Canton / East Sparta KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
As always, the place is super clean, staff is pleasant and attentive. Great place to just unwind and relax. Only suggestion, all the grass was mowed except the K9 area and it was long. Thanks for a great stay and see you in October.
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Had a great time just would of been better if there was a dj or something sat and the playground was open but i understand at this time it cant the trails were cool we will do it again like to come for a them weekend and the workers kept everything clean throughout day
Jun 02, 2020
I’d be happy to tell you why I rated this as mediocre, but with a 400 character limit I can’t properly convey the pros and cons. Consider increasing the limit if you really want meaningful feedback.
Jun 02, 2020
Love this place! Lee and Carol really care about their customers!
Jun 01, 2020
It was very peaceful, Great place to go relax and have fun!
May 31, 2020
Very nice well maintained park.
May 30, 2020
We very much enjoyed our stay there and will come back.
May 30, 2020
We stay here all the time. Couldn't wait for campground to open during the covid 19. We knew things would be different. Although NOONE told us there was a wild cat problem underneath our cabin. The smell was horrific! And you can here them at night. But we sucked it up, it was nice just to get out with the kiddos. Hopefully next time the cats will be gone as we will be back.
May 30, 2020
Very nice staff grounds were clean and easy access to all our trailer needs. The pond was a hit
May 29, 2020
Great place very clean. Enjoyed our stay
May 29, 2020
The camp site we had was nice all except for it was like a swamp. Couldn't have a fire because it was in the middle of mud and water. The camp ground was mostly on the side of a hill.
May 29, 2020
Always friendly, clean, and worth it.
May 29, 2020
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful! It's a great place to go to relax with a pool, horseback riding, kids play area, and miniature golf. We love it there!
May 29, 2020
Loved the horse back riding but the dog park being right by the area that all the waste goes to was horrible and the campsite was nice
May 29, 2020
Very awesome campground! We loved the horses and the kids got a kick out of the cows. The trail ride was really fun and it was the highlight of our trip. All employees we interacted with was very friendly and helpful. Even with the campground being full for Memorial Day it was quiet and peaceful. We will be coming back! our only complaint was the firepit was too close to our neighbor site 5
May 29, 2020
First time here.....nothing open due to COVID pandemic but friendly staff and nice area of Ohio. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again if we find ourselves in that area in the future.
May 29, 2020
May 26, 2020
Easy check-in and quiet night's sleep!
May 24, 2020
Under the circumstance of the pandemic, I feel that there would have been alot to keep my family busy there and if I'm ever that way again I will be sure to stay again.
May 24, 2020
May 22, 2020
We enjoyed our spots but none of the activities were open so it was hard to completely enjoy!!
May 18, 2020
I loved to see the horses grazing on the hill..beautiful
May 15, 2020
Loved it here! Most things were closed due to Covid but we had an awesome horseback ride and can’t wait to come back when everything is in full swing!
May 15, 2020
Very helpful staff.
May 14, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Nice campsite. Nothing really open plus limited food ordering. Nice people in the office
Apr 29, 2020
The people werevery helpful and great to work with for my uncertain schedule. The site is well layed out and campsites are well maintained.
Apr 28, 2020
I was a difficult customer with my late check in and going to the wrong spot, staff was amazing and accommodated me. Travel to camp sites alot and by far the top of my list.
Apr 23, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The staff is very nice. We didn't get to do any of the activities due to the stupid shut down from cover-19 :[ May have to go back when things return to normal!
Apr 23, 2020
Overnight stay, very grateful for the place to stop. Looked like improvements were in the works. We didn't use any of the facilities The check in was a great experience.
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 14, 2020
People were very nice. We stayed before everything was open, but it looks great! Big pool,miniture golf, even horseback riding! We can't wait to go back in the summer!
Apr 09, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
I stayed in the one room cabin. It was clean quiet and a wonderful setting.
Mar 29, 2020
Nice park, small and quiet. I stayed there in late March, so expectedly many of the amenities were not open. The staff was very pleasant.
Mar 26, 2020
Quick overnight stay while heading home. Didn't really appreciate the Trump picture when checking in (thru a walk up window due to the virus) dont really think it's an appropriate place for politics. Also rather than space campers apart, we were placed basically in a row with 2 other campers. It was fine for 1 night, wouldn't have been happy for more than that there.
Mar 26, 2020
KOA should be apolitical. We found it shocking to find a photo of Trump at the entrance and so would at least half of the population of the US. Our site, a parking spot on gravel was at full price, and had just the basics, and it was missing a cable adapter. We stayed hundreds of nights in campgrounds. KOA is usually more expensive but with that you get a guarantee of a better stay, not this time.
Mar 24, 2020
The property is beautiful. Went hiking, horseback riding. The staff was great and everything was clean.
Mar 24, 2020
Great campground with premium sites and sites ideal for a quick overnight stay when you’re on the move.
Mar 24, 2020
Cable did not work
Mar 22, 2020
Just a stop over during return trip from FL to MI. Nice simple pull-thru made stopping easy. Water pipe had heat tape (stayed in mid-March. Did not use FHU. Arrived very late (after midnight) due to tow vehicle issue.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
We stayed warm in the kabin with heaters they provided. Our dog enjoyed the dog park. We enjoyed our first campfire of the year. The bathrooms were clean and warm. It was an awesome weekend getaway in Ohio in February!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your first campfire of the year at the Canton/East Sparta OH KOA! Come back again!
Feb 05, 2020
We travel for work and stay there any time we're in the area very friendly excellent people awesome camp ground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us as you travel for work!
Jan 03, 2020
This was our second stay and both times have been great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping at the Canton/East Sparta OH KOA again! Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.