Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Info: 719-775-2151

Email This Campground

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2018
Good place to stay before entering Denver metro. Very clean restrooms, laundry room. Close to interstate so some noise, but quieted down late at night.
Dec 11, 2018
Clean! Close to I70. Will stay again as we travel .
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
For winter a great stay. We always receive a warm welcome. We need to come back in the summer to enjoy all the activities.
Nov 24, 2018
Excellent cabin. Very clean cabin and very clean restrooms. We will be staying here in the future.
Nov 22, 2018
Every thing was great, quiet place to spend the night.
Nov 02, 2018
Mine was a quick overnight stay with an early morning departure. The campground seemed well organized and easy to navigate. The front desk was helpful and responded quickly to my only complaint, which was the A/C being locked on in the men's restroom when the weather had turned for the season. My only suggestion would be to improve the access road; again due to weather changes, muddy and rutted.
Oct 29, 2018
- Easy access to the location from the highway. - Bathrooms and showers were clean. - Comvenient after hours arrival and departure.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
This park and It appears that this park just recently joined the KOA family and is in the process of coming up to corporate standards. The wifi was unreliable at and we decided to use our Verizon data. Our site had a dead tree stump that prohibited us from getting close to the utilities area. Work needs to be done to upgrade it. The location is strategic for one night stays.
Oct 27, 2018
The lady at check-in was very pleasant, we just stayed over night and were on our way.
Oct 26, 2018
Great stop over campground, this was our 2nd time staying here and will do it again
Oct 26, 2018
We were very disappointed in the status of the sites. Poor drainage and drainage material caused mud everywhere. The sites are not adequate for rigs with slide outs as we could not use our picnic table as it was under the slide out of the rig next us. Also the Picnic table area is directly next to the sewer of the site next to us. I believe these issues are due to the age of the campground.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Excellent laundry. Nice staff. If you are in eastern Colorado, a good place for an overnight or two.
Oct 24, 2018
TV was not usable, otherwise everything was satisfactory!
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Had a good stay, We have stayed there before. Well maintained and they did a real good job taking care of us. Will stay there again when we are in the area.
Oct 19, 2018
Great campground for overnight stop while traveling east or west through Colorado.
Oct 19, 2018
Super nice site managers. Helped us in every way they could. Will definitely be staying there again!
Oct 19, 2018
Really nice place to stay.
Oct 18, 2018
Clean showers!
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Stayed 1 night, rest rooms and showers were clean and campground was comfortable.
Oct 18, 2018
Checkin was quick, hosts friendly, power, cable, water, all good. Close to I70 so there is noise.
Oct 15, 2018
The cabin was very clean and was pleased that it had aTV but disappointed that all the channels came in snowy could hear what was going on but not see.
Oct 15, 2018
Friendly folks and nice stay!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
fantastic!!!!!! hosts were friendly and most accommodating. Enjoyed pancake breakfast before we left
Oct 13, 2018
Great. Quick overnight stay on our way to Estes park Colorado
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Restrooms were very clean. The only problem is the road to the park is gravel and muddy. Road inside the park is the same. Had mud and grime all over my camper and truck. Would be fine if it wasn't raining and dry when you plan to stay. The owners were very nice. WiFi was slow but adequate. Would stay again if it was dry.
Oct 11, 2018
Friendly staff
Oct 11, 2018
The good; was the hosts, the easy in/out for a overnight stay, and the Hunts Brothers pizza plus hot wings delivered to the camper 20 minutes after I ordered them from the hosts. The bad; for this typical KOA cost, there are plenty of other RV Parks around that have better roads entering and within the park plus full concrete pads to park on. I'm a full-timer; this was 7th KOA stay in 4 years
Oct 11, 2018
We just stayed overnight and there was nothing wrong with the park itself. We had just had a challenging day and needed to plan the rest of our journey. The last thing we needed was WiFi that barely functioned. But that’s what we got. WiFi may not be a fair way to judge a park, but it was that important to us.
Oct 11, 2018
We were leaving Denver, had been driving most of the day in rain, snow and ice. What a welcome sight to find the Limon KOA! The staff was friendly, the laundry was very clean and all of the machines worked. The campground and the machines in the laundry were re reasonably priced.
Oct 10, 2018
cable did not work, dirty sign, staff had a hard time how to refund a campers money, all in all poor operation.
Oct 09, 2018
WIFI was very weak. Facilities were great. Personnel were very friendly.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
This KOA is convenient for an overnight stay and the staff was very friendly. The overall facility is lacking and needs improvement. The roads are fine gravel/sand and easily tracks into the RV. The "dog run" was a joke as the map shows a long strip of grass on the side of the park. In reality it is a shallow ditch area long the road with 2-3 feet of vegetation. Hardly any green space.
Oct 08, 2018
Very friendly staff. However we were put into a site next to a very old trailer on blocks that belonged to a working man who revved his noisy truck for 20 minutes at 5 am waking us up.. his beat up old trailer was in the middle of a row of high end motor homes, trailers & fifth wheels. Staff should have placed him in a back corner where he wouldn’t disturb others.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Nice to be able to reach someone on our way there- when we know our ETA - and know they are reserving a slot for us! We stop here on our way to and from Colorado from Texas. Other campers here need to pick up after their dogs!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Donna was very kind to us-means a lot to this old soldier! Much quieter than we expected due to freeway proximity.
Oct 08, 2018
Campground was OK. Laundry room was very clean. Dog walk needs to be nicer and cleaned up of debris.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
These are very nice people and the cabins are very clean and comfortable!! Enjoyed staying at this facility and will definitely stay again
Oct 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals