Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2023
Apr 18, 2023
We enjoyed the spacious, level sites, the beautiful grounds, friendly staff, the enclosed dog park, the clean restrooms, and the excellent wifi. We plan to return!
Apr 17, 2023
Apr 17, 2023
Very quiet and pleasant campground. Easy access.
Apr 16, 2023
Apr 16, 2023
Great place to RV and relax. Nice wide sites. Many amenities, well maintained facilities. Wonderful staff! Easy access to sites. Only concern was fluctuation in water pressure also noted at other sites. Can't wait to return!!
Apr 16, 2023
Great location, quiet with wide sites. Very nice grounds. Free golf with site, as long as you walk.
Apr 15, 2023
Well maintained, great personnel
Apr 14, 2023
Full winter spent with gracious hosts Well maintained property. A must try
Apr 13, 2023
Apr 12, 2023
Very friendly camp hosts and office staff.
Apr 09, 2023
Nice level site. Great amenities. Excellent golf. Friendly staff. Very poor WuFi.
Apr 09, 2023
Apr 08, 2023
Always nice people and clean facilities.
Apr 08, 2023
Beautiful spot, quiet and green. Wide pull thru sites. Pretty golf course and ponds. Friendly staff, clean and well cared for. The only thing lacking is a pool. It would attract more families. Would be great for all to cool off. Close to Plains, GA with cute shops, peanuts and history!
Apr 05, 2023
Apr 05, 2023
Even though we were late arrivals the host met us at the gate and took us yo our site. Very nice facility!
Apr 04, 2023
Disappointed no cable or pool. Gravel or concrete. Next to parking spot would be great improvement.
Apr 04, 2023
Beautiful campground...not packed in like sardines! Free frisbee golf course and a golf course. We played frisbee golf. It was a lovely stay.
Apr 03, 2023
great place wish it was more on our travels
Apr 03, 2023
Great staff, clean facilities and a nice campground. Would stay again
Apr 03, 2023
Great place to camp. Quiet and beautiful. Convenient location.
Apr 02, 2023
Apr 02, 2023
Bucolic. A delightful place to stay
Apr 01, 2023
This RV Resort was very organized, clean and peaceful! We will definitely be back! The staff was very friendly and attentive. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Mar 31, 2023
Other than the weather not cooperating our stay was great. The Americus KOA is located near to all the local points of interest, and Americus has more than you would think. The camground is very well kept. The facilities are top notch. It is a quiet campground. We would definitely stay there again if we were to be in the area. Great Place!
Mar 30, 2023
This was a wonderful campground. The disc golf course was a bonus and pulling in was a breeze. Friendly folks at the office too!
Mar 30, 2023
Mar 29, 2023
Wish the course was in better condition.
Mar 29, 2023
This was our first time staying at a KOA so we have nothing to compare it to. With that being said, the staff were very friendly and helpful! The lots were well-spaced for our travel trailer. There were no issues with the full hookups. Despite having a wifi booster right next to our trailer, wifi still was spotty at best for simple online services like email and social media.
Mar 28, 2023
We enjoyed our stay. We've stayed at the property several times before and did not notice any big changes in the site amenities which is okay. I was glad to see that nightly rate was still reasonable compared to other KOA's we've stayed at recently.
Mar 27, 2023
Awesome staff, super helpful and friendly! The owners Gail & Tom are great people!
Mar 26, 2023
We enjoyed the large site and parking on Grass.
Mar 26, 2023
We enjoyed the campground. Staff were very friendly and took excellent care of us. Nice facilities with a building for our group to meet, eat and get to know each other. Great hiking trails for exercise. Lots to do here. Will be sure and recommend to others!
Mar 26, 2023
This is the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed in. The campsites are nice and wide so there is space to spread out. The added benefit was the golfing. The fairways and the greens are very well kept. This was a surprise because the green fees were included while we stayed there. Definitely going back!
Mar 25, 2023
Great people and very nice facility. Not a golfer, so missed out on the really big draw. But would definitely stay there again if passing through.
Mar 25, 2023
Mar 25, 2023
Out of a rating of 1-5 we would rate Americus KOA a 10!
Mar 25, 2023
Debra, Gail and the staff were welcoming. Accomodations were great, they even decorated the tables! A wonderful time. Will definitely recommend this peaceful place to stay. Nice fire at night.
Mar 25, 2023
The gathering was an FMCA-ARC Rally of amateur radio operators and their RV's for a week of fun and fellowship. Great time and wonderful facility. Will be back.
Mar 25, 2023
Mar 25, 2023
friendly heipful owners on site great place for a visit or rally
Mar 22, 2023
Mar 21, 2023
Host very helpful clean lot room to walk dog
Mar 19, 2023
We found the park to be well kept and scenic. The amenities were plentiful and in good order and the staff was outstanding and extremely helpful (especially since we arrived in a heavy rain storm). Not only would I recommend this park, I have already done so to our FMCA Chapter as a potential future site for our rallies. A big thank you to Americus KOA.
Mar 19, 2023
The hosts made you feel like their friend! The campground was well kept. Laundry room clean. Bathroom/showers were clean. Very nice KOA. We had a car issue and received great help from The Perry Bros. Auto repair.
Mar 18, 2023
Sites were very spacious! Staff was more than Awsome!
Mar 18, 2023
Very well kept campground with friendly staff. Large spacious spots. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 18, 2023
Friendly staff/owners and pet friendly - much appreciated. Very clean facilities too. Thank you.
Mar 18, 2023
Dec 04, 2023
Stayed here for two days while visiting Plains and Abdersonville. Nice, clean and quiet location.
- John Espinosa on Google
Oct 12, 2023
One of the nicer KOA's we have been to. The entire facility was very well taken care of, the staff was great, and the layout was very roomy.
- Larry Marks on Google
Sep 23, 2023
Ein Platz in schöner Umgebung mit Teich und " Plantagenhaus". Sehr ruhig. Toiletten und Duschen, Waschen alles ok, sauber und gut. Die Mitarbeiter super nett, obwohl wir nicht reserviert hatten und nur knapp vor 17 Uhr da waren. Wir waren nur für eine Nacht dort. Man hat auch eine Liste bekommen, was man sich ansehen kann...
- Ines Remensperger on Google