Canton / East Sparta KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Our stay was very nice, quiet and clean. As the terrain is sloped it makes a walk there very dangerous because of the loose gravel. It was nice to see the horse back riders come through the park but they left a trail of ��in the road behind my trailer.
Aug 16, 2019
Wonderful, clean, love it!
Aug 16, 2019
Always a great time here we have been there 3 times always a great stay
Aug 16, 2019
Wonderful
Aug 16, 2019
We stayed a month. It was very quiet. Dog friendly and the grounds are kept very clean.
Aug 16, 2019
Outstanding as usual. Keep up the great work. The Tvorik family.
Aug 16, 2019
Friendly staff, absolutely pristine facilities, well worth the drive in.
Aug 13, 2019
The site where was on a hill. Not the best place to try and get a camper in and out. The people at the front desk was excellent. Nothing against them. They were nothing but nice and helpful. Their grass cutting could be a little better and faster than it was done. The campground was nice and clean. The roads in and out could be fixed better and paved or smoothed out to fix the ruts/ pot holes.
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice
Aug 11, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent pool. Lots of open space and facilities for families to enjoy but would benefit from more room between RV sites.
Aug 10, 2019
Good
Aug 10, 2019
We reserved a site the morning of our stay. We were told the site would have cable tv. When we arrived and wereally setting up at our site the campsite next to us told us that site had no cable. We went to management to say we had been told there was cable there. Management let us choose another available site with full hookup for the inconvenience without any extra charge. We appreciated it.
Aug 09, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed your campground. So did my family. Everyone was very helpful. Especially impressed with the cleanliness of everything.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Stayed here while visiting sites in the area. It was quiet. Roads within the park were rough.
Aug 08, 2019
Nice place it is out in the country
Aug 07, 2019
Love the premium pull through lots. Staff very friendly.
Aug 07, 2019
what we expected plus
Aug 06, 2019
Very clean and wonderful staff and owner.
Aug 06, 2019
Excellent KOA Campground. Lots of adventures to do at this campground. Showers/Baths very clean and spacious. Every employee was polite and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend fellow campers to give it a try. They even had horseback riding ��
Aug 05, 2019
Very clean campground. Bathrooms were very nice. Store was well stocked. Sites themselves were long and narrow. Didn't use the pool, but it looked great. Enjoyed the "western" theme very much.
Aug 05, 2019
It was a good stay. We had a good campsite for tent camping. The firewood we purchased was awful. It looked like wood that had been used for construction and then sawed down. One piece looked like a pillar and had termite damage. This was our only issue.
Aug 05, 2019
The campsite and bathrooms were well kept and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was amazing. Thank you for a relaxing weekend.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
I sent a complaint to corporate!!
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice personnel, clean!
Aug 04, 2019
Been coming here for years great place.
Aug 02, 2019
It was a nice clean campground.
Jul 31, 2019
Great Campground.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
We had a great time staying here Friday to Sunday, bathrooms and showers were very clean and the doggie park is great to have. Will definitely be returning
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Great location, clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 28, 2019
I got there much later than planned and the owner was kind enough to leave all the info I needed for my stay somewhere accessible. The gentleman working security was just that, a complete gentleman. I am a woman traveling on my own and I could not have felt safer. The bathrooms and showers were so clean. Amazing value and great people. Thank you so much!
Jul 27, 2019
Dog park was great and clean. Overall facility was clean but our site pad (stone) was very narrow so couldn't back all the way to end of site. Main road is fine but the roads within campground need major work. Lots of rocks where 2 full-size trucks with campers couldn't make it up the hills.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Had a wonderful time!!! Kabins are always nice and was very peaceful. Stayed during the week so there weren't many kids activities to do.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
The power was out All night due to storm , out of there control but no partial refund. It was 95° and no backup power. Left at 4 am
Jul 25, 2019
Absolutely so much fun! Helpful staff, nice tent site. Even pouring rain and a lightning strike that knocked out the power for a bit could not dampen our enthusiasm. Great time!
Jul 23, 2019
We had a wonderful time tent camping at Bear Creek Ranch! The staff was so accommodating and couldn't have been kinder. Bathrooms/showers were very nice and clean. Our site was perfect! We were a tad dissatisfied with the pool as it could of been a little cleaner and deeper for our kids who are 12 and 13. It seemed more accommodating to younger kids. All & all - nice stay!
Jul 23, 2019
Pool was dirty and tiles kept falling into the water. We liked the horses. Playground was total mud pit, but due to all the rain. We like the proximity to bear creek atv park.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Very clean friendly operation. Well maintained showers and grounds. My third time here and many more to come
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
We had a good stay, would recommend you plant some trees on the end by sight 75 for shade and maybe one in the dog run other than that had a great stay.
Jul 21, 2019
Very nice facilities! Every day we were there i had the chance to see your staff working hard at making the grounds a pleasure to use. Thank you for having us and keep up the great job!
Jul 21, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful.