Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Very friendly conscientious owner and staff. Campground was very clean and well kept. Even though it does not have all the amenities of some, it is a good stop over spot, as it is close to the interstate. Not within their control are the trains....at least two or three a night that are very noisy. Otherwise, would stay there again for sure.
Apr 18, 2018
Great, quiet, place to stay and wonderful hosts. We'll be back.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Was just passing through, very simple , not much round about, although the coast was nice.
Apr 07, 2018
Easy check in staff was very pleasant and give great advice on local attractions and restaurants will return when in the area
Apr 03, 2018
Although the campground did not have a pool or a clubhouse, We found it to be a great place to stay. Very clean and very close to all of the things that was of interest to us. Some damage from the hurricane but that should be repaired soon.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
A little pricey for what is there. Just your camp spot.
Apr 02, 2018
Better identification of entries including alternate from back, otherwise great for overnite stops.
Apr 02, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and touring the area.
Apr 02, 2018
The campground is small. We were only there for a day and a half but due to the local area we left early. The entrance to the campground was difficult and the open rear gate left us feeling vulnerable.
Apr 01, 2018
nice clean camp ground would come back when in area staff very nice lots to do in area
Apr 01, 2018
Great and friendly staff! Campground clean and close to ocean access. Thanks for a trouble free stay!
Mar 31, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for the beach and the Navy Seal Museum. Our hostess was very gracious.
Mar 31, 2018
Excellent service and loved the dinner recommendation! Very clean and loved our site in the back for privacy...lots of room. Nice little campground!
Mar 30, 2018
More trees needed. Not really a campground. Was woken up by a camper at 2 AM because they thought trailer I was staying in was the KOA office.
Mar 29, 2018
This KOA was very close to where our friends live, so it was very convenient. I do have to say however the campground is very small and the sites for smaller RV's are pretty tight especially backing in. There are no amenities as in larger KOA's we have stayed at, so it would be mostly used for overnight or perhaps 2 night stays only. Another local KOA is due to open in Nov 2018, few miles away.
Mar 29, 2018
Loud train horns all night. Undesirable neighborhood.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
a tree and fence made it extremely difficult to back into spot. It is a poorly identified KOA off busy road. It is a glorified parking lot.
Mar 26, 2018
This campground was a bit stark. Very little landscaping, grass or trees. Zero privacy between sites. No pool. Bathrooms were kept very clean.
Mar 25, 2018
Very nice gal helped us out. Help in and out was great, she really had her stuff together. Clea. An quite.. the trains at night were a bit annoying, you can't help that.
Mar 25, 2018
The place was great. However, it was very loud at night with the highway and a very active train track. We ended up leaving early because we couldn't sleep. I still appreciate and enjoy KOAs but this one was not for me.
Mar 25, 2018
The location in regards to the proximity to the beaches and the Navy Seal Museum which was very interesting, I would not recommend this to anyone wanting to relax. The lack of a pool was disappointing, but the proximity to the rail line was very disconcerting. The number of trains going through and sounding their horns made for a very poor sleep. I will not be staying here again.
Mar 24, 2018
Gina was wonderful at this KOA. She was so helpful with directions to the park, she really went above and beyond to help us.
Mar 23, 2018
Very convenient and a nice campground. Very sunny with few trees. Could use more plantings to make the sites more attractive. Surprisingly strong wifi.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
campground was good and staff helpful. Trees were sparse but facilities were excellent. Close to Fort Pierce downtown.
Mar 21, 2018
good location near the beach.
Mar 21, 2018
This KOA sites are nicely kept and level graveled. The restrooms are kept up and clean. Ammenities beyond that are slim. Access to area sites require personal vehicle.
Mar 20, 2018
Great, friendly office staff. Overpriced for such limited services.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Accueil très bien,. Salle de bain très bien. bruit de la route et du train dérangeant. Pas de piscine
Mar 19, 2018
It's not KOA's fault that the surrounding area/town/city sucks. The bathrooms were nice. Maybe don't put your tent campers so close to light posts. That kind of ruins the camping experience. Other than that it was great.
Mar 19, 2018
Location was awesome and check in was great, would have been better at a different spot than the one by the office, Laundry, & restrooms. Gotten a call that our dogs were barking at people and that you do not allow vicious dogs at your park,we have 2 labs who are very friendly but do bark & we had left the windows open since it was a cool day,my fault but rest of our stay was very uncomfortable.
Mar 18, 2018
Needed to camp in the area in our tent. Tent sites are close together with no trees or shade and near a dog park so dogs come through the campsites. Heard trains every two hours during the day and night and they were very loud. Some trouble accessing the washroom due to only two individual washrooms. Additional toilets and sinks are needed. Perhaps separate out the two showers from sink and toilet
Mar 17, 2018
Clean, friendly staff. Rest rooms clean. Good location in relation to town and outlining areas of interest. Sites good size and well laid out. Quite even though closer to the road. Small campground, big on personal service, help onsite and very personable.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Nice place, good directions
Mar 15, 2018
wifi very poor, hook ups need attention , otherwise comfortable stay
Mar 13, 2018
less than desirable KOA campground, considering how much we paid. The site looks like it was set up in a parking lot with lots of dusty gravel everywhere. All of the sites are very close to each other. The wifi never connected and there was no pool. Our site happened to be very close to the highway so there was the constant noise of cars, truck. Manager was very helpful.
Mar 11, 2018
Terrible: worst KOA ever stayed in. Almost no wireless (20 feet from office); no one in office after 5pm; busy Rt 1 50 feet away; railway line 200 feet away with train horns every half hour through the night. Left 2 days early despite a forfeit of one night fee. Not up to KOA standards of excellence.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
for the price, this campsite offers nothing but a busy highway and an active train thoroughfare!
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Pricey but nice. Had 6 hippies partying all night next to us. 2 sleeping in their car!! Close to the beach. Would stay again. Next to Wendys and super market. Help is very nice.
Mar 04, 2018
Very nice,clean park. Lots of room
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals