Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2019
Toilets and laundry great! But no service or small shelter for tents ... When its raining its hard to eat or cook on the picnic tables. Pretty loud espicially at night because of the street and everything
May 28, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
very close to the main road so it is very noisy all night long. Clean location and good service though.
Mar 25, 2019
Loved our host, the grounds were clean, bathrooms were a/c w/ hot shower- great! Got my
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Too pricey for a camp site with no hook up. Back camp site not secure; anyone can drive through there. Is separate from the other sites so you have to drive around to get into the camp ground.
Feb 08, 2019
Great location and a great Kampground. Restrooms were immaculate. Staff attentive and friendly. Will definitely return. Our dog loved it too!
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Not a quiet campground (trains and traffic) but- perfect location on the adventure cycling route. Great staff, good location for food and super clean bathrooms
Mar 19, 2018
It's not KOA's fault that the surrounding area/town/city sucks. The bathrooms were nice. Maybe don't put your tent campers so close to light posts. That kind of ruins the camping experience. Other than that it was great.
Mar 18, 2018
Needed to camp in the area in our tent. Tent sites are close together with no trees or shade and near a dog park so dogs come through the campsites. Heard trains every two hours during the day and night and they were very loud. Some trouble accessing the washroom due to only two individual washrooms. Additional toilets and sinks are needed. Perhaps separate out the two showers from sink and toilet
Feb 28, 2018
Pretty good
Feb 12, 2018
Notre première expérience d’un KOA à Palm Beach. Et nous avons réservé pour le reste de nos vacances dans 4 autres KOA. Alors, assez concluant! Merci
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
The only tricky thing is recognizing the entrances when you're not from the area, but once inside, everything falls together nicely. Very friendly staff as well.
Dec 25, 2017
Poor campsite and overpriced
Nov 22, 2017
Maybe not tent friendly No pool more of a parking lot than anything Not very friendly
May 30, 2017
We had a nice time. Even though the beach is near a pool on the campground would have been nice. Our kids love swimming in an actual pool. We did tent camping, it's just an open space, there's no trees in the tent area, so there's no shade at all. That would be the only downside to this campsite. It served it's purpose and we had a place to stay and we were able to make a bonfire.
May 15, 2017
It was a nice clean park. I was just a little disappointed in the price for a tent site. With no electricity and having to walk through other people's site to get to the bathroom. I just thought $45 was a bit much. I stay in Orlando KOA for the same price and there is much more amenities. But as for the park it was nice and good location near gas and Publix.
May 04, 2017
I wish there were more trees. And we went during a burn ban so we couldn't have a fire. The rest rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 12, 2017
A patch of grass and a picnic table was all there was. This place at the very least needs a cabana to get out of the sun. WE paid but never stayed.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. The rest rooms and showers were well kept. The site appears to be in the early stages of development leaving the tent campers in a less than idea environment. Enough said.
Mar 19, 2017
The location of the park was great for going to the Beachs! The park was very clean and well kept. Everyone was very friendly and Helpful! The Bathroom/shower areas were always clean and Fresh! We are definitely gonna come back.
Mar 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 08, 2017
Not a "campground". It's basically an open field. No security. Way way over priced for the nothingness this place is. Might as well have camped in a parking lot somewhere for free.
Jan 10, 2017
Too small, traffic noise, nothing to do.
Jan 08, 2017
Did not like camping next to a highway. Also the dog park was same area as the tent sites. Bathroom/showers were clean.
Nov 28, 2016
It was clean and friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
ThiS KOA had much to offer. Hi
Sep 21, 2016
Only 2 toilets and showers. No store available. Thankfully a Publix was about a block away. Again this KOA is not really set up for tent campers. There was vacant space, but only 2 tables in an area with about 6 or 7 sites. No tent pads, no electric and not a single tree for shade. Staff was friendly, but I will bypass in future. 1st KOA I've been to that would not take Amex card
Jul 31, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very very noisy. Right next to the highway, and a TRAIN come by every hour all night long. Don't need any lights because their "security" light shines all over the tent sites and of course right in your tent. Very clean unisex bathrooms. No shade at all on the tent sites.
Mar 20, 2016
Very overpriced, noisy and no shade
Mar 06, 2016
Clean facilities. you will be awoken by the train that passes through this town. In fact, there is likely no safe haven from this train! Very accomodating owners. Water hot and bathrooms clean!
Mar 04, 2016
Not suitable for tenters. Extremely noisy and no amenities whatsoever, so way too expensive as well.
Feb 29, 2016
This is a great KOA. The staff is always helpful and friendly and tries to make your stay special. I spoke to the Owner of the Campground, Barry Stern, on the first day I arrived. He stopped by to make sure everything was great, and it was. This is the most customer friendly KOA I've ever been to.
Feb 26, 2016
Very nice facility. Good location. Well maintained and friendly people.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice people working and kampground was in amazing condition.
Feb 15, 2016
Wonderful experience, and Kathy in the office was a great help, being that this was our first time camping. Would definitely return!
Feb 03, 2016
Clean and spacious. Nice hosts. Quiet spot. Unisex bathrooms, showers all in one,yeah! But only 2 of them, not quite enough in the morning if there are several tent campers. Hope they add more when they expand later this year!! Good work Ft Pierce!!
Jan 25, 2016
Stopped there for one day ended up staying for 4. Two great beaches within 3 miles , played around of golf and had a couple great meals. Visited the Navy seal museum and then also walked around the pond directly across the street it's dog friendly. Bluewater beach grill down the jetty Beach is excellent. The manager there is excellent and they go out of their way to help you when they can.
Jan 20, 2016
My stay was fantastic and the staff really looked out for everyone. Definitely planning a return trip!
Jan 18, 2016
The campground was not at all what we expected based on online photos. Although bathrooms were clean and convenient our site had to share a picknick table and there was no charcol grill available. The location although as described was close to the beach it also was right off the main road and we did not get this information from the online description. Truly an RV pit stop not a family camping
Jun 06, 2015
No trees, only two bathrooms.
May 31, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Exceeded expectations, clean, quiet, and nice amenities will return for sure in the future thank you
Dec 02, 2019
Great place and the staff is awesome and very helpful l will definitely going back constant the manager they are keep that place really clean
- MICHAEL CECERE on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice and well kept.
- John Carrick on Google
Nov 09, 2019
Le propriétaire est très gentil
- Denise Desjardins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.