Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2024
Really nice staff, clean, easy to maneuver sites.
Jun 20, 2024
Clean facilities and very nice people! They were very accommodating when a random storm came through and one of the tents were destroyed. This act of goodness will bring us back. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2024
Monte and Tracy are super hosts! Clean and tidy. Well maintained and managed. Professional and courteous. 10+ rating.
Jun 18, 2024
Super clean campsites and bathrooms. They also have a nice playground with games.
Jun 18, 2024
6 out of 5 stars, As always. Great KOA Hosts!
Jun 17, 2024
We had a great family reunion
Jun 17, 2024
It was very clean, the workers were helpful and cheerful.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Clean, staff is very friendly. Some other quest were noisy on this stay. I did not experience that on my last stay.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
The best KOA I have ever stayed at! Terrific location to fish, hike, take a drive. The owners are so accommodating. The park is so clean and friendly. Definitely on my list to stay again. Char
Jun 16, 2024
Friendly staff, clean facilities and well maintained camp sites. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 15, 2024
Very friendly and helpful excellent shower block very clean and tidy
Jun 15, 2024
Awesome scenery. Great people, very helpful and attentive. Sites were a little close together but lots of shady trees. Very nice little campground!
Jun 15, 2024
The RV park was very clean and very pleasant.
Jun 15, 2024
Amazing stay!! Monty & Traci were very helpful in guiding us to the best locations for photography and were excellent hosts. Everything was nice and clean, great WIFI. I will definitely be back.
Jun 15, 2024
Great hosts who care about cleanliness and courtesy.
Jun 14, 2024
friendly staff, clean and well maintained park, and the restrooms and showers were very clean. no complaints!
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Great place to stay to explore the Gorge. Staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. We had a level back-in with a concrete patio for our 43’ Motorhome.
Jun 11, 2024
Very comfy beds, linen's provided were nice as were the towels. Cute little cabin to stay in with very friendly staff. Would absolutely stay with them again
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
This is a very nice and clean park. Monty, one of the owners, was very nice and helpful. The play ground is large and enjoyed by children of all ages. The park is only a short drive from Flaming gorge. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 10, 2024
The Deluxe Cabin is absolutely wonderful. It was spotless and well equipped. They even provided the coffee for the coffee pot which was the one thing I forgot. We love this campground it's very affordable, conveniently located and beautiful views in every direction.
Jun 10, 2024
We love staying at the Manila KOA, they are always so friendly and accommodating. Very clean!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
The stay was very pleasant and sweet. The tent site had covered picnic table, which we really liked.
Jun 08, 2024
Sites too close together
Jun 08, 2024
Just needs to fix up dog park , everything else was beautiful and clean, nice large spots, would definitely go again , owners were so informative and helpful.
Jun 07, 2024
Everything was great! We’ll stay there again when we’re in the area
Jun 05, 2024
The facility was very well maintained, the bathrooms were very clean. My children loved the park and the owners were very nice and helpful. The part we didn’t enjoy was our actual spot, they are close together and our spot was all gravel and NO grass at all between the spots, the next persons poop pipe is less than 2 feet from our picnic table. Lot of red ant piles in our spot near fire pit.
Jun 05, 2024
Friendly hosts. Clean campground. Quiet
Jun 03, 2024
I would live at the Manila KOA if I could talk my wife into it! Spotless bathrooms, wonderful staff, everything works, grounds very well kept.
Jun 03, 2024
Not only was the KOA clean and well kept, but the staff is wonderful. They took time to suggest places to visit while we were there as well as rescued some of our gear that blew away in a windstorm. We highly recommend staying here.
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Very nice campground, especially if you have children. The playground is very nice. The spots are surrounded by beautiful shade trees and each space has plenty of room between the spaces. Bathrooms are spotless. The morning we left, there were several people mowing and trimming the grass. Management was friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend.
May 31, 2024
Nice location. Clean premises and bathrooms. Friendly receptionist.
May 30, 2024
My wife and I had a really rough day and just wanted to thank you both for being so helpful! We are looking forward to our next stay and will hopefully get to chat with you a bit. Thanks again!!
May 29, 2024
We rented a cabin and were pleasantly surprised how spacious and warm it was. We had cold weather and it was very comfortable. The campground was very clean as well.
May 28, 2024
We have had many repeat visits here in conjunction with fishing trips to flaming gorge. My parents loved the deluxe cabin. We always are fine in the regular ones, but would likely upgrade if they added more deluxe versions. We were disappointed that the fish cleaning station no longer has disposals.
May 28, 2024
Monty and Tracy were amazing hosts. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great stay!
May 28, 2024
May 26, 2024
Well kept site with extremely clean restrooms. We will stay here again if in the area.
May 26, 2024
Nicest people ever
May 23, 2024
Helpful host to direct our activities.
May 22, 2024
The shower room was very cool and the “hot water”temperature was mildly warm . The camp ground was clean and the man running the campground was extremely helpful and friendly
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
A lot improvement.
May 20, 2024
All was great!
May 20, 2024
It was a small campground but it had everything we needed. The laundry room was small but the machines were very reasonable 2.00 to wash 1.00 to dry & you can add a quarter for 20 more minutes. It was to windy for a fire in the community fire pit . The staff was all were very nice & helpful. We didn’t use the bathrooms or shower so I have no comment on those .
Jun 21, 2024
We loved it, not a lot of extras... but these humans were kind and knew so much about the area...
- Kyla Bingham on Google
Jun 17, 2024
This was the best KOA I've ever stayed at. It was centrally located for all the things we wanted to do. Fishing, hiking, & exploring by car. The RV sites were far enough apart with FHU. It was VERY clean. Super nice, caring owners on site. Gave us lots of ideas on where to go & what to do. We hope to stay there again next Summer.
- Char M on Trip Advisor
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice and clean park. Friendly owners and staff.
- Alan Zimmer on Google