RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2023
Nice park. Everything was clean and in good repair. The Crest Bar and Grill on site was great. Easy access off of Hwy 99.
Nov 13, 2023
People were great, site was great. What you expect from a low campsite. Price was good, really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 13, 2023
Just an overnight stay, but we were able to enjoy a nice meal thanks to the restaurant located on site.
Nov 12, 2023
Nov 12, 2023
Nov 12, 2023
This is a very nice park. Sites are good, amenities are good. The broadband internet is FABULOUS. We wish more parks would ditch cable and add true broadband. The on-site restaurant was also good. The staff were super helpful and friendly.
Nov 12, 2023
Nov 12, 2023
Nov 12, 2023
The camp got Lund Wa S very nice Very clean The help was very good My only complaint would your limited menu in the restaurant o thing available for people with special diets Other wise we had a very good experience! Now we are now at the KOA camp grounds in Desert hot springs and the only good thing I can say is we are only here for 3 more night Can’t wait to leave!!!
Nov 11, 2023
One night stay but will definitely be back. Great sites with even better staff. Totally safe environment. Best wifi we've had at any koa. Are new forever stop when traveling.
Nov 11, 2023
The restaurant was first rate the service was amazing. I had a great meal there. I was actually pretty surprised. Daisy was an excellent waitress, and very very attentive. The whole staff was.
Nov 10, 2023
We had a wonderful time with our group of friends. The campsite needed a little TLC. The table was very dirty and cobwebby.
Nov 10, 2023
Nov 10, 2023
Nov 10, 2023
What a nice park! The spaces were large, the swimming pool was awesome, the restrooms were clean!
Nov 10, 2023
We have been coming here twice a year for many years, and a couple of times since it’s become a KOA. This time we missed the fresh cookies on arrival, the escort to our campsite, and the Crest Grill food delivery to our campsite. We were told that the staff had just gone home, but we arrived mid-afternoon so it was still early. I hope this was just an off day and not a sign of degrading servi
Nov 10, 2023
We had motorhome mechanical difficulty, and the staff (Cheri) easily accommodated our need to change our reservations, twice!
Nov 08, 2023
Great place, will stay here again.
Nov 08, 2023
Very clesn
Nov 08, 2023
The staff we dealt with in the office and restaurant were all very friendly and informative. We were sad to see breakfast is no longer available at the restaurant but understand the reasoning for it not opening until 11am. (There is a Cracker Barrel & Coco's right up the road.) The park area was quiet and clean.
Nov 07, 2023
Very nice campground and the dogs loved the K9 camp!
Nov 07, 2023
After staying here prior to KOA purchasing the park we think some improvements have been made and will be going back. The only thing we would like to see is another dog park on the opposite end of the park.
Nov 07, 2023
Nov 07, 2023
Too expensive and very loud. A lot of noisy campers around us
Nov 07, 2023
Lovely!
Nov 07, 2023
It’s a lovely park, obviously well-maintained. Office staff are friendly and efficient. Having a restaurant on the property is a nice amenity. Wifi is marginal, but that was our only complaint.
Nov 06, 2023
Great location when traveling to Southern California or up north. Good restaurant, nice sites and friendly employees.
Nov 05, 2023
Stayed here many times. Always top notch. On property Restaurant is fabulous. Staff is great too!
Nov 04, 2023
This was our second visit. We will stay again when passing through the area to and from the the coast. It is a lovely green and clean park. Thanks
Nov 04, 2023
VERY CLEAN & friendly & safe. However, this campground/parking lot is definitely in an neighborhood/urban setting. Please put lights outside the bathroom doors, improve your internet reach to the back, clean your sites (we had cigarette butts left by others), bench in women’s HC shower was coming out of the wall! A short-stay here is great for a “stop & drop” while traveling. Thanks! MJ
Nov 04, 2023
Very nice maintained campground. My only question is why they jamb everyone together? There were plenty of available sites to spread everyone out. Other than that very nice campground!
Nov 04, 2023
You can tell they are working on cleaning up the sites' landscaping. The trees still need attention. Removing the dead and overhanging.
Nov 03, 2023
First time staying at this location and it was beautiful and just as expected - will definitely stay again
Nov 03, 2023
Very clean, well-appointed RV park. Discount at the Crest restaurant was appreciated and used. My husband and I both enjoyed our dinner there. My request for type of site was granted to the best of their ability. I received a text with a 10% discount offered for a future stay. We can't go back this year so 10% off at another KOA on our travels would be appreciated.
Nov 02, 2023
Our favorite stop as we head south for the winter and north for the summer. And the Crest Bar & Grill puts the whole experience over the top!
Nov 02, 2023
Great restaurant
Nov 01, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
Stayed just one night but what a clean park, great shower facilities and having a great on-site restaurant is a real plus.
Oct 31, 2023
Everything paved with green space between sites. Partially treed. Nice amenities. Utilities good. WiFi WORKS!
Oct 31, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
Grounds were clean, and adorably decorated for Halloween! The pool was heated and felt amazing in October. Showers were clean and plentiful. On-site restaurant was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2023
We weren’t there long enough to take advantage of everything but the place is beautiful
Oct 31, 2023
We have never stayed before and did not know anything about your KOA prior to our stay. What a wonderful campground! So clean and the staff was very helpful when directing us to our facility. Enjoyed our meal too. Definitely will come back whenever we are in that area. Thank you for a great experience.
Oct 31, 2023
Another A1 visit !! Folks are very friendly, accommodating and go out of their way to ensure a great stay. Restaurant is a tremendous asset to have onsite. Thank you folks.
Oct 30, 2023
Beautiful park, very clean and roomy. Great restaurant on site. We had a great time.
Oct 29, 2023
Beautiful, large campsites. Restaurant/Bar on site. Clean, spacious restrooms with plenty of hot, soft water. Very clean campground. Grass pad at every site. Train tracks are nearby. Staff is attentive to detail (Halloween decorations, great artwork on each electrical box in campground. Fully paved throughout.
Oct 29, 2023
The hot tub was not hot. The pool was almost as warm.
Oct 28, 2023
Nice clean well maintain park. Staff was great.
Oct 27, 2023
Great location in the Bakersfield area. Nice spacious sites. Crest Bar and Grill great place to eat.
Oct 27, 2023
Wir waren eine Nacht auf der Durchreise hier. Das Restaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen, sehr nettes Personal und lecker Essen. Der Stellplatz war ausreichend groß. Wie an jedem KOA wurden wir sehr herzlich begrüßt und bis zum Platz gebracht. Toller Service insgesamt. Die Anlage ist sauber und wikt gut gepflegt.
Jun 10, 2024
Super clean. Friendly staff. Clean pool
- doyle4443 on Google
Jun 04, 2024
This is a very nice KOA, the best we've stayed in so far. The staff was friendly and helpful, the entire park was well tended. We will be back!
- Kim V on Google
May 30, 2024
This rv resort is a dream. The place is so well kept. The sites are a nice distance apart. The restaurant is excellent and and service is s supreme! . Our server Nadia was wonderful. Will be staying here again, highly recommend!!
- Charlene Rigas on Google