Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email This Campground

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2018
always clean and great people
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Nice campsite. Would like to have some more trees :)
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Nice spot, very clean. Nice amenities
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
We stayed Sun-Thu so the park was not at capacity. There were many staff members, all friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean and felt safe. Choose site carefully based on size of your RV. Rear spaces back up to 101 so hwy noise could be an issue. Near many beautiful beaches and good eats. Very enjoyable!
May 19, 2018
ok
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Very friendly place everyone was very nice to us
May 15, 2018
Brian and the entire staff were so helpful! The campground was great - fun for the kids with nice playground, pool, etc. Also really nice showers and restrooms.
May 15, 2018
It was great to stay and relax. I was disappointed at the size of spot and crowded pool and short pool hours. I would have liked to be able to swim early morning.
May 15, 2018
We enjoyed the staff, the pool area, the bbq and shuffleboard areas, pancake breakfast was a hit, the petting zoo and farmer's market next door was also enjoyable as was the bike trail to town.The only downfall was not being able to check in early at all even though our campsite was available and had been for days. Great time anyways.
May 14, 2018
Although the camp ground was clean and staff was freindly. There was a nasty smell of septic/sewage for most of our stay.
May 14, 2018
Mother’s Day weekend pancakes rock! Park is tightly packed on most holiday weekends.
May 14, 2018
Loved our stay here and will be back! The kids had a great time, there was plenty to do and the park was really clean.
May 14, 2018
Staff is wonderful. So friendly and inviting. They make sure everyone is accommodated.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
I've never been to a cleaner, more friendly campground in my life; this place is awesome!
May 14, 2018
Great little campground! Very family friendly and staff was welcoming. Only drawback is the highway noise.
May 13, 2018
Close to coast, which was good. Campground WAY too cramped. Did not offer help to folks trying to fit big rigs into tiny places. No place to park cars except in too-narrow roadway. Then when we went to empty black water tank, sewage backed up with force and got all over us and the ground! Would not recommend this KOA.
May 13, 2018
We were with a group and wanted to be close to each other. We also had a cabin. The cabin and 1 site were close, but we were a distance. We were bigger but were not told we would be apart. Also, local friends came in and could not stop 5 minutes to bring people in without being hassled to park out of the park. It is very clean and nice grounds though we heard from several how close everyone is.
May 12, 2018
Small spaces. Some mgt not pleasant.
May 11, 2018
Camp supervisor didn't know the area but was beautiful.
May 11, 2018
Very noisy camp ground
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
This was our first stay at the Avila KOA and we had a great time. We were blown away by how much you get for your money. The campgrounds were maintained really well. A little tight but the central coast is that way almost everywhere. Also, the camp hosts were great. They were friendly and helpful. They made the stay even better. Thanks
May 08, 2018
This was my 2nd time here and I've stayed several times at the Moss Landing KOA. Both are nice parks with plenty to do nearby. As with all KOA's, there are no surprises. The only negative is the noise from the 101 hwy.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great location, very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
The staff was phenomenal !!!!! Young lady and check in with so friendly and absolutely delightful !!!
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Improve Wi-Fi and TV channels like ESPN and other sports channels. Park was VERY clean especially the restrooms. Outside lighting is very bright, dim it down. KOA staff I dealt with were GREAT. Nice dog aera and play area. Keep up the good work, we will be back.
May 04, 2018
Everything was clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly.
May 04, 2018
Arrived after hours and told this to hosts ahead. They made our reservation easy and stress free. Beautiful and well kept campground. Our children loved the park and pool (heated.) We will stay here again next time we’re in town!
May 02, 2018
Woman that ran the place was not very nice. Acted like guests and employees are idiots and she was disgusted with them all. Needs a new career, something not dealing with the public. Will not be here again.
May 02, 2018
Thank you for making our stay comfortable. John was friendly visiting our camp site. The staff is friendly. Bathrooms are very clean. Swimming pool area clean. Overall the campground is well kept. We will be back. Hopefully sometime this year.
May 02, 2018
Staff very accommodating, efficient. Spaces VERY narrow. As is lane thru park.
May 02, 2018
Very clean, very friendly and very helpful.
May 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice campground well maintained
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Kept up very nicely the location is nice and staff was friendly only complaint i have are how tight the spaces are i have a long bed and it was tuff to park and my truck stuck out when i parked it. I saw other people having trouble but overall it was nice.
Apr 28, 2018
We really liked staying at your KOA, it very clean and the staff were very nice. I would recommend this to my friends and I would stay again, hopefully a little longer next time. Again thank you for your hospitality.
Apr 28, 2018
Nice place clean and friendly. spaces are a little tight but other than that would stay there again.
Apr 27, 2018
Clean very nice people, older place very noisy freeway traffic.
Apr 27, 2018
Being this close to the beach, I would have expected more for the price. All of the spots were gravel. Ours was way out of level and somewhat narrow. I should have asked for a different spot.
Apr 27, 2018
While this was not a destination for us, our stay at Avila/Pismo Beach was excellent. Check in was quick and simple, staff could not have been more courteous or helpful, and the entire facility was clean, well maintained, and convenient. That's really about all that can be asked of any campground. We would stay there again, and definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks Avila/Pismo Beach!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals