Fort Pierce Downtown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
The campground had NO amenities at all, it was very noisy and very small. The staff was very friendly and it was clean and well cared for.
Mar 14, 2020
Great location. Close to beach and attractions Good fishing, surf, jetty, head boat and charter boat
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Enjoyed the beaches, restaurants, and Navy Seal museum.
Mar 12, 2020
Not very well kept up. Price was too expensive
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Was ok, small koa, was close to grocery store & cvs drug store Had good Neighbours on both sides, Nice beaches, very busy town
Mar 09, 2020
The campground managers were very friendly but I will not stay again. The reasons are there are No amenities other then an enclosed dog area. Otherwise there is rock instead of grass anywhere. Considering the cost was almost $100. a night I am quite use to a little more.
Mar 09, 2020
I arrived at 4.40 and the office was closed although the sign said it closes at 5.00PM. I stared looking around trying to figure out what to do and I spotted the paperwork in a glass case. My site was a pull through and there was a rough drawn ball point swirl taking me out of the park and around the back to get in to it. The KOA is on a busy highway and it meant I’d have to get back on the ro
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Close to area attractions.
Mar 04, 2020
Great and a great host
Mar 04, 2020
Nice location
Mar 03, 2020
I think that Koadoes not have any standard to accept a franchisee. 80$ for no service like swimming pool, any game play, no grass and all this for 80 $/day this is a steel
Mar 03, 2020
Extremely noisy: right next to US Highway 1, trains howling all through the night, very small.
Mar 03, 2020
There’s no security , gates are broken. I came in late after 11 pm there was a van on one side of me and a truck running on the other side of me. I didn’t feel safe and didn’t know if they had paid for there stay. When I woke up in the morning both vehicles were gone. I had ask other campers the next morning if they experienced any issues they said no which I felt relieved.
Mar 02, 2020
Great place. Wish had more restrooms.
Mar 02, 2020
For the price we paid it was not worth it it was a small campground noisy highway noisy trains at night and there was a walkway through our campsite the people took their dogs to the dog walk. I gave it one star because of Gina and Brian and how nice they were.
Mar 01, 2020
WiFi is good. Could habe some more restroom-facilities.
Mar 01, 2020
Excellent quiet dark park to view the stars and that night the Moon and Venus! Baths were superb - clean and private! Thanks
Feb 28, 2020
We booked for one night because they only had dry camping in the tent section that was ok especially there was no one there but the manager would not let us use the generator because that would disturb his clients we would of used the generator only to reheat or make coffee. So I said how I going to cook and he said Publix has subs or walk across highway to the restaurant, so I would not recomme
Feb 27, 2020
Great stay. Facilities exactly as described. Owners very helpful, received call prior to arrival on instructions to make entry to pull thru easy. Enjoyed our stay
Feb 24, 2020
One of the smaller KOAs that I've been to. The location was amazing! Less than 10 min from the beach, and Publix was right next door.
Feb 23, 2020
You had to pay your whole stay in advance. I think it is because otherwise you wouldn't stay.i felt unsafe in the area.one of the camp site had two bicycles stolen. And there is NO pool. For the price I thought there was a pool. Very disappointed.
Feb 22, 2020
Great staff, very friendly & accommodating. Convenient location to A1a beaches
Feb 22, 2020
Beaucoup trop dispendieux pour les services offerts.
Feb 19, 2020
Bien placé mais, bruyant. Train, voiture. Pour un camping de passage c’est bien.
Feb 18, 2020
not enough bath/showers
Feb 17, 2020
What I'd expect from a KOA. More of a travel-through site than a destination site. Very small bathroom facility. Close to main road so fairly loud at night. Trash pick up in the morning was a nice touch. Clean overall.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Brian and his staff are really nice and very accommodating great location for the beach and downtown Ft Pierce which is really fun with nice restaurants and nice theater
Feb 12, 2020
Glad that we found a place to stay in the area, but the train noise and whistle that seems to pass thru the area 4 to 6 times per night into the am hours is just to much, the area neighborhood is very rough, sorry to say. we stayed 3 nights visiting friends in the area. The beaches on A1A are beautiful
Feb 10, 2020
This KOA was conveniently located right on Route 1. You could hear the traffic all night long. It is a gravel parking lot with easy to pull back into spots. It it not a a very nice part of town. You are better off to stay 15 minutes down the road at the Bass Pro Store.
