Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2018
This is basically a parking lot, 36 spots and a tree here and there. The manager, Gina, keeps the bathrooms clean. 2 showers, 2 washers, 2 dryers, nothing else. Publix is next door, the area was convenient for me. Try to get a spot in the back because the road noise from US 1 and the freight train require ear plugs.
Mar 02, 2018
Staff was very accommodating and made us feel welcome and helped us to find merchants to meet our needs.
Mar 02, 2018
Clean level sites, friendly staff, convenient location. Thanks!!
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Pretty good
Feb 28, 2018
Had a great time!! Gina and staff were very friendly. Would have stayed a lot longer if they had a pool
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
The manager, Gina was very friendly and helpful. She went above & beyond! It was also neat and clean. The location, however, was not good at all. I thought it was very over priced ESPECIALLY because of the location. If not for the cost I would stay there again for a nights stay. But, I would not stay there for an extended stay even if it was less expensive.
Feb 26, 2018
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in. It is only a parking lot for R V'S with hookups. Very loud with cars going by at all hours, trains blowing whistles at all times of the day, and airport nearby. It is close to attractions at Port St Lucie
Feb 25, 2018
Wifi wouldn’t work at our site and when we logged in just outside the office it was extremely slow. Drove by entrance, it came up in a hurry and was a bit unusual entrance for first time. Had to go down the road a bit and turn around.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Park is small but very nicely maintained and convient to the area. The entrance sign is small and easily missed. If you pull in the entrance with a big rig (and pulling a car). there is very little room to make a u turn to come in the back entrance, so you can pull in the pull-thru sites. Sites are level, have concrete patios and the wi-fi works well from any site.
Feb 25, 2018
The campground host/manager was very nice, competent, and accommodating. The sites were extremely noisy and the dog park had exposed screws on some of the equipment that was a hazard to dogs.
Feb 25, 2018
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. It was ideal, convenient spot to stay while visiting friends in the area.
Feb 23, 2018
Close to beaches. Fuel, groceries within walking distance Nice service hookups. Private bathrooms/showers.
Feb 22, 2018
Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff
Feb 22, 2018
Too crowed, noisy (traffic on a1a, trains all nite. No store if you needed emergency supplies. Water spigot was broken off when I arrived was told it would be fixed by owner next day,when I left 5 days later still broken leaving sharp piece of metal exposed.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
We stayed 4 days and had a great time. It is a very well kept, small park with friendly people. It is close to the beach and many other things to do. It only has 2 unisex bathroom/shower combos, so I had to wait on showers. Also not a lot of grassy area, but we didn’t need much. The small dog park area was nice. We would go again.
Feb 21, 2018
Friendly! Wish there was a pool but beaches were beautiful!!!
Feb 20, 2018
Close to a lot of attractions but you do hear the morning train whistle
Feb 19, 2018
Noisy, but the customer service was ok. The camping lot dont have picnik table and internet not Available on the camping lot. It is expensive for what you havé.
Feb 19, 2018
as a walk-in the only site left was right on US HWY 1 - noisey, but not as bad as the locals playing their LOUD car stereos ALL night - finally left at 4:30AM. worst campground in 43 states/17,000 miles. AND it was the most expensive campground I've stayed in over the past year (adding insult to injury). too bad there's not a Walmart in the state of Florida you can park in overnight.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Nice small campground. Close to a lot of what fort pierce has to offer. Anna at the office was great. She is a great asset.
Feb 15, 2018
This park needs better facilities. Only two toilets and showers. No pool. Not worth the $.
Feb 13, 2018
Staff(Gina) extremely helpful and friendly. Bathrooms very clean.
Feb 12, 2018
Liked fort pierce and the closeness of camp to the islands. did not like camp itself. Thought it was bare campers parked in like a driveway could have more than 2 showers for 75 plus people. The baths were clean and cool
Feb 12, 2018
Nice staff, very helpful. All gravel, could use some grass in between sites. Need that playground.
Feb 12, 2018
Good location. Friendly staff!
Feb 12, 2018
Notre première expérience d’un KOA à Palm Beach. Et nous avons réservé pour le reste de nos vacances dans 4 autres KOA. Alors, assez concluant! Merci
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Good
Feb 04, 2018
Not an attractive location, especially for the price of $70+
Feb 04, 2018
Nice KOA. Very nice people taking care of it.
Feb 03, 2018
We liked the campground. We did think it a bit pricey and it didn’t offer much for amenities but it was clean and close to nice beaches. Biggest drawback? The TRAIN!!!! We understand the campground can’t do anything about it but the train was very noisy and seemed to be more active at night.
Feb 02, 2018
We stayed for several weeks and really enjoyed our stay. Clean park, well maintained and staff forgot her name, was really helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this park. Close to grocery store, fast food. Dog beach was 25 miles away.
Feb 01, 2018
Yes, it's small but you will not find camp hosts more accommodating than at this KOA.
Feb 01, 2018
Our stay was only two nights and only issue was not able to connect to WiFi
Feb 01, 2018
Brian & Gina we’re absolutly terrific! As New RV owners, they guided us through the KOA experience with patience and humor. The facility is spotless, and within walking distance of a Publix and supplies. Thank you for a great stay!
Feb 01, 2018
KOA's are usually very easy to spot and pull into. This one has a drive that makes a sharp right turn. Going south, we were past the entrance by the time we saw the sign. It wasn't just us. The camper ahead of us did the same thing. We had to go down the road a ways and turn around. The campground is small and is a one person operation. Campground location is very convenient.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
great location, very clean
Jan 30, 2018
Clean, nice dog park.
Jan 28, 2018
Not much to this campground. Just a place to park your camper. Too close to a major road and train track. Trains pass by several times an hour and are very noisy. Only plus is its distance to the beach.
Jan 24, 2018
Staff were very nice. Restrooms were clean. Campsites are very small. Neighbors were friendly. Quite at night. Walk to grocery store.
Jan 22, 2018
Very noisy. Right on US1 beside railways trains
Jan 22, 2018
Overpriced
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals