Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2022
My wife and I always stay at this RV park when traveling through Bakersfield. It’s a very well kept park and has a very good restaurant on site. We’ve been staying here since before it became a KOA Park. I miss the fresh baked cookies at check in. I wish KOA would continue this tradition here.
Dec 01, 2022
Great park. Very clean. Unfortunately the one time we went to the hot tub, it was closed for maintenance. Pool was great. Crest Restaurant was 5 starts. Great food.
Dec 01, 2022
Dec 01, 2022
This is the best KOA I've stayed at in years. Clean, friendly and knowledgeable staff, facilities in top shape. The Crest restaurant is a huge bonus.
Nov 30, 2022
Great stay, Highley recommend.
Nov 30, 2022
We were placed in a site right next to another rig, even though there were twenty empty spaces in the same row. When we asked about it, we were told "the computer assigns the site." Also, there are other parks that are equivalent quality for $20 less per night.
Nov 29, 2022
Have stayed here several times prior to it becoming a KOA. Kudos to Ray for helping me park and being an overall good egg! We live in Bakersfield so we eat at the restaurant occasionally and I’ve never had a bad meal. Our server for a party of 13,whose name escapes me right now was AMAZING. The only complaint I have is the total lack of internet reception
Nov 29, 2022
Nov 29, 2022
Nice and clean KOA. Restaurant was also good.
Nov 29, 2022
No wifi
Nov 28, 2022
Stayed during winter and enjoyed the heated swimming pool. Great sitdown restaurant at campground. Friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2022
They did a great job with the park would go back again
Nov 28, 2022
Nice park, clean and the staff was very friendly and efficient. My only suggestion is to improve the number of restrooms.
Nov 28, 2022
The camp ground is clean and well maintained. The Hot tub barely works. The Cable didn't work at all and the WIFI was Completely HORRIBLE! This is not what I have come to expect from a KOA. This site need New WIFI that has usable speeds and a cable upgrade.
Nov 27, 2022
The stay was great the only reason I didn’t give it a 5 star is due to your landscapers. I was in the middle of cooking breakfast outside and one of the landscapers started edging right around my bbq. I cleaned up the mess since it sprayed grass around my bbq and trailer. Just thought common sense would say “excuse me sir do you mind moving your bbq” or just skip that area for a day.
Nov 27, 2022
Disappointed that there was not cable for TV working and our neighbor in 124 had a barking dog that didn’t allow us to relax outside. We went inside to close the door to reduce noise. Otherwise the staff and facility was fine.
Nov 27, 2022
Very neatly organized, feels very secure inside, we liked the campground. Things to possibly improve upon are sewer connections and/or site layout. The connections are inside a dip, that prevents users to screw in 90 degree elbow properly. Our neighbor just didnt't bother (no wonder, it is difficult!) and let it stay loose. Due to layout, picnic areas are in front of neighbors sewer connection.
Nov 27, 2022
always good here in bakersfield as is the crest restaurant. on a cross country trip we stayed at KOAs recently. amarillo tx KOA is horrible, people were nice but nothing else was, Hattisburg was excellent as was Lafayette LA.
Nov 27, 2022
Always enjoyed staying there. This trip was 3 months after KOA took over. We had no cable. That is why I gave it a 4. Crest bar & grill was good as always. Grounds were well kept staff friendly. Will stay again. Fix cable.
Nov 27, 2022
Love all the amenities. Crest is Bar and Grill is to great. Staff at are knowledgeable and friendly. Noise from the highway a little bothersome. Getting up there in price.
Nov 24, 2022
What no cookies or food service from the Crest?? Other than that it was clean and quiet!
Nov 24, 2022
Great place for a nights’ rest when passing through. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean, accessible and gated.
Nov 24, 2022
Very clean,organized, nice customer service! No complaints any!
Nov 24, 2022
Great park, nice staff, beautiful facilities and a top notch restaurant. We will definitely stay here again. Large dog run. Nice pool. Clean and level spots. A little road noise being so close to town, but the proximity to the 99 was well worth it.
Nov 23, 2022
Very nice park, easy access to Interstate 5, and great restaurant !
Nov 21, 2022
Staff at the front desk could of been must more welcoming
Nov 20, 2022
Nov 20, 2022
Stopped over for one night on our way to San Diego. Very clean campground, nice staff and easy spot to stay for one night.
Nov 19, 2022
Overall everything was excellent. Except the wifi and cable TV feed which were terrible. But we've come to expect that RV Park Operators are reluctant to invest in good wifi for their customers. The Park itself was very well laid out, clean and quiet. The women at the reception desk was pleasant and efficient.
Nov 18, 2022
Nov 17, 2022
Very clean, staff is nice and accommodating. Office checks you in fast. RESTAURANT ON THE SITE IS GREAT. THERE STAFF IS ALSO PLEASENT AND HELPFUL
Nov 17, 2022
It was terrific we had a marvelous time while we were there. Just wish the Massage lady was still there she is just an amazing Massage person. She make the long drive and sitting in your vehicle so much better after having the massage. Thank you
Nov 17, 2022
No wifi
Nov 17, 2022
Nov 17, 2022
Nov 16, 2022
Always enjoy this park. Well maintained. Diane is great to work with. The catered dinner for our camping group was delicious.
Nov 16, 2022
Nov 16, 2022
unevebtful
Nov 15, 2022
We were there for 10 days and have absolutely no complaints! Everything was clean, well kept. Staff was helpful and friendly!
Nov 15, 2022
Rates have gone up substantially and are much higher than similar quality parks in the area. No longer have fresh baked cookies on arrival.
Nov 15, 2022
Cleanliness and quiet are the biggest reasons we like a place, but excellent staff are the reasons those happen! Even though the location is off a busy boulevard, it was very peaceful especially at sleep time. Thanks KOA Bakersfleld crew, and a shoutout to Crystal who let us stay parked an additional hour so we could run up the street for unexpected necessities!
Nov 15, 2022
Friendly staff, great restaurant, nice facility…but no WiFi thus 4 stars out of 5
Nov 15, 2022
Nov 15, 2022
Nov 14, 2022
nice restaurant, no cable at this time, questionable wifi
Nov 13, 2022
Nov 12, 2022
Attractive RV park with spacious level sites. We stayed in site 142 which was extremely long, perfect for our 45 foot motorhome and Jeep toad. Easy check-in and departure. We did not use the pool or visit the bar or grill, but definitely will. We will return here every time we pass through Bakersfield. We were unable to connect to the wifi and would appreciate wifi good enough for streaming.
Nov 12, 2022
Looking good with the change over from “Bakersfield RV”, still a clean safe place to stay. They added some extra long spaces for anyone with a long trailer or towing a long trailer. Rates are up!
Nov 12, 2022
Nov 11, 2022
All was well EXCEPT - third time we have come with no cable. We were very anxious to watch election results. No TV. Only sports in Crest. Wouldn’t change it. Next time we come we will check before re cable. May have to go elsewhere.
Jan 25, 2023
This place is awesome I liked that both the laundry room, showers, gym and bathrooms are open 24/7. The people both workers and customers are nice to chat with.
- Jennifer on Google
Jan 16, 2023
Beautiful, clean and spacious park. Only negative - advertised with Cable TV, was informed it was "having problems". This was just an over nighter for us, but looked like a place we would have enjoyed for a few days. Reasonably priced as well.
- karenbY9237TM on Trip Advisor
Jan 09, 2023
Great for pit stop one nighter! Clean park, playground, pool,spa, and a restaurant on site that has delicious choices for a hot meal!
- Samantha Sidebotham on Google