Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851


9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
We will be back!
Oct 04, 2017
We had a great stay in one of the cabins. It was clean and perfect for us with convenient access to the amenities.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Best KOA I have been to. loved it.


Thank you. our crew and staff enjoy hearing that they work so hard to make you feel comfortable. we hope to see you again.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Arrived late but found the late check in board with instructions well described and easy to follow. Great wifi service!! Clean and neat. Well laid out location.
Aug 27, 2017
This KOA is small but very nice. It is a good central location for craters of the moon and lava hot springs.
Aug 21, 2017
It was perfect. We needed no frills just a place to stay for one night.


thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was. hope to see you again. have a great fall season.
Aug 20, 2017
Very quiet, loved it!
Aug 19, 2017
Check in piece of cake. Elderly gentlemen took time to share the campground and history of the city. Young lady told me the site i had ,Cabin 1, was okay for animals. Recommend her for a raise. Stayed and four KOA cabins during my extended trip, not a problem. Thank you.


thanks you for using our koa for your trip. we hope your summer travels where fun and safe. please come and stay with us again.
Aug 12, 2017
Cabin did not smell well. We had to buy an air freshener to be able to sleep in it. The campground was noisy. I have stayed at KOA's all over the country and this was probably the worst.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. One room cabin was in a nice location in the trees. Kind of close to the neighbors at the rear of the campground though. It was hot but the fan in the cabin helped a lot.
Jul 31, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Would have liked to be able to have a fire and pool.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice cabin.All gravel.Has plenty of shade. Showers were OK, but dated and tile is old and worn. People were very nice and friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
Facilities clean, staff friendly and very helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Perfect stop for a nights rest on our way home on a long road trip! Super friendly staff....thanks Pocatello KOA!!


thanks you for commenting on your stay with us and we hope you had a good trip home . we will look forward to seeing you again down the road
Jun 19, 2017
I love KOA. They are always so clean and the people are so sweet and friendly. I've never had a bad experience!


so glad to hear you enjoy our koa's we take pride with our parks. and want you to enjoy your stays. please come again
May 15, 2017
Nice very quiet sites, very friendly people.


thank your for taking the time to comment on your stay . we learn so much with our customer giving us feed back . good or bad we learn what we need to do to make your stay a better one if need be. we are glad you had a good time. come again.
May 02, 2017
Later arrival. No res. Very friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for turning on the heater. Like the available dining, just down the road.


Thanks tor taking the time and staying with us Hope the see you again. Rose & Tom
Mar 26, 2017
Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night. This KOA was so nice and clean and the showers were amazing! Very quiet as well.


Thank you for taking time to reply to how your stay was we learn so much we our customer let us know how there stay was and if we need to improve any thing. and their is always time to improve things to make your stay better.
Feb 20, 2017
This kampground was clean & the people running it were TOTALLY awesome! They were even interested in the track meet we were in Pocatello for. They were very helpful with everything.


we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our cabin. we enjoy the comments it helps us know what needs to be improved on to make your stay with us a better one. please come again.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice location. People were very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Restrooms could use an upgrade other than that good service
Sep 07, 2016
Small KOA, great management, great shower, nice comfortable cabin and bed. Thanks
Aug 06, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Nice clean campground. We stayed in one of their two cabins. Quiet at night. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean grounds & great staff. One recommendation would be to add a swimming pool next to the playground
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean but the lady (Rosa) that manages the campground is not a nice person at all. She was rude as soon as I walked in the door and rude as soon as I walked out. We got to the KOA late but they have nothing posted on the doors about late night check in or the managers number to call it was dark so we didn't see the booth on the side of the building. very poor service.


sorry you where unhappy with rose but you came in and state you had to stay at a hotel due to coming in late. our nite time reservation booth is well lit and has all your info posted for you to get when you come in late. and our manager numbers are always posted for help is needed
Jul 22, 2016
Our cabin was clean as well as the bathrooms. The beds were comfortable & everyone was really nice. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
good cabin, good time. easy excess to the camp. enjoyed my self.
Jul 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful. great cabin
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean an reasonably priced!
Jun 21, 2016
it was okay
Jun 16, 2016
a small campground
Jun 09, 2016
No pressure in the women's room. No electricity/power in our cabin. Grumpy evening staff. The Lady my husband complained to in the morning refunded our night stay.


sorry that your power was out we have fixed the problem we had broken wire thru our tent site and you did get reinburst for the night.
Jun 06, 2016
May 16, 2016
Lady Mgr - very abrasive and harsh to speak to in person and on phone. People wandering by our cabins at 3a.m. Mens bathroom Friday night was DISGUSTING Hours of store are unreasonable Desk needs to tell patrons of late arrival steps.


sorry for the people coming around your cabin we have our campground patrolled all thru the nite to make sure your secured. we had no other with issues. our bathrooms are looked after 6am-11am and 8pm closing just to make sure they are topped off with what may be needed.
Mar 29, 2016
The lovely lady who checked us in gave us a tip on how to avoid traffic around Salt Lake City. That made our trip so much nicer. Great stay, lovely clean warm cabin and facilities. Loved It
Mar 02, 2016
Nice facility. Had a problem with door latch and when I went to the office to get it taken care of the lady was not friendly. I stay in a lot of koa facilities and she made sure I wont choose this one again.


Matter of the latch on the door was fixed asap before customer left for the day of events. have emailed him. asking him to return another time.
Feb 29, 2016
Very clean. Loved the little cabin we stayed in. Well kept grounds and clean restrooms. Highly recommend!
Oct 13, 2015
Great facility with everything we needed. Thanks.
Sep 18, 2015
Cozy cabin.
Sep 12, 2015
Enjoyed our cabin stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Rose was awesome!! she helped make our trip. great personality warm and helpful. park was clean and quiet. by far best place we stayed on our trip
Aug 03, 2015
When we arrived, there were people sitting on our porch and eating at our picnic table. It gave us a feeling of uneasiness that someone was already using our reserved spot. They moved, but the children kept trying to come over to swing on the porch. The same people had a bunch of guests at their site where we could not open our back window they were so loud. We were very uncomfortable at our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
We just had a short overnight stay. As always we love the KOA cabins.
Jul 22, 2015
The cabins were in a nice treed area and was perfect for a family visit! The new owner was nice and was in process of several upgrades which this KOA needs in general including its manager. My sister and her daughter experienced her curt,very abrupt, don't bother me attitude twice and on the 3rd interaction very unhelpful manner which turned into a screaming match! Very unprofessional!

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy