Fort Pierce Downtown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Very friendly owners, no hassles, good wifi, nice level spots. This was my second stay, and will not be my last.��
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Great little campground situated close to everything (beach, downtown etc..) and also to the US1 which obviously brings some noise but very bearable.
Apr 04, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
This is the smallest KOA and it has no amenities such as a pool or store. But it puts you within a few minutes drive (or bike ride) to gorgeous, uncrowded beaches as well as downtown Ft. Pierce. Downtown is incredibly walkable, has free parking, and there are tons of great restaurants. And the owner Brian, is great, as is the manager Gina. We’ll definitely return.
Mar 29, 2019
The only thing good was it’s central location. It was noisie, only two toilets (unisex) for the entire campground, not well kept, and very expensive for absolutely no amenities. We would have asked for a refund and went somewhere else, however no one was in the office when we arrived and no one ever came to the office until the next day. We arriveDat 2:00 in the afternoon.
Mar 28, 2019
No pool, very limited facilities, 2 unisex combination shower and bathrooms. Expensive (75.00) for enjoying train and construction noise. Very nice owners and clean and level spots. Would not stay here again!!
Mar 26, 2019
Had a great time. This was our second time in tethered years. Was very disappointed when trying to make reservations for next year to find you required the whole amount up front instead of the ond day charge. We always stay at KOA ‘s when ever we can. This the first time we have been asked for all the money up front. Seems a little unreasonable.
Mar 26, 2019
Area is very noisy. Highway and train noise. Staff is great. Facilities are very clean.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
very close to the main road so it is very noisy all night long. Clean location and good service though.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Nice camp ground and the people were very friendly. The location was close to everything going on.
Mar 25, 2019
3 nights , all ok cept pricey for camping. Just some train noise and AM construction next door. Very clean unisex batheooms.
Mar 25, 2019
Very noisy road right next to campground; difficult to sleep. Train close by as well. . Other than cable, no amenities. Couldn’t even buy ice onsite. Nice patio. Owners very nice. Expensive for what you got
Mar 25, 2019
Loved our host, the grounds were clean, bathrooms were a/c w/ hot shower- great! Got my
Mar 24, 2019
The manager is wonderful to deal with, the campground facilities are clean, but the location so close to the busy road and busy railroad crossings left us wishing for peace. Our site had the collapsing fence so we repositioned the wooden brace in the sand. It needs to be fixed because the vines are heavy.
Mar 24, 2019
Very nice park
Mar 24, 2019
Great little park! It was clean and well run. Staff was friendly and courteous.
Mar 22, 2019
Very clean buildings. But, the all gravel campground was very dusty. No effort was made to treat and suppress. The childrens playground was poor, and there is no swimming pool. This location is not typical of a KOA
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Did not like the helter skelter arrangement of site placement. There were campers in the road way and campers adjacent to the office in the roadway and campers in front of the rest room doors. The rest rooms (2- a shower and a sink and a toilet, each) could be tied up simply by someone putting on make up brushing their teeth; the toilets were then inaccessible. Very inconvenient.
Mar 19, 2019
Clean helpful staff. Location hard to access and to close to a main highway.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Nice place Staff very pleasant 2 nd stay here owners have made improvement s Since last ast year Neat n clean Will return
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Small park excellent service close to restaurant and beaches and good WiFi would definitely go back.
Mar 08, 2019
Was assigned site 22. 50 AMP surge protector showed low voltage on line 2 and went into fault. I then went on 30 AMP. At times showed 110 volts. Site 21 showed 124 volts. Asked office to check. Not sure if they ever did. Nice campground. Been there two years. Hope to come again next year and get another site with good electric. Looking forward to new campground being completed.
Mar 08, 2019
The campground was small but nice. It was in a good location and all that we needed. The sites were large enough and clean.
Mar 08, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Everything was awesome
Mar 04, 2019
Too pricey for a camp site with no hook up. Back camp site not secure; anyone can drive through there. Is separate from the other sites so you have to drive around to get into the camp ground.
Mar 02, 2019
Mar 02, 2019
Mar 02, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 27, 2019
Brian( owner) and gina(manager) were great. My only complaints are the freight trains that run all night long and some of the residents with dogs allowed them to bark at all hours.
Feb 27, 2019
No pool. Sites were gravel. Road noise moderate.
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
We tried to cancel our reservation and no one called us back. We never stayed there because we got lost. So we were never there and we received no credit. Poor, poor business.
Feb 26, 2019
Never asked if we were low members and never had our discount applied. On their behalf we forgot to tell them due to being on the road while we were traveling.
Feb 25, 2019
Great little park, would have given 5 stars if there would have been a pool. Even without a pool, I would stay there again if I was in the area!
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 24, 2019
Nice rv park, would stay again.
Feb 23, 2019
Clean, convenient, friendly owner, small.
Feb 23, 2019
Poor signage. Entrance is very tight. Staff was amazing. It was quiet and quaint
Feb 23, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful and everything was neat and very clean.
Sep 07, 2020
A nice little campground!!!! Super cozy and relax. Nice people and a great service. Super clean.... Next to a supermarket, super convenience. Nice beaches near and beautifull places to drive or walk arround.. Definetly we'll come back again... we had a blast on our firt trip in our RV!!!!
- lolman Antommarchi on Google
Aug 09, 2020
Great location, Great staff, Very accommodating and the smallest KOA in the USA, but the Biggest KOA in heart!! For our 1st RV camping trip. The staff was very helpful and did everything possible to make our RV experience very enjoyable. Had a great time bicycling around town and bar hopping a little bit. We will be back again! If you are new to camping 🏕! Then this is a great place to start!!
- Erick Rodriguez on Google
Jul 22, 2020
Great fishing at Taylor Creek. Right behind and walking distance
- Scott Dykema on Google