Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2024
Mar 12, 2024
Mar 11, 2024
Stayed in the new side and it is Great! Really like the bamboo outdoor walls. Management was great. Love your place. Nice pond!
Mar 07, 2024
I thought you had come cable & sewer hookup
Mar 06, 2024
Great overnight place to stay when you are on n the road.
Mar 04, 2024
Mar 04, 2024
Overnight stop with lots of highway noise
Mar 04, 2024
Everything was great!
Mar 04, 2024
Wifi was out of range on our site 19
Mar 03, 2024
Mar 02, 2024
Mar 02, 2024
Mar 01, 2024
Great stop for one night. Friendly staff. Site was clean. Lots of road noises.
Feb 27, 2024
First time staying at Benton KOA. Karen couldn’t have been nicer. Our site was great, as were most of the others that we saw. We will definitely be back.
Feb 22, 2024
Comfortable and convenient.
Feb 21, 2024
Beautiful place. The facilities were modern and clean.
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 19, 2024
Overnight stop. Most convenient. Pleasant place
Feb 15, 2024
WiFi was bad unable to get signed in. People next to us had been there a day and couldn't get WiFi either.
Feb 15, 2024
Everything was excellent
Feb 14, 2024
We just spent the night. Very peaceful and quiet!
Feb 14, 2024
Feb 07, 2024
Feb 04, 2024
I stay here fairly frequently and have stayed in pretty much every cabin at this point. I also stay in KOA cabins around the country. These are very top rate. Not all are. Having a microwave and fridge in even the camping cabins (no bath cabins) is a real plus as is an extra couple of seats and reliable internet. I had none of those at the one in Georgia last night. Keep up the great work Benton.
Jan 31, 2024
No water did not tell us in advance did not get a refund could not use sewer not happy
Jan 25, 2024
Great scenic view of the pond. Although raining we were able to our dogs out for a walk. Gentleman saw us and took us directly to our site. Very friendly and accommodating. We had a great stay aside of the rain.
Jan 20, 2024
This was not our first stay here. We called ahead to ask for a specific tree’d spot because it was cold and due to be windy. The gentleman on the phone took very good care of us. Our stay was indeed bitter cold but we enjoyed our spot by the pond and letting the dogs exercise off leash. Bathrooms were warm and very clean.
Jan 17, 2024
Convenient location for our trips to and from the south. Very friendly staff! We had to stay an extra night due to winter storm but owners helped fill our propane and offered extra help if need since it was well below freezing temperatures. 4 stars for the campground because we have only been here in the off season. Highly recommend!
Jan 16, 2024
One of our favorite stops. When traveling in winter and water system is winterized Benton KOA has clean, warm restrooms. Staff is great. Nice to have propane available.
Jan 11, 2024
Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean bathroom. Only problem was accessing the WIFI.
Jan 10, 2024
Very nice park with large pull throughs. Easy hookups. The staff is very accommodating. Easy access from I-57 but also traffic noise from I-57. We were there in January so the leaves were off the trees contributing to the noise.
Jan 08, 2024
Wish I could give it a four and a half. The grounds and cabin are clean: I love having the dog park. We didn't get to use amenities since it was winter in Illinois, and we stayed twice en route to another destination. With fewer check-ins and short days, I understand limited office hours. After-hours check-in was clear, but it would have been nice to have a call box in case we had questions.
Jan 04, 2024
Very nice cabins and well equipped, very nice setup and location and excellent staff, highly recommend it definitely better than hotel and better price than most!
Jan 03, 2024
Clean cabin, presented as advertised.
Dec 27, 2023
Excellent stay over the holidays. Peaceful and loved the small town around us.
Dec 21, 2023
Beautiful spot on a pond. Friendly staff..third time there.
Dec 20, 2023
Nice campground. Dog friendly. Great customer service.
Dec 19, 2023
Very nice KOA. The staff was also nice, as well.... My only complaint is the site I was in was very uneven for a motorhome, and aside from my leveling system, I had to also use 2 leveling boards so that my tires would not be off the ground.
Dec 19, 2023
Just one night but will stay again!!!
Dec 18, 2023
Dec 15, 2023
Very friendly staff. Good for a night, just a little to close to the highway..
Dec 13, 2023
The site was advertised as having full-hookups, but the water was turned off in the campground. When we got there around 3:30 PM, the office was closed and there was no staff, so there was no way to get the water turned on. It's poor customer service to not let campers know if there is no water when the site is advertised as having water. For that reason, I wouldn't recommend this campground.
Dec 12, 2023
Short but very nice.Thank you. We hope to be back on the 21st of Dec. 2023 on our return to MPLS. Hope to see you then. Randy & Mary Lind.
Dec 11, 2023
Dec 06, 2023
Friendly, helpful staff. Bathrooms and showers very clean.
Dec 04, 2023
Stayed one night it was ok... I felt it was over priced for one nights stay...
Dec 03, 2023
Very friendly and friendly staff. We were only there for one night but everyone was great and the store was clean as was the campground.
Dec 01, 2023
Dec 01, 2023
Great stop over. Sites are level. Nice campground. We have stayed a couple times. Friendly staff
Nov 29, 2023
Very good.
May 14, 2024
We had our camper
- P BY on Google
Apr 14, 2024
This is a good RV park for one to two nights very close to Rend Lake Recreation. Facilities - ok.
- Denise Marts on Google
Apr 09, 2024
Without a doubt - the KINDEST staff of any KOA my husband or I have been to. We stayed for the Eclipse and we're welcomed with a late check-in and amazing service from Becky the following day. Excellent amenities and our children LOVED the parks. If you're considering staying I am confident they are more accommodating than anyone in the area.
- Cece Sorrells on Google