Limon KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2019
The entire campground is a giant mud pit. No gravel or concrete or even grass, just mud everywhere. Driving in and out got mud all over my truck and tires, which means the mud flew up all over my RV while driving. This place is a disgusting cesspool. I’ve been pleased with other KOA campgrounds, but this was definitely the worst campground I’ve ever stayed in.
Jun 24, 2019
Convenient location but restrooms, washers and dryers were dirty. Didn't do laundry because I thought the clothes would come out dirtier than they went in.
Jun 24, 2019
Loved the rural setting.
Jun 24, 2019
Great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2019
Under renovation and with all the rain it is a mud hole. Loads of gravel may have helped. When you enter grounds it is beautiful with flowers.
Jun 24, 2019
The site was a muddy mess
Jun 23, 2019
Friendly staff and they are working on improving the park but at the rate I saw with two workers it will be months. Currently it’s a mess.
Jun 23, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Susan was the greatest. Thanks for the pancake breakfasts!!! Hope to be back in a couple years. Jeff and Carrie Atkinson
Jun 23, 2019
Quiet park, easy access
Jun 23, 2019
I have stayed at a lot of nice KOA’s this is not one them! The second KOA on this trip that was a muddy mess!
Jun 23, 2019
Very courteous and helpful staff. The bathroom facilities are a little run down. I gave just three stars because we had to share our little camping cabin with a couple dozen moths. I really don’t like bugs!
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
We stayed in a mud hole. There was no effort to cover earth piled up from apparent on-going digging operations. Rain. Setting up and moving on was messy and inconvenient. We were unable to load our car on our tow dolly because of spinning tires. We went to a parking lot in town to finish travel preparations.
Jun 21, 2019
Enjoy the stay
Jun 20, 2019
Sites were absolutely to close...slide outs were almost touching. Not very well maintained. Wi Fi was awful.
Jun 20, 2019
the folks were very nice the site was not level and there was standing water we had to walk thru
Jun 19, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating. Parents should not allow their children in restrooms on their scooters.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Brief stay, clean family oriented. Nice people,some spots are being updated. All facilities clean.
Jun 18, 2019
Only one night but enjoyed a much needed road rest. Restrooms and showers were clean. Staff very friendly.
Jun 18, 2019
Super staff. Very accommodating. Sites and entire campground super clean and spacious.
Jun 18, 2019
Nice and helpful people. They had the whole place dug up for improvements so it didn’t look very attractive. So it will probably improve dramatically in the future.
Jun 17, 2019
It was a dirty mess. Piles of dirt right you get out of your rv. Never would go there again.
Jun 17, 2019
The park itself is a nice one, and cabin clean, however maintenance needs work. A nice walkway from the cabins through area to restrooms, but the sticker plants were bad, mosquitoes were so bad couldn't enjoy sitting in swing in the evening, killed four millers and spiders each in the cabin, and bathrooms needed more attention- trash nearly overflowing more than once & needed supplies were low.
Jun 17, 2019
Very rustic, sites are gravel and dirt. We were here last year passing through and it doesn’t seem like much has changed. Good place for a night, but I wouldn’t go out of my way to get there. Camping in a 45 ft Motorhome towing.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Friendly place. Seem to be doing some kind of drainage project that detracts, but will be better when finished. We will stay there again at the next opportunity.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Not up to koa standards. Construction on the sewer lines so no sewer hookup but was charged same price. Thank god they had a dump. People were friendly and it was pretty clean. Ok for just over night.
Jun 16, 2019
Great overnight stay. Dog friendly camp, even allowed in the cabins. Thanks so much!!
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
We did not have a sewer connection. Camp ground is under construction and needs a lot of work.
Jun 14, 2019
Nice place to stay
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice folks! Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
They must be upgrading, very muddy, we were only there one night, we didn’t unhook our travel trailer. The bathroom/shower house was very clean, which is the most important thing for us.
Jun 13, 2019
We just stayed the one night, but staff was very friendly, campground was clean, great place to stay, or stop over
Jun 12, 2019
Stay was great. Some infrastructure work going on there, that will be an improvement when done, but detracts right now. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Jun 12, 2019
In all fairness to KOA patrons, you should make it clear that you are under construction and things are not as advertised.
Jun 12, 2019
The tv cable didnt work. Ground all tore up. Holes in ground.
Jun 12, 2019
Staff very friendly and always helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
We were late arrivals and had to park (back in) in the dark, absolutely NO LIGHTING AT OUR SPACE and was very hard to park without disturbing others with our flashlights and noise of trying to park.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
People were nice. Bathrooms need update and cleaning.
Jun 11, 2019
Mud mud and more mud
Jun 11, 2019
This is your typical KOA. Close to highway (but was not noisy at night, no problem sleeping). The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were wide/long enough. The park was clean and the showers were great. Perfect for an overnight - nothing to do in the town. WiFi was useless- ended up just using our data.
Jun 11, 2019
Mud hole! Piles of dirt all around the camper after doing sewer work !
Jun 10, 2019
Clean restrooms, easy pull through sites
Jun 13, 2019
Tent sites have roofs above tables. Rabbits are not affraid of people. Pancakes and sausages at 7a.m. are at 6$
- Софья Фесенко on Google
Jun 19, 2019
Nice place, really muddy grounds from rains but they are working on property.
- Halle Hallal on Google