We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Lyman KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-2762. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2023
It was ok but no internet working and I couldn’t pick up tv signal. It’s ok for an over night stop but I wouldn’t recommend it for a long camping trip.
Sep 02, 2023
Sep 02, 2023
Quick and last minute reservation. Camp hosts were amazing and helpful.
Sep 01, 2023
We just retired and this was the first time I had been at a KOA in 40 years. The Lyman KOA exceeded expectations, nice location, friendly check, clean showers and facility. The overnight stay included a bonus sighting of Sand Hill Crains and a big buck in the field next door. As we travel more in our campervan, I will not hesitate to look at KOA's in the future.
Aug 31, 2023
Wonderful campground!
Aug 31, 2023
Aug 31, 2023
Level campsite with shade on grass. Quiet and clean with a good dog run. Very good place to stay or stop over. Close to the interstate but no road noise
Aug 29, 2023
Friendly and helpful KOA staff greeted me. The campground was quiet and tidy. Not too many campers at the time. I stayed in a camper cabin. I hope for a clean, safe, and quiet stay and was duly rewarded. Fabulous night thunderstorm added atmosphere followed by a night sky if stars galore. Thanks for orchestrating!
Aug 29, 2023
Always a great place. Quiet, peaceful, great place to unwind and relax.
Aug 29, 2023
The owner is definitely keeping the place up devoted
Aug 29, 2023
Just an overnight stay. Campground is well maintained. Used the laundry facilities, $2.50 to wash and dry a load.
Aug 28, 2023
Great customer service, lots of hot water for showers with great pressure. Quiet and lots of grass.
Aug 28, 2023
Stayed one night. Easy access, helpful staff clean bathrooms... I especially appreciate the mats and doors in the shower stalls. It has been so often that the KOA's that we've stayed at do not have mats outside the showers and it is not pleasant trying to get dried off and changed when there is puddle deep water on the floor, Not to mention slippery. So this Journey gets 5 stars for the shower!!!
Aug 28, 2023
Staff is warm and inviting and always available to help. The camp is clean and well run. It is an older camp ground, but very pleasant none the less. We didn't use the pool, but it looked well maintained. There is also a well set up playground including a merry-go-round. The children in the camp seemed to truly enjoy it.
Aug 27, 2023
Always enjoy staying here. Wonderful people who run it, beautiful country.
Aug 27, 2023
Great little stop
Aug 25, 2023
First stop at this great KOA. Not a resort type park but very nice indeed. Sites are gravel with lots of grass around the sites. Water and electric services were not good. Very friendly staff. Owner takes over in the evening. Didn’t order any fyfr the snack bar butowner did make my wife and I soft serve ice cream at a very reasonable price. We would stay again when passing through.
Aug 23, 2023
Very nice would recommend for a stop over for one night or even a few days.
Aug 23, 2023
Easy access off the Highway, the sites were convenient and clean. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were nice. Friendly hosts.
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
This is a great KOA!!
Aug 21, 2023
Love the peace & quiet here! Sites are quite close together, and it would be nice to have more shade, but otherwise, we really enjoy this campground.
Aug 21, 2023
We have stayed here in the past, and were in a better spot then - not too bad. We are just skipping across country from PA, only looking for a decent overnight. This time we were in with the extended stay folks. Everyone was nice, but we were really just in a grass/dirt sort of area. No cable, but hey - we just needed to get off the road for the night. Will stay here again.
Aug 21, 2023
Was a very nice stay.
Aug 20, 2023
Very friendly and helpful. Very clean
Aug 20, 2023
Aug 19, 2023
Great facilities and great stay!
Aug 19, 2023
Staff was great as we wanted to change site to be under a tree. Also, they changed our friends’ site so we could betogether.
Aug 19, 2023
This KOA is in my top 5 list of great campgrounds over the last 18 years.
Aug 17, 2023
Small but quiet and few miles away from the interstate. Well kept restrooms and grounds.
Aug 17, 2023
Staff was friendly, professional and helpful.
Aug 17, 2023
Great location. Easy access. Friendly staff. Clean.
Aug 17, 2023
It was only a overnight stay but we will definitely return.
Aug 16, 2023
Sweet little campground right off of Interstate 80, perfect for a single night on the road. very clean, swimming pool to keep you cool and other fun activities for kid. The staff was very kind and helpful.....
Aug 14, 2023
Clint is great. Friendly staff, and knowledgeable about the area! I will come back!
Aug 13, 2023
Aug 13, 2023
We enjoyed this camp grounds. It's close to three little towns that have a lot to offer folks. The staff was friendly and park very well maintained.
Aug 13, 2023
The only problem was that I had changes at the check in that was not dealt with it was only 3 dollars not a problem! Your camp was great
Aug 13, 2023
Nice, friendly staff. Clean with several activities available. Nice dog park & beautiful views. Ver peaceful place.
Aug 13, 2023
Aug 12, 2023
Very nice campground!
Aug 12, 2023
Aug 12, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
Aug 10, 2023
I didn't think our rig would fit because there were no accurate pictures of the actual Kampground. However, our rig did fit and we had plenty of room to park our truck. And the staff at this KOA were very helpful and kind!!! Our stay was great!!! Thank you and we plan to return someday for another great stay with you at Lyman KOA!!!
Aug 09, 2023
Everything was great!
Aug 08, 2023
Quite, close to the fly. Nothing to do in the area, which I liked. In the middle of nowhere. Would have been nice if the cooked burgers or something due to no restaurants worth going to in the area.
Aug 08, 2023
Lyman KOA was perfect for traveling through or even staying in the area and touring around. The staff was very helpful, and the park was very well kept. We enjoyed our evening there and met lots of other travelers to chat with.
Aug 08, 2023
Stayed in a self contained cabin. It was perfect for what we needed for a short stay. The people at this KOA are wonderful!
Aug 07, 2023
By far one of our favorite KOA. Clint and his staff always friendly and accommodating. Great location, easy off and on I80. Would highly recommend.
Jun 20, 2024
Great little KOA A BIT OUT OF THE WAY FOR ME BUT THEY GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE YOU HAPPY.
- Terry Gurule on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Boy I could tell I had spent the night in Wyoming. When I woke up and stepped outside the first thing I heard were the cows in the neighboring field mooing. It was wonderful. The space was large and easy to navigate into, and the area is beautiful. We have two issues with this place. The sewer hookup was on the wrong side and way too far forward from all the other hookups, so we couldn't be parked and have the trailer fully hooked up. The other issue was the site was not level. The staff however were extremely friendly and helped us get to our spot and into position. I liked the campground but because of the issues with where the sewer hookup I wouldn't want to stay more than a night or two, not long term
- The Wayward Nurse on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Easy on and off interstate I-80. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great for an overnighter. Heated pool is nice for relaxing after a long drive.
- Haley Marsh on Google