Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2023
What a wonderful find as we were traveling on New Year’s Eve. The restaurant was fantastic. The sites are roomy. The layout was fine except the rest rooms were far away. But nice and clean. The street is a bit noisy.
Jan 04, 2023
Jan 03, 2023
Jan 03, 2023
The campground before it became KOA was fantastic, But now you have radically raised your prices, eliminated the Propane service, eliminated the welcome cookies, occasional oranges. These were allways looked forward to when we visited. Your staff were friendlly, and things were clean, and the Crest Restraunt was excellent as always.. But you have lost the great feel of frinedly service.
Jan 02, 2023
Jan 02, 2023
I am giving this place a 5 stars mainly because the bathrooms and showers were amazing. It as a great way to end our vacation. It was raining and the pool and hot tub was open. The pool was just as warm as the hot tub. It was the best family experience. The staff was friendly. The restaurant looked clean and fun although we didn't eat. So much fun.
Jan 01, 2023
Campground clean and staff friendly Wish dog run was a little bigger. Also holes needed to be filled in so dogs don’t hurt themselves running
Dec 31, 2022
Dec 31, 2022
Grounds were well manicured few broken shower heads in men's bathroom...the stay was great staff was excellent
Dec 30, 2022
Just an overnight stop for the night very clean facility offer staff very polite and helpful the restaurant was very good and on a scale over 5 it would have to be a 6
Dec 30, 2022
Beautiful park, nice staff
Dec 30, 2022
Everything was just great! We were a late check-in and Cheri was so wonderful and helpful. It was dark when we arrived and we were also welcomed by a very kind gentleman who guided us to our site (so appreciated!). The campground is spacious with trees at most sites and very, very clean. The steam coming off of the heated pool and jacuzzi was very inviting. We will definitely be back.
Dec 28, 2022
Great staff, well maintained park, beautiful pool and clean restrooms.
Dec 27, 2022
Very nice and quiet. Clean sites and nothing has changed since it has changed to a KOA park. We have stayed here several times before and have enjoyed each stay. The restaurant is great.
Dec 27, 2022
Dec 26, 2022
When I hooked up the cable TV and scanned the TV multiple times I called the office to let them know that my cable is not working. Their reply was it hasn’t worked for several months and it won’t be fixed for three months. It would’ve been beneficial to know this ahead of time. Would you want this to happen to you? The person that checked me in could’ve let me know it wasn’t working and
Dec 24, 2022
We have been there many times before it was a KOA. The fact you no longer have cable for TV might be an issue for some. We have DISH so it’s ok for us. The staff was very nice and the Crest Bar & Grill was just as good as always. I would suggest picnic tables be at every site.
Dec 24, 2022
Nice campground
Dec 23, 2022
The best service and hospitality. Restaurant is wonderful.
Dec 23, 2022
Nice clean park with excellent Wi-Fi.
Dec 22, 2022
Dec 21, 2022
We specifically requested to be near the dog park. We were put on the opposite side of the campground. We asked to move closer and were told nothing was available. Not true. Map online is not accurate for where dog run is located. Kamp K9 was absolutely filthy. Lighting did not work. Located behind event center. Did not feel safe at night. Restaurant and staff amazing. Office staff indifferent.
Dec 20, 2022
Dec 20, 2022
Staff is very friendly and kind. Facility is uber clean!
Dec 19, 2022
Staff were great and very accommodating. We were there one night and have no complaints.
Dec 19, 2022
Dec 18, 2022
Clean, easy freeway access. Crest restaurant was accommodating for our lab and food was delicious.
Dec 17, 2022
We always stay here when passing through. The on site restaurant is great.
Dec 17, 2022
We got there late. Would have been nice to have map marked to the spot.
Dec 16, 2022
Dec 14, 2022
Have stayed at this park for 20+ years, loved it. THIS time, as KOA, no wi-fi, no cable as advertised and as in the past. Given short site although told length at time of reservation, no place to park truck, halfway in the street, blocked neighbor.
Dec 14, 2022
Dec 13, 2022
Always wonderful customer service! Clean park etc
Dec 13, 2022
Dec 12, 2022
Excellent experience. We have a 42 ft motorcoach with tow and plenty of more on sites that we didn’t have to unhook. Level sites, good hookups, just no cable but lots of local stations. If you have satellite no large trees obstructing reception. Great restaurant on site didn’t have to cook. Facility very clean, and friendly staff. We will be back.
Dec 12, 2022
Lovely Park unfortunately didn't stay very long to enjoy it as much. Did have problems with the wi-fi but was only one night so it did not matter. Would definitely stay again.
Dec 12, 2022
Very nice camp. Lots of spaces, clean, restrooms are also very clean. Having the restaurant on-site is a big plus and the food is delicious and plentiful. I had to walk all around the camp to help ease my full tummy. Will definitely return!
Dec 11, 2022
Dec 11, 2022
Dec 10, 2022
Great new KOA. Nice heated pool for swimming laps. Nice spa pool. Great restrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant. Good food. Met friends and family here. Will definitely return.
Dec 09, 2022
Dec 07, 2022
When I checked in, I was told that the cable was out, so no problem. Came back the following week to stay the night and told the cable was out, so I asked for a credit then I was told that they DON'T offer cable. Why lie about it? NOT GOOD SERVICE!!!
Dec 07, 2022
Very well maintained park. Very clean on our visit in early December. Noisy freeway/road nearby during the night and even a train horn a few times during Friday night. Overall a great, clean, and safe place for a stop in Bakersfield.
Dec 06, 2022
Great job. The young lady at check in was awesome.
Dec 06, 2022
Dec 06, 2022
Need to fix the cable, restaurant needs to open at 7-8am instead of 11am with a full menu not partial. Hours changed during Covid but I didn’t know it was more infectious between 7am and 11am. Store needs to be fully redone and stocked. Campers who bring their dogs need to pick up after them when they poop. Been to the resort 3 times and it has always been an issue.
Dec 06, 2022
Nice and clean. Friendly staff and good restaurant.
Dec 05, 2022
Great stay and great customer service
Dec 05, 2022
Surprised to see that this is a KOA now. Haven't been here in two years due to COVID travel restrictions. Not a big deal though. N cable poor internet due to previous lightning strike in August. We just wanted to relax, watch TV and catch up on social media after a long stressful couple of travel days. They should have mentioned that when we booked. Also had a hair in my burger in the restaurant.
Dec 04, 2022
Jan 25, 2023
This place is awesome I liked that both the laundry room, showers, gym and bathrooms are open 24/7. The people both workers and customers are nice to chat with.
- Jennifer on Google
Jan 16, 2023
Beautiful, clean and spacious park. Only negative - advertised with Cable TV, was informed it was "having problems". This was just an over nighter for us, but looked like a place we would have enjoyed for a few days. Reasonably priced as well.
- karenbY9237TM on Trip Advisor
Jan 09, 2023
Great for pit stop one nighter! Clean park, playground, pool,spa, and a restaurant on site that has delicious choices for a hot meal!
- Samantha Sidebotham on Google