Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2019
This is our favourite campground by far. It's only seven minutes from the beach and that's what we love. There are caveats: The WiFi is pretty slow. Also, there aren't a lot of facilities--not even a pool--so if you're with kids or like to stay in the campground, this probably isn't the place for you. But with the beach nearby, we don't care. :-) We've already booked our next 21 night stay.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nice place. Clean. A little small but will stay there again
Nov 14, 2019
Had lots of fun, liked the facilities.
Nov 12, 2019
The smallest KOA in the USA! The entrance off of A1A is easy to miss as the town prohibits the lifting of the KOA sign. Nice site under the tree. The train was not a problem for us. No pool but the beach is very close. Heard about the huge KOA in the planning phase for next year. Exciting news.
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly staff, small well kept. Wifi was useless.
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly staff. Well kept. Wifi was useless.
Nov 10, 2019
Very clean and friendly.
Nov 08, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable. Gina who runs the show there wears many hats. She goes above and beyond her call of duty. We hope she getting compensated for all she does. She's a diamond in the ruff. We will tell all or camping friends of your facility. Gina Thank you so much for making our stay a wonderful experience.
Nov 05, 2019
We received a call around noon letting us know our site number and the best way to get in the park and onto the site. We also found some thick branches rubbing against our roof and management took care of them right away. The man that ran the park the day we arrived went above and beyond to make sure all was going well for us. 5 starts for him!!
Nov 04, 2019
I thought it was a glorified parking lot with full hookups and cable tv. Attendant was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. It served its purpose for our 2 overnights.
Nov 04, 2019
My wife and I stay here for weekend getaways from Ft. Lauderdale. Campground isn't fancy but it is clean and quiet and Brian, Gina and Boss are the best. I've read reviews about the trains making too much noise but that has never been an issue with us. There are many things to do in the area i.e. kayaking, beach, biking.
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Great showers
Oct 30, 2019
clean park great staff will stay on next trip
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Great lady running the small campground. No pool, bummer! Not easy access. But very nice small CG. We only moved north when we realized just how far from family we were. Supposed to be building a new CG not far from this one. That will have all the good stuff.
Oct 27, 2019
Small campground with pull thrus. Only stayed one night. Campground is clean the staff was very friendly. Close to the beach. Only draw back is the RR Tracks. Kept us awake all night.
Oct 26, 2019
Beautiful little Campground. We'll kept and extreme clean. Gina the Manager is a helpful and wonderful person.
Oct 25, 2019
Great staff clean park
Oct 23, 2019
Friendly and clean, but few amenities. A good place to stay while passing through.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Small campground but clean with nice level rock area & Paver patio. Rest rooms were very clean. Staff was very nice & accomidating
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Manager was AWESOME! We'll come back again.
Oct 02, 2019
Visiting relative in Pt St Lucie and stated at this KOA. The entrance is not marked well and the KOA sign is barely visible from Hwy 1. Would help if larger and reflective at night. Sites are flat with gravel surfaces. Only two Unisex restroom/shower facilities which were very clean and sticked. Easy control of water temp. Staff was very helpful and accommodating for us.
Oct 01, 2019
I am a regular there and Gena never disappoints. Always time to stop and chat in her friendly way. I feel right at home and so does my yellow Jeep. We'll be back!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Excellent little Campground in a great location we will be back in the Spring.
Sep 29, 2019
Good little cabin, with every appliance you would need. Friendly and helpful staff. Can not beat the rate for that stay. Highway noise is a bit loud, but still manageable. All around good experience!
Sep 24, 2019
The campground could use some sprucing up but what it lacks in ambiance is made up for by the Manager, Gina!! She is the most helpful and caring park manager ever. We had some system issues on our RV and could not find anyone able or willing to help until Gina hooked us up with a couple of techs who came to the site and repaired our hot water heater on a. Sunday no less!!! Got more-no room!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
We liked the KOA though it was hard to get our rig into especially off of US 1. Gina was very helpful and " Boss" is a very big boy!! My husband lived near Fort Pierce years ago so he enjoyed going down memory lane!
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice park. Owner was very helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great stay. The owners, Brian and Susan made us feel very welcome. Sites are very nice, well maintained and easy in out. Great location for beaches, restaurants and places to go to. Looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 07, 2019
Unfortunately our stay was cut short because of hurricane Dorian.The cabin was excellent and the staff very helpful.The Internet could do with some help.l Hope you guys fared the storm without too much damage
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very little shade. Nothing to do. Gina and owner very nice. A pool would really help Very poor WIFI.
Aug 21, 2019
I believe this KOA is overpriced for the amenities they offer but would stay again friendly staff small but nice quiet park
Aug 14, 2019
Great staff. Very helpful and kind, even during a downpour at check in.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Maybe small but was nice close to the beach and the staff was great.
Aug 11, 2019
Staff is very helpful and friendly couldn't ask for better. Bathrooms and campground extra clean
Aug 08, 2019
We stay here frequently either for getting away from Ft. Lauderdale for a weeknd or using it as a jump off point going out of town or coming back. It's not a resort and bathrooms are clean. Close to beach and downtown Ft. Pierce. I've seen reviews about the railroad tracks and train noise - yes they are close but I've never been disturbed by it and I'm a light sleeper. Kudos to Brina and Gina.
Aug 02, 2019
Very clean and friendly
Jul 29, 2019
Staff was great. Campground was quiet and clean. Would go back in an instant :)
Jul 28, 2019
It was GREAT! We had the best time, wish we could have stayed longer. We will stay there every time we come down. Thanks for everything, especially Gina! She's the best!!
Jul 28, 2019
Toilets and laundry great! But no service or small shelter for tents ... When its raining its hard to eat or cook on the picnic tables. Pretty loud espicially at night because of the street and everything
Jul 27, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Le propriétaire est très gentil
- Denise Desjardins on Google
Oct 27, 2019
I love Ft Pierce
- wilhelmina smith on Google
Oct 07, 2019
~29 RV slots .... very accommodating. Easy in/out. Good food "over the bridge."
- Bud Graves on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.