Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

All, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 961 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Lovely site. Very helpful friendly hosts. Great Tipi. Would stay here again. Peaceful location.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time. Lots of things for the kids to do. ..between the playground, swimming, playing games and fishing. ..everyone had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
This Kampground is very well-organized, clean, and very friendly and fun! We have stayed there for years and it gets better all the time.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean. Owners were great. Manila tiwn needs a restaurant.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Manila/Flaming Gorge. The owner was very helpful in provided touring recommendations for the area since most of the real beauty of Flaming Gorge is on the sound end of the reservoir. It is a geological paradise with many interesting things to see and do. I'm adding Manila/FLaming Gorge KOA to my list of favorite KOA's on the website.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and shower. Unfortunately our tent site was sloped and difficult to sleep on. Nice park for RV's not so much for tents
Aug 23, 2017
WiFi very slow. barley 1 Mg down had a very hard time checking my work connections and Video streaming was choppy and constantly buffering. Camp was clean but ground was uneven. A steep enough grade I found I was at bottom of my mattress a couple of times a night. Neighbors were an issue as well. I know quiet time ends at 7:00 AM but neighbors behind us were banging something metal at 7:30 AM.
Aug 17, 2017
Outstanding hosts!
Aug 15, 2017
This is a well kept campground and was a great location for the activities we were doing in the area.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
What a great place! My wife and I were greatly surprised at how well kept this KOA is. I made reservations for 3 adults and my trailer in a backin site and reservations for my daughter, son in law and their 2 kids in a tent site. The campground hosts are wonderful, friendly people. It's not often that people care enough to address you by your first name let alone remember what it is. Thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Wendy is an absolute gem. She was very kind and helpful with local attractions. The kids loved the playground during down time. The covered table in the tent sites were great.
Aug 05, 2017
Beautiful campground very near the mountains and Flaming Gorge. Nicest owners you could possibly meet! If you need a nice place to stay this is it!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent staff, Excellent facility, Beautiful location.
Aug 02, 2017
perfect! loved it!! recommend it!! will do it again!!
Jul 30, 2017
The facility is nice and the bathrooms are clean, but the management is continuously over-looking your activity while you are there.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time! The campground is very well kept and clean. The other campers were quiet and respectful. An excellent experience!
Jul 18, 2017
We love it! Great campground to stay with family. Restrooms are very clean and accessible. Friendly and caring staff!
Jul 17, 2017
It was a great place to stay. Very clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Sparkling clean, well~kept camp!
Jul 14, 2017
The hosts were great! Bathrooms the cleanest I have seen since being on the road for 10 days!
Jul 11, 2017
Clean and fun for the kids. Loved the teepee tent!
Jul 10, 2017
This is our second time staying here. We absolutely love it. The owners are amazing. They take great pride in their property. Everything is very well taken care of. They are incredibly nice and very helpful. We love camping here.
Jul 09, 2017
Awesome in every way EXCEPT ONE. Turn off the light above the RV dump station at night! Blinded me all night.
Jul 09, 2017
Our tent site firering didn't have a grate. When I told office they something about being handicapped accessible, fine, but one we could've used for our stay would've been nice. We actually cook over fire. It was necessary!!
Jul 06, 2017
I recently camped at the KOA in Manila, Utah and had a very enjoyable experience. The hosts, Wendy and Tim do an excellent job of managing the site and making folks feel welcome. The facilities are kept clean and secure. The campground is family and pet friendly. I was impressed by the quiet setting in the evenings that made it possible for a fisherman to get to sleep early. Great folks!
Jul 06, 2017
Wendy the camp hostess is really nice, they all run a clean camp
Jul 05, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms. Fun play area for kids.
Jun 28, 2017
The tent sites are really close together, and the big bright light stays on all night shining on you.
Jun 18, 2017
It was great. The tent site was clean and had a nice level pad to put up the tent. The owners are super to work with.
Jun 18, 2017
Both Tim and Wendy were great host. The camp with well kept! Everyone in the area were extremely helpful!
Jun 08, 2017
What an amazing place! The nicest campground we were in our entire 17day trip! Clean, well kept, you can tell these people love their place and really care about people!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The hosts were lovely people. The place was immaculate. Super close to Flaming Gorge! I wish there would have been a rule about when people can check in, as our neighbors set up their tents at 1 am.
May 28, 2017
Like always my stay at Flaming Gorge/Manila KOA was fantastic. The place is super clean, staff friendly and accommodating and the place...simply awesome.thanks!
Oct 04, 2016
This KOA is great! The one issue we had was there were two signs right at the office door. One said open until 6pm and the other said open until 7pm. We got there at 6:30 and it was raining. We would have upgraded to a cabin instead of our tent if the office had been open like the sign said.
Sep 19, 2016
This was one of the best KOAs I've been to! The staff was very friendly and the restrooms were very clean. A great place with a great central location.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Compfortable, nice hosts, great amenities, very clean
Sep 06, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA couldn't of been better. The campgrounds were exceptionally clean and the bathrooms were always clean. Even the other campers were great in keeping the bathrooms clean! Having both a huge playground and a pool made for the perfect place to stay for our grandkids. The owners and their employees were the best. I would definitely book again at this location!
Sep 04, 2016
Clean and friendly, hardworking new owners, many improvements. Keep up the good work!
Aug 21, 2016
Loved our stay! The owners were hospitable, friendly and so helpful. The campground was clean and kept up. My kids loved every part of it. It was s great place to stay for our Flamimg Gorge trip and so close to the Lucerne Marina. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed a week. You couldn't ask for nicer camp hosts(Tim & Wendy Hollinger. We would see them during the day working all day to make sure the campground was clean and enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely loud tent neighbors, well into what is considered "quite time"
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy