Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Good place to stay for the night when traveling across the country.
Apr 14, 2018
You could not drink the water at the time of the reservation they never revealed this They did provide bottles of drinking water at no charge but what a surprise
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Stayed one night. We were located about 50 ft. From live pigs, turkeys, chicken’s and rabbits. Not a good smell. The fire pit was full of beer cans. There also appeared to be a lot of full time residents
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Just 1 night, no issues no problems
Apr 10, 2018
Cold and snowy wish weather was nicer to be able to enjoy more of what you had to offer
Apr 10, 2018
Nice campground but the site was quite muddy along the side opposite the fire ring.
Apr 07, 2018
A very nice campground. The bathrooms have just been redone are are first class. the employees were nice and friendly. We were there out of of prime season so the campground was not very crowded. During prime season it looks like it would be a family friendly place with lots of space and a swimming pool. our space was spacious and gravel lined. I would rate this camp ground as above average.
Apr 05, 2018
We had site #1 next to the washrooms, which I ask if we could be close as it was just an overnight stay. Very early in the morning we had dump trucks and other noises going by our trailer on both sides, it was like parking on the freeway. Wasn't pleased, could have stayed at a gas station for free.
Apr 05, 2018
Nice place. Only problem was they could not figure out how to fill our propane tank in our motor home. Person did not seem to know what he was doing. Also he was very grumpy.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
The campground was cramped and the site so small. The fire ring wasn't nice at all. I was shocked, really, and sad that we had to pay so much for so little. Couldn't even use the potable water for cooking or drinking. I won't pay that much again for this particular KOA.
Apr 03, 2018
could not drink water and was not told about well problem until after we were check in ??? called for help on way to campground ended up on road that was wash out (county did not have signs up warning of road closure until 2 miles down road and had to back up 2 lane road backwards for 1 mile until I could turn around) the office return my call for help TWO DAYS LATER !!!OH sorry no bay check mesa.
Mar 24, 2018
Just stayed one night on our way home from Florida to Canada. Washrooms were clean and warm (it was cold outside). Ladies in the office were friendly. It got noisy about 5:30 in the morning with noisy trucks, I think it may have been people leaving for work.
Mar 15, 2018
Clean and safe home away from home. After driving for 10 hours from north of Toronto we have stop here two years in a row and will be stopping again God willing. Thank you.
Mar 10, 2018
Arrived after dark and left by 10:00 am with snow on the ground so thee's not much to say. Glad we found something open in early march, but it was hard to find!!!
Mar 07, 2018
Working in the area and searched on line for nearest koa and gps took me to this park
Feb 27, 2018
Very nice folks, WiFi marginal, propane over priced. Nice facilities.
Jan 07, 2018
I was at the Canton East Sparta KOA for three months for a work project. The staff is friendly, helpful and proactive. The grounds are well maintained.
Jan 04, 2018
It was extremely cold not temps that are normal for camping. We were there to visit family. Campground was very friendly and the maintenance guy that worked there was awesome in helping us with what ever we needed. Thanks
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Very clean facilities and friendly staff
Dec 01, 2017
It was a great stay!
Nov 29, 2017
Had a great stay here while in town for Thanksgiving. Level sites, easy in and out, easy access to utility hook ups. No problems, no complaints. Thanks to the young lady who advised me about a heated hose. I bought one there at the KOA office and it worked flawlessly.
Nov 29, 2017
Another campground was not any condition for our stay. But Holiday KOA was!
Nov 28, 2017
Easy to get in and get hooked up. The staff was very pleasant with accommodating our arrival and departure. The store had most of what we needed on hand.
Nov 21, 2017
We stayed over night as we were just passing through.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
We only stayed overnight as we were just passing through but it was a very nice campground and the staff was very helpful. We had no propane and they filled both tanks and brought them right to our site!
Nov 07, 2017
Nice and convenient location.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Was only there overnight. Very nice and pretty park. Office staff very helpful. Would stay there again.
Nov 04, 2017
Thank You for the upgrade to the sights with concrete patio. We enjoyed the view from our site, when we are in your area again we will give you a call. Mark
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Very nice facility.
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Only pulled in for a quick overnight. All was well.
Oct 31, 2017
I would definitely stay here again
Oct 30, 2017
Just an over night stay, but a very nice campground.
Oct 30, 2017
No power from 11pm-2am, was inconvenient
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Stayed for a weekend. Cable channels were not all clear. Looks like a lot of long term sites. Did not care for the gravel on our site but would stay again.
Oct 25, 2017
Nice scenery. Clean bathrooms. Very nice staff. Had a problem with our electric and was fixed promptly. Wish the lots were a little wider. Having a slope on either side made it difficult to walk around camper. My husband slipped while we were trying to pack up.
Oct 24, 2017
Handy location. Sites I had were interesting, looked like they had been squeezed in. Internet is pretty much useless, have to disconnect and reconnect every few minutes, if it is working at all. Slow when it does work, but I had excellent signal strength!. Showers are cool to warm, weak, and the bathroom was cold (2 visits, a little over a week apart).
Oct 24, 2017
IT WAS NICE,LOTS ARE SMALL AND WE WERE NEAR THE SEWER PLANT AND AT TIMES IT WAS NOT A PLEASENT SMELL. BEAUTIFUL SETTINGS.
Oct 24, 2017
I am an excavator and thinking of building my own camp ground. Everyone was very helpful, loved the put put golf. The cable was down for a day, there is a bad smell coming from the sewer treatment plant. The lots could use a little more stone and be more level. The large pull through areas are great. Having full hook ups is also great. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals