Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2018
Noisy, but the customer service was ok. The camping lot dont have picnik table and internet not Available on the camping lot. It is expensive for what you havé.
Feb 19, 2018
as a walk-in the only site left was right on US HWY 1 - noisey, but not as bad as the locals playing their LOUD car stereos ALL night - finally left at 4:30AM. worst campground in 43 states/17,000 miles. AND it was the most expensive campground I've stayed in over the past year (adding insult to injury). too bad there's not a Walmart in the state of Florida you can park in overnight.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Nice small campground. Close to a lot of what fort pierce has to offer. Anna at the office was great. She is a great asset.
Feb 15, 2018
This park needs better facilities. Only two toilets and showers. No pool. Not worth the $.
Feb 13, 2018
Staff(Gina) extremely helpful and friendly. Bathrooms very clean.
Feb 12, 2018
Liked fort pierce and the closeness of camp to the islands. did not like camp itself. Thought it was bare campers parked in like a driveway could have more than 2 showers for 75 plus people. The baths were clean and cool
Feb 12, 2018
Nice staff, very helpful. All gravel, could use some grass in between sites. Need that playground.
Feb 12, 2018
Good location. Friendly staff!
Feb 12, 2018
Notre première expérience d’un KOA à Palm Beach. Et nous avons réservé pour le reste de nos vacances dans 4 autres KOA. Alors, assez concluant! Merci
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Good
Feb 04, 2018
Not an attractive location, especially for the price of $70+
Feb 04, 2018
Nice KOA. Very nice people taking care of it.
Feb 03, 2018
We liked the campground. We did think it a bit pricey and it didn’t offer much for amenities but it was clean and close to nice beaches. Biggest drawback? The TRAIN!!!! We understand the campground can’t do anything about it but the train was very noisy and seemed to be more active at night.
Feb 02, 2018
We stayed for several weeks and really enjoyed our stay. Clean park, well maintained and staff forgot her name, was really helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this park. Close to grocery store, fast food. Dog beach was 25 miles away.
Feb 01, 2018
Yes, it's small but you will not find camp hosts more accommodating than at this KOA.
Feb 01, 2018
Our stay was only two nights and only issue was not able to connect to WiFi
Feb 01, 2018
Brian & Gina we’re absolutly terrific! As New RV owners, they guided us through the KOA experience with patience and humor. The facility is spotless, and within walking distance of a Publix and supplies. Thank you for a great stay!
Feb 01, 2018
KOA's are usually very easy to spot and pull into. This one has a drive that makes a sharp right turn. Going south, we were past the entrance by the time we saw the sign. It wasn't just us. The camper ahead of us did the same thing. We had to go down the road a ways and turn around. The campground is small and is a one person operation. Campground location is very convenient.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
great location, very clean
Jan 30, 2018
Clean, nice dog park.
Jan 28, 2018
Not much to this campground. Just a place to park your camper. Too close to a major road and train track. Trains pass by several times an hour and are very noisy. Only plus is its distance to the beach.
Jan 24, 2018
Staff were very nice. Restrooms were clean. Campsites are very small. Neighbors were friendly. Quite at night. Walk to grocery store.
Jan 22, 2018
Very noisy. Right on US1 beside railways trains
Jan 22, 2018
Overpriced
Jan 21, 2018
The guy at check in was very nice. He took time to make sure everything was good getting into our site and also took time to tell us about the area since this was our first stay at Fort Pierce.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Small park (good thing) and very well kept and clean. Staff was extremely nice and very helpful!
Jan 18, 2018
This is small campground near a highway. They have created a very nice campground. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Jan 18, 2018
Needed RV park close to Sister who was on hospice. Only one we found near her home in Vero Beach that had an opening. Nice park. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were ok, mit great. trains take over your sleep during the night. We have traveled the USA,this one was at the bottom of all the KOAs we have stayed at.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Spots were a little tight. It is a small KOA but well maintained and the staff was very nice.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Just one night but very nice campground
Jan 16, 2018
Lot 29 is impossible to back into. Very small and 40 feet off hwy 1. Heavy road noise plus train track 100 yds away. This is a small parking lot being called an rv park.
Jan 14, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Staff is friendly and helpful, grounds are clean and well kept. Location suited our needs well.
Jan 13, 2018
Good location. Needs some updates. The lady running the campground was extremely nice.
Jan 12, 2018
I stayed here for one night in a 21 foot class B. Nice park, large sites, nice staff. It is mostly gravel.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Très accueillant
Jan 09, 2018
Very disappointed, this KOA is nothing more than a glorified parking lot. Paid for 3 nights only stayed for 1.
Jan 06, 2018
I felt it was very expensive for not having any amenities. Also there was train tracks across the road and trains went through two three times a night blowing horn. Positives was clean nice sites location was close to downtown Ft. Pierce and close to Beaches.
Jan 05, 2018
Only spent one night. Surroundings no very picturesque. Bathrooms heated and cleanest was good.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
We love staying here, it's dog friendly, centrally located and the staff is friendly. Gina is the best!
Jan 03, 2018
Awesome staff! More than willing to do anything to make your stay as comfortable as it could be. Very clean and quiet. Only one mile from downtown Ft Pierce. Groceries and shops a one block walk. Would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals