Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2024
Very efficient clean and pretty. Convenient location and restaurant and trading post conveniently nearby.
Apr 12, 2024
Parts of the park are really nice, but the pull thru’s in front of the office are much too close to each other. It had rained recently and there was a lot of mud in between sites which made ingress/egress into our rig, hooking up, and breaking down a mess. I probably won’t stay here again unless changes are made.
Apr 12, 2024
Nice clean campground & friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2024
Wonderful park with super friendly staff! Restaurant and convenience store are nice to have close by. Super great dog area.
Apr 12, 2024
Apr 12, 2024
Very nice place nice people. Lock on bath door was very hard to work
Apr 11, 2024
Very helpful owners they are fixing the campground up nice. Clean.
Apr 09, 2024
Very friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Apr 09, 2024
People were very knowledgeable and pleasant but sites too small. I couldn’t even put awning out as it would have hit trailer next to us.
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
The staff was very friendly and the park was very clean and well kept up. Only issue is the pull thru sites are very narrow.
Apr 06, 2024
Thanks for everything
Apr 06, 2024
Very nice and clean. Restaurant within walking distance.
Apr 06, 2024
Nice trees back in site, but only 30 amp
Apr 05, 2024
Apr 05, 2024
We lucked out and got a beautiful site in the trees with a view of the reservoir. Big thanks to Isabelle who helped us manage moving to another site (the one next door, also nice, and let me know we had enough points to get a huge discount on our second night. We’ve been traveling all the way from Seattle, and El Reno West KOA was the prettiest one we’ve stayed at. Very nice, clean, and spacio
Apr 05, 2024
Good over night spot.
Apr 04, 2024
Apr 03, 2024
Nice little place! Husband and wife team upon our arrival were so friendly!! We’re crossing the USA ( again) and appreciate a nice place to rest.
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
Just passing through on the way home from Arizona. Our site was good, although they are are bit close, especially for big rigs. We werent there long but everything was good! Appreciated the clean , large bathrooms and quiet atmosphere!
Apr 02, 2024
Mar 31, 2024
Very nice park within walking to a restaurant and very nice gift shop. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the width of the pull through sites. You are very close to your neighbors. For an overnight stay it was fine.
Mar 30, 2024
Mar 29, 2024
Unique
Mar 27, 2024
Level site!
Mar 26, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
The only negative was the fact space and drive were too tight. Caught camper on timber lining the hill. I wish all KOA’s would lead you to your site. We find the maps and layouts confusing at most sites. Very clean and nice shower and laundry facilities. Loved to Trading Post.
Mar 24, 2024
Staff was great. Site and facilities well maintained
Mar 24, 2024
Great campground, easy access to I-40 and close to shops and restaurants. Had to cut stay short to do massive wind storm sweeping across country. KOA has been fantastic and very accommodating with having to change arrival/departure dates.
Mar 23, 2024
Overall good stay. Loud being by the interstate but they have no control over that. I see there being a need for improvement in the bath house. The showers need to be updated because it was hard to shower with them. Water is insanity hard and you never feel like you can get the soap off. More safety measures with the tile floor. Any water and you will ice-skate and maybe break a hip.
Mar 21, 2024
Pull through sites are too close together, so close you can’t have a picnic table, and if the adjoining site has right slides and you have left you only have about a foot or two between. Also highway noise is pretty loud, especially trucks using engine brakes on the off ramp. The back in sites and cabins on the other hand are great. Very nice setting for those.
Mar 20, 2024
Mar 18, 2024
Plenty of room in the cabin! Kids loved the loft bedroom! Had a wonderful time!
Mar 18, 2024
It was great and our kids loved it. Easy in and easy out!
Mar 18, 2024
The stay was great how ever People are not cleaning up after there pets! Dog poop all over the grassy area
Mar 18, 2024
Mar 17, 2024
Good camping spots and good cable
Mar 17, 2024
Mar 17, 2024
Clean and friendly staff. Kinda hard to find your way to the entrance.
Mar 16, 2024
Mar 12, 2024
It was a great experience!
Mar 09, 2024
We stayed in Deluxe Cabin 2 and while the cabin itself was ok, the noise level experienced at night was bad. The cabin was close to the freeway and trucks used their jake brakes constantly. The cabin could use a larger table and extra chair, and some hooks to hang jackets and clothes on. There were none. We won’t be staying in that cabin again.
Mar 07, 2024
just stayed 1 night. The doq park is a little far away and the spaces are close together. for an overnight stay, it's good.
Mar 05, 2024
Mar 05, 2024
Management was great and also loved showers. Great place to overnight
Mar 04, 2024
The worker in the building was great! No one bothered us the whole time. The bath house is really super nice. My main complaint is the water pressure to the camper. It was horrible.
Mar 04, 2024
It was our first time at a KOA campground and it was amazing! Beautiful and clean facilities, friendly staff, and good fishing. We will definitely be back in the future because it's so affordable and close to the city. We especially love that there isn't a 2 night minimum on weekends to book the kabins.
Apr 07, 2024
What friendly people! I needed water in my little travel trailer and they let me use one of the spigot. This is a great location, some spots under the trees, beautiful! Kids jumping on the big pillow! A great place! THANK YOU!!
- William Macey on Google
Apr 03, 2024
Атмосферное место, рекомеелую к прсещению
- Ъ Алексей on Google
Jan 31, 2024
Great stay! Cute site, hot and very clean showers. And the lady that checked me in was so sweet! Thank you!!
- Kristie Harmon on Google