El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Info: 405-884-2595

Email This Campground

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Very little space between every RV, felt like we were in close quarters. Spent 4 days without a pool, I do appreciate them calling me to let me know the pool was closed. But I was literally the day of travel, was unable to change where we were going to camping at. The playground was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean. It was a major downer that the pool was closed during our stay.
Jun 18, 2018
8 of us stayed one night on way out West and again one night on way back home. Very nice, clean camp with lots of shade trees. We enjoyed the Indian restaurant at the entrance as well as the shops.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Nice to have a park off the I 40 close to where we visit. The park is an old place and really needs to be reworked to more modern standards. the pull thrus are way to narrow for the newer RVs the distance between units is so narrow that I had to walk passed the other coach sideways to get to the hookups. Love to see some real investment in this park to make it a jewel in the system.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Where we stayed, it was gorgeous. Trees all around us and the river/lake nearby. However, I would not stay in the section where the RVs were lined up in rows...on the pavement. I should also mention that the "Check In" area was definitely understaffed. However, if I could stay in the tree area, I would most definitely return.
Jun 12, 2018
The staff are so helpful and friendly.
Jun 11, 2018
Good traveling campground to stay at for a night but for longer the sites are too close together and there isn’t much around to do
Jun 10, 2018
Nice stay.
Jun 09, 2018
Pool was closed looked like it had been closed for awhile.not a very energetic bunch.no one there after closing of office no security you are really on your own there.will never stay there again.
Jun 08, 2018
Only problem I had was getting my travel trailer out. Big tree blocked the exit to the left, and the rig next to me on the right had to leave before I could pull out that way. It was a perfectly good stay. Traffic noise minimal. Papa John’s delivers but they’re expensive and the pizza wasn’t good. With delivery fee, tax etc. it was $32 for medium pizza and a couple cookies.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
This is a little oasis just beyond the Canadian River. There are trees and a lake. There is no lake access but you can see it through the trees, and hear frogs at night. Lots of highway noise, pretty much all night. Friendly staff. Sparse store. There are some shaded sites.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Ok for an on the road stay. Nice greeting by staff.
Jun 01, 2018
Spaces are very narrow. The sewer risers were broken. There are more full time residents than campers.
Jun 01, 2018
Closed at 6 pm kind of early
May 30, 2018
Clean, helpful hosts. Expensive. My only suggestion would be to make walkthroughs by the laundry/restroom. I am handicapped and having to go all the way around is difficult.
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
VERY POOR CONDITION PARK
May 25, 2018
The eggs were scorched at the cowboy breakfast but everything else was good.
May 20, 2018
Very nice people and clean
May 20, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. However, many long term were in the kamp. Sites were too narrow and needed tlc
May 20, 2018
Another comfortable night in a KOA campground.
May 19, 2018
Most friendly people very helpful camp grounds were clean and beatefull
May 19, 2018
Very nice camping place
May 17, 2018
Easy access from highway, though the closeness to the highway means some noise can be heard, but only at background level. Sites very close together with little room for a table between. Good WiFi.
May 15, 2018
New bathrooms very nice. Front row was filled with long stay older RVs, which were a eye sore because campsites were cluttered. We were put in the row behind them and this is what you looked at. Sites were very close together. Couldn't open awning.
May 14, 2018
Accommodated us for an extra night because of the high winds. Thank you.
May 14, 2018
Stay was nice, just seemed a bit tightly squeezed.
May 08, 2018
I would not utilizes that KOA if there wasn't another camp ground in a 1,000 miles! The area between camps didn't let you even open your awning. Most campers and camps looked like they had been there for months....We felt very unsafe, could not sleep due to barking dogs. To say the least we will not be back to that park, ever.....................Not to mention the sewage pond right above camp!
May 08, 2018
we only stayed one night, but it was easy to find and close to a very good restaurant.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Noisy, dirty, tight spaces, sewer caps were broken, cable box was broken, it is mostly appeared to be long term campers with 200 gallon propane tanks installed.
May 07, 2018
Friendly people, only sound at night was traffic on I40. Good place to stay.
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Small sites!!! Hardly room to walk to back of rv.OK for over night.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Very friendly staff had a doggie park. Will stop again when passing through town
May 02, 2018
Very nice. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Clean and lovely!
Apr 30, 2018
Just a one night stop on our trip. Great campground for a quick stopover.
Apr 27, 2018
The area was great...2 wonderful state parks we visited...Roman Nose and Red Rock...were great places to hike or just enjoy. But the camp itself was a concrete parking lot....trailers had maybe 3ft...AND THAT's only if you had no slideout. Again..the area was great......the park not so much.
Apr 27, 2018
Spaces are too close, entire site needs upgrades
Apr 26, 2018
Well worth the stay.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Pull through sites are so close to each other it was uncomfortable
Apr 23, 2018
It was short and it was first time taking our RV out
Apr 23, 2018
Love the place even when it was a rainy weekend. Impress with all the cleanness in the bathroom and how organized they're. Definitely will be back for the pond and other outdoor activities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy