Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2023
We always enjoy our stay at Flaming Gorge/Manila KOA. Monty and Traci are awesome hosts that keep a clean and safe campground for the family. Our grandchildren really enjoy the playground and spacious campsite. The scenic beauty of the surrounding area is amazing. Fishing, boating, 4 wheeling, and campfires. A great camping experience. We will most definitely be camping here again.
Oct 29, 2023
Very nice owners. Park is well cared for. Super clean bathrooms. Dog run is a bit small and rough. The location in the Flaming Gorge area is good. We were there on October 18th, 2023. They closed on October 21st.
Oct 15, 2023
Oct 15, 2023
Great campground. Beautiful location. Clean and well cared for. Spacious sites with nice tables and fire pits. Very nice owners. We've stayed here before and love it.
Oct 13, 2023
Enjoyed it! No problems.
Oct 11, 2023
We stayed here one night. The sites are gravel, level, and very well kept. Restrooms are immaculate! This KOA is well worth the price. The host was particularly helpful in recommending the route (starting at the southern end) for the Sheep Creek Geologic Loop and the Dowd Mtn overlook that we otherwise would have missed.
Oct 11, 2023
The owners, Traci & Monty were very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Nice park, would stay there again.
Oct 10, 2023
Nice well maintained KOA - very pleasant Host, great location to access the Gorge loops and recreational area - clean restrooms, shower stalls have 2 hooks! (clothes AND towels!), and a small bench, takes awhile for the shower to get "warm", some good shade trees, Manila is a very small town, easy walk minutes from camp, good wifi, no cable, would stay again.
Oct 08, 2023
Friendly, clean,and helpful
Oct 05, 2023
Such a nice stay. Great views, nice staff, full hookups. What more could you ask for.
Oct 05, 2023
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was warm, clean, and had fresh linens and towels. Such a cozy place! It was absolutely perfect and the staff was very kind.
Oct 05, 2023
Super nice owner and the campground is well kept. The bathrooms are deluxe. We would stay here again.
Oct 04, 2023
Oct 04, 2023
Very Nice Owner. Very informative about recommendations of areas to go site seeing. Clean.
Oct 03, 2023
Beautiful views and friendly Hosts.Nice sized campsites no problems for our 40ft 5th wheel.
Oct 03, 2023
This was a stopover for us as we travel east to Illinois. We appreciate being able to reserve and pay online. Then just pull in, pick up info and key in night box, open up cabin and go to bed! Surrounding area is very pretty but beware dusk traveling to campground as the area is full of deer! Cabin very clean and fresh and the porch light was on, thank you. We were up and out early.
Oct 03, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay. The park was clean and nice. We didn't use all the amenities so I can't comment on them. I did notice the dog park could use a little TLC.
Oct 01, 2023
The area is lovely, the trees are great. Folks were very nice
Sep 30, 2023
Awesome campground! Owners are very friendly and helpful. Area is beautiful. Clean park and bathrooms.
Sep 30, 2023
Stayed here in the off season. Very quiet and relaxing. Beautiful drive into flaming forge. Would highly recommend this campground. Very nice and helpful owners too!
Sep 30, 2023
Very nice and clean campground and the host were very very nice! Highly recommend this lovely campground!
Sep 29, 2023
Very clean campground and accommodations. Very friendly hosts. Would go back again
Sep 29, 2023
Very pleasant management. Clean and organized grounds, laundry area and bathroom. Good location for driving Flaming Gorge loop.
Sep 29, 2023
Sep 27, 2023
I would rate this the top KOA we've stay at in the last 4 years! Everything we needed, friendly, spotlessly clean. We thought we'd regret not finding a campsite inside Flaming Gorge NRA, but this was great.
Sep 27, 2023
Nice location to visit Flaming Gorge. Friendly staff!
Sep 27, 2023
Great people and awesome place.
Sep 26, 2023
Nice and quiet
Sep 25, 2023
Large wide sites nicely maintained. Excellent wifi. Friendly staff. We'll be back!
Sep 25, 2023
The campground hosts were great! Very friendly and helpful with late arrival instructions and information about the area that helped us make the most of our stay. Night registration was smooth and the campsite and hookups were in nice condition.
Sep 23, 2023
The hosts were very friendly, and provided some great info on what tp see while in the area. Site wasn't level, but it was long and d wide enough to accommodate my 5th wheel. The highway is somewhat busy during the day (runs directly behind the pull-through sites), but quiets down at night. Great home-base for exploring Flaming Gorge.
Sep 22, 2023
We had a wonderful time at KOA in Manila, Utah. The Frost's are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. The facility is spotless.
Sep 20, 2023
Very nice, clean park. Owners are very nice and friendly. We felt very welcome.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Only stayed one night and got in late during a driving rainstorm but once things settled down, we enjoyed our time there. Camp was clean and neat - just what we needed!
Sep 18, 2023
Very clean facilities and the park was beautiful. First rate
Sep 17, 2023
Wonderful place to stay. Clean sites with lots of space and fairly level. Wonderful staff enjoyed our stay immensely!
Sep 17, 2023
Very nice people. Level site and fairly quiet. We would stay here again
Sep 17, 2023
We got there late and there was paperwork for us letting us know where we were going to be staying. The bathrooms were very clean. The only complaint is the dogs barking loudly late into the night but I understand that is out of your control.
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 13, 2023
Beautiful area very underated KOA. Staff was very helpful and informative.
Sep 12, 2023
Nice place to stay with big spots, even the back in. Very quiet and the staff was so nice and helpful.
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
What an amazing place! So friendly, helpful and enjoyed each of their guests! The campground and all the facilities were spotless! If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here!
Sep 11, 2023
Clean site and restrooms. Level blacktop pad for our site. Nice fire ring.
Sep 10, 2023
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Monty & Traci, the owners, are some of the most gracious and friendliest people we've met at the many RV campgrounds we've visited thus far. This is a great location to visit Flaming Gorge. Don't miss Dowd Mountain Overlook, Red Canyon Visitor Center and of course Sheep Creek Geological Loop - all thanks to their recommendation.
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 09, 2023
Loved the deluxe cabin! It was very clean and real cute. It was my wife’s first KOA experience and she can’t wait for our next opportunity to visit.
Sep 08, 2023
6 out 5 stars. Great place to stay. Super Great Host!!
Sep 08, 2023
The campground was well situated for exploring flaming Gorge. The owners were very knowledgeable about the area and helpful about where to go and things to do.
Oct 13, 2023
Great KOA owned by a wonderful couple. The park is well maintained and super clean laundry and restrooms. Tracy and Monty were friendly and helpful! The Flaming gorge area is beautiful and a must see. We will be back!!!
- Sandi Levak on Google
Oct 13, 2023
The park was clean with a no frills. Perfect for those who are there to explore the area. The owner was very nice and extremely accommodating. He had area maps and adviced us where to go on for a fabulous scenic drive in the Flaming Gorge.
- Vickie DeMenge on Google
Oct 07, 2023
The park is clean, and the restrooms are deluxe.
- Bruce DeMenge on Google