Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Info: 719-775-2151

Email This Campground

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
The cabin was very clean and was pleased that it had aTV but disappointed that all the channels came in snowy could hear what was going on but not see.
Oct 15, 2018
Friendly folks and nice stay!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
fantastic!!!!!! hosts were friendly and most accommodating. Enjoyed pancake breakfast before we left
Oct 13, 2018
Great. Quick overnight stay on our way to Estes park Colorado
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Restrooms were very clean. The only problem is the road to the park is gravel and muddy. Road inside the park is the same. Had mud and grime all over my camper and truck. Would be fine if it wasn't raining and dry when you plan to stay. The owners were very nice. WiFi was slow but adequate. Would stay again if it was dry.
Oct 11, 2018
Friendly staff
Oct 11, 2018
The good; was the hosts, the easy in/out for a overnight stay, and the Hunts Brothers pizza plus hot wings delivered to the camper 20 minutes after I ordered them from the hosts. The bad; for this typical KOA cost, there are plenty of other RV Parks around that have better roads entering and within the park plus full concrete pads to park on. I'm a full-timer; this was 7th KOA stay in 4 years
Oct 11, 2018
We just stayed overnight and there was nothing wrong with the park itself. We had just had a challenging day and needed to plan the rest of our journey. The last thing we needed was WiFi that barely functioned. But that’s what we got. WiFi may not be a fair way to judge a park, but it was that important to us.
Oct 11, 2018
We were leaving Denver, had been driving most of the day in rain, snow and ice. What a welcome sight to find the Limon KOA! The staff was friendly, the laundry was very clean and all of the machines worked. The campground and the machines in the laundry were re reasonably priced.
Oct 10, 2018
cable did not work, dirty sign, staff had a hard time how to refund a campers money, all in all poor operation.
Oct 09, 2018
WIFI was very weak. Facilities were great. Personnel were very friendly.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
This KOA is convenient for an overnight stay and the staff was very friendly. The overall facility is lacking and needs improvement. The roads are fine gravel/sand and easily tracks into the RV. The "dog run" was a joke as the map shows a long strip of grass on the side of the park. In reality it is a shallow ditch area long the road with 2-3 feet of vegetation. Hardly any green space.
Oct 08, 2018
Very friendly staff. However we were put into a site next to a very old trailer on blocks that belonged to a working man who revved his noisy truck for 20 minutes at 5 am waking us up.. his beat up old trailer was in the middle of a row of high end motor homes, trailers & fifth wheels. Staff should have placed him in a back corner where he wouldn’t disturb others.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Nice to be able to reach someone on our way there- when we know our ETA - and know they are reserving a slot for us! We stop here on our way to and from Colorado from Texas. Other campers here need to pick up after their dogs!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Donna was very kind to us-means a lot to this old soldier! Much quieter than we expected due to freeway proximity.
Oct 08, 2018
Campground was OK. Laundry room was very clean. Dog walk needs to be nicer and cleaned up of debris.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
These are very nice people and the cabins are very clean and comfortable!! Enjoyed staying at this facility and will definitely stay again
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
People are super nice.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Cable had been out for 2 weeks and it was not on website. No compensation.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Bathrooms and showers are modern and clean. JC, the manager, was very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 03, 2018
Everyone was very polite Our stay was short but enjoyable.
Oct 03, 2018
Poor campground. Basically gravel parking lot with non existent WiFi.
Oct 03, 2018
All was good,nice park, the only thing I didn't like was their American Flag is old and faded,needs to be changed, being a veteran of the Vietnam war it would nice to see a New flag
Oct 03, 2018
They need to make the repair of the cable a priority. I like to catch the local news and weather and there is no antenna reception. I had no tree in my site. Shower was okay.
Oct 02, 2018
We stayed to have electric and watch a little TV. They said the cable was out but some people could get 3 channels over the air. There was no reception. I think when a campground doesn't have all their services the full cost should not be charged. We pay for everything and don't get it. The showers were clean and in good condition. I will try to stay away from MOA close to the highway.I couldn't
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Owners were very nice. Bathrooms were clean. Nice place to visit. Thank you
Oct 01, 2018
Staff was wonderful. Site was mediocre.
Sep 30, 2018
Absolutely fabulous! This property is the best. Was travelling to Greeley, Co. for a dog show and the accommodations were the best. They allow pets, have a walking field and even a fenced play yard. Will stay here every time I come through.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground full. However a spot was found for all who were interested in checking in for the night. We had stopped there before and am sure we will stop there again.
Sep 29, 2018
Friendly staff; convenient pizza available to your space. Full campground, but quiet stay.
Sep 28, 2018
A great stop for a quick stay.
Sep 27, 2018
Good over night rest stop. Long and level pull through sites. Good WiFi.
Sep 27, 2018
Always a clean, quiet place to stay when visiting family in nearby towns.
Sep 27, 2018
Gravel camp/park, few shade trees, friendly staff. We stopped there from Fort Collins to Colorado Springs (avoiding Denver!!!) You can stop and see the Painted Mines on the way to CS. Try South Side for lunch and cocktails. There's a nine hole golf course that's not very busy.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
We were just traveling through, and this visit worked fine for that purpose.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy