Fort Pierce Downtown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2020
Very noisy.
Jan 29, 2020
Very friendly clean
Jan 29, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
The host was very friendly and kind. It is a small park with not many amenities but the facilities' were spotless. We will be back..
Jan 27, 2020
First, the camp ground is quite difficult to find. There is a single, smallish sign that faces forward---- parallel rather than perpendicular to the road. I drove by it 3 times as my GMS shouted at me "you have reached your destination'. The entrance is actually before the sign. Once inside the sites were quite compact, but clean and well maintained. The staff was lovely.
Jan 26, 2020
The campground was clean and the staff friendly. However the price was way too high for the accommodation. No pool, next to a very noisy highway with trains running 24-7. Spent 2 weeks here but would only stay again for 1 night.
Jan 26, 2020
Beautiful park. Lots of amenities and activities. Sorry we couldn’t stay longer.
Jan 26, 2020
The people were very accommodating and helped with a problem.
Jan 23, 2020
Everybody was very nice and professional ! The park was very small,but was good. But did not get a good night sleep due to trains. The train tracks are very close to park. Trains seemed to travel more at night. They give a warning that they are approaching...loud train blows that get louder and louder! You can hear them on the tacks when they are not blowing and we could feel vibration .
Jan 23, 2020
Over priced. No amenities but people in office were friendly
Jan 22, 2020
Very clean and neat. Need more space between campers
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
We came in with a 32 ft 5th wheel and was put in a site that was to small. People very nice but this is little more than a parking lot.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Very clean park. Quiet Except for train but we don't mind that.
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Beautiful campground, facilities very clean! We will be back!!
Jan 15, 2020
Friendly staff.Gina went out of way to assist us.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Small but well maintained KOA. The staff was very helpful. There is road noise and train noise close by.
Jan 14, 2020
one of the best KOAs that we have stayed with. Clean, neat, friendly staff. Small in size but that is great. We will stay and recommend,
Jan 13, 2020
Fine for what we needed
Jan 08, 2020
Great location, manatees in canal nearby every day.Nice level sites.
Jan 08, 2020
Manager top one. Gina was very helpfull, sympathetic and efficient. Excellent person.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Friendly staff very helpful with questions about the area. Clean well kept up small but handy to local attractions.
Jan 05, 2020
Propriétaire M. MME Très recevent et prennent le temps de nous e écouter. Toilette douche très propre. Très apprécié de recevoir un appel de eux indiquent no terrain et confirmer qui nous attendrais MANQUE JUSTE LA PISCINE POUR ÀVOIR 10 / 10 !!!!!
Jan 04, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Always a great stay!
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Gina was EXCELLENT! She met us after hours and directed us to our spot. She’s FIRST CLASS in our books. Thanks Gina, you know what great customer service is all about.
Dec 26, 2019
As usual Gena is the most friendly host. She takes the time to chat which that guy pulling the Yellow Jeep which is most appreciated. Definitely my very favorite KOA!
Dec 26, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
We had a short stay only 2 nights. Every thing met our expectations. Thanks
Dec 22, 2019
Clean very good bathroom.
Dec 21, 2019
Short stay over on way South. Brian was very accommodating, left us a welcome packet as we arrived late. Nice, clean facility. Thanks!
Dec 20, 2019
Very nice,clean, little part. Little but room for big rigs. They have a place for you and Gina knows how to get you in there. She gets out by the road and directs you in. Brian she makes this the park that everyone loves. You need to give her a bonus every time someone mentions her name in a review. Gina is amazing. She's your built in tour guild for your customers. We loved her. Thanks Gina.
Dec 18, 2019
We had a very enjoyable week stay. The facilities were clean and the spot was a very nice size. The managers were very nice and very accommodating. One night we had four guest for dinner and it was most enjoyable. We asked in advance if it was okay and were told yes it was okay and we were advised where our guest could park and not be bothering other campers
Dec 18, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Our favorite KOA. The manager, Gina, is the best! She goes way above and beyond to make our stay perfect. We have been twice and will return.
Dec 16, 2019
Nice little stop over park. Wifi was really spotty and kept disconnecting.
Dec 16, 2019
Had an incident with a gest the stole my water hose and my discharge line. Not happy about that.
Dec 13, 2019
small park. only one working shower/restroom
Dec 10, 2019
Small, Friendly park... great place for short visit.
Dec 10, 2019
The campground was very clean, lots were nice sized, our only disappointment was the traffic and trains being so close. Overall we loved the campground itself and were impressed with how clean it was and easy to get in and out of.
Dec 10, 2019
Clean, well kept, convenient, friendly staff
Dec 10, 2019
have stayed here many times always pleased
Dec 10, 2019
Great location Easy into and out
Dec 09, 2019
It’s a basic stop over site. Staff was friendly, park quite. Easy in and out. Seemed safe although back gate is not operating leaving park open to everyone even after hours. Trees at sites need trimming back, they hit sides of motorhome.
Oct 12, 2020
Very friendly staff, Gena is wonderful! Clean park, very nice paver patio & sturdy picnic tables. Bathhouse was very clean & overall experience was pleasant. We came down for the weekend because my boyfriend's band was playing Downtown Ft Pierce. We had the whole gang staying on 2 sites. This location will definitely remain on my list. Only caution is arrival at night - the entry is tricky.
- Rhiannon Dias on Google
Sep 07, 2020
A nice little campground!!!! Super cozy and relax. Nice people and a great service. Super clean.... Next to a supermarket, super convenience. Nice beaches near and beautifull places to drive or walk arround.. Definetly we'll come back again... we had a blast on our firt trip in our RV!!!!
- lolman Antommarchi on Google
Aug 09, 2020
Great location, Great staff, Very accommodating and the smallest KOA in the USA, but the Biggest KOA in heart!! For our 1st RV camping trip. The staff was very helpful and did everything possible to make our RV experience very enjoyable. Had a great time bicycling around town and bar hopping a little bit. We will be back again! If you are new to camping 🏕! Then this is a great place to start!!
- Erick Rodriguez on Google