Fort Pierce Downtown KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 04, 2020
Very simple spot. Clean and cared for. Perfect for stopping through. However, we are looking for more nature. The Wendy's and CVS signs distract from the intimate tent camping we were looking for.
Mar 03, 2020
There’s no security , gates are broken. I came in late after 11 pm there was a van on one side of me and a truck running on the other side of me. I didn’t feel safe and didn’t know if they had paid for there stay. When I woke up in the morning both vehicles were gone. I had ask other campers the next morning if they experienced any issues they said no which I felt relieved.
Mar 01, 2020
Excellent quiet dark park to view the stars and that night the Moon and Venus! Baths were superb - clean and private! Thanks
Feb 28, 2020
We booked for one night because they only had dry camping in the tent section that was ok especially there was no one there but the manager would not let us use the generator because that would disturb his clients we would of used the generator only to reheat or make coffee. So I said how I going to cook and he said Publix has subs or walk across highway to the restaurant, so I would not recomme
Feb 24, 2020
One of the smaller KOAs that I've been to. The location was amazing! Less than 10 min from the beach, and Publix was right next door.
Feb 19, 2020
Bien placé mais, bruyant. Train, voiture. Pour un camping de passage c’est bien.
Feb 04, 2020
Pretty basic place. Only two toilets. Clean, but issues with humidity. Small facility with not much space or amenities. Tenting area is more or less the dog-walking area. Might be fine for RVers, but there are better KOAs if you're tenting. Management good.
Jan 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2019
Toilets and laundry great! But no service or small shelter for tents ... When its raining its hard to eat or cook on the picnic tables. Pretty loud espicially at night because of the street and everything
May 28, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
very close to the main road so it is very noisy all night long. Clean location and good service though.
Mar 25, 2019
Loved our host, the grounds were clean, bathrooms were a/c w/ hot shower- great! Got my
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Too pricey for a camp site with no hook up. Back camp site not secure; anyone can drive through there. Is separate from the other sites so you have to drive around to get into the camp ground.
Feb 08, 2019
Great location and a great Kampground. Restrooms were immaculate. Staff attentive and friendly. Will definitely return. Our dog loved it too!
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Not a quiet campground (trains and traffic) but- perfect location on the adventure cycling route. Great staff, good location for food and super clean bathrooms
Mar 19, 2018
It's not KOA's fault that the surrounding area/town/city sucks. The bathrooms were nice. Maybe don't put your tent campers so close to light posts. That kind of ruins the camping experience. Other than that it was great.
Mar 18, 2018
Needed to camp in the area in our tent. Tent sites are close together with no trees or shade and near a dog park so dogs come through the campsites. Heard trains every two hours during the day and night and they were very loud. Some trouble accessing the washroom due to only two individual washrooms. Additional toilets and sinks are needed. Perhaps separate out the two showers from sink and toilet
Feb 28, 2018
Pretty good
Feb 12, 2018
Notre première expérience d’un KOA à Palm Beach. Et nous avons réservé pour le reste de nos vacances dans 4 autres KOA. Alors, assez concluant! Merci
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
The only tricky thing is recognizing the entrances when you're not from the area, but once inside, everything falls together nicely. Very friendly staff as well.
Dec 25, 2017
Poor campsite and overpriced
Nov 22, 2017
Maybe not tent friendly No pool more of a parking lot than anything Not very friendly
May 30, 2017
We had a nice time. Even though the beach is near a pool on the campground would have been nice. Our kids love swimming in an actual pool. We did tent camping, it's just an open space, there's no trees in the tent area, so there's no shade at all. That would be the only downside to this campsite. It served it's purpose and we had a place to stay and we were able to make a bonfire.
May 15, 2017
It was a nice clean park. I was just a little disappointed in the price for a tent site. With no electricity and having to walk through other people's site to get to the bathroom. I just thought $45 was a bit much. I stay in Orlando KOA for the same price and there is much more amenities. But as for the park it was nice and good location near gas and Publix.
May 04, 2017
I wish there were more trees. And we went during a burn ban so we couldn't have a fire. The rest rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 12, 2017
A patch of grass and a picnic table was all there was. This place at the very least needs a cabana to get out of the sun. WE paid but never stayed.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. The rest rooms and showers were well kept. The site appears to be in the early stages of development leaving the tent campers in a less than idea environment. Enough said.
Mar 19, 2017
The location of the park was great for going to the Beachs! The park was very clean and well kept. Everyone was very friendly and Helpful! The Bathroom/shower areas were always clean and Fresh! We are definitely gonna come back.
Mar 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 08, 2017
Not a "campground". It's basically an open field. No security. Way way over priced for the nothingness this place is. Might as well have camped in a parking lot somewhere for free.
Jan 10, 2017
Too small, traffic noise, nothing to do.
Jan 08, 2017
Did not like camping next to a highway. Also the dog park was same area as the tent sites. Bathroom/showers were clean.
Nov 28, 2016
It was clean and friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
ThiS KOA had much to offer. Hi
Sep 21, 2016
Only 2 toilets and showers. No store available. Thankfully a Publix was about a block away. Again this KOA is not really set up for tent campers. There was vacant space, but only 2 tables in an area with about 6 or 7 sites. No tent pads, no electric and not a single tree for shade. Staff was friendly, but I will bypass in future. 1st KOA I've been to that would not take Amex card
Jul 31, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very very noisy. Right next to the highway, and a TRAIN come by every hour all night long. Don't need any lights because their "security" light shines all over the tent sites and of course right in your tent. Very clean unisex bathrooms. No shade at all on the tent sites.
Mar 20, 2016
Very overpriced, noisy and no shade
Jul 03, 2020
Our favorite getaway quite spot. We have been coming here for years and enjoy seeing Gina at the helm once Again! 😊 #supportlocalbusiness #fortpierceKOAjourney
- Ada Rodriguez on Google
Jun 25, 2020
We had a very nice campsite! A nice shade tree, nice breeze off of the ocean! Manages we’re very nice and very accommodating. We stayed at Ft. Pierce for 14 nights. Would recommend it and we’d stay there again!
- Molly Mouse on Google
Jun 06, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA in the world. Quiet surroundings and no swimming pool full of screaming children. I love the adult atmosphere.
- Chris Struthers on Google