Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2024
Absolutely fantastic! Year to year the hostess remembers our group and sees to our every necessity! I cannot rave enough! Spotless bathrooms! Immaculate sites! Adjacent to all of our needs!!! We’ll NEVER stay anywhere else!!!
Jun 17, 2024
Nothing to do. It rained every day and there was nothing in the Rv park to do.
Jun 13, 2024
Very nice staff only reason for low rating is because there are very few amenities. Great place for over night stay tho.
Jun 13, 2024
We love staying here! Great location close to beaches. Publix a short walk. Super clean restrooms. Great laundry facility. Gina and Cathy very welcoming! Dog friendly and nice RV sites.
Jun 12, 2024
Beautiful! VERY clean and Gina is a real gem.
Jun 11, 2024
Very clean facilities. People were great. Although surrounding area is not great, the KOA was extremely nice and we liked having it right next to a Publix and food stores.
Jun 08, 2024
Manager there was super helpful. Our slot wasn't as level as it could have been and she moved us to a much better place. Full service was super. No problems there. Very good stay
Jun 07, 2024
It's a small campground, but we love it! Within five minutes you can walk to a Publix grocery store, a Wendy's, a CVS Pharmacy, a Family Dollar, and other stores. It's a mere 8-minute drive to free parking at the beach. Downsides are few facilities and it's right beside Hwy 1, so it's not a quiet campground. For us, though, it's perfect and we stay about two months each year. Fantastic!
Jun 06, 2024
Ok.
Jun 03, 2024
Another great stay! Great location, clean park, and wonderful staff!
May 28, 2024
The park was clean, quiet and convenient to fishing & downtown. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to booking again in the future.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Fantastic location, just minutes from the beach. Facilities were very clean. Gina was an awesome host.
May 25, 2024
Great staff, nice sites and such a great location for food and the beaches!!!
May 24, 2024
small KOA with only 2 bathrooms but the personnel working there were fantastic
May 23, 2024
I travel for a living. When I get sent to Fort Pierce, THE FORT PIERCE DOWNTOWN KOA is my 1st call. When I call Gina, the Manager already knows it's me she has me saved in the phone. The prices are also reasonable.
May 22, 2024
May 20, 2024
Very nice but noisy from traffic and trains. Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 13, 2024
We stayed in the cabin, it was very clean, had a lot of space for our family and everything we needed.
May 13, 2024
Dirt roads at every RV parks are becoming a thing of the past. Consider upgrades. Good water pressure. The highway traffic noise is unbearable. Good distance to sites also
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
Good place for overnight stay while traveling. No amenities to speak of but Gina is very nice and we had everything we needed. Lots of dinner options in Downtown. Located next to Publix for grocery needs. Close to the marina. We hear the beach is nice but we only were there for two 1 night stays
May 11, 2024
Great location.
May 11, 2024
What a cute little spot of sunshine….. Great stop overnight or stay a few days! Nothing fancy, but well kept and spaced. I will keep this on my favorites list if I get that far south again! LOVED that they had information on things to do and see in their welcome poackage!
May 07, 2024
the location was convenient to activities, the sites are small and close together, no amenities that are expected at KOA campgrounds, the restrooms, showers and laundry are very nice
May 02, 2024
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and all facilities are very well maintained. Enjoyed so much we extended our stay.
May 01, 2024
The camp site was clean. The bathrooms/showers were big.
Apr 26, 2024
Park was fine, clean and pleasant, bathrooms and laundry both nice and clean, lots of noise likely due to close highway but bridge construction was really bad hopefully they are completed soon, hoping to be back next year.
Apr 25, 2024
We enjoyed our stay so much at the Downtown KOA. The manager Gina was so friendly and helpful. She did everything to make our stay comfortable. We loved that the KOA was so close to beautiful Pepper Beach Park! Gina was the one who told us about it.
Apr 24, 2024
Very clean, very helpful people
Apr 23, 2024
Had a great Time����Gina is a GREAT host, real close to the beach.
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Not many amenities. However location is great for Fort Pierce. Staff is awesome.
Apr 20, 2024
Apr 19, 2024
Journeys have nothing but gravel and closeness. Meh.
Apr 19, 2024
We especially want to thank Gina for all the help she gave us. Ilse
Apr 19, 2024
The staff are very helpful and accommodating. It is a very small site which we like. The 2 bathrooms are clean and spacious and we like that you have a shower, toilet and sink together. If you want a swimming pool you can use the Fort Pierce KOA West campground.
Apr 17, 2024
Apr 17, 2024
Excellent séjour. Beau petit camping près de la mer. Les personnes qui s'en occupent sont vraiment gentilles. J'adore Mme Gina et Mme Kathy. Toujours prêtes à nous aider. Accueillantes et souriantes en tout temps.
Apr 17, 2024
This place is looking great the Lady who is running it is doing an outstanding job!
Apr 16, 2024
First RV trip. Liked the small park. Easy to park. Bath showers had hot water with great water pressure. Clean park. Appreciate dog park. Disappointed about lack of Wifi Would stay again!
Apr 15, 2024
Very centrally located. Management made check in and out very easy. My only complaint was the train that ran across the street. Train whistles and track clatterall night.
Apr 14, 2024
The campground is clean and well kept. The staff is always available to assist you if needed. The location is convenient for the area's beaches, shopping and local establishments.
Apr 13, 2024
Nice place
Apr 12, 2024
Great location making enjoying downtown Fort Pierce and the beach easy! Quiet at night.
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
It was fast overnight stop and the camp ground was great. Easy in and easy out. Thanks!
Apr 09, 2024
Nice to have the reworked paver patios. Always friendly staff. Suggest providing an automated pay for ice machine that dispenses by the bag as many campers seem to stay longer than previously. or sell ice at the office. See you again soon.
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
This is our second year in a row we stayed there . It is a very nice quiet campground that is close to our friends that we were visiting and will stay there again when we visit
Jun 05, 2024
Ok.
- Cesar Alamilla on Google
Apr 21, 2024
Gina and staff were quite friendly and helpful. Easy in and out!
- Arthur Adler on Google
Apr 07, 2024
Great campground in Fort Pierce.
- Michael Lewis on Google