Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2019
Unfortunately our stay was cut short because of hurricane Dorian.The cabin was excellent and the staff very helpful.The Internet could do with some help.l Hope you guys fared the storm without too much damage
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very little shade. Nothing to do. Gina and owner very nice. A pool would really help Very poor WIFI.
Aug 21, 2019
I believe this KOA is overpriced for the amenities they offer but would stay again friendly staff small but nice quiet park
Aug 14, 2019
Great staff. Very helpful and kind, even during a downpour at check in.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Maybe small but was nice close to the beach and the staff was great.
Aug 11, 2019
Staff is very helpful and friendly couldn't ask for better. Bathrooms and campground extra clean
Aug 08, 2019
We stay here frequently either for getting away from Ft. Lauderdale for a weeknd or using it as a jump off point going out of town or coming back. It's not a resort and bathrooms are clean. Close to beach and downtown Ft. Pierce. I've seen reviews about the railroad tracks and train noise - yes they are close but I've never been disturbed by it and I'm a light sleeper. Kudos to Brina and Gina.
Aug 02, 2019
Very clean and friendly
Jul 29, 2019
Staff was great. Campground was quiet and clean. Would go back in an instant :)
Jul 28, 2019
It was GREAT! We had the best time, wish we could have stayed longer. We will stay there every time we come down. Thanks for everything, especially Gina! She's the best!!
Jul 28, 2019
Toilets and laundry great! But no service or small shelter for tents ... When its raining its hard to eat or cook on the picnic tables. Pretty loud espicially at night because of the street and everything
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Great location but noisy road. Welcoming host.
Jul 21, 2019
Nothing gancy6, bare bones, but clean and a good stopping place for the night.
Jul 17, 2019
This is the 2nd time I stayed at this location! I find it close to everything and its an enjoyment for me and my family, the Staff are very nice and accommodating. I will stay at this KOA anytime I am in the area. AAA+
Jul 16, 2019
It’s not the biggest fancy place you can go but, Gina is the perfect host at this close to the beach KOA. We have been able to stay there for the weekend several times this summer and intend to go back as time allows. The beach is sooo close and the campground is close to town and restaurants.
Jul 15, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff had a great stay
Jul 14, 2019
The owner and his employee Gina are absolutely the best
Jul 10, 2019
This is my very favorite KOA! Gina goes out of her way to put my rig and little yellow Jeep in the best site. Ft Pierce is a great place to explore and makes this KOA the perfect place to unwind. I will be back!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Campground was very clean and quiet, sites were well maintained. Loved the private shower / bath houses! A major plus!! Staff was very nice and helpful. Didn’t like the storage yard on the far side, a major eyesore for those campers over there. Didn’t like the wide open gates left open, didn’t feel particularly safe on that side of town. Needs a pool and a playground. Good place for a night
Jun 29, 2019
We had a nice stay for only 1-night layover would come back again thank you
Jun 26, 2019
The hostess is very good and the service is great. Not far from the beach and good food. Been there several times and will be back.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Lovely park, wonderful location & great staff. Would highly recommend this KOA location.
Jun 23, 2019
Very nice sites, clean bathrooms, awesome hosts. Close to everything, enjoyed our stay!
Jun 23, 2019
What can I say that is wrong with this place absolutely nothing the only thing that was tight getting in the one driveway but everything else was fine the place is clean and the staff is helpful and courteous Brian was a perfect gentleman and I would stay there every time I’m in the area.
Jun 19, 2019
Gina, who works in the office was very helpful and super nice. The laundry and bathroom facilities were very clean. Nice campground.
Jun 19, 2019
We use this site as a getaway from Ft. Lauderdale to kickback and relax. Take in the sights, ride bikes, go to the beach, kayak. Love the laid back atmosphere of the Ft. Pierce and surrounding area.
Jun 18, 2019
The guy that checked us on remembered us from last time. Really nice guy. It is located near nice beaches.
Jun 18, 2019
The attendant was kind and caring.
Jun 12, 2019
Was fine except the owner.
Jun 10, 2019
Not the biggest one but close to the beach and the host is great. Nice camping spot
Jun 09, 2019
Not many amenities, but a good place for an overnight stay or maybe two nights so you can see old Fort Pierce and Port St. Lucie. There is a market/festival on Friday nights on the waterfront. Lots of good restaurants around. KOA needs better WiFi and television, as the cable went out on the second night at 8:30 and didn’t come back till the next morning.
Jun 07, 2019
Staff extra friendly! Best little koa ever!
Jun 06, 2019
Of course we'd love more shade...especially in the heat of the summer. We found the staff very pleasant and easy going. The bathrooms were well cared for. We would come back, especially when you show a discount!
Jun 03, 2019
Gigi, is such a great Manager. We enjoyed our stay and everything was clean and neat.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Nice little spot ! Easy in/ out .. Convenient location ! Really clean rest rooms! ~~ and Great WiFi. Our cable TV ( not so good ) -- but other campers had no complaint. Recommend ..
Jun 03, 2019
Not the biggest KOA you will ever stay at but it was very well kept and the host was the best! Short drive to the beach, we will be back!
Jun 01, 2019
This is the second time we've stayed here. It may be the smallest KOA but that doesn't effect how neat and clean or, and more important, how friendly the staff is. She's wonderful!!!
May 30, 2019
Very clean facilities, very friendly staff nice quite camp ground. had a issue with the power receptacle notified the office and was fixed in a few mins. It really surprised me. Only thing that would have been nice was a pool. Other than that very pleased with the stay.
May 30, 2019
First and last time we would stay there. The staff member was very welcoming upon our arrival, but the site seems sadly neglected and felt unsafe both day and night. We were surprised that it would be part of the KOA group. No pool, unisex washrooms,etc. We felt the description in the directory was very misleading.
May 29, 2019
We had a great stay! Gina was very nice and accommodating. Great sized sites! The facilities were very clean. Plan to stay again in the near future!
May 29, 2019
Small, clean, friendly staff. Close to busy highways and train tracks.
May 28, 2019
Along with Sylvester and Tweey I frequently choose this KOA for weekend getaways. Gina is the best host! Friendly and always around to help. I always look forward to me vists there.
May 28, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Wonderful slice of Florida.Sun and Fun but not cheap.
- Will Morris on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Nice and small KOA.
- Daniel Yarhi on Google