Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2023
Great friendly staff would very likely come back and stay again thank you �
Dec 01, 2023
Easy off and on the interstate. Friendly staff and very clean
Dec 01, 2023
Nov 27, 2023
The cabin was a little chilly was only issue. There was a small space heater, but it was only set on medium. If it was turned up to high, I'm sure that it would have been warmer in the cabin. Nicole was great to make our reservation and had Things To Do posted on the website & in our confirmation email. She helped us on the phone w/directions too. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it more.
Nov 25, 2023
Very friendly
Nov 25, 2023
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Nov 21, 2023
It was perfect! Wish the camp store had been open at 9:00am as posted, but things happen.
Nov 21, 2023
Totally comfortable and clean!!
Nov 21, 2023
Friendly staff, easy in and out of campground, clean!
Nov 21, 2023
Just a quick stay. Late check-in, left early the next morning. Restroom was clean. Campsites seem very close together.
Nov 19, 2023
Very Clean, quiet and easy to get into.
Nov 19, 2023
Went to leave the attendant lady came up to us and started telling me that I shouldn’t use the dump station because people were camped near by WTF?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for approaching you during quiet hours. We thought there might be a problem as you spent the night in a full hook up spot where you could have dumped your tanks without disturbing any other guests. And, the water at the dump station had been turned off for the winter.
Nov 18, 2023
ONE OUR FAVORITE KOA CAMPGROUNDS. THE ARE ALWAYS IMPROVING THE GROUNDS. CANNOT WAIT TO SEE THE RENO COMPLETED!!!
Nov 18, 2023
Very helpful and friendly owners. Not much to do there but site was fine.
Nov 15, 2023
Great staff, beautiful clean campground. Level sites. We will be back next time when we are traveling through.
Nov 15, 2023
Made check-in very simple and gave an excellent restaurant recommendation when asked. We stayed in one of the cabins and will probably do it again sometime. Thanks!
Nov 15, 2023
Great place. Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Very quiet, bathrooms were undergoing a renovation, but clean with lots of hot water and pressure. Campsite was very level. A really great place to stay.
Nov 14, 2023
Nov 14, 2023
Stayed 2 nites, but got in the 1st nite a bit late. The Hosts were amazing, friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean. Men's room is being remodeled, so it was a bit out of sorts. It did need it, as it was very outdated. Biggest complaint might be the sites were a tad small. Our site would not fit our 35' 5th wheel and our truck. Had to park truck in grassy area nearby. No biggie. Loved the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your great review and encouragement as we do our upgrades. We did assign you a 63' spot which should have been more than ample room for you to park your 35' 5th wheel and tow vehicle. We are glad you found the overflow parking to your satisfaction. Enjoy your travels!
Nov 13, 2023
Very clean and quiet.. Absolutely WONDERFUL Camp Hosts!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know what we can do to earn 5 stars on your next visit.
Nov 11, 2023
we’ve stayed here 3 times and love the ease and convenience off the highway.. we’ve stayed in 2 of the three cabins and they’ve been great
Nov 10, 2023
Nov 10, 2023
Hosts were so friendly and helpful. Beautiful park.
Nov 08, 2023
Paducah KOA was very organized and very clean. The staff was very helpful and the campgrounds were very pretty and had nice views.
Nov 07, 2023
Nov 07, 2023
Just passing through on way to Florida. Very nice place. The gentleman in the office was very friendly. Took us to our site.
Nov 05, 2023
Staff very courteous. Helped us with "Trucker Joe" for a ride when we needed one
Nov 05, 2023
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff, was friendly and helpful. We have always enjoyed our stays here.
Nov 05, 2023
The keys were right where we expected when we arrived super late. (Thank you). Appreciate the map. The cabin met our expectation. A quiet, warm place to catch a few hours of much needed rest. The bathroom was clean.
Nov 05, 2023
Nov 04, 2023
Very friendly staff who were always working to make the campground look nice and be ready for the cold. They were very accommodating when I needed to add another night to my stay
Nov 03, 2023
Lovely campground. We plan on coming back.
Nov 01, 2023
Great place to stay at a great location.
Nov 01, 2023
My pups and I absolutely loved it!!! Peaceful and beautiful atmosphere, would recommend to anyone! I plan on staying there next year when passing through!!!!!
Oct 31, 2023
We only stayed for overnight but was very nice place.
Oct 31, 2023
Very nice quiet KOA. Bathrooms were updated and very clean. Great showers.
Oct 30, 2023
The sites are small, uneven and close together. If we didn’t need to use our truck we would have left it hooked up for our overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you didn't fit in the 59' spot you were assigned. Guests with 30' travel trailers don't usually have a problem. Please call with your overall length needs and we are always happy to accommodate a guest desiring to stay hooked up for a 1 night stay.
Oct 29, 2023
Nice quiet camping close to Kentucky Lake and Paducah.
Oct 29, 2023
Very nice, well maintained, quiet, with easy access , from I24, management was very friendly.
Oct 29, 2023
What a beautiful small campground. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 29, 2023
One of the most beautiful campsites I have seen.
Oct 28, 2023
Oct 27, 2023
Very nice campground
Oct 26, 2023
Just a quick stop this time. Thanks
Oct 26, 2023
There was a large stump present at our site, something that should be removed due to the potential for injury. It was dark when we arrived and the stump was not only a trip hazard, it could be difficult to navigate while parking a vehicle/trailer.
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
If you are traveling thru or live in Kentucky this delightful KOA Campground is a great place to camp & Stay. You will not be disappointed ��
Oct 25, 2023
Stayed overnight so really not much to report. Campsites were close to each other.
Oct 24, 2023
Great campsite, super friendly owners, thanks for “Bram”. We’ll be back!
Feb 28, 2024
I'm going.
- Ngoc Luu Family on Google
Feb 10, 2024
We stopped for an overnight and found this a great little campground. Check-in was flawless, the bathrooms were clean with long hot showers, and camp hosts were the best. It was a great find.
- Cindy Lofthouse on Google
Jan 12, 2024
Clean, friendly place . Los trios Mexican restaurant close by, highly recommend . Nicole and Larry friendly and helpful.
- Kathleen Scheper on Google