Jun 07, 2024
Very courteous staff and nice facilities!
May 30, 2024
Our stay was fantastic and so were the employees! The lady who checked us in was so friendly and helpful. Our cabin was great! We even had a friendly cat meowing at our door which my granddaughters loved! The campground was clean and we will be back because of the amazing staff. We also loved hearing frogs and sandhill cranes in the evening.
Sep 21, 2023
Steve and the owner of Lyman KOA helped my son and I out when I was moving across the country. I was very grateful for their assistance. Everything was great and we enjoyed our short stay.
Sep 02, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Friendly and helpful KOA staff greeted me. The campground was quiet and tidy. Not too many campers at the time. I stayed in a camper cabin. I hope for a clean, safe, and quiet stay and was duly rewarded. Fabulous night thunderstorm added atmosphere followed by a night sky if stars galore. Thanks for orchestrating!
Aug 22, 2023
This is a great KOA!!
Aug 21, 2023
Was a very nice stay.
Aug 19, 2023
Great facilities and great stay!
Aug 09, 2023
Everything was great!
Aug 08, 2023
Stayed in a self contained cabin. It was perfect for what we needed for a short stay. The people at this KOA are wonderful!
Jul 30, 2023
It's an older park, bit nice. We stopped for one night traveling through. Pool is heated. My only complaint is in the bathroom. There is no reason to NOT have elongated toilets. A little updating of the facilities would be very nice.
Jul 28, 2023
The proprietor was extremely polite and accommodating. We were very happy with our stay. He made us feel like our dogs were family. Everything was clean. Could not ask for more at a KOA.
Jul 22, 2023
Very helpful, kind staff, and facilities in excellent condition.
Jul 22, 2023
This KOA was a great find travelling through Wyoming. Clean and quaint.
Jul 20, 2023
We love our time here! Good times, good friends, quiet and cool nights, and perfect sun sets! The Anderson’s have created a Paradise in Wyoming!
Jul 20, 2023
The mattresses in the cabin were the most comfortable we've ever had in a koa. It was quaint and cute. The park was nice. The only downside is the bathroom-the toilets are borderline scary... the leak, shake or are so small you have to sit sideways. (As with most koa's ive found-they are not disability accommodating) I must say, Ive never been to a campground that charged for coffee??
Jul 19, 2023
Very nice and perfect size cabin for our group!
Jul 13, 2023
It is a very nice place. This the second time staying at this campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others. Will be staying again.
Jul 06, 2023
KOA personnel were wonderful and helpful! Lots of hot water and quiet surroundings!
Jul 05, 2023
Jun 25, 2023
We rented a cabin specifically to have a bathroom and shower. Upon taking a shower, the water was perfectly hot...for two minutes. Then it turned ice cold and would not warm up again. I had to leave the cabin, covered with soap and walk through the mud and wet grass to the shower room at the office to finish the shower. Not a great experience. And this was a cabin designed for 4 persons.
Jun 25, 2023
Great place, lots of fun, great cabins.
Jun 24, 2023
We only stayed one night but we're very happy with Cabin & host hospitality. We enjoyed the burgers, pizza etc at the snack depot. Our only recommendation might be to add small microwave ovens in the cabins for reheating food.
Jun 11, 2023
I absolutely loved this KOA! It was exactly what I needed when I needed it. Family run with a super friendly staff, this small but mighty KOA is located in one of the most gorgeous settings imaginable. The cabin was clean, the showers were hot, and the laundry facilities were powerful. I didn't make use of the pool, but it was open and looked plenty refreshing. STAY HERE IF YOU'RE IN WYOMING!
Jun 10, 2023
Nice setting, nice people, clean bathrooms, could hear the sandhill cranes
May 30, 2023
May 18, 2023
This is a great place to stay if you’re on a road trip. I stayed in a cabin and it was clean and warm. The bathrooms were great and clean as well.
Oct 03, 2022
I love staying at this KOA! The location is fantastic for exploring the Uintas Mountains and the local area is interesting as well. Facilities are nice, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended place to stay!
Sep 26, 2022
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground was so clean and quiet and enjoyable. There was so much stuff for my kids do to be entertained, they loved it so much. We will definitely be returning and recommending it to others!
Sep 22, 2022
Terrible bats flying in your mouth. Had several spiders crawling on the walls No TV, or fan in the cabin. Otherwise ok.
Sep 21, 2022
The cabin had one slight difference from other KOA cabins we've stayed in, and I loved it! There was no bench beside the bed, making it possible to move the bed out from the corner. This makes it so much easier to make the bed, and also to get in and out of the bed from both sides. Please recommend this change to other KOA's Also, the campground was in a lovely setting.
Sep 19, 2022
Excellent care and cleanliness
Sep 17, 2022
I loved the rural setting, hearing the sandhill cranes calling, & the night thunderstorm! Friendly & helpful proprietor too! Thanks for a very good stay!
Sep 15, 2022
Our cabin had everything we needed. It was clean, comfortable and the office staff were friendly and helpful!
Aug 20, 2022
Very nice clean deluxe cabin. Also very quiet at night and not too far off the interstate. A small bar of soap in the bathroom would have been nice but otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2022
Very clean. Very quiet. Good value for my stay. Convenient to highway. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2022
Very nice and friendly camp ground, staff was super helpful made us feel right at home
Aug 05, 2022
Our third time camping with Lymon, WY KOA. Clean, Calm, Quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent atmosphere, spacious sites, nice grass in the desert, Laundry area and store are well stocked. Can't recommend them enough.
Aug 05, 2022
We love the quiet atmosphere and all the ameno. So clean.
Aug 03, 2022
Aug 03, 2022
Jul 29, 2022
The place is nice, staff was awesome. Swimming pool was great. The cabin we stayed in could use a little work.
Jul 28, 2022
Very nice campground Nice staff. A/c in the cabin would have been nice. Will definitely go back
Jul 28, 2022
I loved our stay at the Lyman KOA!!! The staff were amazing and so accommodating! They made our stay so wonderful! The campground is kept up very nicely and they have a nice pool and a little snack bar. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling through Wyoming. We stayed 9 days due to RV difficulties but I am so glad we stayed at this KOA! We had a wonderful time..so relaxing!!
Jul 22, 2022
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect! Clean and comfortable! The staff were so nice and accommodating! We’ll definitely be back again!
Jul 07, 2022
The cabin was great and very quiet. Hostess very nice! Only suggestion is selling milk or half and half for coffee:)
Jul 07, 2022
The cabin was clean. It was stuffy and needed to be aired out a bit upon arrival. The campground is basic but meets your needs while traveling on the I-90. It is convenient from the highway. Plan for food in advance as options nearby are very limited.
Jun 30, 2022
Jun 06, 2022
Wonderful location. Close, but not right on the interstate so very peaceful and quiet. Stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very nice. Friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay again.
Jun 05, 2022
Jun 04, 2024
This campground was easy to find from the interstate, well marked. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site easy to access, gravel, but level and easy hookup. Facilities classic and very clean. Would stay again!!!
- Michèle Marshall on Google
May 30, 2024
The location isn't far from I-80. We were looking for things to do since the pool was closed and we heard frogs croaking so that kept my granddaughters busy for a good amount of time. This location is very clean and we really liked our cabin. The lady who checked us in was super friendly and sweet, which I appreciated. We will be back soon! My granddaughters had a lot of fun on the playground too.
- Angie McDougall on Google
May 25, 2024
Great price for a KOA. Nicely kept sites.
- Sonia Phelps Nuss on Google