Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
This was an overnight stop on my way home to Kansas from the Canadian Rockies. My grassy tent site was excellent, lots of room and spaced a nice distance from others. Friendly folks at the office / store.
Aug 13, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice, clean campground and facilities. We had a quick less than 12 hours there as we were traveling but we were able to get some good sleep and felt safe.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice spot, clean bathrooms, warm pool
Jul 30, 2017
We were only there from 830 PM until 715 am. Everything was clean, easy to find, and the hot showers were amazing. It was the perfect, inexpensive place to stay while traveling across country with our dogs.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed one night at a tent site. The tent site was spacious, the campground was relatively quiet, except for the highway traffic noise. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were clean, although I think the dryers need to be updated as some were found and others out of order and some of the lint screens were torn... However, this would not deter us from staying there again. The staff friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
Great folks running the place. When waterline gets fixed with the new bathrooms this will be a RESORT😊
Jul 06, 2017
Nice, quiet, with friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Pool was warm and enjoyable. Tent site was well maintained: Flat and mowed. Friendly staff. Kids loved the playground.
Jun 20, 2017
This was the first time our family used a KOA & it was wonderful. Lyman KOA was beautiful! The showers, bathrooms & heated pool were clean. The staff was friendly & very helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
It was pretty clean, staff was friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
Great!
May 27, 2017
This is a most peaceful and quiet place imaginable. Perfect for the kind of rest I needed before heading west on 80, (more mountains, oh yeah). The people were very nice, facilities very clean and the ladies bathroom had nice basins and mirrors. Generous impression. Heated even! Excellence and a great bargain. My camp site was grassy and pleasant.
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent hosts!
Sep 07, 2016
TENTED SO CAN ONLY SPEAK ABOUT THAT. THERE WAS ENOUGH SPACE BETWEEN CAMPERS. BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN STAFF FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. LAST TIME I WAS THERE WAS IN 2013 BECAUSE IT WAS SUCH A NICE EXPERIENCE - WITHOUT HESITATION STAYED THERE AGAIN.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
despite other available campsites we were placed right next to the main building where bright lights shone down on us all night making it hard to get a good nights rest, those 3 sites 51-53 should be priced at a discount or made for RVs who are better equipped to deal with light pollution... otherwise the facilities were quite decent and we stayed another time back at 44 where life was way better
Aug 17, 2016
Nice site with large tent pitches. Amenities were good and pool was largest and best of 8 KOA sites we have stayed at during this tour.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The campground is clean and set up great! One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in!! Cedar was extremely helpful and polite! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice and comfortable campground Friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
Very quiet -- and not crowded.
Jul 11, 2016
Family reunion of 45 people from 79 y/o to 6 mo. Lots of room to spread out, play, cook and have fun. Teens and pre-teens loved, loved, loved the pool. They spent a lot of time there! Great place to have a reunion. Bathrooms were good, hard to keep clean when there is pool nearby, but better than a lot of campgrounds. Able to sit around the fire and talk and make smores.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stop. Looking forward to staying there on my return next weekend.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice big grassy area for tents unlike some KOA's. No problems with a late check in.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice folks in the office; facilities are a bit dated, but very clean and functional; nice shower space; pool was very comfortable and a welcome break from traveling; quiet, mellow experience.
Jun 14, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay at this small family owned business. It was well kept and a lot to offer. :) Thanks for some fun memories!
Sep 13, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It was great!
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, clean and welcoming environment. Very enjoyable stay. Great playground and pool for the kiddos.
Aug 16, 2015
it was very nice and staff was friendly and helpfull
Aug 12, 2015
The best KOA camp period
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was friendly, the facility was clean and orderly, the pool was perfect. Olivia led us to our spot, which was very pleasantly tucked in near a hedge row and a tree. We felt safe and slept soundly in our tent on the lush grass lawn. For convenience, it was only about one mile from the Interstate and close to local attractions.
Aug 01, 2015
nice setting,helpful staff
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms and quiet. What else could you ask for?
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice for tenting, and what passes for reasonable rates these days. There is a little noise from the interstate keeps it from 5 stars, but not bad. We'll use it again.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice quiet location and a great place to stop after a long day of driving. This really is a no thrills location, but provided a nice respite for a tired traveler.
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great tent camping site, however, could use more tree shade.
Jun 21, 2015
Had a great time. Swimming, playground, and lots to do. Grass is always nice to camp on as well. Only small complaint would be th cleanliness of the bathrooms, but that's a lot my fellow campers as well.
Jun 20, 2015
KOA fulfilled its purpose, good campsite grass and okay bathrooms with showers. Water tastes funny and the place was infested with mosquitoes on steroids but that's not their fault. Very pretty surroundings, people in Lyman were very nice.
Jun 17, 2015
May 25, 2015
Clean and well kept grounds. We got in late, and they had our reservation info waiting for us in the office.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Love this campground.
Sep 01, 2014
Quick stay for rendezvous. Great, thank you.
Aug 30, 2014
Very pleased with the staff. Grounds in great condition.
Aug 30, 2014
I will return to this campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stop along the way going to or coming from the Tetons/Yellowstone or heading east on I-80 from the West Coast/Utah. Very roomy tent sites. Well kept and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy