RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
2 people in our RV. Limit per web-site 6 people. I was told my son had to pay a $10 daily fee to visit with me. Further, an additional $15 charge for his vehicle. I was told this is due to the facility being so "full". In reality, the campground was about 60% full. This particular location seems to be the most expensive in the area, $10.00 per night more than other park in the area.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Very clean, organised, online booking was easy, great laundry. Site were easy to access and navigate, front office helpful - we loved it
Jun 14, 2024
It was great!
Jun 14, 2024
Quick overnight stay, but very clean and quiet! Used my time to catch up on laundry!
Jun 13, 2024
Recommend entry instruction into the camp ground be up dated in the GPS system. Upon arrival several campers to include myself had to drive round the block in an effort to fine the entry gate. GPS directs to side gate. Update exit gate instructions, at gate code is provided however, the gate opens automatically as you approach vice entering the code provided. Over all nice park.
Jun 13, 2024
Fabulous KOA with a clean pool that had tables with umbrellas. Nice clean bathrooms, showers, and laundry. Loved the on site restaurant and bar. The food and drinks were excellent. We will definitely stop here again!!
Jun 13, 2024
Easy overnight stay. Quiet and well organized.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Wonderful park, clean and convenient. Very nice staff. Excellent bar and restaurant. Great for a one night stop or a few days to relax.
Jun 12, 2024
Prices are to high and they said higher due to walk in rates. Well I will not come back. Then no picnic table and had to have them bring one later. The restaurant was dirty , food on floor and water glasses had something in them. Yuck
Jun 11, 2024
Park was nice only complaint I have was that the dog waste containers were not emptied very often and people were using them as trash cans aldo
Jun 11, 2024
Very clean
Jun 11, 2024
Finest personal in the office and around the park.
Jun 11, 2024
Kept very clean and organized. The young woman I talk to was very nice and helpful. Very quiet and peaceful admirer. Will be back in the future.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Great spot, clean, great restaurant.
Jun 10, 2024
Always a great stay. Great staff. All the services you need including The Crest Bar & Grill. Sure with The Crest still served during breakfast hours.
Jun 10, 2024
The campground sites were clean and wide. The building was lovely, but I expected the camp store to be better stocked. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We were there one night, so we didn’t have a chance to see all the attractions that were there.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Nice, but not much shade, the k9 area is quite far in the corner of the park. It was very quiet. We do recommend the Grill Restaurant, it was excellent food and service!
Jun 10, 2024
Pool closed, disappointing. Quiet.
Jun 10, 2024
Great stop on our way home. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2024
nice and clean but the Wifi was not good. Kept dropping the signal..........
Jun 10, 2024
Very clean and well maintained property.
Jun 09, 2024
we usually stay at the Bakersfield KOA because it's a beautiful park in the middle of town, however the restaurant at the park has been forced to change their menu to the KOA standard American menu. This is a travesty to the restaurant who usually gets supported by the local community as well as the KOA park customers. This restaurant had a fabulous chef that made marvelous local fare dishes
Jun 09, 2024
Cute campground. Nice site
Jun 09, 2024
Great, good food
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
This location has great potential! The restaurant is the high point along with the ladies working so courteously at the desk. However, the property is in an obvious decline with very little daily maintenance being done. I was present on property for an extended time on business and family visit. The property is not receiving daily maintenance which could make this a premier RV location!
Jun 08, 2024
We have always liked staying at the Bakersfield KOA and even before when it was just Bakersfield RV Park. We live in SoCal and always plan to stop there and "recharge" before going "Over the Hill" The only thing we truly miss, that came about after "COVID" was the Crest's" room service deliveries to your RV and the fact that they do not serve breakfast anymore.
Jun 07, 2024
On site restaurant was nice. Young receptionist was argumentative. Site had previous occupants fecal matter in sewer port.
Jun 06, 2024
It is a great place to stay, very friendly people and a very good restaurant on site.
Jun 06, 2024
Showers were small and dark, the picnic tables were soo dirty and the pool was filthy, we tried to clean it for our kids but the net had a hole in it. We were told not to put a mat on the grass yet there was an ant nest directly in front of our trailer so we would not set anything up. Maybe instead of the staff driving around barking at people they could empty the dumpsters and clean the pool.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Employees very helpful. Landscaping needs some work. Wifi is terrible.
Jun 04, 2024
Ein schöner gepflegter KOA. Ruhig gelegen. Jederzeit würde ich wiederkommen.
Jun 04, 2024
Noisy, restaurant was nice
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Only complaint I have is this koa has no digital or any cable service at all. Only streaming. Without a smart tv it’s air antenna only.
Jun 04, 2024
Very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant is a welcome sight for a real meal when on the road.(try the fried pickles) The facilities are clean, the checkin is quick and easy and the spaces are wide and quick to get settled into.
Jun 03, 2024
It was a beautiful place to stay. Beca did our check in and was very friendly. We would stay there again when in the area.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Just overnight but were pleased with our stay. Been there many times and always very pleased with our stay.
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
I was only there overnight on a long drive, but it was everything you could want: friendly, spotless and quiet!
Jun 02, 2024
I can't say enough good things about this campground.
Jun 10, 2024
Super clean. Friendly staff. Clean pool
- doyle4443 on Google
Jun 04, 2024
This is a very nice KOA, the best we've stayed in so far. The staff was friendly and helpful, the entire park was well tended. We will be back!
- Kim V on Google
May 30, 2024
This rv resort is a dream. The place is so well kept. The sites are a nice distance apart. The restaurant is excellent and and service is s supreme! . Our server Nadia was wonderful. Will be staying here again, highly recommend!!
- Charlene Rigas on Google