Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Info: 435-784-3184

Email This Campground

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

All, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very clean, poor Wi-Fi
Jun 11, 2018
Super clean bathrooms and well maintained sites! The playground is dated but the kids still had fun!
Jun 10, 2018
Wendy, Tim, Bree, and the rest of the staff were fabulous. I can’t believe they work so hard to keep the site so nice. Already planning for a return engagement in September
Jun 10, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Well maintained park. Pristine and clean. Relaxed and enjoyed the area
Jun 10, 2018
My husband and I stayed there two years ago and it was so incredibly memorable that we just HAD to stay there this year. They are the most personable people ALWAYS wanting to help, if needed! They are never short on smiles for anyone out and about in their area. The restroom cleanliness is above reproach! I look forward to staying there at every available opportunity!
Jun 10, 2018
We loved this place! It started when I walked inside to check in and Wendy greeted me with the friendliest greeting ever. It continued as we saw how they gave attention to all details. We ended up extending an extra night and look forward to returning on our next trip in the area. If all KOA’s were this nice we would never stay anywhere else!
Jun 04, 2018
Acceuille super
Jun 04, 2018
Excellent services and extremely friendly staff!
Jun 03, 2018
Tim makes you feel like he's constantly watching you. Didn't appreciate that he made us feel like we were a bother when we asked him to check why the sewer was backing up. He also doesn't allow ez ups so it was really hot and uncomfortable. Will never stay here again.
Jun 03, 2018
Staff was very friendly! If you do not boat or fish, not much to do in the area!
May 30, 2018
Wendy and Tim were the nicest people/hosts. Very welcoming and informative. It was our first visit to Flaming Gorge and they directed us to great places to see and eat.
May 29, 2018
We always love staying at this KOA the management is awesome friendly the grounds are always clean and they are always accommodating I highly recommend the Manila KOA.
May 28, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean quiet grounds, clean restrooms and showers.
May 24, 2018
May 22, 2018
We had a great stay! It was the first time out with our trailer and we had a few problems with the trailer. It was a comfort to know that we were in a good, clean place. The campground was beautiful and our son loved the playground! Tim and Wendy have done a great job with the KOA and we will be back soon!!!
May 20, 2018
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, clean campsites. We had a wonderful visit to Dinosaur National Monument.
May 20, 2018
Unbelievable to say the least! The facilities were immaculate and perfect and the owners are very engaged in every aspect of their campground and it shows. They were extremely accommodating and very knowledgeable of their area and the special things to see and do. We have stayed at many KOAs over the last three years and this has to be one of the best. We definitely will be returning to visit soon
May 16, 2018
Friendly staff. Large level sites. Grassy spaces between sites with picnic table and fire ring.
May 15, 2018
AWESOME. CLEAN, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL!
May 12, 2018
Very nice KOA with friendly hosts!
May 03, 2018
They were so informative and helpful. By far the friendliest. We highly recommend staying here.
Apr 26, 2018
Best KOA I have stayed at. Very friendly helpful owners. The spaces are large and green. So much to do in the area too. Well worth the trip. Will definitely be back.
Apr 22, 2018
A great campground with an awesome staff. A great place for a short visit or for the whole summer. Every year the campground is improved in some way whether it be remodeled facilities or improved campsites. A great get way. Ill be back for sure.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
It was late in the season so the park was almost empty but the owners were great! They made themselves available and made our stay very comfortable. The lady (I'm sorry I forgot her name) gave us great advice about what to see in the area. We tried a bit of a sightseeing route we had thought would be good just to see if her recommendation for another route was better. She was absolutely right!
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice campground. The owners were great. Excellent place to stop.
Oct 20, 2017
A nice place: shade trees. helpful owners, close to Flaming Gorge, open in October after the public campgrounds on Flaming Gorge have closed for the season.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We pulled in off of the Flaming Gorge in Manila Utah! the campground was very well kept! These folks have gone the extra mile to make things convient , pleasant, safe and CLEAN, providing security locks nice hooks and shelves in the showers! Owners were very pleasant and personable! Campsites were level and gravel! I would recommend this campground to anyone for overnight or long term stay!
Sep 27, 2017
I was very impress with this KOA. Every site was raked, fire pits where cleaned out and well maintained. The owner was there and had a great conversation with him. He takes a lot of pride in his business. I highly recommend this KOA. He even has FREE coffee in the morning for his guest.
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful owners: Tim, Wendy & Ruger! Beautiful area!! Liked the swimming pool for me & dogpark for my Lab!
Sep 26, 2017
We're planning on making Flaming Gorge/Manila KOA an annual tradition.
Sep 26, 2017
Hosts very friendly. Facility clean. Advise on local interest points very helpful, made the visit more enjoyable.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice people to stay with
Sep 24, 2017
very friendly staff and grounds well kept
Sep 22, 2017
A great campground! The owners are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The campground is exceedingly well maintained! As well as being well organized/thought out! The best KOA we have stayed in!! Would definately stay again!
Sep 22, 2017
Nice place, the shower/restroom facilities were some of the cleanest we've ever experienced. Staff very helpful. Would stay in again if in the area!
Sep 19, 2017
The fire pits are poorly placed, not enough room for 5 adults to sit around. Assistance is limited as the main office closes in the eveving. Facilities were very clean. Stayed in spot A1 (pull through) with a travel trailer.
Sep 19, 2017
Great hosts , wonderful sites
Sep 18, 2017
We were here for 3 nights in a 42 ft motor home. Office staff and owner were very nice, gave us good information for seeing the area. Owner helped us to our site. We would definitely recommend and stay here again when in this area.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful stay. Owners very friendly and helpful. Campground very well maintained and very clean. Large trees for shade but are trimmed high so they do not touch RVs which is a definite plus. Nice wide spaces. Would stay here again if in area again.
Sep 15, 2017
The owner provided services above and beyond expectations in the following ways: She stayed past her closing time to ensure we we were properly checked in and on our site. In addition she personally phoned the next KOA on our jouney to change our arrival date and to extend our stay. She used her KOA phone to personally since our phones had poor service. She also offered personal travelling tip
Sep 14, 2017
Great place. The staff were friendly and knew the area well. They gave me some sight seeing tips that were spot on and helped us to get the most out of our trip.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We've stayed at the Manila KOA many times over the years. This summer we visited 4 times and enjoyed every occasion. The new owners have done an amazing job renovating & improving the camp ground. On our last visit we had a complication with our RV and Tim helped us resolve it. To us that was an example of how dedicated they are to not only to their camp ground, but also their customers.
Sep 12, 2017
Owners are very friendly & strive to make guest stay a great experience. This is a great place to check out the beautiful surrounding area of Flaming Gorge. Very neat & clean RV park.
Sep 11, 2017
Owners were friendly and very helpful. Their small store and laundry were great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals