Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Info: 719-775-2151

Email This Campground

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Super awesome! They allowed us to park our horse trailer in a tent site for free, the limo service to the steakhouse was perfect, and they had a great dog park so our puppies could stretch their legs!
Aug 15, 2018
Pull-thru A little short, internet weak and cable didn't work
Aug 15, 2018
There were some nice sites, but we didn't have one of them. No grass, mostly dead trees, very little gravel. It was a pull through, but we had to put an adaptor on the electrical 50 amp because the 30 couldn't handle our one air conditioner on our 25' van. They do have breakfast for $6 and that was good. Very nice staff.
Aug 15, 2018
Perfect!
Aug 15, 2018
The road into the KOA is in terrible shape. Needs some serious attention. Check in went ok. Area looked not well groomed. Spaces were uneven. KOA is built on slope land and therefore is rutted. Definitely not to exepected KOA standards.
Aug 15, 2018
Our stay was good. We liked the service, dog park and features. The cable didn't work well. It was very fuzzy. We're checking to see if it is on our end. The mosquitoes we're really horrible on Tuesday morning.
Aug 15, 2018
It was good.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Was a great stay never been to one of your establishments before and will definitely go back in the future. At cabins were clean, bathrooms were clean, and the property was well-kept up
Aug 14, 2018
It was great
Aug 14, 2018
only stayed the night but have been here before.. clean camp and nice people
Aug 14, 2018
Great place. Only problem was that cable TV was not working.
Aug 14, 2018
A very nice park. The staff were very friendly and helpful in guiding me in to my spot. Be sure to order a pizza from the front office. It is to die for. I'm sorry that I was too sleepy to catch the pancake breakfast, but not to worry, as I'll definitely be back here. Wi-fi was super strong too.
Aug 14, 2018
Well are stay was just an over nighter in a m/home. We would of given a 4.9 if they had handicap shower's, not just them all KOA's...Staff was very friendly.
Aug 14, 2018
couldn't connect to WiFi, TV cable did not work. Both featured in their ads.
Aug 13, 2018
The Limon KOA was clean, easy to reach and perfect for a single night on the way further west into CO.
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice place. Very nice, friendly staff! The pancake breakfast was delicious!
Aug 13, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean facilities. booked another stay while there.
Aug 13, 2018
too expensive for overnighting
Aug 13, 2018
We love staying at this campground. Donna and her husband treat us like family. :)
Aug 12, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much. Only recommendation I would have is a mini fridge in the cabins. Our local KOA has them. Staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our needs and concerns.
Aug 12, 2018
Well maintained campground. High flow showers. Quiet. Dog friendly. Great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Grounds were muddy with standing puddles. Sites were close and not what is expected of KOA.
Aug 11, 2018
Office was disorganized . had to wait till they could verify if site was available. Then cable connection was bad. They were going to check it out but failed to do
Aug 11, 2018
Appreciated that the staff brought a grill to our campsite. The rain caused the campsite to have water puddles and become very muddy. Location of trash dumpster was hard to get to due to lack of walking paths between campsites.
Aug 11, 2018
Pool was closed and padlocked well before dark. There was a very run down area entering the koa. One young gentleman was nice and helpful, the other staff lacked customer service skills and politeness. If there was another rv park around that area we would have left and stayed there. Very disappointing. The pull thru site assigned was not level and not marked very clearly. Do not stay here.
Aug 11, 2018
The campground was conveniently located for our travel and it was well maintained. The staff was friendly and quickly brought us a picnic table to replace the one missing from out site. The major drawback for the tent sites is that they are very far from bathrooms. Though the operators cannot be blamed for the weather, we experienced very high winds which caused worry and detracted from our stay.
Aug 11, 2018
Very well pleased. Great breakfast and Susan was very pleasant and helpful. See you next year!
Aug 11, 2018
Excellent Staff and facility
Aug 10, 2018
This was our first stay in a KOA campground. Donna and her husband and daughter Susan were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed eating the pizza Hunts Brothers and the all you can eat pancakes the next morning. Since we had such an enjoyable stay, we decided to purchase a KOA card. We are going to see if we can reserve three more KOA campgrounds on the way back from Yellowstone.
Aug 10, 2018
Good campground to "Overnight". Worked out perfectly with our plans.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Just disappointed in the upkeep of the R.V.sites, ther was a lot of rain but they need to fill in the mudholes with rock, we had to wade in puddles to hook up to electricity and carried a lot of mud in our motorhomes. Otherwise everything was okay. Have stayed at this campground many times as we have family in Limon
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice & clean. Friendly folks.
Aug 09, 2018
Fine...just what I expected. The place is really hoppin'. Bunnies everywher.
Aug 09, 2018
Excellent. We stay there regularly. Thank you fro great service.
Aug 09, 2018
Good camping if you are traveling, the service was great, by friendly people. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We were originally assigned a camping site that was covered with mud and standing water. We called the office and told them that this site wouldn't do and after a lengthy wait we were finally assigned a more suitable site. We could receive no TV channels on their cable connection and no reception of Internet there.
Aug 08, 2018
Site was level. Pool clean but would have liked to open earlier than ten am. Good playground.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Someone else was in our campsite when we arrived so we just found another empty site and stayed there. Breakfast was great!
Aug 07, 2018
Nice campground. Level sites. Clean restrooms. Pancake breakfast was very good and a great deal.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Stay was good with very pleasant owners and staff. Only complaint is that the wifi/internet was not particularly good. Very slow.
Aug 06, 2018
Breakfast was great
Aug 06, 2018
Very clean and family friendly. Cabin was a wonderful choice after doing a week of camping in a tent. Advise cabin over a tent as the winds of the Great Plains can get rough at night.
Aug 05, 2018
Got in late and everyone was very nice there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals