Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Park was very clean and quiet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars, was because we picked out spot when reserving, but when we arrived we were moved without anything being said. The manager was great, she did apologize and comped us. We've already made reservations to stay again.
May 28, 2019
Kind friendly staff, clean and quiet. What you would expect from KOA. Very few amenities.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
This is a bare bones campground on a main road. It is convenient to much that the east coast of FL has to offer, including the beach just a couple of miles away. I was visiting a friend who was staying on the beach and needed a place to stay with my dogs. This fit the bill - no frills. Get a spot in back away from road if possible.
May 22, 2019
Very clean some of the sites are small. Would be nice to have a pool.
May 21, 2019
It was a very nice,clean campground. The area was nice and we enjoyed ourselves. We will be back.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Just passing through town, needed a place to stop for the evening. The campground is fine for what it is; but it is a little pricey to park against a busy four lane road. Bathrooms were clean and the lady at the office was extremely friendly and helpful!
May 18, 2019
It look like a parking area equipped with 3 services.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Nothing special. Very small. No pool. Good if just need a one night pit stop!
May 17, 2019
Signage is very poor. No pool. Mostly gravel. OK for overnight stop when traveling.
May 17, 2019
No amenities or shade overall ok
May 16, 2019
The staff and owner are very nice. The campground signage is poor and easy to miss. No amenities, but it’s very close to town and beaches. Train noise & whistles at night are loud! Was attacked by a pit bull and other large dogs were not on a leash, but the Facilities are clean. Left early due to dogs, but owner refunded unused days. I wouldn’t return, but no it’s fault of the staff or
May 16, 2019
Easy. We came late, left early. Not any problems. Brian was very cordial and informative. I would stay again.
May 15, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
The power poles could not accommodate my 50 amp RV. I had to move to 2 different spots and still had no power. Also, I paid for a spot with cable but when I moved, the new spot had no cable. Location was good.
May 01, 2019
Only Overnight. For one night and it was fine. You heard the Train but it was not so terrible.
Apr 26, 2019
We enjoy this campground. This was our second time at this park. Friendly, helpful, clean, and convenient to local sites.
Apr 26, 2019
wonderful
Apr 25, 2019
We went down for a few days to make sure our rv will be ready for bigger summer trip. The campground was clean and quiet except for the trains that went through, but we got use to that after a day. Staff was very nice. Many things to see and do nearby.
Apr 24, 2019
Je donne 1 pour la propreté. Pas de sécurité. Personne à l'accueil. Ils nettoient le matin , commencent à 9h et 11h ou 12h plus personne. Le bureau fermer la plupart du temps.. les hôtes sont très gentils quand ils sont là. Comme c'est rare ce sont des fantômes. L'endroit est très bruyant, le trafique et le train qui passe et plafonné jour et nuit.tres décevant. C'est payer cher
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Rented site for one night to ride bikes on Hutchinson island, otherwise not much to do and on a gravel lot so would not stay there for a recreational vacation.
Apr 15, 2019
There are not a lot of facilities at this KOA but it’s perfect for us. It’s just an eight-minute drive to the beach where there’s free parking. We’re big beach people so it’s a great campground for us. If you have kids and tend to hang around the campground, then the lack of facilities probably means it’s not the campground for you. But if you love the beach, you’ll love this campgro
Apr 13, 2019
Very peaceful, clean and pleasant people.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Very friendly owners, no hassles, good wifi, nice level spots. This was my second stay, and will not be my last.��
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Great little campground situated close to everything (beach, downtown etc..) and also to the US1 which obviously brings some noise but very bearable.
Apr 04, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
This is the smallest KOA and it has no amenities such as a pool or store. But it puts you within a few minutes drive (or bike ride) to gorgeous, uncrowded beaches as well as downtown Ft. Pierce. Downtown is incredibly walkable, has free parking, and there are tons of great restaurants. And the owner Brian, is great, as is the manager Gina. We’ll definitely return.
Mar 29, 2019
The only thing good was it’s central location. It was noisie, only two toilets (unisex) for the entire campground, not well kept, and very expensive for absolutely no amenities. We would have asked for a refund and went somewhere else, however no one was in the office when we arrived and no one ever came to the office until the next day. We arriveDat 2:00 in the afternoon.
Mar 28, 2019
No pool, very limited facilities, 2 unisex combination shower and bathrooms. Expensive (75.00) for enjoying train and construction noise. Very nice owners and clean and level spots. Would not stay here again!!
Mar 26, 2019
Had a great time. This was our second time in tethered years. Was very disappointed when trying to make reservations for next year to find you required the whole amount up front instead of the ond day charge. We always stay at KOA ‘s when ever we can. This the first time we have been asked for all the money up front. Seems a little unreasonable.
Mar 26, 2019
Area is very noisy. Highway and train noise. Staff is great. Facilities are very clean.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
very close to the main road so it is very noisy all night long. Clean location and good service though.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Nice camp ground and the people were very friendly. The location was close to everything going on.
Mar 25, 2019
3 nights , all ok cept pricey for camping. Just some train noise and AM construction next door. Very clean unisex batheooms.
Mar 25, 2019
Very noisy road right next to campground; difficult to sleep. Train close by as well. . Other than cable, no amenities. Couldn’t even buy ice onsite. Nice patio. Owners very nice. Expensive for what you got
Mar 25, 2019
Loved our host, the grounds were clean, bathrooms were a/c w/ hot shower- great! Got my
Mar 24, 2019
The manager is wonderful to deal with, the campground facilities are clean, but the location so close to the busy road and busy railroad crossings left us wishing for peace. Our site had the collapsing fence so we repositioned the wooden brace in the sand. It needs to be fixed because the vines are heavy.
Mar 24, 2019
Very nice park
Mar 24, 2019
Great little park! It was clean and well run. Staff was friendly and courteous.
Dec 02, 2019
Great place and the staff is awesome and very helpful l will definitely going back constant the manager they are keep that place really clean
- MICHAEL CECERE on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice and well kept.
- John Carrick on Google
Nov 09, 2019
Le propriétaire est très gentil
- Denise Desjardins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.