in an awkward place approximately 9-10 high. It was uncomfortable to watch it. The ceiling fan was extremely dusty.
Nov 15, 2019
Got us in at the last minute and Tanya took us directly to our site. Would love to return in the summer.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Friendly staff, good food, beautiful campground and easy in and out. Would stay there again. Thanks!
Nov 07, 2019
We were greeted at the gate and driven to the office and given cookies. We were escorted to our site and given all the info we needed. Our site beside the pond was gorgeous. The entire park was so clean and very well maintained. Laundry room was clean and machines worked well. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We are stopping again on the way home to Canada. Highly recommend this park.
Nov 07, 2019
Many of the spots are at a severe pitch with not alot of room to walk around for set up without falling off the gravel space. The employees should have to follow the 5mph signs, though few did while flying around on UTV's. We lost our cat and I called and left a message for someone to call me back so I could send them a photo to hang up, in case anyone found her. 2 days later and no call back.
Nov 05, 2019
Great people, interstate is way to loud
Nov 04, 2019
Jan 21, 2020
Nice
- William Miller on Google
Jan 20, 2020
What an incredibly beautiful facility. The staff are truly rock stars! They went above and beyond to help me on a very difficult day. I highly recommend the camping cabin!
- Malindi Van Stanley on Google
Jan 17, 2020
Love this KOA great swimming pool wonderful staff
- Desiree Zimmerman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.