Fort Pierce Downtown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2020
Very satisfied especially with people in charge. She was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.
Oct 21, 2020
Everything worked fine...but certainly a “no frills” site.
Oct 19, 2020
Thanks for the hospitality!
Oct 18, 2020
Everything was fine, we would come back. Close to beaches, marinas, and restuarants
Oct 18, 2020
Two night stay; clean comfortable and easy in and out; thank you. Excellent spot close to Downtown Ft Pierce and Marina. Great sea food at 12A bouy; excellent State Park nearby. Will be back.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
I was in a tent site. Large flat grass area with picnic table. This is the smallest Koa I've stayed in. Typically the bathroom and showers are communal. Due to small size they offer two individual bathrooms and showers. Very nice baths. Not sure one would stay here for weeks but great for a short one.
Oct 18, 2020
Neat little camp ground.
Oct 16, 2020
WE HAD VERY NICE TIME THE WORKER WERE VERY NICE AND HELP FULL KENNEDYS
Oct 15, 2020
We travel for work in the area. This IS a small campground but more than makes up for size with the great care they take for camera. The tent area is well grassed. The pet run was maintened for our dog to handle her business and run around a bit. The majority of the camp site was rock but level! We extended our stay by one night, due to it's convenient location. People running it are awesome.
Oct 15, 2020
Ok to stop overnight, but other than that, nothing here. Directions for bring in a big motorhome at night were lacking.
Oct 13, 2020
Clean comfortable campground. Directions/instructions delivered ahead of time were very helpful
Oct 13, 2020
stayed one night. was quiet. Had a very nice neighbor. Friendly. Thank you
Oct 12, 2020
Just an overnight stay but found campground in need of some serious repair and maintenance. Water, electricity, and WiFi ok but not a pleasant place to stay for multiple days.
Oct 12, 2020
Very friendly staff, Dena is wonderful! Clean park, very nice paver patio & sturdy picnic tables. Bathhouse was very clean & overall experience was pleasant. We came down for the weekend because my boyfriend's band was playing Downtown Ft Pierce. We had the whole gang staying on 2 sites. This location will definitely remain on my list. Only caution is arrival at night - the entry is tricky.
Oct 12, 2020
Enjoyed the stay. Good location.
Oct 05, 2020
Very small, cozy campground, perfect for relaxing away from the madding crowd. The administration is very helpful, too. Clean showers and laundry. The entrance is not obvious, so slow down as you approach. We’ll be back
Oct 03, 2020
The owner explained to a ‘t’ how best to get situated. The park is small, cozy and friendly and very convenient to north and south Hutchinson islands and fort pierce dm
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Ok but needs work. 30 amp fuse broken. Sewer cap broken off. Looks tired and not invested in for several years. But convenient to beach areas.
Sep 29, 2020
Great location, close to the center of town. We will be back.
Sep 29, 2020
Gina and Brian are fabulous hosts. Always accommodating and friendly. Can’t wait for their new KOA West site to open.
Sep 29, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA location. It is indeed the smallest KOA in the US but small equaled charming. We were close to Publix which was convenient but more importantly close to beautiful beaches. The owners were very kind and super helpful.
Sep 28, 2020
Gina wa so super friendly when I made my reservation. The campground is cute and quiet. We will definately visit again
Sep 26, 2020
Easy access US 1. Bathrooms nicely maintained.
Sep 25, 2020
Owners were very nice, helpful, and accommodating. Small, homey and easy to access. Close to beach and will definitely stay again.
Sep 25, 2020
Pleasant experience
Sep 25, 2020
Awesome little campground. Needs a little attention, but is clean. Restrooms are clean and nice. Brian the owner is great. He communicates which is reason enough to stay here. I'll be back
Sep 25, 2020
Enjoyment and friendly people
Sep 23, 2020
Campground was clean and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Train whistle on and off in the early morning hours will get your attention and unfortunately there was only one bathroom / shower available during our stay. If you're used to city noise then I would recommend this KOA.
Sep 21, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA a couple of times and it is a great KOA. The owners are very nice people and always make you feel welcome. Great dog park. Our dog loves it. Great location in Fort Pierce to take in all the sights.
Sep 21, 2020
Stayed to visit friends. Great location, a bit pricey as there are no onsite amenities. We would stay again.
Sep 20, 2020
The numerous ant hills would be our only complaint. Our dogs didn’t like getting bit.
Sep 19, 2020
Always enjoy staying here can’t beat the location and friendly people
Sep 19, 2020
Great shower. Only one bathroom available
Sep 18, 2020
Good location, nice people
Sep 13, 2020
Owner/Staff very friendly and helpful. Small park which is nice. They have kids area and dog park. We planning a trip next year so we can stay longer.
Sep 10, 2020
Wonderful greeting, very helpful, very friendly,very clean . Close to beaches. Host suggested places to visit. Host constantly cleaning and taking off trash. Bathhouse extremely big , well kept.
Sep 10, 2020
This is our second time here. A nice place to stay. The staff is great, helpful, and friendly. Everyone we have met while staying there has also been pleasant and respectful. The restrooms are clean. It is close to everything you may want to do, but they do not have a pool.
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice and friendly. Only drawback was the amount of gravel on the ground. We would stay there again.
Sep 09, 2020
Everything was good but the place could have more amenities for example the dogs park need a tent or something for when will be rainy.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Other than the train, it was very quiet, clean and the lady in charge was the nicest most accommodating person I have come in contact with in a very long time. We will be back for sure
Sep 08, 2020
Loud nightly train. The dog park is horribly overgrown with burrs that get into the pets fur. It's very small campsight with no pool or other activities. Can't wait until they build their new one.
Sep 08, 2020
Overall, campground was good and clean. Site #12 was challenging to move in with 33’ TT. Thank goodness #15 was empty. Suggest keeping both bathrooms open.
Sep 08, 2020
Love staying at this KOA Campground, me and my family had a great time. Overall super clean site, close to everything you need supermarket, beautiful beaches and what else I can say very pleased and Owners were very friendly. I recommend this campground 100%
Sep 08, 2020
The campground is small but well laid out and nice. The facilities were clean and the location is very close to groceries, dining and the beach.
Sep 08, 2020
The cabin we stayed in was very roomy, comfortable and clean. We had a great time.
Sep 04, 2020
Wide site, nice dog park, excellent WiFi and cable, well capable staff.
Sep 04, 2020
Very nice site. Easily accessible. Very level. Arrived late, so we picked our site and paid the next morning.
Oct 12, 2020
Very friendly staff, Gena is wonderful! Clean park, very nice paver patio & sturdy picnic tables. Bathhouse was very clean & overall experience was pleasant. We came down for the weekend because my boyfriend's band was playing Downtown Ft Pierce. We had the whole gang staying on 2 sites. This location will definitely remain on my list. Only caution is arrival at night - the entry is tricky.
- Rhiannon Dias on Google
Sep 07, 2020
A nice little campground!!!! Super cozy and relax. Nice people and a great service. Super clean.... Next to a supermarket, super convenience. Nice beaches near and beautifull places to drive or walk arround.. Definetly we'll come back again... we had a blast on our firt trip in our RV!!!!
- lolman Antommarchi on Google
Aug 09, 2020
Great location, Great staff, Very accommodating and the smallest KOA in the USA, but the Biggest KOA in heart!! For our 1st RV camping trip. The staff was very helpful and did everything possible to make our RV experience very enjoyable. Had a great time bicycling around town and bar hopping a little bit. We will be back again! If you are new to camping 🏕! Then this is a great place to start!!
- Erick Rodriguez on Google