Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff had a great stay
Jul 14, 2019
The owner and his employee Gina are absolutely the best
Jul 10, 2019
This is my very favorite KOA! Gina goes out of her way to put my rig and little yellow Jeep in the best site. Ft Pierce is a great place to explore and makes this KOA the perfect place to unwind. I will be back!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Campground was very clean and quiet, sites were well maintained. Loved the private shower / bath houses! A major plus!! Staff was very nice and helpful. Didn’t like the storage yard on the far side, a major eyesore for those campers over there. Didn’t like the wide open gates left open, didn’t feel particularly safe on that side of town. Needs a pool and a playground. Good place for a night
Jun 29, 2019
We had a nice stay for only 1-night layover would come back again thank you
Jun 26, 2019
The hostess is very good and the service is great. Not far from the beach and good food. Been there several times and will be back.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Lovely park, wonderful location & great staff. Would highly recommend this KOA location.
Jun 23, 2019
Very nice sites, clean bathrooms, awesome hosts. Close to everything, enjoyed our stay!
Jun 23, 2019
What can I say that is wrong with this place absolutely nothing the only thing that was tight getting in the one driveway but everything else was fine the place is clean and the staff is helpful and courteous Brian was a perfect gentleman and I would stay there every time I’m in the area.
Jun 19, 2019
Gina, who works in the office was very helpful and super nice. The laundry and bathroom facilities were very clean. Nice campground.
Jun 19, 2019
We use this site as a getaway from Ft. Lauderdale to kickback and relax. Take in the sights, ride bikes, go to the beach, kayak. Love the laid back atmosphere of the Ft. Pierce and surrounding area.
Jun 18, 2019
The guy that checked us on remembered us from last time. Really nice guy. It is located near nice beaches.
Jun 18, 2019
The attendant was kind and caring.
Jun 12, 2019
Was fine except the owner.
Jun 10, 2019
Not the biggest one but close to the beach and the host is great. Nice camping spot
Jun 09, 2019
Not many amenities, but a good place for an overnight stay or maybe two nights so you can see old Fort Pierce and Port St. Lucie. There is a market/festival on Friday nights on the waterfront. Lots of good restaurants around. KOA needs better WiFi and television, as the cable went out on the second night at 8:30 and didn’t come back till the next morning.
Jun 07, 2019
Staff extra friendly! Best little koa ever!
Jun 06, 2019
Of course we'd love more shade...especially in the heat of the summer. We found the staff very pleasant and easy going. The bathrooms were well cared for. We would come back, especially when you show a discount!
Jun 03, 2019
Gigi, is such a great Manager. We enjoyed our stay and everything was clean and neat.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Nice little spot ! Easy in/ out .. Convenient location ! Really clean rest rooms! ~~ and Great WiFi. Our cable TV ( not so good ) -- but other campers had no complaint. Recommend ..
Jun 03, 2019
Not the biggest KOA you will ever stay at but it was very well kept and the host was the best! Short drive to the beach, we will be back!
Jun 01, 2019
This is the second time we've stayed here. It may be the smallest KOA but that doesn't effect how neat and clean or, and more important, how friendly the staff is. She's wonderful!!!
May 30, 2019
Very clean facilities, very friendly staff nice quite camp ground. had a issue with the power receptacle notified the office and was fixed in a few mins. It really surprised me. Only thing that would have been nice was a pool. Other than that very pleased with the stay.
May 30, 2019
First and last time we would stay there. The staff member was very welcoming upon our arrival, but the site seems sadly neglected and felt unsafe both day and night. We were surprised that it would be part of the KOA group. No pool, unisex washrooms,etc. We felt the description in the directory was very misleading.
May 29, 2019
We had a great stay! Gina was very nice and accommodating. Great sized sites! The facilities were very clean. Plan to stay again in the near future!
May 29, 2019
Small, clean, friendly staff. Close to busy highways and train tracks.
May 28, 2019
Along with Sylvester and Tweey I frequently choose this KOA for weekend getaways. Gina is the best host! Friendly and always around to help. I always look forward to me vists there.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Park was very clean and quiet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars, was because we picked out spot when reserving, but when we arrived we were moved without anything being said. The manager was great, she did apologize and comped us. We've already made reservations to stay again.
May 28, 2019
Kind friendly staff, clean and quiet. What you would expect from KOA. Very few amenities.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
This is a bare bones campground on a main road. It is convenient to much that the east coast of FL has to offer, including the beach just a couple of miles away. I was visiting a friend who was staying on the beach and needed a place to stay with my dogs. This fit the bill - no frills. Get a spot in back away from road if possible.
May 22, 2019
Very clean some of the sites are small. Would be nice to have a pool.
May 21, 2019
It was a very nice,clean campground. The area was nice and we enjoyed ourselves. We will be back.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Just passing through town, needed a place to stop for the evening. The campground is fine for what it is; but it is a little pricey to park against a busy four lane road. Bathrooms were clean and the lady at the office was extremely friendly and helpful!
May 18, 2019
It look like a parking area equipped with 3 services.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Nothing special. Very small. No pool. Good if just need a one night pit stop!
May 17, 2019
Signage is very poor. No pool. Mostly gravel. OK for overnight stop when traveling.
May 17, 2019
No amenities or shade overall ok
May 16, 2019
The staff and owner are very nice. The campground signage is poor and easy to miss. No amenities, but it’s very close to town and beaches. Train noise & whistles at night are loud! Was attacked by a pit bull and other large dogs were not on a leash, but the Facilities are clean. Left early due to dogs, but owner refunded unused days. I wouldn’t return, but no it’s fault of the staff or
May 16, 2019
Easy. We came late, left early. Not any problems. Brian was very cordial and informative. I would stay again.
May 15, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
The power poles could not accommodate my 50 amp RV. I had to move to 2 different spots and still had no power. Also, I paid for a spot with cable but when I moved, the new spot had no cable. Location was good.
Jun 10, 2019
Wonderful
- Wilhelmina Smith on Google