Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2017
We only stayed overnight as we were just passing through but it was a very nice campground and the staff was very helpful. We had no propane and they filled both tanks and brought them right to our site!
Nov 07, 2017
Nice and convenient location.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Was only there overnight. Very nice and pretty park. Office staff very helpful. Would stay there again.
Nov 04, 2017
Thank You for the upgrade to the sights with concrete patio. We enjoyed the view from our site, when we are in your area again we will give you a call. Mark
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Very nice facility.
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Only pulled in for a quick overnight. All was well.
Oct 31, 2017
I would definitely stay here again
Oct 30, 2017
Just an over night stay, but a very nice campground.
Oct 30, 2017
No power from 11pm-2am, was inconvenient
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Stayed for a weekend. Cable channels were not all clear. Looks like a lot of long term sites. Did not care for the gravel on our site but would stay again.
Oct 25, 2017
Nice scenery. Clean bathrooms. Very nice staff. Had a problem with our electric and was fixed promptly. Wish the lots were a little wider. Having a slope on either side made it difficult to walk around camper. My husband slipped while we were trying to pack up.
Oct 24, 2017
Handy location. Sites I had were interesting, looked like they had been squeezed in. Internet is pretty much useless, have to disconnect and reconnect every few minutes, if it is working at all. Slow when it does work, but I had excellent signal strength!. Showers are cool to warm, weak, and the bathroom was cold (2 visits, a little over a week apart).
Oct 24, 2017
IT WAS NICE,LOTS ARE SMALL AND WE WERE NEAR THE SEWER PLANT AND AT TIMES IT WAS NOT A PLEASENT SMELL. BEAUTIFUL SETTINGS.
Oct 24, 2017
I am an excavator and thinking of building my own camp ground. Everyone was very helpful, loved the put put golf. The cable was down for a day, there is a bad smell coming from the sewer treatment plant. The lots could use a little more stone and be more level. The large pull through areas are great. Having full hook ups is also great. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice clean campground.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
very nice
Oct 18, 2017
Excellent staff. Friendly and genuinely concerned about customer needs.
Oct 17, 2017
To expensive
Oct 17, 2017
We had a very relaxing weekend and love this campground have stayed many times and will be back!
Oct 13, 2017
Always a GREAT time. We really enjoyed the Monster Bash Ball.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
CAMPGROUND WELL MAINTAINED SITES EASY TO LEVEL RESTROOMS VEY CLEAN AND NICE !!!!!!!! STAFF AND OWNERS WERE SUPER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Sooooooo much fun!!!
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground. Lots to see and do. Horses, goats, chickens. Lots of wildlife. Beautiful, mature trees surround the camp, spacious sites and near lots of interesting attractions. Love the see saw and a great place to see fall foliage. There does seem to be many full timers here. Only complaint would be inconsiderate dog owners who don't follow the rules and don't pick up after their pets
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful! Enjoyed the horseback riding, too.
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, friendly staff, nice campground with lots to do.
Oct 04, 2017
great staff, nice stay.
Oct 03, 2017
We just stayed for the night and left first thing in the morning so we didn't really get a chance to check out the scenery or any of the other amenities.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Third night on the road at KOA's en route to Airstream Rally in Sugarcreek, OH. Nice quiet facility, great signage made it easy to find. Staff was very helpful. The restrooms were the cleanest, most modern of all the KOA's we have stayed at this year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying at the Canton/East Sparta OH KOA. So glad you enjoyed your stay here, the helpful staff, the cleanest modern restrooms of all the KOA's you stayed at this year! Now that is a compliment! Come back again~
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Nice campground and office staff. Unfortunately we had nails my husband had to hammer in on our patio that were sticking out and one of the boards on our patio was broken that we all kept tripping over all weekend. We didn't see KOA staff on golf carts like we have at other KOA's picking up trash or just checking on campers.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice
Sep 19, 2017
Muy buena, tuvimos muy buenan ayuda GRACIAS
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Very nice place and a good location
Sep 14, 2017
We just stayed overnight - we were on Day 55 of a 3 month RV trip and this is one of the nicest, if not the nicest we've stayed in. Great dog park, hiking trails, utilities and setups - the spots were terraced in most areas to give you a sense of privacy and we were in the short term area and parallel parked so you had your whole awning side to yourself. We were sorry we couldn't stay longer.
Sep 13, 2017
Needs improvement was very disappointed. Compared to other KOA I HAVE STAYED AT
Sep 13, 2017
Overall a very nice location. Bathhouses were top notch, facility was well maintained. Wifi was intermittent given that it wasn't a busy time.
Sep 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy