Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Everything was awesome
Mar 04, 2019
Too pricey for a camp site with no hook up. Back camp site not secure; anyone can drive through there. Is separate from the other sites so you have to drive around to get into the camp ground.
Mar 02, 2019
Mar 02, 2019
Mar 02, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 27, 2019
Brian( owner) and gina(manager) were great. My only complaints are the freight trains that run all night long and some of the residents with dogs allowed them to bark at all hours.
Feb 27, 2019
No pool. Sites were gravel. Road noise moderate.
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
We tried to cancel our reservation and no one called us back. We never stayed there because we got lost. So we were never there and we received no credit. Poor, poor business.
Feb 26, 2019
Never asked if we were low members and never had our discount applied. On their behalf we forgot to tell them due to being on the road while we were traveling.
Feb 25, 2019
Great little park, would have given 5 stars if there would have been a pool. Even without a pool, I would stay there again if I was in the area!
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 24, 2019
Nice rv park, would stay again.
Feb 23, 2019
Clean, convenient, friendly owner, small.
Feb 23, 2019
Poor signage. Entrance is very tight. Staff was amazing. It was quiet and quaint
Feb 23, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful and everything was neat and very clean.
Feb 21, 2019
Nice cozy spot under the tree 33
Feb 21, 2019
Pool closed at six, laundry closed at five, nothing for kids to do. Told us we could not stay two nights they were supposed to be full. A gentleman asked for site and they had Emty ones all night but would not rent him one. Will not return
Feb 20, 2019
A small camp ground located on Route 1 in FT Pierce. It was an overnight stop coming home from a Eastern Seacoast adventure. It was clean and well cared for. I did not use the showers, laundry or bathroom, but all were available. Free Wi-Fi and cable are available. There are small site hookups and larger pull through sites. It looks like tent sites perhaps on the other side of the road.
Feb 19, 2019
Manager terrific, very quiet area
Feb 19, 2019
Decent sites, absolutely no amenities, young lady in the office seemed like she would rather be anywhere else.
Feb 18, 2019
I would only use this koa in an emergency, especially for the price. Too small. Too loud. Think trains, planes and automobiles. Too close to your neighbor and hard to get into your site without careful maneuvering. Office lady was nice. Not our cup of tea.
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
Very nice campground, staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were kept very clean. Felt the price was high for the location (several miles from the beach), and not having a pool. Really need to repair the fence that is falling down.
Feb 17, 2019
Very nice KOA. Would recommend this to anyone passing through but visiting for extended stays not recommended..... Will not be forced to pay for seven nights when three nights were enough.... I guess coming back to Florida in the winter will not happen again if you cannot move to other locations with shorter lengths of stays....
Feb 16, 2019
Feb 16, 2019
Feb 15, 2019
Clean park and easy to get to. Brian is very nice. He called us before we arrived to let us know the bet way to get in.
Feb 15, 2019
The only 2 rest room and laundry room are clean. It is a Very small place. It is more a parking place than a Camping. No stores, no pool, Train(s) passing at night, Fence falling off on our site is maintained by a woodpost cornered on our fireplace. It is a perfect place to peoples who will stop for one night nothing more. Can not compare this KOA with all the other KOA we stayed before.
Feb 09, 2019
Gina was great! Very helpful and very friendly
Feb 09, 2019
It was clean and tje host was friendly. It was noisy from vehicle and train traffic.
Feb 09, 2019
It was great! Just missed having a pool but the beaches were super! Our hostess was wonderful!
Feb 09, 2019
A nice little campground, neat and clean!
Feb 08, 2019
Noisy Noisy Noisy 4lane highway very very close it was like being in the middle of the road and trains all night whistles blowing.Smallest KOA I have ever stayed in no amenities to speak of and management is the woart. I was reading some of the other reviews and if your smart you will listen to the bad reviews, the other reviews must be fake because we didn't see anything good at this campground
Feb 08, 2019
Great location and a great Kampground. Restrooms were immaculate. Staff attentive and friendly. Will definitely return. Our dog loved it too!
Feb 07, 2019
Very clean and close to beach. Some noise from trains and highway.
Feb 07, 2019
PEOPLE FRIENDLY DOG FRIEND- WE STAYED OVERNIGHT AND HAD NO PROBLEMS
Feb 06, 2019
Too close to the highway & loud sound from a club nearby. Just two bathrooms. "close to the ocean" are u kidding?
Feb 06, 2019
One night stopover and was accommodated.
Feb 04, 2019
Great Place to stay, Great Owner(Brian) there is plenty of room, it is quiet with very little road noise(if towards Back of lot) and trains don't go by very often like some reviews said.... It is super clean, bathrooms and grounds are well kept,It is a great spot because you are close to everything!!!! Inlet State Park is very nice....also Motorized Kayak Tour was amazing (look Them Up)
Feb 04, 2019
Excellent 3 stars campground. Hardly anyinternet, same with cableTV. People very nice. Place very clean
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Très petit camping avec ses quelque 30 emplacements tous plutôt étroits et courts. Parfait pour un arrêt d'un ou deux soirs. Bordé par une route très passante, les alentours, mis à part la marina, dénotent une portion pauvre de l'Amérique. Terrain propre, salle de bain propre mais humide. Hôtes sympathiques qui auraient avantage à publiciser qu'on peut, à pied, aller contempler des lam
Feb 01, 2019
Water pressure was really low
Jan 31, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Relaxed and friendly, Gina was marvelous
Jan 30, 2019
Jan 27, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
5 Stars! Absolutely incredible customer service by Gina. From our initial reservation, to talking us through directions, flagging us down at the entrance and several requests to add additional days she has been patient, courteous and friendly. We plan to return to this little gem and do more exploring of the surrounding area which offers beautiful beaches, interesting museums and fabulous restaurants. Back for another stay and our review remains the same.
- DarylW241 on Trip Advisor
Dec 02, 2019
Great place and the staff is awesome and very helpful l will definitely going back constant the manager they are keep that place really clean
- MICHAEL CECERE on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice and well kept.
- John Carrick on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.