Fort Pierce Downtown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2020
Owner/Staff very friendly and helpful. Small park which is nice. They have kids area and dog park. We planning a trip next year so we can stay longer.
Sep 10, 2020
Wonderful greeting, very helpful, very friendly,very clean . Close to beaches. Host suggested places to visit. Host constantly cleaning and taking off trash. Bathhouse extremely big , well kept.
Sep 10, 2020
This is our second time here. A nice place to stay. The staff is great, helpful, and friendly. Everyone we have met while staying there has also been pleasant and respectful. The restrooms are clean. It is close to everything you may want to do, but they do not have a pool.
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice and friendly. Only drawback was the amount of gravel on the ground. We would stay there again.
Sep 09, 2020
Everything was good but the place could have more amenities for example the dogs park need a tent or something for when will be rainy.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Other than the train, it was very quiet, clean and the lady in charge was the nicest most accommodating person I have come in contact with in a very long time. We will be back for sure
Sep 08, 2020
Loud nightly train. The dog park is horribly overgrown with burrs that get into the pets fur. It's very small campsight with no pool or other activities. Can't wait until they build their new one.
Sep 08, 2020
Overall, campground was good and clean. Site #12 was challenging to move in with 33’ TT. Thank goodness #15 was empty. Suggest keeping both bathrooms open.
Sep 08, 2020
Love staying at this KOA Campground, me and my family had a great time. Overall super clean site, close to everything you need supermarket, beautiful beaches and what else I can say very pleased and Owners were very friendly. I recommend this campground 100%
Sep 08, 2020
The campground is small but well laid out and nice. The facilities were clean and the location is very close to groceries, dining and the beach.
Sep 08, 2020
The cabin we stayed in was very roomy, comfortable and clean. We had a great time.
Sep 04, 2020
Wide site, nice dog park, excellent WiFi and cable, well capable staff.
Sep 04, 2020
Very nice site. Easily accessible. Very level. Arrived late, so we picked our site and paid the next morning.
Sep 01, 2020
Love this little camp such a great location
Aug 30, 2020
Love staying at this KOA had a great time close to beaches and great places to kayak.
Aug 29, 2020
Gena was very helpful and kind. Camp ground needs a little TLC but overall we had a great time at the area beach and camp ground is close to everything.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
The grass was full of ant mounds and dirt. My dog is covered in hitch hikers and the sharp ones. Not sure how you can advertise for a special area to walk dogs that is dangerous for them. There is no security there and gates are left open all the time.
Aug 16, 2020
we only stayed at this KOA because our neighbors had just bought an RV that day & we drove our RV to spend the weekend with them & give them some pointers. This Camp site has nothing to it. It’s in a bad neighborhood . Nothing to do. I i can say the bathroom facilities & the property were very very clean.Gina the park employee was fabulous. Very nice courteous and helpful. The beach is 2 mile
Aug 10, 2020
Friendly helpful host. Park is clean and well maintained. The location right on US 1 is very noisy with all the traffic. We were hoping for a quieter weekend. Had to stay inside mostly for quiet time. For a 1 night stay if passing thru it would be fine.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Just needed an overnight stay with our new RV. Part was quiet just what we were looking for on short notice.
Aug 10, 2020
Owners were very friendly. They had great communication. Even called us to make sure we had the right directions since we would be late arrivers.
Aug 09, 2020
This KOA is close to everything. The host Brian very nice. We couldn’t be more pleased. Making plans for another stay.
Aug 06, 2020
Staff very friendly. Bathroom clean everyday. Great location for the beach, boating, grocery store and the Town very close bike riding. I will be back to visit someday.
Aug 02, 2020
We just got a new camper and we’re able to spend 2 comfortable nights learning how it works. The campground was quiet and friendly. Jeana was great to work with!
Aug 02, 2020
Very clean and nice place to stay
Jul 31, 2020
It’s a cozy place and friendly. The baths are clean and neat. The only reason I gave it only 4 stars is because it doesn’t have a pool.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
The location is great and the place was very clean. I will recommend this place to my friends and family.
Jul 27, 2020
Nice area, grounds could have been a bit neater, the bed was hard as a rock! Clean cabin very nice.
Jul 25, 2020
Only issue was the fact that this Campground is wide open. Not gated. Trains do go by quite frequently but my A/C is so loud that it did not bother. Owner was very nice. He returned my call promptly and made himself available for anything.
Jul 20, 2020
Convenient location, but there was a group in the site right next to us that had a party with 20+ people, loud music and drinking until past 2am and we couldn't sleep. It would be nice if sites were limited to only a few people, or if large groups could be located away from the quieter people. The campground, staff and amenities were fine and the location is great otherwise.
Jul 20, 2020
I booked this campground through the koa website and somehow it didn’t book so when I arrived (they close at 5pm vs all other koa) there was nobody there and no way to know what siye to go to
Jul 19, 2020
Pleasant, helpful and courteous receptionist/owner?. Site a bit run down. Lack of security worrysome with open access thru broken fences in multiple areas.
Jul 15, 2020
Very well run, clean and everything functioned as needed. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2020
Very nice staff. Ca.pground was clean and quiet. Will go back again.
Jul 14, 2020
We stayed for the weekend to avoid Hotels due to covid. It is small KOA great service no issues inside the campground. Friendly neighbor campers. Very Clean Excellent customer service by the front office staff
Jul 14, 2020
Really enjoyed the location of the campground. The staff was extremely pleasant and the grounds are well maintained. We will definitely be back to visit. A great summer retreat, especially if you love those amazing Fort Pierce beaches!!!
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Brian and Gina are very friendly and helpful Bathrooms and campground are very clean
Jul 11, 2020
Just stopped in overnight for our first night with our new camper. Easy to use drive through site. Nice and clean. Good hookups. Very close to Publix to pick up groceries. Happy with our stay.
Jul 10, 2020
Absolutely the Best KOA anywhere. Regina is the most helpful Manager I have ever encountered and always finds a spot for me and my Yellow Jeep.
Jul 08, 2020
Friendly staff, like the Pull through sites. Small but mighty
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
The park is only a place to stay for a very short time. It's not pretty, few trees, and no real amenities or anything to help occupy your time. I was surprised that management allowed for professional grade fireworks to be used inside the park as well as let them go well beyond quiet time. Everything was clean and working no issues with our spot and the workability of all the hook-ups.
Jul 05, 2020
It was great the staff was very helpful.
Jul 01, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
A nice little campground!!!! Super cozy and relax. Nice people and a great service. Super clean.... Next to a supermarket, super convenience. Nice beaches near and beautifull places to drive or walk arround.. Definetly we'll come back again... we had a blast on our firt trip in our RV!!!!
- lolman Antommarchi on Google
Aug 09, 2020
Great location, Great staff, Very accommodating and the smallest KOA in the USA, but the Biggest KOA in heart!! For our 1st RV camping trip. The staff was very helpful and did everything possible to make our RV experience very enjoyable. Had a great time bicycling around town and bar hopping a little bit. We will be back again! If you are new to camping 🏕! Then this is a great place to start!!
- Erick Rodriguez on Google
Jul 22, 2020
Great fishing at Taylor Creek. Right behind and walking distance
- Scott Dykema on Google