Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2023
everything was great and the restrooms were excellent along with shower facilities. Staff was friendly. Only negative is that the fire pits were poorly constucted. They were built horribly and not usable in our opinion. otherwise everything was great.
Mar 26, 2023
Small but conveniently located to our family on N. Hutchinson Island. Publix and CVS within walking distance. super clean restrooms and laundry. Curb side trash pick up every morning. I worked out perfect for our needs! Thank you Gina!
Mar 26, 2023
The girl at the front desk was absolutely the best! The bathroom/ showroom was huge & very clean which was very much appreciated & the location was so close to everything & there’s so much to do if you go explore the area. I had a small motorcycle with me & the scenery was beautiful. If you don’t enjoy this KOA you should’ve just stayed home. Props to the staff!!! Thank you
Mar 25, 2023
Mar 24, 2023
My husband wishes that your cable offers ESPN. We enjoy staying at this location because it’s convenient getting to many places. The train is loud and hard to get used to. Management is great and helpful
Mar 24, 2023
Mar 23, 2023
Mar 23, 2023
Very friendly and very clean!
Mar 22, 2023
we had a great time. It was a convinient location for everything we did.
Mar 19, 2023
Rapport qualité prix, ce terrain est trop cher pour les services offerts et comparativement aux autres KOA. Pas de piscine, toilette propre mais une sur deux sent mauvais (probablement égout ou air climatisé qui ne fonctionne pas toujours. Une laveuse sur deux , défectueuses. 30 minutes à remplir. Et que dire du train la nuit( 4/5 fois la nuit) klaxon très fort qu’on entend venir de loin.
Mar 19, 2023
Enjoyed it. Close to the ocean, restaurants and plenty entertainment around this area. Love staying and enjoy fort pierce. The place is clean and they take extra special care of the area. Love the downtown KOA Fort Pierce !
Mar 19, 2023
Mar 17, 2023
Site was a bit small, however the staff made up for it completely! They were so helpful given our situation with getting there that I would recommend to anyone travel to stop by for a couple of nights.
Mar 17, 2023
Mar 16, 2023
2e fois à ce camping. Bien situé, à proximité des plages, centre-ville et certaines attractions. Site bien entretenu par le personnel, installations sanitaires et salle de lavage très propres. L'inconvénient majeur de ce camping est le bruit, car près de la route et des chemins de fer. On finit par s'habituer. Personnel à l'accueil chaleureux et serviable. On y retournerait sans problèm
Mar 15, 2023
We had a great three days. Gina was so helpful getting us to the campground. She is truly an asset to KOA. Very clean park. Everything was functional. Close to many beaches and great restaurants. If you have a pup don’t miss Walton Rocks Dog Beach. Will definitely come back!
Mar 15, 2023
Quiet campground. Friendly host.
Mar 14, 2023
Site was level and decently wide between sites. Park was very clean. Bathrooms are big and clean but only 2 of them. Laundry was clean and bright. Facilities in good working order. Manager was very friendly and helpful! Close to lots of activities and beaches! Would definitely stay again!!
Mar 14, 2023
For $90 a night compared to other campgrounds it was very unacceptable. There were no amenities at all that I can see. Typically very noisy with people around us with loud music till after 11 o’clock at night. KOA should be ashamed of their selves putting the name on this facility.
Mar 14, 2023
Mar 13, 2023
We arrived late (dark) & left early (dark). Easy in, easy out. Would return .
Mar 09, 2023
We are full time RVers who travel the country and this is one of our favorite KOAs. Ginna, the manager is terrific . The facility is clean with level full hook up sites. The location is in Ft Pierce and the beach within 15 min drive. Publix and CVS are conveniently within walking distance. We are returning next winter for another two week stay.
Mar 09, 2023
Great dog park
Mar 07, 2023
We love the location and your super staff (Gina especially). If it would not be for the dust and debris in the park it would be much more enjoyable. Anything to knock down the dust would be greatly appreciated. We will be back next year! Bill & Sharon Lauterbach
Mar 07, 2023
We are already planning our next stay to be longer than just a softball tournament weekend.
Mar 07, 2023
it is a functional KOA, no added benefits because it is so small, but the location was okay. would have liked a little more security as it is a downtown location, perhaps a gate w access code. The expense of $90 a night is high for what you get, but the camp looked almost full so they are getting top dollar (probably from folks like us who didn't have this stay in our plans).
