Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2018
The guy at check in was very nice. He took time to make sure everything was good getting into our site and also took time to tell us about the area since this was our first stay at Fort Pierce.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Small park (good thing) and very well kept and clean. Staff was extremely nice and very helpful!
Jan 18, 2018
This is small campground near a highway. They have created a very nice campground. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Jan 18, 2018
Needed RV park close to Sister who was on hospice. Only one we found near her home in Vero Beach that had an opening. Nice park. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were ok, mit great. trains take over your sleep during the night. We have traveled the USA,this one was at the bottom of all the KOAs we have stayed at.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Spots were a little tight. It is a small KOA but well maintained and the staff was very nice.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Just one night but very nice campground
Jan 16, 2018
Lot 29 is impossible to back into. Very small and 40 feet off hwy 1. Heavy road noise plus train track 100 yds away. This is a small parking lot being called an rv park.
Jan 14, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Staff is friendly and helpful, grounds are clean and well kept. Location suited our needs well.
Jan 13, 2018
Good location. Needs some updates. The lady running the campground was extremely nice.
Jan 12, 2018
I stayed here for one night in a 21 foot class B. Nice park, large sites, nice staff. It is mostly gravel.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Très accueillant
Jan 09, 2018
Very disappointed, this KOA is nothing more than a glorified parking lot. Paid for 3 nights only stayed for 1.
Jan 06, 2018
I felt it was very expensive for not having any amenities. Also there was train tracks across the road and trains went through two three times a night blowing horn. Positives was clean nice sites location was close to downtown Ft. Pierce and close to Beaches.
Jan 05, 2018
Only spent one night. Surroundings no very picturesque. Bathrooms heated and cleanest was good.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
We love staying here, it's dog friendly, centrally located and the staff is friendly. Gina is the best!
Jan 03, 2018
Awesome staff! More than willing to do anything to make your stay as comfortable as it could be. Very clean and quiet. Only one mile from downtown Ft Pierce. Groceries and shops a one block walk. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 02, 2018
A little tight entrance. Good restaurants nearby as well as a Publix.
Jan 02, 2018
The only tricky thing is recognizing the entrances when you're not from the area, but once inside, everything falls together nicely. Very friendly staff as well.
Jan 02, 2018
There is very limit facilities in this site. The site is on main road. The cost of this site is not match the gain.
Jan 01, 2018
The KOA managers were very nice and accommodating. The sites were kept up nicely. Dogs were a big problem. I picked up dog pooped next to the side of my camper. I was surrounded had at least 3 or 4 dogs in each camper on both sides. One family left the dogs Barking and crying throughout the day and night. I talked to the manager after the holidays. I received no response.
Jan 01, 2018
An overpriced parking lot with small cramped spaces.
Dec 31, 2017
Wifi sucks
Dec 31, 2017
It was nice and reasonably priced for winter time.
Dec 31, 2017
Close to beaches. Small campground. But everyone goes to the beach’s. Very helpful friendly staff. Clean laundry room. I would stay here again
Dec 28, 2017
The owner and employees at this campground are very nice. The campground is clean and well cared for. However, it is small and has no pool or out door activities such as shuffle board. It is land-locked and in an economically depressed area. Yet, within a 15 min drive are beautiful beaches!
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Poor campsite and overpriced
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
a little pricey, but a clean park. Quite a distance from the Interstate, but easy access
Nov 29, 2017
Every thing was perfect. We could not have been more pleased.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
I was disappointed with the campground based on my expectations. There was no fencing around the campground and the front gates stayed open all night. Our friends trunk which they had outside their tent was touched and items were stolen. There are no accommodations except for the dog park and bathrooms. The positive is that we were close to the beaches and state park and the bathrooms were clean.
Nov 25, 2017
They went out their way to make our stay as perfect as possible. The new owners are fixing and cleaning up the campgrounds . Nice place to stay. It will get better.
Nov 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very small campground. Kept very clean. I would come back.
Nov 22, 2017
Maybe not tent friendly No pool more of a parking lot than anything Not very friendly
Nov 16, 2017
Nice park for where it is. In a transition season so generally all good. The park operator was very pleasant.
Nov 16, 2017
Not easy to get into or out of. Laundry - washers dirty inside and dryers slow to dry. Would not use the laundry again. Nice looking and friendly.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. The sites were clean and not jammed together. The dog run was clean and well maintained and there was a Publix Supermarket and CVS within walking distance. The only down side in our opinion was the close proximity to the RR tracks. Eight trains went by the first night blowing their whistles at every road crossing (required by law). We'd stay there again.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Close to downtown for Saturday farmers market and art/craft vendors. There is no pool but only 2.5 miles from beach. Highly recommend walking across the street for dinner at the Harbor Cove marina restaurant on the water. Really good food!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals