Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2018
We had a great stay! Great staff!! Gina was awesome! Small campground but clean, and close to beaches etc!
Nov 24, 2018
The nost clean campground on our trip. Very helpfull manager. Very friendly.
Nov 24, 2018
We needed work done on our pull vehicle and could not go on without getting it done. With very little expectation we pulled into the smallest KOA in the country!! Excellent professional and friendly staff!!! So grateful and impressed with the quiet, lovely space and clean facilities. Plenty of space to walk dogs. We actually extended an extra day and the staff could not have been more accom
Nov 21, 2018
The Manager did all to solve our little problem using the reward points. Thank you very much :-)
Nov 19, 2018
We’ve stayed here twice now. Been great both times.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
It is a nice little campground. We took our bikes and rode around the town a little. We even rode our bikes the 3 miles to the beach. Nice beach.
Nov 16, 2018
Friendly helpful staff
Nov 15, 2018
Good location and wonderful staff. Could use more bathrooms and more machines in the laundry. Love the Boss!
Nov 14, 2018
We loved the campground because it's close to the beaches, which are just seven or eight minutes away by car. We don't stay in the campground much, so we weren't bothered at all by the relative lack of facilities. For example, there's no pool and not much for kids, although it's just a few minute's walk to a grocery store and CVS. The nearby beaches are great and we plan to be back here often.
Nov 13, 2018
Nice clean campground. Just like I like em.
Nov 13, 2018
Great location, clean and great staff. Will definitely stay again.
Nov 13, 2018
We love the location of this campground. It was very clean. However, it is really just a big parking lot paved with road rock. Very few trees and no grass except in the tent area/pet zone. Perfect for us just looking for a place to sleep and being out all day, but not great for a family looking for amenities like a pool etc. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 12, 2018
This campground is a great location for all sights in Fort Pierce Gina, the manager is very personable, efficient and helpful It is a small park with gravel drives. It doesn’t have a swimming pool or some of those amenities big parks have but makes up for it with location We have stayed here several times and will definitely stay again.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
We came late, but there was a good information where to find our place. But the whole campground is in between a big road and the railroads and trains go all night with plenty of honking. We did not sleep well.
Nov 12, 2018
No signs to find the entrance. Needs a refresh or paint or something. Noisy night (trains and roads)
Nov 11, 2018
I can not express how thankful I am to everyone at the campground. Our electrical outlet DID NOT work, and they came out to change it in the dark (we were a late arrival ). The next morning we wake up with 2 flat rear tires on the drivers side. They came down with a air compressor, but it was terminal. It was no real hurry to leave by management, until we had the tires replaced. THANK YOU !
Nov 11, 2018
We had stay twice going to key West stay over nite then on way back we stay over nite it is a great place to stay very clean and friendly they are very helpful to u great guy run place very nice pull in place of u every down thAt way please stop by u want be regret it. Close to walking distance to restaurant and grocery store
Nov 09, 2018
Perfect location for exploring the area!
Nov 07, 2018
The park was clean and we had a level pull-though. The office was friendly and helpful. The dog park is clean and mowed. Publix Supermarket is a 5 minute walk. Our forward roof A/C unit died and the office gave us a couple of numbers for mobile repair svc. We used RV Interstate 772-489-3099 and were happy with their service. The only downer are the trains that whistle by all night.
Nov 07, 2018
Awesomely Dog friendly. A very important feature for us … bringing our fur babies was the reason we bought the RV to begin with. Great Dog Park!
Nov 06, 2018
Staying here was good the place is small but well maintained.
Nov 04, 2018
Small campground, but very clean and friendly. WiFi and tv reception was excellent.
Nov 03, 2018
Clean and tidy, however no pool or activities
Oct 19, 2018
No Pool, close to the highway
Oct 10, 2018
The campground was very boring. My Kids were disappointed that there was no pool (isn't it KOA standard nowadays?) and even the playground was very small and boring. But there were two very, very bad things: one toilet and shower for the whole campground is a 'NOGO' and the noise of the trains and their loud signals was terrible. We couldn't sleep and were happy when we could leave in the morning.
Oct 10, 2018
Gina and Brian are fantastic hosts. The campground is clean, well maintained, quiet, and is of great value. Extensive amenities are close by including groceries and world class beaches.
Oct 09, 2018
Thank you for making it easy to stop by on our way to the Keys . Everything was perfect !
Oct 07, 2018
Cute little place, nice people working there, close to many beaches.
Oct 02, 2018
Quiet campground except for trains at night. Entrance and exits are tricky. Grounds are well kept and my site had a nice tree for shade.
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice staff. Spaces adequate but when we realized there was no pool we had to leave. After a few discussions the manager agreed to refund the balance of our reservation.
Oct 01, 2018
Pretty basic for 43.00. Not sure that was worth 42.00.
Sep 24, 2018
Great location; easy in and out; convenient; wish there was a pool but understand not possible w/ such a small campground. Will definitely come back. Managers were great & very helpful.
Sep 24, 2018
One of the greatest things about this Kampground are the hosts and the size of the park.
Sep 24, 2018
We were very happy with this KOA. Top of the list is “Staff was excellent”!! They were so incredibly helpful with many things but especially in our navigation of this area and things to do . The property and facilities were super clean. We were very happy that it was pet friendly and had an enclosed safety pet playground. Only things missing that would make this perfect ( pool and ESPN ) stat
Sep 23, 2018
This ia a awesome park to stay at. Food and social amenities are close and some within walking distance. I stay here frequently and find Geena attentive and always helpful. This is my favorite KOA.
Sep 23, 2018
I had a good time, thank you very much.
Sep 22, 2018
Great stay in the deluxe cabin for me and my son. Close to the beach, friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2018
I was lost and the lovely host talked me in although it was her day of.
Sep 19, 2018
It was extremely close to the wedding venue we were attending. It worked out perfect. I would like to see you add better signage.
Sep 17, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. We had campsite R32 and I think it might have been the best spot in the park. The big tree was awesome and I really enjoyed the shade. The bird feeder at the site was a welcome addition. Thank you!
Sep 17, 2018
Enjoyed the beaches nice quiet place to stay
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Nice campground, Its a no frills place to stay. Like many others have said clean facilities and well maintained camp. I went there to stay and check it out, If I had something specific around there I would go again.
Sep 05, 2018
Was fine and we will likely go back. Easy drive with an RV to the beach but there was no beach shuttle as advertised. Would have preferred security gates and fence secured at night. People were helpful and friendly, campsite was clean and comfortable. .
Sep 05, 2018
Was good and clean but it is a small KOA, I was thinking to have the same things to do like the different KOAs that I have been before, maybe they can work more on this, Fort Pierce is a beautiful place to stay.
Aug 30, 2018
Very small, tight grounds. Zero amenities.
Aug 27, 2018
We'll miss you, Gina! You're the best. Keep up the good work. It's like staying with Family but without the drama! �
Dec 11, 2019
5 Stars! Absolutely incredible customer service by Gina. From our initial reservation, to talking us through directions, flagging us down at the entrance and several requests to add additional days she has been patient, courteous and friendly. We plan to return to this little gem and do more exploring of the surrounding area which offers beautiful beaches, interesting museums and fabulous restaurants. Back for another stay and our review remains the same.
- DarylW241 on Trip Advisor
Dec 02, 2019
Great place and the staff is awesome and very helpful l will definitely going back constant the manager they are keep that place really clean
- MICHAEL CECERE on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice and well kept.
- John Carrick on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.