Pasco / Tri-Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2495

Reserve: 800-562-2495

Info: 509-542-1357

Info: 509-542-1357

Email

8801 St. Thomas Drive

Pasco, WA 99301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
Great urban KOA for an overnight stay. The facilities are well maintained. Thanks.
Oct 03, 2017
Literally just needed a place to pitch a tent and crash while we traveled. Accommodations were on point and the staff was awesome! If you're in a tent bring extra bedding, you're on gravel, but other than that. 10/10 will use again
Oct 02, 2017
The rocky tent space and long distance from the electrical box to the tent are what keeps me from giving five stars.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful to have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. I tented and felt I was at a Hotel! Tent site very private and separated but no trees. Residents of RVs were nice. Will return. Close to freeway too.
Sep 08, 2017
Quick check-in, friendly people, clean bathrooms and a great jumping off point for what we needed to do in Pasco. I only wish they had warned us that sprinklers would go off on the patch of grass around 11pm. They also sprinkled enough water on the tent site that several of us had to deal with wet gear. Would have been nice to know in advance so we could plan for that. Besides that, enjoyable stay
Aug 21, 2017
Exotic
Aug 17, 2017
clean and nice place to stay
Aug 16, 2017
I stayed one night in a tent site with electricity and water. The washrooms were very clean, and the wifi was very reliable. I watched a minor league baseball game at nearby Gesa Stadium. The site was very well maintained, but a suggestion would be to add a cover over the picnic table to provide shade - see the Missoula and Grand Junction KOA's to see examples. Very much enjoyed my stay at the KOA
Aug 13, 2017
Kids loved that there was great wifi access. The bathroom facilities were good and the exercise room was a nice amenity.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean nice, friendly campground, a tree or 2 in the tent area would be nice though
Jul 16, 2017
The price for various items like ice varied depending on who was selling it, but other than that, it was a safe and sane place to live and the staff and campers were especially nice. On a budget it was a must for me, but I have fond memories of when I was a kid staying at KOA in Butte, MT and Couer d'alane, ID. Thanks for what you do. George Frankenfield
Jul 09, 2017
Tent campers are second class citizens at the Pasco KOA. Every one of the dozens of RV sites had grass and a shade tree. None of the four tent sites had any shade, and the token patch of grass was cordoned off with tape. After pitching my tent in a bed of gravel, I decided I would be better off sleeping at a rest stop. I didn't ask for restitution, I just broke camp and left.
Jul 04, 2017
Very convenient and great staff!!
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice. Wish the pool was open later though.
Jun 24, 2017
The hook ups are not in the right sites, there's no privacy at all. The office closes super early so you can't even get horseshoes or pool balls or ice after 6pm. The pool is indoors. The only good thing was the nice guy that was on duty until 8pm.
Jun 15, 2017
BIG RV place. Limited tent space. Nice and friendly staff, and clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice place. Great place for families.
Jun 05, 2017
Spaces were very close together, neighbors slide hung over the tent space.
May 25, 2017
Nice site, nice people but must be understaffed. Office closed at dinnertime and no staff to be found.
May 01, 2017
Clean, nice facilities. Tent site was more open than expected. Near tries, with grass would be nicer. Also, site had water and electric hookup, but website said it didn't - correct the website.
Apr 10, 2017
Stayed two nights this last weekend. It was wonderful. Clean and quiet. Rested well and the staff were great!
Dec 10, 2016
My husband and i have stayed here many times through out the year. We had some housing issues over the year and we looked to KOA to feel comfortable and safe. Its a good feeling to know you have a place like this to come to for you and your family. A wonderful place to just pitch a tent and enjoy a nice peaceful day and night. Thank you KOA of Pasco
Sep 12, 2016
Too close the the freeway and the pool closed by 8:00...
Aug 22, 2016
Very helpful staff. Nice facility
Aug 21, 2016
It was hot and there were no trees for shade but the people and cleanliness of the camp made it pleasant.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean facilties. The pool was refreshing. The staff was very friendly. They provided a canopy for the tent sites, as there were no trees for shade..
Aug 01, 2016
Good service
Jul 26, 2016
It's probably okay if you have an RV. Tent sites are all small, with no shade and located directly next to the entrance so you're subjected to all of the campground traffic. It's right next to the freeway so there's all that noise too. The pool is tiny and indoors. Playground and green areas ate in a triangle completely unbuffered from the highway so not enjoyable places to spend time either.
Jul 21, 2016
Not particularly good for tenters--no shade, and the four designated tent sites are right at the entrance, with alleys of RVs in the other direction. But bathrooms were very clean, and showers were great.
Jul 20, 2016
The store/office closes at 7 pm, so we had to ask campers what to do. By the time a saw and employee the pool was closed. Otherwise, things went pretty well.
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was great. Our tents spot was not. No trees,shrubs or privacy. Pool, showers, etc. was neat and clean.
Jul 04, 2016
I coach a high school baseball team and we had a summer tournament in Kennewick. Traveling nearly every weekend we try to save money whenever possible. Camping at this koa was the perfect answer. We had power, water, clean bathrooms and a comfortable campsite. It doesn't offer the nature you're looking for from state parks but if you're looking for a place to stay this is it!
Jun 23, 2016
The tent sites were way too open and close. This was mostly for RV's. If you are staying in a tent, don't go here.
Jun 22, 2016
Mike was extremely helpful, courteous, and kind to me in a desperate situation. The staff was also welcoming.
Jun 15, 2016
Great People, Pool was nice amd Warm and the Hot tub was HOT !! Loved it
Jun 07, 2016
The garbage pick up service was a treat!
May 23, 2016
Great campground. Easy access, quick check-in, and lots of amenities.
Apr 06, 2016
We had a neighbor sit in their vehicle and revv it all night, floored. It's not the KOA's fault, but it made for a restless night.
Apr 04, 2016
This campground is NOT designed for tents. The entire campground is a packed-in parking lot. The tent "area" is a few former-RV spots, right near the entrance, packed so close together that there is only about 2 feet between your car and the neighbors tent. The campground is directly next to the freeway and cars can be heard all night long. The ONLY reason to stay here is for the indoor pool.
Apr 01, 2016
Outstanding, Mike & Terri go out of their way to assist, the staff very friendly & helpful
Oct 17, 2015
ok, but too expensive for just a tent.
Aug 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and appreciate all the amenities your kampgroind has to offer. This isn't our first stay and won't benour last. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2015
Toilets next to pool were broken and blocked most of my stay!
Aug 04, 2015
What a nice place ~ clean, neat, cute buildings. Felt very safe. The staff was friendly and accommodating. So close to the highway, I was worried about noise, but it was not a problem. Everything quieted down at dusk. Very nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 03, 2015
I've never stayed at a place like this! It won't replace real camping but it's definity a good resting place for a road trip. The people were so nice! The only thing I would change is that the bathrooms were pretty dirty and most of the women's doors wouldn't lock. Other than that it was a very good experience and much cheaper than a hotel :)
Aug 02, 2015
Unfortunately this was like sleeping in a parking lot of a big box store. We got a patch of grass at the end of a row of giant RVs. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the bathroom facilities were very clean. It was just that the location and ambience left a bit to be desired. Not the fault of the staff and in the end they made the experience a lot better than it might have been
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, very friendly, helpful staff. Small tent site, very close together with other sites. Not a lot of nature. Definitely worth the money and I would stay here again but I wouldn't plan an extended trip at this particular location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy