El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Info: 405-884-2595

Email This Campground

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
It was false advertising no sewer hook up staff one person very rude will never stay their again poor they do not deserve to have the KOA name
Jul 10, 2018
We rented cabin 1 and stayed for 1 night with 2 children. The ladies who work there were very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean and had all the basic essentials. We enjoyed the pool and the kids couldn't get enough of the playground. The only suggestion would be water access from the larger cabins which we did not have due to overgrowth of cattails. It was a great getaway close to home.
Jul 10, 2018
Great
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
No campfire, swimming pool unexpectedly closed. Marginal facilities. Would not ever go back! makes me strongly consider other camping options other than KOA.
Jul 06, 2018
Online photos are very different than the actual campground. Spaces are close together. Playground is great for the kids which is a plus. We were vacationing with my grandson for the summer and we went to the pool shortly after we arrived and it was closed. Pool closes at 6:45. :-(
Jul 04, 2018
No cover on the sewer connection next door. Dog droppings next to the picnic table.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
The cabin was clean and ready for us. It has a nice view of the river next to it. The campgrounds were upkept nicely. The only suggestion I would make is when giving directions to people who are from out of state, give the address to the business they share a parking lot with. That would be helpful for people who would like to use a GPS to help navigate.
Jul 02, 2018
Second time we were there and there was no electricity. Guess they can’t help big storms but the stores at the top of the hill had power.
Jul 01, 2018
Great facilities: nice asphalt pad, exceptionally clean bath house, excellent wi-fi service.
Jun 30, 2018
Ok camp, little noise from freeway, pull thru spaces quite narrow.
Jun 30, 2018
Exceptional campground. Great for the kids too. Nice lakeside cabins and EXCELLENT, clean, new, bathrooms in perfect condition! A real pleasure. Great front staff, and nice guests from those I met.
Jun 30, 2018
Very nice park, excellent staff, would definitely stay again.
Jun 29, 2018
Excellent journey KOA.
Jun 29, 2018
Most of the sites were comparable to a Walmart parking lot, there was little to no water pressure at our hotel, the place was clean and we did get off the road for the night, just not as nice as the other KOA sites we visited
Jun 29, 2018
enjoyed our short time there
Jun 28, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. We left our surge protector on the site, we called and the staff recovered the surge protector and is mailing to our home address. Thank you so much for your help.
Jun 27, 2018
This was our first time trying a KOA. Very pleased. Will stay at more KOA's in the future.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Nice park! Friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms, great location!
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Deluxe cabin had nice view of the lake and decent comfort. The only drawback was the slow/inconsistent internet.
Jun 25, 2018
Just an overnight stay. There is a restaurant available and gas station, so it was a one stop EVENT. We didn't use any of the facilities so I can't vouch for them. We have stayed here before and found it convenient. We would stay there again.
Jun 25, 2018
This is one of the best KOA's we've been to. We had a little cabin by the lake. The play area was fantastic for the kids. Bathroom next to pool was newly renovated. My only suggestion would be to replace/clean mattresses in cabins. Ours were pretty worn and had visible stains. We would definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 24, 2018
Just stayed one night. Access a little difficult thru the gas station. Pool out of order. Nice restrooms and showers. Didn't see much of the surrounding area.
Jun 23, 2018
Great Facility but lots of dirt and dust.
Jun 23, 2018
Quiet and extremely clean
Jun 22, 2018
Only one night, site are about 12' apart, fine for one night, not an extended stay
Jun 20, 2018
Our vacation was to drive route 66 so that's what we did while we were at your campground I love the playground area that it was like workout equipment showers were very nice but they maybe need new shower head but other than that nice place to stay. Getting Down in there was a little confusing with everything on top of the hill and a dumpster n front of the trading post. Better signage instead
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Laundry and bathhouse were ok, but was like camping in a parking lot. Very hot and pool was out of order. Only good thing was there WiFi worked.
Jun 19, 2018
Unlevel spaces, ant too much highway noise
Jun 18, 2018
Very little space between every RV, felt like we were in close quarters. Spent 4 days without a pool, I do appreciate them calling me to let me know the pool was closed. But I was literally the day of travel, was unable to change where we were going to camping at. The playground was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean. It was a major downer that the pool was closed during our stay.
Jun 18, 2018
8 of us stayed one night on way out West and again one night on way back home. Very nice, clean camp with lots of shade trees. We enjoyed the Indian restaurant at the entrance as well as the shops.
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent stay. Clean and comfortable cabin and friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2018
This is one of our favorite spots! We love the location with the great trading post and restaurant. A++++
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Nice to have a park off the I 40 close to where we visit. The park is an old place and really needs to be reworked to more modern standards. the pull thrus are way to narrow for the newer RVs the distance between units is so narrow that I had to walk passed the other coach sideways to get to the hookups. Love to see some real investment in this park to make it a jewel in the system.
Jun 15, 2018
You know on arrival I was really liking this koa. It was odd driving thru a gas station to get to but what ever. I was given 2 camp sites for my tent and jeep. Pretty cool. Liked the view. But showers never got hot. Fire flys at night made me feel at home. However in the middle of the night the wind shifted and blew in across the creek in my back yard. Really stinky. glad it wasnt a romantic night
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Where we stayed, it was gorgeous. Trees all around us and the river/lake nearby. However, I would not stay in the section where the RVs were lined up in rows...on the pavement. I should also mention that the "Check In" area was definitely understaffed. However, if I could stay in the tree area, I would most definitely return.
Jun 12, 2018
The staff are so helpful and friendly.
Jun 11, 2018
THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY, CABINS WERE CLEAN AND WELL STOCKED. THE GROUNDS WERE CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED, HOWEVER IT WAS OVER 100 OUTSIDE, THE POOL WAS NOT OPEN DUE TO CHEMICALS, THE FISHING AREA WAS OVERGROWN SO THERE WAS NOWHERE TO CAST, SO ANY EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES WERE PRETTY MUCH OUT BECAUSE OF THE HEAT, PRETTY EXPENSIVE TO HAVE TO STAY INDOORS THE WHOLE TIME.
Jun 11, 2018
Good traveling campground to stay at for a night but for longer the sites are too close together and there isn’t much around to do
Jun 10, 2018
Nice stay.
Jun 09, 2018
Pool was closed looked like it had been closed for awhile.not a very energetic bunch.no one there after closing of office no security you are really on your own there.will never stay there again.
Jun 08, 2018
Only problem I had was getting my travel trailer out. Big tree blocked the exit to the left, and the rig next to me on the right had to leave before I could pull out that way. It was a perfectly good stay. Traffic noise minimal. Papa John’s delivers but they’re expensive and the pizza wasn’t good. With delivery fee, tax etc. it was $32 for medium pizza and a couple cookies.
Jun 08, 2018
Arrived and checked in. Evewrything was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy