El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Info: 405-884-2595

Email This Campground

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 08, 2019
Short overnight. Did not use all facilities. Late arrival after office hours but reservation envelope was waiting as promised. Getting in and out was not difficult. Served needs for a short layover. Our stay was with a Class A motor home towing.
Jan 01, 2019
Just an overnight stop, but very clean restrooms, exceptionally friendly, nice and helpful staff.
Jan 01, 2019
If you do not need full hook up then the campground is really attractive, with very level sites, HOWEVER; if you require full hook up then, the sites are nothing more than glorified parking spots that are reminicent of a basic parking lot. I recommend looking at their site map. 1 through 19 and 62 through 73 are mere parking spots. All other sites were very attractive.
Dec 31, 2018
Good stop for us, nice people
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
One night stay-level spots, clean restrooms, friendly staff. Could walk to a restaurant, store.
Dec 07, 2018
very helpful, and hook ups were accessable.
Nov 30, 2018
Sites are way too close. I could not lower my handicap ramp because the next coach was so close. Nice people but shut down the office at 5 pm. Seems a bit early. We arrived at 6 pm. Site numbers are not clear at all. You have to get out and walk to the power panel to actually read the numbers. Good internet but was out for almost a day.
Nov 24, 2018
Sites are clean and well-maintained, but slope so much that almost every RV had wheels off the ground.
Nov 21, 2018
Very nice and gracious staff. Good facilities
Nov 21, 2018
Office not open when we arrived even though we were there within office hours. Also would not accept checks and we did not have proper cash so had to pay slightly more than needed.
Nov 18, 2018
Excelent
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Arrived after dark. Info for site was available (good).There needs to be directional signs to sites. Like a sign that sites 1-15 are this way with an arrow (readable at night). When it is dark, and one is unfamiliar with the campground, it would save a lot of driving around and possibly getting stuck somewhere with a large rig and dragging a toad. Thanks!
Nov 15, 2018
Nice showers, friendly staff. Coffee shop next door (an uphill walk). Diesel fuel and room for tall rigs at the adjacent gas station. Very convenient. And don’t forget the grassy dog park! This is the second time we’ve stayed here.
Nov 15, 2018
Bad storm. Good stay.
Nov 12, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The roads are nice and wide and the park is clean. My only recommendation is on the road leading to the RV park around the Truck stop that you make it clearer. it is very difficult to follow as you go around the Cherokee Trading Post. At one point we almost could not make it around the building due to how two semi trucks were parked.
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Good place to stay overnight, but a little tight in the pull through section
Nov 10, 2018
Very difficult to find this property.
Nov 09, 2018
The spaces were very close. There was hardly enough room to walk around the coach without hitting the neighbors steps. The dog park was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was very confusing to travel through the parking lot of the trading store to get to the park. It had been marked on the asphalt but that was a long time ago and it was faded.
Nov 07, 2018
Even though it was cool (we set high and low temp during our stay) we enjoyed the location. Lots of history in the area and a lovely bathhouse. We will be back!
Nov 07, 2018
Spaces were very, very small. Adjacent units with slides out almost touching. We didn't have room to put our awning out without hitting the unit next to us. Would not stay here again unless absolutely necessary.
Nov 05, 2018
It was okay. Sites are very close together but for a single night it was fine.
Nov 04, 2018
I have stayed at a lot of KOA’s, this one is absolutely the best of them all. Great sites, best staff, amazing restaurant next door. If you are driving down I-40 you must stay here.
Nov 04, 2018
We arrived late and it was raining. It was a little difficult to find the entry. It might help to add that you have to travel through and around Gas station parking lot to access the campground. The site was very easy to get to, and very easy hookups. The shower and bath house was one of the nicest we have used in all of our stays at any other KOA. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Nov 04, 2018
The managers, the park was great. But some that live there in campers had lots of barking, loud dogs that was very annoying.
Nov 04, 2018
Nice hosts.. charming campground. We stayed here in a motor home in a pull through. There is highway noise but it lessens as the night goes on.
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Quick friendly service. BUT they placed me in a site 8 feet from the loud speakers for their halloween event.
Oct 31, 2018
Really close to other campers....I prefer a little more space.
Oct 31, 2018
Strange location and layout. Not much to look at. Everyone was very nice and it was clean.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Took a minute to find the way in, but was nice when I got there. Showers were great.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
In my opinion, not up to KOA standards. The sites are extremely narrow ...hardly room for slideouts. There are several seasonal sites which look pretty messy. I walked around the campground and there were some nicer sites in the wooded area. The transient sites (I assume overnighters) were in a row behind a row of seasonal sites. Convenient location is the only plus.
Oct 26, 2018
Nice park but needs more outside maintenance.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Sites are so close and tight to get into - the 5th wheel next to us was so close, the neighbors could look down into our windows. We couldn't put our awning out. It's okay for an overnight, but that's all. Showers and laundry were clean.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
very clean modern restrooms and the tent sites had some trees and greenery nearby which were very appreciated and often not seen in a KOA. We had breakfast at the Cherokee Restaurant and got 10% off for staying at the KOA. The food was really outstanding and the cost savings appreciated. Would heartily recommend this KOA to anyone going by.
Oct 23, 2018
This is a very generic KOA with a lot of permanent units, very tight spaces and utilities that have had hard use. Ground surface is good and there is easy access from I-40. None of the desirable sites in the shaded section were available. Have stayed here a number of times because it has fit my travel plans but only because it was handy.
Oct 23, 2018
Stay was great the staff was very helpful.
Oct 23, 2018
Good stay but lots are small. Would stay again
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Management was great. Campsites are too narrow
Oct 22, 2018
Personnel were friendly and professional. Sites were very close to each other—closest we’ve ever experienced. I understand why Campgrounds have “long term” campers. But quite a few of the “long termers’ sites were very trashy! :(
Oct 21, 2018
thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy