El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
ElReno west is a clean and quiet campground well laid out. Unfortunately most sites are very close to one another lacking in privacy. Nearly an hour away is Oklahoma City but ElReno is less than 30 minutes
Apr 14, 2018
Information was available for a late arrival. Grounds were neat and clean. Site was quiet (except for jake brakes, over which you have no control). Problem on this visit (I have stayed here on a number of occasions without a problem) was that the dump tank was full and I could not empty my tanks.
Apr 13, 2018
Had a great two night stay. Used laundry facility, no issues. However, it would be a good idea to clean up the sloping land off the main camping areas. Old couches and trash in the woods near the pond and gulley near the highway may not be appealing to most people. It was a good campground.
Apr 13, 2018
We did get in late so were unable to meet any of the staff - however they were lovely over the phone and left all our camping details for us at the lobby. The site was easy to find and in a good location. However, the spots are very close together. Great for a one night stay, but I would not stay longer.
Apr 13, 2018
Ok stay. Was just one so no real time for a good e all. Was nice to walk around the park.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Nice and clean.
Apr 11, 2018
If we had wanted to stay overnight parked in a parking lot, we would have saved the money and stayed in a Walmart parking lot. There were many sites down by the lake but we were assigned one up on the asphalt. Very disappointing.
Apr 11, 2018
Loved the restuarant and gift shop next door.
Apr 10, 2018
I only stayed 1 night, but everything worked fine. Close to Interstate
Apr 09, 2018
Not a lot of space between sites. Lots of monthly/long term people here. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. Discount in the restaurant at top of hill was a nice perk.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Beautiful campground with large and clean bathroom/shower facilities.
Apr 07, 2018
A bit difficult to find, but sites level, easy pullthru, wonderful showers in restrooms (4 times larger than normal, handicap accessible, good water pressure).
Apr 07, 2018
We were there just one night but it was all we expected.
Apr 06, 2018
Great over night stop!
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Fine location. Pretty quite. Sites are close together. Convenient to restaurant. Would stay again.
Apr 06, 2018
Very noisy. Staff professional
Apr 04, 2018
It was beautiful around the lake where the cabins and smaller campers could be. But where the larger campers were was rather tight.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
This is a good place to overnight. Clean bathrooms and level lots. Concrete pad would be nice and a little more room between rigs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The night we were there it was very windy.
Apr 03, 2018
when we got there no one was in the office (Easter Sunday) . there was a note on the door telling us our site # was 70 but there was someone in it(large bus) and I was to tired to argue so we just used an empty one . Very unimpressed
Mar 31, 2018
It was great if we are back in the area we would differently stay again.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Pulltrough are just a parking spot.
Mar 28, 2018
Nice but very tight between campers and very confusing finding how to get in we actually had to drive through the gas pumps to get to drive
Mar 28, 2018
Pull thru overnight spots nice...first row is permanents and they are very close together...the overnight spots are rather close as well. nice bathrooms and tree lined back in spots are very nice...a few cabins in the trees as well...nice laundry room and store.
Mar 27, 2018
Poor WiFi--staff not so helpful--stays cost too much for what you get!
Mar 24, 2018
Way too loud for tents! Our first time there we had our motorhome and didn't notice the noise so much. This place is nice as far as the location goes and the Cherokee Trading Post store, two grown Buffalo's. We will return but not to tent camping. The staff are really nice, clean restrooms, and overall, a nice place.
Mar 21, 2018
Very good
Mar 19, 2018
Sites were very close. It was clean and staff was friendly. Good for one night stay like we did.
Mar 18, 2018
Très court mais bien reçu
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
We were there for one night and it was nice and quiet. A Good Stop for us. Friendly people
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
RV park was clean and well kept. The sites were all cramped but level with easy hook ups. Being next to the free way and at the base of a hill there was a lot of night truck noise.
Mar 16, 2018
It was a stop along the way
Mar 15, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were the best.......after hours staffing was very helpful.....close to expressway trucking traffic and noise
Mar 10, 2018
The road noise was pretty bad throughout the night. The spot was fine. Getting to the KOA is a little tricky when you get off I40. You have to drive through a parking lot of a building and we finally spotted a sign and then saw markings on the pavement. We came in right before dusk but I think it would be tough after dark. We just overnighted in a 40ft motorhome towing a car.
Mar 09, 2018
Nice clean place. Very friendly, Chris was great. They also had great food.
Mar 09, 2018
Bathroom was locked with no code given to late check ins! High price for just electric! I will not be there again.
Mar 06, 2018
Super clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly staff.
Feb 28, 2018
We enjoyed a very nice stay. We had to extent our stay because of freezing rain, ice and fog. The campground is tight, at least where the long RV park. The RV park is right off the Interstate but we were not bothered by the noise. Everyone we dealt with was very nice and helpful. Thanks to all.
Feb 28, 2018
Very narrow spaces. Parking lot atmosphere for many of the bigger spaces. Nice trees etc if you have a smaller camper.
Feb 27, 2018
Spaces are ridiculously small from side to side. Electrical panel coming off the pole. Cable TV box fell apart when I tried to hook up. Entire property is run down with a lot of permanent run down trailers. Will never stay there again.
Feb 27, 2018
I was charged for a camp site and there was no one there to give me one. So ended up staying somewhere else but still got charged for one.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
This KOA is great! Clean, quiet and interesting attractions to see in walking distance. The lake view from the Kabin porch is priceless, with the moon shinning off the calm water at night. The staff here is very kind and personable, makes you feel welcome and like you are at home. We stay at a lot of KOAs across the country and this one is top notch! Would highly recommend!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals