Campground Reviews

May 18, 2022
The good thing was the nearness to the venue for my Senior Games. You had to walk to the pool to use the Internet. They were not helpful to my wife when she tried to use the Internet. No near showers and this was a Holiday KOA. I have stayed in campgrounds from the Rockies to the Atlantic Ocean and Key West to the Canadian border and this is the worst campground I stayed. We mostly stay at KOAs
May 18, 2022
Had a nice, new site but the campgound is a construction site. Hopefully they can get this finished soon but didn't see much construction activity. KOA states "free wifi" but after checking in and setting, learned that wifi was effectively limited to office/pool area. No cable. New manager doing her best. Won't be back until remodeling is done and advertised services are confirmed.
May 17, 2022
Lots of construction going on. Our site was very nice, but the park is tight and winding for bigger rigs. Staff very nice. Laundry desperately needs upgrade.
May 17, 2022
This will be a nice campground once remodeling has been completed. We were there a week and did not see much work being done toward that goal. Pool was nice and staff was nice.
May 16, 2022
Old and under remolding construction.
May 16, 2022
The park is very rundown. I was told that it is being updated. Problem is, whoever is in charge waited until it was almost in total disrepair. Staff was excellent, pool and laundry facilities were great. We had no problems at all with electric, water or sewer service. It has a lot of potential and hope it gets renovated soon.
May 16, 2022
Although the grounds are under construction it was a pleasant stay. Very friendly staff. Looking forward to revisiting when upgrades are completed.
May 16, 2022
Expensive $75 for tent camping (Laquinta $100) 'looked like a construction zone with rubble everywhere... reminiscent of war-torn Bosnia, the (determined) kids had to hop the fence to get to the playground and swing with debris underfoot, the tent sites were small and in the flight path of Ft Lauderdale airport.. oh yeh, bring extra tent stakes to pound into the rocky (cement chunks) ground.
May 13, 2022
This is our second time staying at this location. yes, they are going through some remodeling but it's a very friendly place, easy to get in and out, and in a good location for shopping, eating and taking in the sites. This place is hands down so much better than the Hollywood KOA. Though a little off the Turnpike path, well worth a few more minutes drive to a nicer location. We'll be Back!
May 12, 2022
We can usually trust KOA rv sites but this one was extremely disappointing. Thankfully we only had to spend one night. Not well kept, our package was not ready when we arrived, check in was unorganized.
May 11, 2022
The manager was very nice, but the park is not great. Poor wifi, no cable, small inconvenient dog park. We booked 4 nights but left after 1. In fairness, it looks like they're renovating, but not recommended currently.
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Our site was perfect for us; close to dog walk area. Also very quiet for a cg of its size. Weather was hot but not uncomfortable. Staff was very cordial.
May 09, 2022
Great park. Clean. Some sites a little close but normal for older parks. Renovations underway there. Would stay again.
May 09, 2022
The pool was clean, bathrooms were upgraded, and management was accessible and friendly.
May 08, 2022
We had such a great time here. So many new improvements going on. Can't wait to see it all finished. Super friendly Staff! We will be back
May 06, 2022
Fix the shower valves it took forever to get hot
May 06, 2022
Thet are renove so In a few months it will be much better, much airplane noice
May 04, 2022
May 04, 2022
The staff was great. Since the campground is under construction and/or renovation should be closed. The facilities are in very bad condition for a vacation stay. I will recommend to close it until is completely renovated and ready. The nightly stay is too high for a campground in that condition.
May 04, 2022
Wonderful, peaceful stay, visiting friends and family in south florida
May 03, 2022
Tent Camper (Sites 5 thru 11). Unable to drive a 6 6" stakes into the ground to set my tent. Floridian by birth. Grew up here. Camped up and down the east and west coast. I was offered different sites. Same result. A staff member suggested that Florida did have coral reefs. I didn't find any but I did find steel reinforced concrete and small chunks of asphalt. Coral Reefs my ...well you know!
May 02, 2022
RV park is extremely tight and for those with larger rigs like me at 43' maneuvering through the park had me on pins and needles and the island at the gate is very tight. Staff were great but the park needs some wider roads.
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 25, 2022
A lot of maintenance and renovations going on will be great when it’s completed
Apr 19, 2022
We enjoyed our stay . Peggy is awesome she keeps the bathrooms and all common areas clean and is very helpful.The ladies in the office are cool. My only complaint / issue would be the tent area in T12 and all the other tent areas need Tent Pads or Fake grass, they are full of hard rocks and it can become difficult for a family to camp out without an air mattress.
