Fort Pierce Downtown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2020
During the coronavirus it was half empty and social distancing was in place. There are only 32 sites here. There are no amenities however I was very comfortable there and treated well. There are freight trains going by day and night across the street, but I got used to it. Great point of interest is Jetty Park, 3 miles away, in the ocean. Unfortunately, the town was shut down because of the viru
Apr 08, 2020
Very small campground and near by the road Not up to KOA standards
Apr 07, 2020
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Nicely located for local beaches. We were unable to enjoy the beaches due to the virus, but the stay was nice
Apr 03, 2020
It was very nice. Stayed there for a week visiting my son. Would use this campground again.
Mar 30, 2020
first time here, to visit relatives in Vero Beach. small and quiet , near public beaches, no frills, no pool.no light in the dog park but will stay again when we come to visit
Mar 30, 2020
They lived up to their advertisement. The smallest KOA in America. Tell you what. Despite the entire state being shut down. The staff could not have been more gracious. They made our family feel welcome and safe during this terrible time. We want them to know that we really appreciate their efforts. We hope to be able to return again and again.
Mar 30, 2020
Pretty basic; ok for a one-night stay.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Uniquely situated so you're still close to places in the area you would want to visit, Can't wait for the new one. Wonderful folks work there.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Restrooms super clean, Brian and Gina are very helpful and friendly great place to stay
Mar 22, 2020
Good location for going to beach and real close to a grocery store. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again.
Mar 22, 2020
Awful. The rock dust covered everything in and out of the rv. We couldn't have our windows open because of it. There were power problems and the staff flat out told me" it was perfectly acceptable and not a problem". my rv shut the power down at least 20 times due to low voltage. Asked Koa corporate to get involved and they told me I need to address it with the owner. Koa lost me as customer.
Mar 22, 2020
The campground was fine and staff pleasant; however, we found it necessary to leave early due to the corona virus and the declared National Emergency. Campground policy did not allow a refund of any kind. We were on an extended trip and had reservations at several other KOA campgrounds that gave a full refund!
Mar 22, 2020
Nice area bathrooms were nice just wish there was more thinks for kids to do there
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Très bien pour la localisation et très propre
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Stayed to be close to relatives in Vero Beach. Very convenient location and very friendly service. Dog park was great for our dog. Bathrooms were clean.
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
The campground had NO amenities at all, it was very noisy and very small. The staff was very friendly and it was clean and well cared for.
Mar 14, 2020
Great location. Close to beach and attractions Good fishing, surf, jetty, head boat and charter boat
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Enjoyed the beaches, restaurants, and Navy Seal museum.
Mar 12, 2020
Not very well kept up. Price was too expensive
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Was ok, small koa, was close to grocery store & cvs drug store Had good Neighbours on both sides, Nice beaches, very busy town
Mar 09, 2020
The campground managers were very friendly but I will not stay again. The reasons are there are No amenities other then an enclosed dog area. Otherwise there is rock instead of grass anywhere. Considering the cost was almost $100. a night I am quite use to a little more.
Mar 09, 2020
I arrived at 4.40 and the office was closed although the sign said it closes at 5.00PM. I stared looking around trying to figure out what to do and I spotted the paperwork in a glass case. My site was a pull through and there was a rough drawn ball point swirl taking me out of the park and around the back to get in to it. The KOA is on a busy highway and it meant I’d have to get back on the ro
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Close to area attractions.
Mar 04, 2020
Great and a great host
Mar 04, 2020
Nice location
Mar 03, 2020
I think that Koadoes not have any standard to accept a franchisee. 80$ for no service like swimming pool, any game play, no grass and all this for 80 $/day this is a steel
Mar 03, 2020
Extremely noisy: right next to US Highway 1, trains howling all through the night, very small.
Mar 03, 2020
There’s no security , gates are broken. I came in late after 11 pm there was a van on one side of me and a truck running on the other side of me. I didn’t feel safe and didn’t know if they had paid for there stay. When I woke up in the morning both vehicles were gone. I had ask other campers the next morning if they experienced any issues they said no which I felt relieved.
Mar 02, 2020
Great place. Wish had more restrooms.
Mar 02, 2020
For the price we paid it was not worth it it was a small campground noisy highway noisy trains at night and there was a walkway through our campsite the people took their dogs to the dog walk. I gave it one star because of Gina and Brian and how nice they were.
Mar 01, 2020
WiFi is good. Could habe some more restroom-facilities.
Mar 01, 2020
Excellent quiet dark park to view the stars and that night the Moon and Venus! Baths were superb - clean and private! Thanks
Feb 28, 2020
We booked for one night because they only had dry camping in the tent section that was ok especially there was no one there but the manager would not let us use the generator because that would disturb his clients we would of used the generator only to reheat or make coffee. So I said how I going to cook and he said Publix has subs or walk across highway to the restaurant, so I would not recomme
Feb 27, 2020
Great stay. Facilities exactly as described. Owners very helpful, received call prior to arrival on instructions to make entry to pull thru easy. Enjoyed our stay
Feb 24, 2020
One of the smaller KOAs that I've been to. The location was amazing! Less than 10 min from the beach, and Publix was right next door.
Feb 23, 2020
You had to pay your whole stay in advance. I think it is because otherwise you wouldn't stay.i felt unsafe in the area.one of the camp site had two bicycles stolen. And there is NO pool. For the price I thought there was a pool. Very disappointed.
Feb 22, 2020
Great staff, very friendly & accommodating. Convenient location to A1a beaches
Feb 22, 2020
Beaucoup trop dispendieux pour les services offerts.
Feb 19, 2020
Bien placé mais, bruyant. Train, voiture. Pour un camping de passage c’est bien.
Feb 18, 2020
not enough bath/showers
Feb 17, 2020
What I'd expect from a KOA. More of a travel-through site than a destination site. Very small bathroom facility. Close to main road so fairly loud at night. Trash pick up in the morning was a nice touch. Clean overall.
Sep 07, 2020
A nice little campground!!!! Super cozy and relax. Nice people and a great service. Super clean.... Next to a supermarket, super convenience. Nice beaches near and beautifull places to drive or walk arround.. Definetly we'll come back again... we had a blast on our firt trip in our RV!!!!
- lolman Antommarchi on Google
Aug 09, 2020
Great location, Great staff, Very accommodating and the smallest KOA in the USA, but the Biggest KOA in heart!! For our 1st RV camping trip. The staff was very helpful and did everything possible to make our RV experience very enjoyable. Had a great time bicycling around town and bar hopping a little bit. We will be back again! If you are new to camping 🏕! Then this is a great place to start!!
- Erick Rodriguez on Google
Jul 22, 2020
Great fishing at Taylor Creek. Right behind and walking distance
- Scott Dykema on Google