Feb 10, 2020
Wonderful stay with great service and care from the staff.
Feb 09, 2020
Good management, Well maintained, great stay.
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
The campground was super clean, and the manager was helpful and very nice. The reason I would give only 5 stars is the train comes by at all times, so it’s not easy to sleep.
Feb 08, 2020
The manager went the "extra mile" to help me find the campground and find the best entrance. That was a great relief to us because the entrance I saw from the highway seemed too tight for our Fifthwheel turn radius. The manager flagged us down outside and directed us to a better gate. I am very grateful for that help. Also we enjoyed the quiet culture typical of a smaller campground.
Feb 07, 2020
A very crowded park with very high daily rates. On the positive side the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 07, 2020
A nice place. ~challenging to get into with a 40’ rig (entrance) but very nice and clean.
Feb 07, 2020
Very nice
Feb 04, 2020
Pretty basic place. Only two toilets. Clean, but issues with humidity. Small facility with not much space or amenities. Tenting area is more or less the dog-walking area. Might be fine for RVers, but there are better KOAs if you're tenting. Management good.
Feb 02, 2020
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The park doesn’t have enough amenities for the price.
Feb 02, 2020
Absolutely Fantastic little RV PK in and out right near all there is to do shopping beaches surfing great Restaurants and clean facilities I will go back there when my travels lead me near Thank you
Feb 02, 2020
Need more than two toilets and showers. Hard to get into them in the morning. Very nice staff.
Feb 01, 2020
It's difficult to rate a "city" campground. There is road noise, a train comes by a couple times a night. The management was very nice, access to the site was very easy, site was level. Has showers and a laundry. No pool. A little hard to get into the main driveway. It looks like you have to drive on the sidewalk, but actually, it's the driveway.
Feb 01, 2020
Very convenient location and everyone was friendly. The restrooms were always clean. Just seemed a little rundown, the enclosed dog area was mostly sand and weeds, not a very fun or pleasant place for my dog. Lots of bums in the area which made me a little uneasy.
Feb 01, 2020
Smallest koa we’ve ever stayed at. All white crushed gravel sites. The entire lot is white dusty crushed gravel Bathrooms marginal. But the train noise drive us to leave a day early & with no return of money. Trains run with horns blaring nearly every hour thru the nite. Not a good stay.
Feb 01, 2020
Comfortable campground, pleasant staff, great laundry room, just a little too close to the highway.
Oct 12, 2020
Very friendly staff, Gena is wonderful! Clean park, very nice paver patio & sturdy picnic tables. Bathhouse was very clean & overall experience was pleasant. We came down for the weekend because my boyfriend's band was playing Downtown Ft Pierce. We had the whole gang staying on 2 sites. This location will definitely remain on my list. Only caution is arrival at night - the entry is tricky.
- Rhiannon Dias on Google
Sep 07, 2020
A nice little campground!!!! Super cozy and relax. Nice people and a great service. Super clean.... Next to a supermarket, super convenience. Nice beaches near and beautifull places to drive or walk arround.. Definetly we'll come back again... we had a blast on our firt trip in our RV!!!!
- lolman Antommarchi on Google
Aug 09, 2020
Great location, Great staff, Very accommodating and the smallest KOA in the USA, but the Biggest KOA in heart!! For our 1st RV camping trip. The staff was very helpful and did everything possible to make our RV experience very enjoyable. Had a great time bicycling around town and bar hopping a little bit. We will be back again! If you are new to camping 🏕! Then this is a great place to start!!
- Erick Rodriguez on Google