Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Info: 719-775-2151

Email This Campground

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
NICE 1 NIGHT STOP
Jun 14, 2018
short but enjoyable. friendly service
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
The staff was great. Nice and accomadating.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Check in was fast and easy, people very nice and friendly. Easy in and out.
Jun 13, 2018
Had what we needed. The sites were pretty open no trees but fine for an overnight stop. The staff was friendly & helpful. Not much nearby so planning meals ahead is a good idea. Pizza & wings availabilie at koa if you want that. We didn’t.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Just no trees to help keep your camper cooler. It was just the barebones campground.
Jun 13, 2018
Park was awful. Dog run had thistles larger than the small dogs we have and water bowls were filthy and full of insect larvae. Picnic tables were dirty and splintered. Shared these concerns with worker morning we left and his response was ok thank you. Could have cared less. Bathrooms were dirty and each site needed some TLC. A little water and some grass would look like grass. Nothing inviting!
Jun 12, 2018
Good spot for stopover. Not much shade, can be hot in summer. The amenities were fine.
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Clean rest rooms. Great convenience offering pizza, wings, beverages, snacks and breakfast too. No need to leave to find a place to eat.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
This KOA is in the middle of nowhere but it served as our base camp while visiting other places in Colorado so we were very happy.
Jun 12, 2018
This was a one night lay over, but definitely a good campground. The campsite is all rock with only a little shade, but very level. They have a great pool and excellent dog walking area. We have already made future reservations here and would highly recommend this KOA for a short stay.
Jun 12, 2018
I arrived late. Left early. Used the restroom, power and water.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Okay for just passing through and place to stay overnight.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff and very clean restrooms
Jun 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Wish the sites were separated more-our table was next to the neighbor’s sewer hook up. We would stay there again.
Jun 09, 2018
Nice and clean
Jun 08, 2018
Nice site, plenty long. Friendly young man at desk. Good value pancake breakfast. Good stay!
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Managers were very nice and were working hard to make your stay comfortable.
Jun 06, 2018
The stay was great, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, overall great.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Not bad for an overnight stay. I would recommend to the staff they cut the grass or seed eat before the campers arrive. I could not open my awning all the way due to a tree in the way. I would also put modern water valve on the water source VS the old ones on their now. They do make pizza on site and will deliver to your campsite! It was actually pretty good! Overall, not bad for a quick night!
Jun 05, 2018
The cabin was clean and had a good mattress on the bed. The restroom was clean. I would stay at this KOA again if I am ever in Limon again.
Jun 05, 2018
It was fine.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Friendly clean and convenient
Jun 04, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and our hosts, Donna and JC. Nice folks who made registering so easy. While we only spent one night, it was comforting to us to have a safe place to sleep as we traveled. We stayed at Limon when we traveled West and on our return trip East.
Jun 04, 2018
Nice people, always helpful. Handy park and good facilities.
Jun 03, 2018
The staff was very pleasant upon checking in. My only complaints were a barking dog that was tied up outside at an empty campsite, and cigarette butts all over our campsite, the place was very nice, just rude campers.
Jun 02, 2018
Overnite stay while traveling. Staff friendly.
Jun 02, 2018
We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. It is served daily which is unusual. Many KOA campgrounds only serve a pancake breakfast on weekends. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 02, 2018
The entrance to the LImon KOA was clean, origanized and appealing to me - easy to maneuver & find the office.The lady who took care of my reservation was kind and professional, answered any questions and took care of the transaction quickly. I was also given a map and understanding of the grounds, how to find my cabin and where to park... Plus foods available, wifi, and restrooms. Great service!
May 31, 2018
Very clean and helpful. A delight to stay there. Would recommend it to anyone. Easy on and Off I-70
May 31, 2018
Just overnight, but enjoyed it very much. Very nice people.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great staff, made us feel welcome and continued to offer help. Close to I70 so good for overnight stay. Sites close together but services good. Bathhouse, laundry, community room, and pool clean and well kept. We did not do the pancake breakfast but thought it was a nice touch. Would stay again.
May 29, 2018
Real friendly folks who ran the KOA
May 29, 2018
More of a nightly stop over location than a destination. Place fills up and empties out pretty quickly. Convenient full hookup pull throughs on level ground. Yeah, not much room between sites but with the wind everyone was staying inside. We got in late so we walked over to Wendy's. Big R is right there too- picked up some gear in the morning. Better than a $100 hotel stay, but overpriced by $10.
May 28, 2018
Nice friendly clean easy in and out , everything that you need
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals