Limon KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2019
Quick! But good to get off the road in December.
Dec 06, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
We popped in for a one-nighter on a cold day in November after a 700 mile jaunt from Missouri. The check-in lady was very friendly, our site was level, and easy to access. We got a good night's rest and headed out in a snow storm the next day.
Nov 15, 2019
The traffic noise from the interstate was awful. It was very difficult to sleep. The lady who checked us in was very very welcoming! If it wasn’t for the noise, I’d come back because of her. Also very clean nice restrooms.
Nov 04, 2019
Very good except for the 2 storms that came through. Because we stayed for storms to pass we did explore the area which would not have been done as we originally planned to stay one night and head west. Kirstin was extremely nice and dealt with our reservation on a night to night basis.
Oct 28, 2019
Level spot (57) with heated water spigot. Camp ground sponsor very personable, one site, and extremely helpful. 42 ft 5th wheel and I could have remained hooked up had I not needed to fuel.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Great place.
Oct 24, 2019
Stayed 1 nite, did not use an facilities.
Oct 21, 2019
Very friendly and helpful! Will definitely stay again!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice representative and clean campground. KOA never disappoints.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Office staff was super - I'm at a loss for her name right now but the young lady there was super. Site was level, had everything we needed.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
great stay
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Basic services, dirt & gravel surfaces, clean toilet facilities, not picturesque but adequate.
Oct 15, 2019
Great
Oct 14, 2019
This particular KOA needs a little help with grounds.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Good folks
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
A basic campground. Partially shut down for the winter. No heat in the women's bathroom/showers and outside temp low was 41°. Probably a great campground in the summer.
Oct 09, 2019
Nice campground with friendly staff
Oct 09, 2019
Convenient but no amenities to use in fall. A big running hot tub for tired travelers would be great but no go here or mist others. Wish all KOAs would get them. WIFI terrible as are most. Staff nice. Only Pizza Hut near to eat. Fine overnight stop.
Oct 08, 2019
The entire staff was extremely accommodating. We have a group that meets in Limon every October and you can't beat the clean restrooms/showers, and friendly people. You definitely get the "Hometown" feel at this campground.
Oct 08, 2019
Clean sites, scrub ground , a few trees.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Hopefully this KOA will improve because it appeared that some construction was underway. Unfortunately, there was mud everywhere the day after we arrived, thanks to a rainstorm the night before. The dog park was deplorable. I let our dog in only to find that it was covered in thistles. Kind of defeats the purpose!
Oct 07, 2019
There was a bad odor when we arrived. Ok for an overnight stay.
Oct 07, 2019
Staff was great!!
Oct 06, 2019
Nice people level sites filled my lp tank like a pro
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice, clean campground. Helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2019
Staff very helpful and friendly. Cable TV was poor reception. Campsites clean and organized
Oct 04, 2019
came in w/o r4eservation got a spot and stayed the night. Quiet and restful ....mud puddle on site was unexpected for such a nice place, leaking drip irrigation no worries
Oct 03, 2019
We have stayed in many KOAs around the country but this is one we will not return to. The RV sites are VERY narrow. Its an older RV park and with all the others to choose from its a no brainer. The only positive is the office staff was friendly.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Nice high desert setting, close to I25 exit for easy access, great staff. Breakfast buffet for $4.50 made our plan to get on the road early much easier.
Oct 02, 2019
Sites crammed together. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 01, 2019
Got cabin K1 .Was clean and very accessable to rest rooms. Had 2 dogs that were also happy..,...Will return next trip to Cody, Wyo.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Easy check in, and quick. Thank you
Sep 30, 2019
Nice people, good facility for travelers
Sep 30, 2019
Sites are too close together when you have trailers with slides. You will literally walk into your neighbor's slide if you are not careful. There were water lines going to plants that were easy to trip over. They have just planted some new trees which is great but make it hard to get into the storage areas of your trailer. Patios should be swept off when getting a site ready for the next camper.
Sep 30, 2019
It was OK. Nothing really wrong about it but nothing that really stood out. Our campsite was just OK. The laundry facilities in office clean and the staff was really pleasant. Good for an overnight stay
Oct 27, 2019
Nice
- alex rosa on Google
Nov 27, 2019
In the plains region of Colorado with nothing to do nearby, but reasonable prices and clean facilities
- Peyton Lindley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.