Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Info: 772-812-7200

Email This Campground

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2018
Loud train horns all night. Undesirable neighborhood.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
a tree and fence made it extremely difficult to back into spot. It is a poorly identified KOA off busy road. It is a glorified parking lot.
Mar 26, 2018
This campground was a bit stark. Very little landscaping, grass or trees. Zero privacy between sites. No pool. Bathrooms were kept very clean.
Mar 25, 2018
Very nice gal helped us out. Help in and out was great, she really had her stuff together. Clea. An quite.. the trains at night were a bit annoying, you can't help that.
Mar 25, 2018
The place was great. However, it was very loud at night with the highway and a very active train track. We ended up leaving early because we couldn't sleep. I still appreciate and enjoy KOAs but this one was not for me.
Mar 25, 2018
The location in regards to the proximity to the beaches and the Navy Seal Museum which was very interesting, I would not recommend this to anyone wanting to relax. The lack of a pool was disappointing, but the proximity to the rail line was very disconcerting. The number of trains going through and sounding their horns made for a very poor sleep. I will not be staying here again.
Mar 24, 2018
Gina was wonderful at this KOA. She was so helpful with directions to the park, she really went above and beyond to help us.
Mar 23, 2018
Very convenient and a nice campground. Very sunny with few trees. Could use more plantings to make the sites more attractive. Surprisingly strong wifi.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
campground was good and staff helpful. Trees were sparse but facilities were excellent. Close to Fort Pierce downtown.
Mar 21, 2018
good location near the beach.
Mar 21, 2018
This KOA sites are nicely kept and level graveled. The restrooms are kept up and clean. Ammenities beyond that are slim. Access to area sites require personal vehicle.
Mar 20, 2018
Great, friendly office staff. Overpriced for such limited services.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Accueil très bien,. Salle de bain très bien. bruit de la route et du train dérangeant. Pas de piscine
Mar 19, 2018
It's not KOA's fault that the surrounding area/town/city sucks. The bathrooms were nice. Maybe don't put your tent campers so close to light posts. That kind of ruins the camping experience. Other than that it was great.
Mar 19, 2018
Location was awesome and check in was great, would have been better at a different spot than the one by the office, Laundry, & restrooms. Gotten a call that our dogs were barking at people and that you do not allow vicious dogs at your park,we have 2 labs who are very friendly but do bark & we had left the windows open since it was a cool day,my fault but rest of our stay was very uncomfortable.
Mar 18, 2018
Needed to camp in the area in our tent. Tent sites are close together with no trees or shade and near a dog park so dogs come through the campsites. Heard trains every two hours during the day and night and they were very loud. Some trouble accessing the washroom due to only two individual washrooms. Additional toilets and sinks are needed. Perhaps separate out the two showers from sink and toilet
Mar 17, 2018
Clean, friendly staff. Rest rooms clean. Good location in relation to town and outlining areas of interest. Sites good size and well laid out. Quite even though closer to the road. Small campground, big on personal service, help onsite and very personable.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Nice place, good directions
Mar 15, 2018
wifi very poor, hook ups need attention , otherwise comfortable stay
Mar 13, 2018
less than desirable KOA campground, considering how much we paid. The site looks like it was set up in a parking lot with lots of dusty gravel everywhere. All of the sites are very close to each other. The wifi never connected and there was no pool. Our site happened to be very close to the highway so there was the constant noise of cars, truck. Manager was very helpful.
Mar 11, 2018
Terrible: worst KOA ever stayed in. Almost no wireless (20 feet from office); no one in office after 5pm; busy Rt 1 50 feet away; railway line 200 feet away with train horns every half hour through the night. Left 2 days early despite a forfeit of one night fee. Not up to KOA standards of excellence.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
for the price, this campsite offers nothing but a busy highway and an active train thoroughfare!
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Pricey but nice. Had 6 hippies partying all night next to us. 2 sleeping in their car!! Close to the beach. Would stay again. Next to Wendys and super market. Help is very nice.
Mar 04, 2018
Very nice,clean park. Lots of room
Mar 03, 2018
This is basically a parking lot, 36 spots and a tree here and there. The manager, Gina, keeps the bathrooms clean. 2 showers, 2 washers, 2 dryers, nothing else. Publix is next door, the area was convenient for me. Try to get a spot in the back because the road noise from US 1 and the freight train require ear plugs.
Mar 02, 2018
Staff was very accommodating and made us feel welcome and helped us to find merchants to meet our needs.
Mar 02, 2018
Clean level sites, friendly staff, convenient location. Thanks!!
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Pretty good
Feb 28, 2018
Had a great time!! Gina and staff were very friendly. Would have stayed a lot longer if they had a pool
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
The manager, Gina was very friendly and helpful. She went above & beyond! It was also neat and clean. The location, however, was not good at all. I thought it was very over priced ESPECIALLY because of the location. If not for the cost I would stay there again for a nights stay. But, I would not stay there for an extended stay even if it was less expensive.
Feb 26, 2018
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in. It is only a parking lot for R V'S with hookups. Very loud with cars going by at all hours, trains blowing whistles at all times of the day, and airport nearby. It is close to attractions at Port St Lucie
Feb 25, 2018
Wifi wouldn’t work at our site and when we logged in just outside the office it was extremely slow. Drove by entrance, it came up in a hurry and was a bit unusual entrance for first time. Had to go down the road a bit and turn around.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Park is small but very nicely maintained and convient to the area. The entrance sign is small and easily missed. If you pull in the entrance with a big rig (and pulling a car). there is very little room to make a u turn to come in the back entrance, so you can pull in the pull-thru sites. Sites are level, have concrete patios and the wi-fi works well from any site.
Feb 25, 2018
The campground host/manager was very nice, competent, and accommodating. The sites were extremely noisy and the dog park had exposed screws on some of the equipment that was a hazard to dogs.
Feb 25, 2018
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. It was ideal, convenient spot to stay while visiting friends in the area.
Feb 23, 2018
Close to beaches. Fuel, groceries within walking distance Nice service hookups. Private bathrooms/showers.
Feb 22, 2018
Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff
Feb 22, 2018
Too crowed, noisy (traffic on a1a, trains all nite. No store if you needed emergency supplies. Water spigot was broken off when I arrived was told it would be fixed by owner next day,when I left 5 days later still broken leaving sharp piece of metal exposed.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
We stayed 4 days and had a great time. It is a very well kept, small park with friendly people. It is close to the beach and many other things to do. It only has 2 unisex bathroom/shower combos, so I had to wait on showers. Also not a lot of grassy area, but we didn’t need much. The small dog park area was nice. We would go again.
Feb 21, 2018
Friendly! Wish there was a pool but beaches were beautiful!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals