Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2019
Nice facility, fairly close to Flaming Gorge. Everything worked and was clean, so no complaints. Survived a really bad wind storm overnight; scary, but no problems. Worst issue is that it's a long way to get there (pulling a trailer) and there's not a lot of resources at Manila.
Oct 21, 2019
excellent
Oct 20, 2019
Kind, generous, knowledgeable and friendly!
Oct 20, 2019
If the breathtaking scenery isn’t enough to make your trip blissful, Tim and Wendy are two of the kindest hosts I’ve encountered on my travels. Clean and great amenities. Will be staying here again and again, a must for all of you as well!
Oct 19, 2019
On arrival a notice at the door stated that office would be open from 1 pm. Due to absence we decided to make a call at 1.30 pm to stated tel nr. As a Dutchman such a call is quite expensive and could have been prevented. Furthermore we had a good stay and good services and facilities.
Oct 19, 2019
It was probably the best experience I’ve had at a campground. The hosts were friendly, helpful and even walked and fed my puppy so I could experience a full day fishing trip on the Green River. The rest rooms were always spotless. The laundry was the same. Wonderful hosts, exceptionally well maintained facilities and beautiful country. I’ll be back.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We arrived much later than expected - but Tim and Wendy are great host and keep a clean, trouble free campground!
Oct 14, 2019
very good campsite, friendly staff
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice park and friendly owners. You can tell they have pride in ownership.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Tim and Wendy have worked hard to get the KOA back up to a quality campground. They go the extra mile to make your stay is a Great experience. Thank you Tim and Wendy.
Oct 03, 2019
OK. Disappointing that the Laundry was not available to Guests after 6pm. We had booked this site because it had a Laundry advertised!. Other than that, the site was very clean. Thanks
Oct 03, 2019
Very well kept campgrounds. Owners really have pride their operation.
Oct 02, 2019
Tim & Wendy are wonderful hosts. They have the entire campground in wonderful condition. We love calling the Manilla KOA our summer home. The level of service, help and maintenance can not be found in any other campground, it is unbelievable.
Oct 02, 2019
My family loves this place! We've been coming here for many years. Tim and Wendy are awesome hosts and have done so much to improve the amenities and beautify this park to make every visitor feel welcome and comfortable. We are looking forward to our return next summer!
Oct 02, 2019
Amazing place to stay.Tim and Wendy were so accommodating and kind. The facilities are top notch and kept up daily. The bathrooms are cleaned and disinfected daily! I love that Amazing place to stay.
Oct 02, 2019
Beautiful! Thanks to the owners for recommendations to take the Sheep Creek Geological Loop Drive. Stunning. Loved our stay.
Oct 01, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay in Manila, and it provided the perfect jumping-off point for our exploration of Flaming Gorge. What a wonderful and scenic day we had! Such beautiful views and interesting points of interest. We spend the whole day out there, and when we were done we enjoyed a nice quiet evening at KOA and got a great sleep. I can't say enough good things! We will be back again!
Oct 01, 2019
Clean, Well maintained, Accomodating
Sep 30, 2019
Beautiful campground, awesome owners, waited for us for late arrival.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Owner operator is and was great to work with will be back the cleanest restrooms / facility ever grate feeling to be there
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Our Deluxe cabin was brand new and still has some bugs to work out, such as amenities available in more established cabins. We LOVED the staff, very helpful, and the park is well maintained and very clean!
Sep 29, 2019
Though the Park is right on the highway, nighttime traffic is almost nonexistent. Facilities are in great shape. Sites are large, level, and with well located utilities. The owners were friendly.
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful campground, spotless facilities, near the outstanding flaming gorge. Had a wonderful 4 nights there, wish it could have been longer.
Sep 27, 2019
Loved the grass and trees! The owner was so nice and accommodating. His upgrades to the facilities are great. Laundry room was spacious, clean, and the appliances worked well. 2 dog parks made it nice for the dog. Thanks!
Sep 27, 2019
Great campground and well taken care of. Staff friendly and helpful. The area is beautiful and a trip down Sheep’s Creek Canyon and the Flamming Gorge.
Sep 25, 2019
I come every year to my favorite spot on the planet, Flaming Gorge. I have always been treated well and will continue to come back.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Traffic noise was bad, right net to main highway. Site we had was not every level.
Sep 24, 2019
Great amenities for the kids, playgrounds, basketball courts with fully inflated balls, sparkling clean bathrooms, hosts were pleasant and informational.
Sep 23, 2019
Friendly staff, well kept camgorund. Price competitive.
Sep 23, 2019
The grounds were kept nice and the people were friendly as well as helpful. We were new to the area and asked several questions and the people were very eager to help
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Tim and all of his staff were very friendly and made our stay a memorable one. The RV Park was first class in every regard. Immaculate grounds, bathrooms, showers, laundry room. Like I said, Tim and his wife Wendy run a first class operation. They’re very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and gladly pointed out several key points of interest and attractions.
Sep 20, 2019
Well maintained RV park. The Restrooms were clean and modern. Management provided maps to some incredible sight seeing. The Kokanee Salmon were spawning during our visit. Management directed it to a nearby viewing area to observe them. The spaces were generous. We had plenty of room to park our toad beside the motorhome.
Sep 20, 2019
Loved it! So very clean. Just a great place. Great staff. So helpful. A tad bit pricey for us but I would still stay again
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Nice site and showers; great place to stay for site seeing at Flaming Gorge
Sep 19, 2019
Second time I have stayed there and it is a beautiful RV park
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
This park is very well maintained. The owners take pride in their park and it shows. It is a very clean and neat. The owners are very active and friendly to all in the campground. Has some of the best internet in a campground that we have had.
Sep 16, 2019
Tim, the owner went out of his way to help me which made my stay extremely enjoyable. The facility is beautifully maintained. It is obvious he cares about his Park and the enjoyment of visitors stay. I will be back every year I am able. The company got a real winner with Tim and his wife.
Sep 16, 2019
Great spot. People there were very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 14, 2019
What a Beautiful area... The facility is kept up and looks just fabulous.. I would come back again. The owners were very nice. They have worked very hard at keeping this KOA top notch!! It was a short stay for me but I am coming back...
Dec 08, 2019
Clean!
- Layne Hermansen on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Flaming gorge was much more than I expected it to be scenic wise and my stay at the KOA was more than I expected it to be! Tim and Wendy (your hosts) are two of the most genuine and kindhearted people I have encountered on my travels! Clean and well cared for this place is a must stay and Flaming Gorge will deliver, promise!!
- Meredith Sprovier on Google
Sep 26, 2019
Very well kept, clean best I've ever seen.
- Kathy Albers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.