Apr 18, 2022
Over prices it’s a $40.00 a night place
Apr 15, 2022
The place had the ambience of a construction site. We were supposed to stay a second night, but chose to go somewhere else.
Apr 14, 2022
Apr 13, 2022
The staff (one lady) was very nice and helpful, she was doing her best. The camp is very unorganized ie. 50% was a building site. Their site map shows 12 pull through sites (1 - 12) which do not exist ? no cable, no Wi-Fi ? there were soda machines and an Ice machine none of them were working ? it has 8 washers only 3 working and 8 dryers only 2 working they appear to have been that way for a whil
Apr 11, 2022
Lots of potential but needs serious updating.
Apr 11, 2022
We were placed right next to the Dump station and a tiny shed the park calls a bathroom. When I arrived, I was charged extra for my cargo trailer and almost charged for my dog and my son who stopped by for a short visit. None of these charges were indicated on the reservation and once there, I had no choice but to pay. The sites are small and there is a torn up RV at the front entrance. Trashy
Apr 09, 2022
High priced junkyard
Apr 09, 2022
Would be a higher rating if I wasn't bothered by phone calls every two weeks wanting a deposit for next month.
Apr 09, 2022
Under construction so not the best of experiences to give long term review. At this time we booked as a roof top tent and staying at a KOA rather than the outback and rustic locations with our jeep, koa is chosen for amenities. No ice, limited amenities and under construction made for a rough stay. Had to close up roof tent, and prepare site for leaving for the simplest needs.
Apr 08, 2022
Too many things wrong to list them all. Don’t leave your pets in your camper by themselves. Power goes out randomly. Would never stay here again. They need to clear out some of the old shacks people are living in, clean up the pond and clean up the whole front entrance. What a mess. Oh and Roberta in the office was a hot mess.
Apr 08, 2022
Horrible horrible horrible. This is the worst KOA I have ever stayed out… I have no idea how they get KOA holiday privilege. They cram you in like sardines. We had a patio sight… chairs that you can’t even sit in because the pads were all missing. There are trailers around the park that are half demolished…it’s a nasty place, stay away! Very disappointing KOA.
Apr 07, 2022
The showers are very old. In the laundry room were only 3 of 4 washers and 2 of 6(!) dryer working. We Need over 2 Hours to dry our West clothes. We stay in many KOA campgrounds and this was the worst
Apr 07, 2022
It is hard to believe that KOA corporate would have ever allowed this park to represent their brand. It is an absolute filthy dump. By far the worst KOA we have ever stayed in.
Apr 06, 2022
Tiny sites. Tent site did not have water as promised. Last couple of days, power out at showers/bathrooms/tent site and no hot water for shower. Staff was nice. Bar/game room area looked like a storage room. Map was not very accurate.
Apr 05, 2022
very good staff and guests were a lot of fun
Apr 05, 2022
The staff was friendly, however the Wi-Fi was not available at our site. I really wanted to watch TV. For the price, I expected better.
Apr 05, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 03, 2022
campers were right on top of each other, we could not have a fire that is our favorite part, we were afraid we would burn down our neighbors camper. the most astounding is they had not ice, we will not be staying again.
Apr 03, 2022
Apr 02, 2022
The people are very nice but the campground is very tired and in need of major upgrades. The sites are way too tight for modern vehicles with slides.
Apr 02, 2022
The staff was GREAT! Very accommodating…..their store is well stocked but that’s the only good things about this KOA..The campground itself leaves a lot to be desired!! Not even sure how it’s a “holiday” level. No game room, no poolside bar, laundry room had only 3 working washers and dryers out of the 8+ that are there. There was an incident requiring police..disappointed is this cam
May 13, 2022
We have stayed here twice and would do it again. Yes they are going through some remodeling but its a very easy in and out, very friendly and in a location close to shopping, food and things to see and do. If traveling the Turnpikes...may seem a little out of the way, but well worth taking a few extra minutes to stay someplace relaxing. By pass the Hollywood KOA, so not worth it. This is the place to stay. We'll be back!
- B-Man & mi-Shell on Google
Apr 03, 2022
Great place to stay, great office personal
- Michael W. on Google