Fort Pierce Downtown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2020
We just got a new camper and we’re able to spend 2 comfortable nights learning how it works. The campground was quiet and friendly. Jeana was great to work with!
Aug 02, 2020
Very clean and nice place to stay
Jul 31, 2020
It’s a cozy place and friendly. The baths are clean and neat. The only reason I gave it only 4 stars is because it doesn’t have a pool.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
The location is great and the place was very clean. I will recommend this place to my friends and family.
Jul 27, 2020
Nice area, grounds could have been a bit neater, the bed was hard as a rock! Clean cabin very nice.
Jul 25, 2020
Only issue was the fact that this Campground is wide open. Not gated. Trains do go by quite frequently but my A/C is so loud that it did not bother. Owner was very nice. He returned my call promptly and made himself available for anything.
Jul 20, 2020
Convenient location, but there was a group in the site right next to us that had a party with 20+ people, loud music and drinking until past 2am and we couldn't sleep. It would be nice if sites were limited to only a few people, or if large groups could be located away from the quieter people. The campground, staff and amenities were fine and the location is great otherwise.
Jul 20, 2020
I booked this campground through the koa website and somehow it didn’t book so when I arrived (they close at 5pm vs all other koa) there was nobody there and no way to know what siye to go to
Jul 19, 2020
Pleasant, helpful and courteous receptionist/owner?. Site a bit run down. Lack of security worrysome with open access thru broken fences in multiple areas.
Jul 15, 2020
Very well run, clean and everything functioned as needed. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2020
Very nice staff. Ca.pground was clean and quiet. Will go back again.
Jul 14, 2020
We stayed for the weekend to avoid Hotels due to covid. It is small KOA great service no issues inside the campground. Friendly neighbor campers. Very Clean Excellent customer service by the front office staff
Jul 14, 2020
Really enjoyed the location of the campground. The staff was extremely pleasant and the grounds are well maintained. We will definitely be back to visit. A great summer retreat, especially if you love those amazing Fort Pierce beaches!!!
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Brian and Gina are very friendly and helpful Bathrooms and campground are very clean
Jul 11, 2020
Just stopped in overnight for our first night with our new camper. Easy to use drive through site. Nice and clean. Good hookups. Very close to Publix to pick up groceries. Happy with our stay.
Jul 10, 2020
Absolutely the Best KOA anywhere. Regina is the most helpful Manager I have ever encountered and always finds a spot for me and my Yellow Jeep.
Jul 08, 2020
Friendly staff, like the Pull through sites. Small but mighty
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
The park is only a place to stay for a very short time. It's not pretty, few trees, and no real amenities or anything to help occupy your time. I was surprised that management allowed for professional grade fireworks to be used inside the park as well as let them go well beyond quiet time. Everything was clean and working no issues with our spot and the workability of all the hook-ups.
Jul 05, 2020
It was great the staff was very helpful.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The Fort Pierce KOA is a quaint small park. The only issue is GPS may not take you to the park. It might take you down a dead end street. Also, they could really use some road signs just north and just south of their location, to give you advanced warning you are coming up to it. The only signs are facing the roadway, right in front, so you don't see it til right up on it.
Jun 28, 2020
Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay. Stayed for a whole week.
Jun 28, 2020
We were there a week. Very quiet. Very great people! The manager was awesome! Thank you for a great experience. I do think all the no see-em bites will remind me for the next two weeks lolol. The orange,white and green iguana’s were fun to watch.
Jun 28, 2020
We only got to stay overnight because we were headed on a longer path but it was perfect. The facilities were nice and the campsites clean and well kept :)
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Our stay was nice ,we were very close to what we wanted to see and areas to visit.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Camped here as a close-to-home getaway place. Close to all Ft Pierce attractions. Some train and car noise but unless you always have sleep issues, not a problem at all. Staff friendly.
Jun 18, 2020
The after hour check in process was very efficient. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Two positives: short drive to the beach and helpful manager Negatives: constant train whistles (wee hours), sketchy area with a man living in his van behind the KOA, can’t leave personal items outside as they may get stolen. Few amenities available.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Your manager is such a nice woman. Her hospitality was A+.
Jun 08, 2020
Small campground but with lot of space on the sites. Quiet and clean. Close from downtown Fort Pierce, beaches, museums, marinas....
Jun 08, 2020
Well keep campground. Great Staff.
Jun 02, 2020
Had a great stay. Planning to returne.
May 31, 2020
Sketchy surroundings and the train runs a lot at the wee hours of the morning.
May 31, 2020
The owner and workers are friendly and the place is clean. The only thing is that it’s close to railroad tracks and there is no pool. The good news is the owner is building a new KOA off of SR 70. I would say it’s a good place to stay if you want to visit Fort Pierce, I would recommend staying here a few nights since the price is right. Just don’t expect to do the normal KOA experience.
May 30, 2020
Gina and staff were amazingly happy and kind! Great space, great little park near the beaches etc. I will stay here again in the future! Very clean and well kept!
May 30, 2020
We enjoyed our stay!!
May 30, 2020
No real space to walk. Hookups a little run down. Otherwise neat and clean. Friendly staff on phone. Did not see him in person.
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
The campground was small but it was just right for us! The grounds were well kept!
May 27, 2020
This is the best KOA in the world! No swimming pool brimming with screaming kids. Such the quiet place. Gena is the nicest host and always takes good care of me. Tucks me and my yellow Jeep in the best spots. My favorite place to camp!