Mar 06, 2023
The campground is located close to all the beaches across both bridges and downtown. Love being able to bike to a dozen great beaches in 1/2 hour. The campground is small (a plus) and very well kept up. Gina runs a good place and made us feel at home and safe. We will stay here again.
Mar 06, 2023
Despite being close to the RR and US Highway 1, we never found the noise to be annoying. The site was of ample space, and overall the campground was peaceful. WiFi and cable were great. The restrooms had keypad locks and were clean, had plenty of hot water and of very generous size. It's not where you would spend more than a few days, but it was a pleasant stay. Pricey but a good location.
Mar 03, 2023
Our 2nd time here and again it was a great stay. Shout out to the gals in the office! They are great. We'll definitely be back.
Mar 03, 2023
We stayed at the Fort Pierce Downtown KOA for two months. When we made the reservation Gina helped us and was very interested in our needs. During our stay we were very happy with the location to the beaches. The staff really made visit wonderful. Gina and Cathy keep the bathrooms and grounds immaculate. We could see the owner taking pride in the campground by maintaining the grounds and painting
Mar 02, 2023
Gina and Kathy made the whole stay amazing. We will be returning for sure
Mar 02, 2023
Mar 01, 2023
The campground staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were maintained as well. The campground was a nice stay but the surrounding area bright an uneasy feeling. If I had a chance to stay here in the future, I likely would not. But not because of the campground or staff, the surrounding area would make me look elsewhere.
Feb 28, 2023
Very loud trains at night. High price for a small hole in the wall KOA.
Feb 27, 2023
Very peaceful park. So many things within walking distance. Park was clean, people friendly, I enjoyed my stay and would stay again .
Feb 26, 2023
friendly staff working on keeping campground clean.
Feb 21, 2023
The actual campground is clean and well-maintained. The noise level that people complain about really is not the campground's fault. It's a street and a train. What is the campground supposed to do? My only complaint is the tight fit. They have you bunched up way to close to your neighbor. There really isn't any privacy. When leaving we had to dump our tanks right in our neighbor's area. Awkward.
Feb 21, 2023
Nice people clean place. Great stay
Feb 20, 2023
Gina is always polite, knowledgeable and pleasant. She is your greatest asset. The campground is well maintained and attractive.
Feb 20, 2023
Staff is extremely helpful and friendly!! One of our favorites and will be back Al & Maureen from Mars Pa �
Feb 17, 2023
A hidden Gem with great location, sites, amenities and staff; can’t ask for anything more!
Feb 15, 2023
Feb 15, 2023
Feb 13, 2023
Feb 13, 2023
Enjoyed very much! Close to the beaches and clean!
Feb 12, 2023
Always enjoy our stay there, friendly, helpful staff �
Feb 09, 2023
Mis à part les salles de bain et la salle de lavage , rien de positif. La sécurité est nulle, l’accueil plus qu’ordinaire le site minable. Le bruit des trains la nuit est insupportable. Il n’y a pas un pouce carré de gazon sur notre site . Je ne comprends pas pourquoi Koa prend ce site dans son réseau. Nous avons quitté pour Koa au lac Okeechobee un ,autre monde. Un crédit serait souh
Feb 08, 2023
Staff was lovely. Clean Facility. Proximity to town was perfect. Easy ride over the causeway on our bikes. The only downside was the trains noise as we slept. I realize the KOA can do nothing about that and other than that I would have rated it a 5. Loved the grocery store right next door too!
Feb 03, 2023
A little noisy. But the friendly staff, proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches and grocery stores, this is the place to stay for a Sunbird from Virginia in January
Feb 02, 2023
Very convenient to visit surrounding area. Very small campground. Nice paved pad for picnic table.
Mar 10, 2023
Very clean small excellent for one to + nights. Is very difficult to find one rv park for one night. Thanks
- Miriam Zaga on Google
Feb 27, 2023
Very convenient to the grocery store. We stayed for an overnight visit, but didn't have a chance to explore the area.
- Robert B on Google
Jan 27, 2023
In the city centre. Fresh seafood to buy or lots of restaurants. Manatee information and observation centre
- Peter Sewell on Google