Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2024
Nice campground. Good on-site restaurant. People come in to dine even if they are not camping.
Feb 22, 2024
Great, clean campground
Feb 21, 2024
Just one nighters to and from SF.
Feb 21, 2024
We were only there one night while traveling to our home. The park was well-maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food at the Crest restaurant was very good. But, the peach cobbler was not very good..
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 19, 2024
It was nice and pleasant during our stay. All the amenities are great and the food is delicious.
Feb 19, 2024
Feb 19, 2024
Feb 18, 2024
Try to time our trips to hit this park and have stayed several times. Clean friendly and nice RV pads. The restaurant is fabulous too.
Feb 18, 2024
The campground is very nice with large spots and grass with picnic benches. Bar and grill restaurant is very good and so convenient to have in the park! Only reason I rated a 4 instead of 5 is that the RV spots are pricey - $80 to stay in your own RV.
Feb 18, 2024
Feb 18, 2024
Love the Crest Bar and Grill. It is the main reason I chose to stay the night. The only reason I cannot give the resort 5 stars is due to the occasional train and street noise.
Feb 17, 2024
Clean , large site , great people and fast in and out,
Feb 17, 2024
Got in late and they provided all info I needed to get on the property and where to go when I got there. Very friendly and the property was nice.
Feb 15, 2024
Feb 15, 2024
We stay here for a night when we are on the road traveling. My wife and I like that we can use the spa and have dinner. When we called to book the last 2 times they didn’t mention the spa and pool were down. The restaurant this last time the steak in our salads was so tough that we couldn’t eat it. The price has gone up and when the spa isn’t running there is no reason to stay here.
Feb 13, 2024
Nice level, large pull through. Clean facilities. Restaurant is great.
Feb 12, 2024
Has everything you need. Long pull thru's. Crest Restuarant. Pool area. Dog friendly. And Wonderful people.
Feb 12, 2024
What happened to the cable TV that used to be provided? Disappointing to find when we get there there’s nothing to plug into and we do not have satellite
Feb 11, 2024
This is one of the top RV resorts that I have ever stayed at. This is my third stop here and every time it is great! I had the shrimp scampi and it was incredible. Everyone that I came in contact with was so sweet. I can’t wait to return!!
Feb 11, 2024
Friendly, easy check in. The restaurant that is there on site The Crest Grill & Bar, is excellent. The waitress was friendly, outgoing and attentive. We had a delicious meal
Feb 10, 2024
Chose this KOA as it said new in the book and had a hot tub. Due to the rain storm, we were told hot tub was closed as it needed cleaning which was understandable. However even by third day not repaired. I asked for a discount for the last day which was slightly more, but denied. Restaurant is a plus and overall nice resort.
Feb 10, 2024
Feb 10, 2024
Very nice, well landscaped with palms, nicely laid out. Good restaurant on site.
Feb 10, 2024
Very nice well kept grounds, gated entry. Just passing through, stopped for the night. Will be returning this summer for an extended stay in the area. As with most, if not all KOAs, location meets the highest of standards.
Feb 10, 2024
Great place clean and relaxing and Great food at restaurant
Feb 09, 2024
Easy directions for late check in
Feb 09, 2024
This kOA is our go to when we travel from Sacramento to San Diego. The grounds are neat and clean and the Crest restaurant is wonderful. Just need a bright light outside the women’s bathroom. It’s pretty dark at night.
Feb 08, 2024
Feb 08, 2024
Great very clean but train is loud. But still very nice
Feb 07, 2024
Great accommodations Restaurant has great food and prices
Feb 07, 2024
The grounds are pretty and clean. A small lawn at the site was a nice luxury. We didn't use the amenities. The only negative is the busy street being a commercial area. Location served our needs perfectly for a sleep over on a long haul.
Feb 07, 2024
Due to a bad storm we had to change our plans and booked last minute reservations. We were so pleasantly surprised at the quality service and accommodations at this KoA! Knowledgeable staff and great site.
Feb 07, 2024
Feb 07, 2024
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. Dog are was pretty nice.
Feb 06, 2024
Tried to use the restroom inside the main building before 8:00 am. The doors were locked so no restroom available. Very inconvenient.
Feb 06, 2024
Everything was great. My only complaint was that it was very expensive for 14 hour stay.
Feb 06, 2024
Friendly staff. The campground was clean and well maintained. Weather was terrible with high winds and heavy rain!
Feb 06, 2024
A great 3 day stay! Laundry & bathrooms very clean & situated perfectly. The restaurant excellent & all staff super friendly & helpful. I highly recommend Bakersfield KOA!
Feb 05, 2024
loved tat there was a restaurant on site
Feb 04, 2024
Great place to stay,very clean,level pads,great restaurant and friendly helpful staff makes this place the best
Feb 04, 2024
Great stay at Bakersfield Journey KOA!
Feb 03, 2024
The person at the desk didn’t do what we told her. We told her after staying 1 night that we wanted to stay a week more but she made it only a week total. Screwed up our plans.
Feb 03, 2024
Great KOA.
Feb 03, 2024
I arrived late after towing 600 miles in bad weather including flooded roads, and without a reservation. I appreciated the easy and cheerful check-in, and the guidance by Ray in golf cart directly to my overnight space. I confess I was too tired to use the restaurant discount coupon for dinner, but have eaten at Crest on prior trips and food is good. Wide spaces, easy hookups, and good store.
Feb 02, 2024
Feb 02, 2024
All was good.....disappointed was no cable tv
Feb 02, 2024
Nice place people were friendly and food at restaurant was top notch very clean
Feb 20, 2024
Clean and quiet.
- Didi C on Google
Jan 24, 2024
Friendly staff, clean bathhouse, great pool and delicious restaurant. Will definitely be back!
- LRC on Google
Jan 21, 2024
Always very clean with large spaces. because of its convenient location, in town, it can have heavy street noise.
- Tracey Ed on Google