Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
It's so close to the highway that you hear road noise all day and night. We were so close to our neighbors that we had to have our shades down the whole stay. Too expensive for the lack of amenities.
Nov 27, 2019
The staff at that KOA are very friendly and very helpful I enjoyed my stay very much
Nov 27, 2019
It's nice and quiet. Bathrooms and showers were clean, priced about right. But it could use some extra lighting at the entrance, we missed the turn in every. single. time.
Nov 26, 2019
It was our "Maiden Voyage" in our brand new RV so we wanted to stay close to home (Jupiter). Gina was unbelievable. Not only did she keep the office open late for our arrival, we are so very thankful to have had her there, to guide and show me how, on my very first hook-up. Absolutely love her. Location is convenient to everything. We'll be making many trips back up for weekend getaways.
Nov 26, 2019
Due to convoluted entry and lack of signage that one doesn't see until too late to turn in, we enjoyed our stay after finally finding our way in. How about a tall flagpole next to the building with a large KOA flag that can be seen over the trees.
Nov 25, 2019
Great place to stay. Easy in and out access.
Nov 23, 2019
Toilet facilities need improved, there should be separate toilets cubicles rather than having to wait for people to finish using the showers. The noise from the nearby train tracks was very loud at night.
Nov 20, 2019
Very nice and well kept?
Nov 19, 2019
Appeared to be mainly business people staying here. Accommodations were adequate, nothing fancy. We opted not to stay the two nights we had reserved. We found a state park closer to the friend we were visiting. Passing through, it’s just fine. Wouldn’t want to stay for any length of time.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nice, clean and very convenient
Nov 18, 2019
I would never have found this wonderful place, if Gina hadn't promptly returned my call. Very helpful, even waved me over from Hwy 1. A bit pricey for a koa, but very clean facilities and well-kept grounds.
Nov 18, 2019
Very small campground with minimal amenities. No fishing, 1 swing set and 1 tetherball set. Not very kid friendly.
Nov 16, 2019
This is our favourite campground by far. It's only seven minutes from the beach and that's what we love. There are caveats: The WiFi is pretty slow. Also, there aren't a lot of facilities--not even a pool--so if you're with kids or like to stay in the campground, this probably isn't the place for you. But with the beach nearby, we don't care. :-) We've already booked our next 21 night stay.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nice place. Clean. A little small but will stay there again
Nov 14, 2019
Had lots of fun, liked the facilities.
Nov 12, 2019
The smallest KOA in the USA! The entrance off of A1A is easy to miss as the town prohibits the lifting of the KOA sign. Nice site under the tree. The train was not a problem for us. No pool but the beach is very close. Heard about the huge KOA in the planning phase for next year. Exciting news.
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly staff, small well kept. Wifi was useless.
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly staff. Well kept. Wifi was useless.
Nov 10, 2019
Very clean and friendly.
Nov 08, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable. Gina who runs the show there wears many hats. She goes above and beyond her call of duty. We hope she getting compensated for all she does. She's a diamond in the ruff. We will tell all or camping friends of your facility. Gina Thank you so much for making our stay a wonderful experience.
Nov 05, 2019
We received a call around noon letting us know our site number and the best way to get in the park and onto the site. We also found some thick branches rubbing against our roof and management took care of them right away. The man that ran the park the day we arrived went above and beyond to make sure all was going well for us. 5 starts for him!!
Nov 04, 2019
I thought it was a glorified parking lot with full hookups and cable tv. Attendant was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. It served its purpose for our 2 overnights.
Nov 04, 2019
My wife and I stay here for weekend getaways from Ft. Lauderdale. Campground isn't fancy but it is clean and quiet and Brian, Gina and Boss are the best. I've read reviews about the trains making too much noise but that has never been an issue with us. There are many things to do in the area i.e. kayaking, beach, biking.
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Great showers
Oct 30, 2019
clean park great staff will stay on next trip
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Great lady running the small campground. No pool, bummer! Not easy access. But very nice small CG. We only moved north when we realized just how far from family we were. Supposed to be building a new CG not far from this one. That will have all the good stuff.
Oct 27, 2019
Small campground with pull thrus. Only stayed one night. Campground is clean the staff was very friendly. Close to the beach. Only draw back is the RR Tracks. Kept us awake all night.
Oct 26, 2019
Beautiful little Campground. We'll kept and extreme clean. Gina the Manager is a helpful and wonderful person.
Oct 25, 2019
Great staff clean park
Oct 23, 2019
Friendly and clean, but few amenities. A good place to stay while passing through.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Small campground but clean with nice level rock area & Paver patio. Rest rooms were very clean. Staff was very nice & accomidating
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Manager was AWESOME! We'll come back again.
Oct 02, 2019
Visiting relative in Pt St Lucie and stated at this KOA. The entrance is not marked well and the KOA sign is barely visible from Hwy 1. Would help if larger and reflective at night. Sites are flat with gravel surfaces. Only two Unisex restroom/shower facilities which were very clean and sticked. Easy control of water temp. Staff was very helpful and accommodating for us.
Oct 01, 2019
I am a regular there and Gena never disappoints. Always time to stop and chat in her friendly way. I feel right at home and so does my yellow Jeep. We'll be back!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Excellent little Campground in a great location we will be back in the Spring.
Sep 29, 2019
Good little cabin, with every appliance you would need. Friendly and helpful staff. Can not beat the rate for that stay. Highway noise is a bit loud, but still manageable. All around good experience!
Sep 24, 2019
The campground could use some sprucing up but what it lacks in ambiance is made up for by the Manager, Gina!! She is the most helpful and caring park manager ever. We had some system issues on our RV and could not find anyone able or willing to help until Gina hooked us up with a couple of techs who came to the site and repaired our hot water heater on a. Sunday no less!!! Got more-no room!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
We liked the KOA though it was hard to get our rig into especially off of US 1. Gina was very helpful and " Boss" is a very big boy!! My husband lived near Fort Pierce years ago so he enjoyed going down memory lane!
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice park. Owner was very helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great stay. The owners, Brian and Susan made us feel very welcome. Sites are very nice, well maintained and easy in out. Great location for beaches, restaurants and places to go to. Looking forward to our next visit.
Dec 02, 2019
Great place and the staff is awesome and very helpful l will definitely going back constant the manager they are keep that place really clean
- MICHAEL CECERE on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice and well kept.
- John Carrick on Google
Nov 09, 2019
Le propriétaire est très gentil
- Denise Desjardins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.