Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 07, 2018
I was at the Canton East Sparta KOA for three months for a work project. The staff is friendly, helpful and proactive. The grounds are well maintained.
Jan 04, 2018
It was extremely cold not temps that are normal for camping. We were there to visit family. Campground was very friendly and the maintenance guy that worked there was awesome in helping us with what ever we needed. Thanks
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Very clean facilities and friendly staff
Dec 01, 2017
It was a great stay!
Nov 29, 2017
Had a great stay here while in town for Thanksgiving. Level sites, easy in and out, easy access to utility hook ups. No problems, no complaints. Thanks to the young lady who advised me about a heated hose. I bought one there at the KOA office and it worked flawlessly.
Nov 29, 2017
Another campground was not any condition for our stay. But Holiday KOA was!
Nov 28, 2017
Easy to get in and get hooked up. The staff was very pleasant with accommodating our arrival and departure. The store had most of what we needed on hand.
Nov 21, 2017
We stayed over night as we were just passing through.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
We only stayed overnight as we were just passing through but it was a very nice campground and the staff was very helpful. We had no propane and they filled both tanks and brought them right to our site!
Nov 07, 2017
Nice and convenient location.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Was only there overnight. Very nice and pretty park. Office staff very helpful. Would stay there again.
Nov 04, 2017
Thank You for the upgrade to the sights with concrete patio. We enjoyed the view from our site, when we are in your area again we will give you a call. Mark
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Very nice facility.
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Only pulled in for a quick overnight. All was well.
Oct 31, 2017
I would definitely stay here again
Oct 30, 2017
Just an over night stay, but a very nice campground.
Oct 30, 2017
No power from 11pm-2am, was inconvenient
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Stayed for a weekend. Cable channels were not all clear. Looks like a lot of long term sites. Did not care for the gravel on our site but would stay again.
Oct 25, 2017
Nice scenery. Clean bathrooms. Very nice staff. Had a problem with our electric and was fixed promptly. Wish the lots were a little wider. Having a slope on either side made it difficult to walk around camper. My husband slipped while we were trying to pack up.
Oct 24, 2017
Handy location. Sites I had were interesting, looked like they had been squeezed in. Internet is pretty much useless, have to disconnect and reconnect every few minutes, if it is working at all. Slow when it does work, but I had excellent signal strength!. Showers are cool to warm, weak, and the bathroom was cold (2 visits, a little over a week apart).
Oct 24, 2017
IT WAS NICE,LOTS ARE SMALL AND WE WERE NEAR THE SEWER PLANT AND AT TIMES IT WAS NOT A PLEASENT SMELL. BEAUTIFUL SETTINGS.
Oct 24, 2017
I am an excavator and thinking of building my own camp ground. Everyone was very helpful, loved the put put golf. The cable was down for a day, there is a bad smell coming from the sewer treatment plant. The lots could use a little more stone and be more level. The large pull through areas are great. Having full hook ups is also great. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice clean campground.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
very nice
Oct 18, 2017
Excellent staff. Friendly and genuinely concerned about customer needs.
Oct 17, 2017
To expensive
Oct 17, 2017
We had a very relaxing weekend and love this campground have stayed many times and will be back!
Oct 13, 2017
Always a GREAT time. We really enjoyed the Monster Bash Ball.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
CAMPGROUND WELL MAINTAINED SITES EASY TO LEVEL RESTROOMS VEY CLEAN AND NICE !!!!!!!! STAFF AND OWNERS WERE SUPER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Sooooooo much fun!!!
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground. Lots to see and do. Horses, goats, chickens. Lots of wildlife. Beautiful, mature trees surround the camp, spacious sites and near lots of interesting attractions. Love the see saw and a great place to see fall foliage. There does seem to be many full timers here. Only complaint would be inconsiderate dog owners who don't follow the rules and don't pick up after their pets
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful! Enjoyed the horseback riding, too.
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, friendly staff, nice campground with lots to do.
Oct 04, 2017
great staff, nice stay.
Oct 03, 2017
We just stayed for the night and left first thing in the morning so we didn't really get a chance to check out the scenery or any of the other amenities.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Third night on the road at KOA's en route to Airstream Rally in Sugarcreek, OH. Nice quiet facility, great signage made it easy to find. Staff was very helpful. The restrooms were the cleanest, most modern of all the KOA's we have stayed at this year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying at the Canton/East Sparta OH KOA. So glad you enjoyed your stay here, the helpful staff, the cleanest modern restrooms of all the KOA's you stayed at this year! Now that is a compliment! Come back again~
Sep 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals