Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Always a GREAT time. We really enjoyed the Monster Bash Ball.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
CAMPGROUND WELL MAINTAINED SITES EASY TO LEVEL RESTROOMS VEY CLEAN AND NICE !!!!!!!! STAFF AND OWNERS WERE SUPER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 11, 2017
great stay and everyone was very nice and friendly and easy to talk to - we will be back :)
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Sooooooo much fun!!!
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground. Lots to see and do. Horses, goats, chickens. Lots of wildlife. Beautiful, mature trees surround the camp, spacious sites and near lots of interesting attractions. Love the see saw and a great place to see fall foliage. There does seem to be many full timers here. Only complaint would be inconsiderate dog owners who don't follow the rules and don't pick up after their pets
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful! Enjoyed the horseback riding, too.
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, friendly staff, nice campground with lots to do.
Oct 04, 2017
great staff, nice stay.
Oct 03, 2017
We just stayed for the night and left first thing in the morning so we didn't really get a chance to check out the scenery or any of the other amenities.
Oct 02, 2017
After driving a long distance,we were ready to relax, watch tv, and bed in our cabin. However the remote control would not work. I walked back to the office and congenially mentioned the problem. The manager acted like I was a bother and wasting her time and told her worker to check it out without addressing me. Attitude. That drops you a star by comparison to other great KOA's.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Was very pleased with our Kamper Kabin. It was clean and perfect for our stay. The bathrooms are close and always very well maintained. This was the second time at this site and we will be back.
Sep 23, 2017
Third night on the road at KOA's en route to Airstream Rally in Sugarcreek, OH. Nice quiet facility, great signage made it easy to find. Staff was very helpful. The restrooms were the cleanest, most modern of all the KOA's we have stayed at this year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying at the Canton/East Sparta OH KOA. So glad you enjoyed your stay here, the helpful staff, the cleanest modern restrooms of all the KOA's you stayed at this year! Now that is a compliment! Come back again~
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Nice campground and office staff. Unfortunately we had nails my husband had to hammer in on our patio that were sticking out and one of the boards on our patio was broken that we all kept tripping over all weekend. We didn't see KOA staff on golf carts like we have at other KOA's picking up trash or just checking on campers.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The cabin was very nice, clean. It was a handicapped accessible cabin although we didn't have a family member who needed this service. The cement ramp was in new shape buy a poor design that has potential hazards to falling. I fell hard first night hands and knees, husband almost fell the 2nd night both of us knowing it was there. Called after check out very open to improving it for future guests!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice
Sep 19, 2017
Muy buena, tuvimos muy buenan ayuda GRACIAS
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Very nice place and a good location
Sep 14, 2017
We just stayed overnight - we were on Day 55 of a 3 month RV trip and this is one of the nicest, if not the nicest we've stayed in. Great dog park, hiking trails, utilities and setups - the spots were terraced in most areas to give you a sense of privacy and we were in the short term area and parallel parked so you had your whole awning side to yourself. We were sorry we couldn't stay longer.
Sep 13, 2017
Needs improvement was very disappointed. Compared to other KOA I HAVE STAYED AT
Sep 13, 2017
Overall a very nice location. Bathhouses were top notch, facility was well maintained. Wifi was intermittent given that it wasn't a busy time.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great campsites and very nice bathhouse makes for an awesome camp experience!! Will be back!!
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyable and friendly office. My wife liked bath showers and that's what counts.
Sep 07, 2017
There was not enough water pressure to get a shower in the camper, this was also a problem with others as I ask around. The cable tv didn't work at my site. The grass look as if it wasn't cut in a while. The pull through sites were a little small.
Sep 06, 2017
Rained but good
Sep 06, 2017
the lot we stay in #70 is wondeful! tree coverage, space and the nice folks around us. my only issue is the WI-FI is very very weak.
Sep 06, 2017
It was awesome
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
I found the staff very receptive to helping us after we had a mechanical issue at the park. They worked with us to move us to another convenient site so that we could stay an additional day an complete repairs. If I may make one suggestion, it would be to boost the wifi signal to all the park areas...otherwise it is a great and interesting park.
Sep 04, 2017
Always a great stay! We make it a point to stay there at least once every year. Very friendly!
Sep 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Canton/East Sparta KOA. They had lots to offer and our dogs especially enjoyed the dog park, I would recommend trees be planted for shade.
Sep 03, 2017
No escort, smelly because it is part of a farm, expensive, no amenities close buy.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Would have been nice to have a microwave and/or coffee available in the store.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The premium sites are nice but the cable/internet was awful. I work from home and had issues getting a WiFi signal. The light and the outlet on the patio did not work. I informed the office.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved our patio site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping at the Canton/East Sparta OH KOA! I am glad you liked your Patio Site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy