Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Ground seemed to be not as maintained as past years. weeds, grass was not maintained. Pool was not clean. Office was a little dirty. Love the area and this particular KOA, Still plan on my yearly trip there.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The host and hostess were both hospitable and helpful. The site was great.
Aug 27, 2017
Found the staff to be very helpful! The laundry room needs some new equipment.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice Park and the personnel were very friendly
Aug 26, 2017
In transit stay. Good facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Short in transit stay. Good facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice place. Clean bathroom and showers. Tent sites a little cramped
Aug 25, 2017
We decided to stay there because it was pretty close to the total eclipse. Campground was pretty full. Restrooms were clean. We were a bit too close to the playground, since we don't have kids, but our site was nice, with grass, a nice table and fire ring. Staff was very nice and suggested things we could see in the area.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We loved this campground! The cabin by the river was awesome and the trail to the dog park was pretty and a nice change for the dogs.on their daily walks. Washrooms were clean and the cabin nice and cosy - plenty of room for 4 adults and the pups. Only gripe would be other dog owners not cleaning up their dog poop idespite bags available and signs up. Come on guys, be responsibke dog owners!
Aug 23, 2017
Brenda was great. Friendly and helpful. We stayed in lodge 2. It was simple, clean and cute. Queen bed had linens, bunk beds did not. They will provide if need though. Propane BBQ was well used, but worked fine. Fire pit was great. Our only issue was with the shower. It had no warm. Only scolding hot, or freezing cold. Would return. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 23, 2017
The hosts were friendly and very informative. The cabin was clean and cozy. Bathrooms were well-maintained and very modern.
Aug 23, 2017
Good stop between Salt Lake City UT, Grand Teton WY. Quiet town w/ groceries, gas, hardware store. Oregon Trail Museum in town.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Love the babbling brook. Pleasant, very well maintained, nice playground, pool, laundry, clean restrooms. Nice proprietors.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great hospitality and owners. Very clean, maintained and organized. Will definitely be staying again.
Aug 18, 2017
They have let the grass die, it didn't look as nice in person as it fid in the magazine. Lots of weeds and lawn dead.
Aug 18, 2017
This is the first campground that we have stayed in that allowed dogs to roam freely, off leash. An off-leash dog was the first thing we saw when driving into our spot, and we had to "shoo" it off several times. Very disappointing! And we paid a great deal for this experience. Who knows where the dog peed -- on the water hook-ups or any of the places children play. This was unacceptable.
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly staff! Bathrooms and showers were not very clean! Not a well maintained campground.
Aug 17, 2017
The hosts were very friendly. But we were a little disappointed in the general condition of the campground. We noticed a lot of weeds on the property, the pool had a lot of leaves and trash in it, the showers in the women's bathroom smelled like mildew, and there was a lot of trash on the ground in the campsites. We had been there three years ago, and it was not as nice this time as it was then
Aug 16, 2017
The owners were wonderful. Very accommodating with any special requests. They were out taking care of the property while we were there too. They seemed to desire to want to make everyone's stay very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this location if people are passing through or staying for a week or two.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff facility always clean and they will go out of there way to help you
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was friendly. The sites have a poor layout with many having the hookup's at the front rather than the rear of the site, in combination with smaller sites, not being able to pull up very far, made hooking up a challenge. They are un level too. The wi-fi is very poor, almost unusable. The washers had a bad odor, each wssher/dryer is $2.00/ea. Pool was nice. Vegetation is dry.
Aug 14, 2017
Sites too close together, felt very crowded even though it wasn't full, dead grass made for ugly surroundings, not much access to the river running nearby (unless it was near the tent area, in which case we did not see it).
Aug 14, 2017
The camp hosts were great. Had nice conversations with both of them and good advice of where to have breakfast.
Aug 14, 2017
Best most friendly KOA we've stayed at.
Aug 14, 2017
Don't believe the pictures. All the grass is dead the only thing green on the ground is the weeds. Very few sites of the pull through sites have shade. Pool and bathrooms were kinda clean. Just like past reviews the owners need to hire some extra help, the whole place is in dire need of maintenance. Not the KOA standards I'm used too.
Aug 13, 2017
It was quiet and very nice!
Aug 13, 2017
Not much to it and too far off the beaten path.
Aug 12, 2017
We go to Montpelier almost every year since Discovering Montpelier KOA JOURNEY in 2010! We went twice this year, because of the combination of the creek that runs through the campsite and the close proximity of cabin 4 to the creek. I hope there is always clear and clean access to the creek for fishing . The walking trail is extremely nice. I wish there were More KOA's with fishing on site! :)
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
This was a very small quiet campground. My kids loved the walking path the most.
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean grounds, cabin, and bathrooms. Friendly atmosphere. More shade around the pool would have been nice. We love KOAs!
Aug 09, 2017
We've stayed at MCKOA for the past six years. Over the past two years, the upkeep of the campground has deteriorated... in May the grass was not mowed or trimmed, weeds were not pulled and currently, the weeds are unchecked and the grass is yellow due to lack of water. Given these conditions, we will not return next year.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent friendly staff! Quiet comfy location! The tent sites were perfectly sheltered from any winds and spacious.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Liked the little nature trail around the campground. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2017
When your the only good RV camp ground in town! Where else can you go? They do go out of their way, to make sure you enjoy your stay!
Aug 07, 2017
I have stayed at this campground four times over the past five years. It used to be well cared for. The grass is no longer watered at the camper pull through spots. The cabins used to be beautifully cared for. The cabins are still in good shape, but no one is pulling the weeks and taking out the tree sprouts that are coming up. It is sad to watch it slide into disrepair.
Aug 07, 2017
The scenery is beautiful and there was a lot of shade. The map was deceiving in that there isn't really any green grass. It's mostly yellow and sparse. The bathrooms weren't exceptionally clean and my stall was out of toilet paper a couple times. Pool was so cold that my 1yr old wouldn't swim which was disappointing. The owners were very nice though, the playground was fun.
Aug 07, 2017
We love staying at this koa and have stayed here for years, however the last few years it has gone down hill...our cabin had Cheetos and popsicle sticks in it, grass is dead, pool is filled with dead bugs, bathrooms were out of soap and never cleaned..kinda sad to see such a nice place being run into the ground
Aug 07, 2017
Hosts are great! Cabins were clean
Aug 07, 2017
Clean bathroom &I showers. REALLY small tent sites. Nice staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We've always loved staying at this KOA but with new owners now we might rethink that. This KOA used to be so well maintained and the cabins, fire pits and bathrooms we're always fresh. It's still nice but not like it used to be.
Aug 06, 2017
Went to bear lake, had a great time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy