Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Hosts did an amazing job and some of the most friendly people ever. Very accommodating.
Sep 19, 2017
Camping is good situated. Like all KOA campgroungs it's situated near the highway but here there are not too much vehicles, so it's quiet. And the water has a good smell (not like Brigham city KOA campground that i didn't like at all ...)
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Jim and Brenda are wonderful people and so friendly. It was very quiet and clean.
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed at several KOAs during this trip and this actually was my favorite overall. Very quiet area. Staff accommodating.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice place. Clean bathroom and showers. Tent sites a little cramped
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The hosts were very friendly. But we were a little disappointed in the general condition of the campground. We noticed a lot of weeds on the property, the pool had a lot of leaves and trash in it, the showers in the women's bathroom smelled like mildew, and there was a lot of trash on the ground in the campsites. We had been there three years ago, and it was not as nice this time as it was then
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent friendly staff! Quiet comfy location! The tent sites were perfectly sheltered from any winds and spacious.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean bathroom &I showers. REALLY small tent sites. Nice staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Went to bear lake, had a great time
Jul 31, 2017
Exelente Para descansar, y para los niños diversión tambien
Jul 25, 2017
Fun and pleasant. Sites are a little small/cramped but overall we really enjoyed it!! We will definitely stay here again on our way to WY!
Jul 25, 2017
Quiet and peaceful, but close enough to Bear Lake. It's nice to have the convenience of the store close by. The river is stocked with fish, and it was nice to have for fishing. The play ground could be much better, but over all it is a nice place to stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Clean showers, well kept grounds, nice facility. Would stay again if passing through
Jul 11, 2017
I was very disappointed by this campground. The tent sites were covered in thorns from surrounding trees, which punctured multiple holes in our tents and made it dangerous to walk around in anything but thick shoes. The bathrooms were filthy, even though they were closed from 11-1 daily for "cleaning". Quiet hours were not enforced (a group was very loud until 1:30 am before anything was done)
Jul 09, 2017
The campsites are fairly small with small trees that only provide minimal shade. The restrooms and showers were kept fairly clean. The lawns were dry and dying.
Jul 09, 2017
The KOA was a wonderful place to stay with many amenities. It did however have lots of weeds with thorns all over and we had some that punctured our tent and left holes. The bathrooms were very dirty and we ran out of toilet paper and hand soap multiple times during our stay. We loved the swimming pool and play ground, dog park and the shelter with sinks for washing dishes and playing games.
Jul 08, 2017
I was only staying on my way to another KOA nice site on the creek staff great!
Jul 07, 2017
Had a good experience with the KOA staff from the first phone call. Staff was friendly and helpful. Once we arrived, tent site was as described. Restrooms were clean. Great stay!
Jul 06, 2017
Always have a great time there, thanks again!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Very good place to stay at. The owners were very very nice! Definitely going back
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed the campground. The campground was very clean and the hosts were friendly. The bathrooms and showers were also very clean. Were we there for our daughters softball tournament in Montpelier and it was very convenient as it is only 5 minutes away from the campground.
Oct 28, 2016
New owner has let the place run down. Under previous ownership, this KOA was a gem. We will not be returning.
Oct 19, 2016
I love the area and the campground. Friendly owners and very helpful.
Oct 15, 2016
Had a great time and a great stay. The host were very friendly and accomodating.
Sep 07, 2016
KOA is beautiful, we'd love to visit again. Hope the family who owns the Koa gets additional help with management and that the children are more closely supervised...
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was lovely and very well maintained.
Sep 03, 2016
Convenient and relaxing
Sep 02, 2016
What an awesome family campground! Welcoming staff, clean grounds and pool, fun playground, well-stocked store. We'll definitely be back. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed for the weekend in one of the teepee sites recently and had a great stay. Kids loved the teepee and the staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were also the cleanest I've seen at a campground in quite a while
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time. Lots of activities for my little ones. Love the walking trails by the stream. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a great time.
Aug 17, 2016
Hosts were very helpful . Everything was neat and clean and it was great having showers and a laundry.
Aug 15, 2016
The camp ground was great. My kids loved the nature trails and pool. Very nice hospitality. Very clean grounds. Scenic area. My only complaint was I wish they would have cleaned the bathrooms more often. The bathrooms were only cleaned once a day. By the evening they were gross. And sometimes out of soap and toilet paper. Very nice bathroom facilities but needs to be maintained a little better.
Aug 14, 2016
The owners are SO nice and extremely helpful. The kampground is very clean and the location is ideal. We are definitely going back as soon as we can !
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Cleanest nice new bathrooms and showers and laundry. Beautiful area with nice creek.
Aug 08, 2016
We pulled in late, got a tent spot and slept in the next morning. Got a nice hot shower in the clean facility and left at check out. Nice organized place
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed at a tent site. Everything is very clean; needed more space for a large tent. We barely fit. The pool was nice. I thought it was expensive for a tent site and we were also fully charged at the time of making the reservation instead of waiting until we checked in. The bathrooms were very clean. We also loved the creek and the games available. The people were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our visit. The restrooms were very clean. The area where it is located is beautiful. The camp sites were plenty large with lots of space.
Aug 01, 2016
Wow where can I start, Jim and Brenda along with their GREAT children made us feel like one of the family we went as far as to bring one home with us lol to Continue our adventures.We already have booked our next stay for Labor Day and can hardly wait!
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Immaculate, spacious, trees, rushing stream, accomodating staff, 5+ stars! Even loved the tipi!
Aug 01, 2016
I've stayed at KOA kampgrounds for years, and this one has the nicest and cleanest restrooms I've ever seen. Very friendly owners. Small enough to be quiet even when full. I'll definitely be back to this KOA!
Jul 30, 2016
Quiet, clean!!
Jul 28, 2016
I it was very clean. We stayed in the teepee and had a great time with the family. The teepee door was ripped so it did not close all the way. This KOA is close to the mountains and away from the city life. It felt like real camping.
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in a Tipi and enjoyed the pool and nature walk. The Tipi door needed replaced. Everything else was great.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Facility was great but the party next to us stayed up ALL night and were very loud. Someone should have patrolled a couple of times throughout the night to avoid my family not sleeping ALL night too!
Jul 23, 2016
Very pleasant owners/staff! Everything was very clean, from the restrooms and showers to the campsites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy