Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This is a very quiet campground in the middle of rural Wyoming. It really has the feel of staying at a homestead, of staying in the back yard with a big lawn, and a swingset, and a perimeter of trees to protect you from any harm.
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, nice and clean. We return. See you soon.
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff, level site and good utilities. Our dog enjoyed the dog park. Satellite reception was great. Swimming pool and basketball court can certainly keep kid entertained. Nice stop.
Aug 20, 2017
One of the few KOA's that still has a reasonable nightly rate. Beautiful Wyoming sunset.
Aug 20, 2017
The Lyman KOA is clean, quiet, and peaceful. Not a lot of amenities but very friendly staff. If you're looking for a peaceful respite this is the camp for you.
Aug 19, 2017
the camp was very clean and the people were very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Ok, for an overnight it is fine. We had to change sites, on the first one we could not level or Motorhome. Second site was satisfactory but not great. If you need an overnight it would be fine.
Aug 18, 2017
Restrooms needed more cleaning attention
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed here several times now. Always a pleasant stay - the sites are large and not crowded like other typical KOA campgrounds. Our site was on the grass with a gravel pad. We camp in a tear drop style RV with no restroom and rely on the campground facilities. These are clean and well taken care of but on the "older side". Showers are tiled - a little small a tight fit but good water pressure
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Owner very nice, quick service. He lead us to the site. The pizza was good! It's nice stop over! Thanks again.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
One of the basic things an RV park can do is provide a level site free of pot holes. This is not something this lazy owner seems to care about.
Aug 10, 2017
overnight stay
Aug 09, 2017
Spend one night, it was Great, nice and roomy! will stay there again if we are ever in that area!
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent!!!
Aug 08, 2017
No cable,pour wifi everything else was good.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place, friendly and accommodating staff and owner
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was quiet. Like the dog run.
Aug 07, 2017
We could not ever get WiFi. Poor signal - disappointing.
Aug 07, 2017
manager is great, hard working and accommodating. I also like the fact that the items in the store aren't overpriced.
Aug 06, 2017
Large, grassy site.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice location, bathrooms were clean, kids had a blast at the pool. Would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2017
Great little place, but needs Cable or SATV.
Aug 03, 2017
peaceful and quiet
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great Place to stay for one night. Quiet, easy access to freeway, but only one place to get gas in town. we have used this place 4 times for overnight travel. Still would use it again.
Aug 01, 2017
We love this KOA! It's pretty, peaceful, and calming. We stay extra days for those reasons. On-site food is great, especially the root beer floats! The family/staff is very knowledgeable about the area, always willing to help us (including changing Jeep windshield wipers!). One of our favorite KOAs.
Aug 01, 2017
Lyman is one cute and beautiful town. Always good customer service at the KOA office. This the second we have stayed in Lyman and we doubt if it will be the last.
Jul 31, 2017
It was very quiet and peaceful. Great location, too.
Jul 31, 2017
Very enjoyable. Owners very pleasant and accomodating. would return again as this is the 3rd time we have been there.
Jul 30, 2017
We loved having our family reunion there. It was the perfect spot with the playground and swimming pool. It was clean and well maintained.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We styaed at Lyman KOA to be closer to Evanston Hospital. The staff were so great ,accomodating us as we had need. If we frustrated or annoyed them in any way,they never let it be known.Everything was clean,from grounds to bathrooms. We truly enjoyed our stay and plan on doing it again.
Jul 25, 2017
all was perfect. only wish there were a decent place within a few miles for dinner.
Jul 24, 2017
Basically a slightly developed cow pasture, but the front desk was very friendly and it was very quiet and peaceful. Great for an overnight stay.
Jul 24, 2017
I couldn't use the pool because it was rented out for family reunion. The site had pot holes in it which made it hard to level 5th wheel
Jul 24, 2017
It was very busy at the campground but still very pleasant!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff. A must see is Ft. Bridget great history.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean campground and enjoyed our stay. Campground owners are very nice and most accomodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy