Americus KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
Nice campground. Came in after office hours and left before office opened. Camp sites were level but unpaved. Otherwise, nice campground.
Nov 06, 2019
The campground was nice, it was quiet and the sites were very big. The golf course was great, staff were all very friendly and there was a lot to do in the area we will definitely go back again.
Nov 05, 2019
Very friendly and welcoming. Sites are spacious and flat. Really appreciated having the golf course on site. We will be back on a regular basis.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Americus KOA, My Wife and me found this KOA to be not up to KOA standards. While washing clothes in the Laundry Room, she was bitten by a spider, there were wasp at the playground stinging people. The Comp. Host was really rude about Wifi not working, we will not stay there again.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We hosted a camping club campout at Americus KOA because we like to camp there. We've camped there several times in past years. The staff there always pampers and spoils us. They made us feel like family. The sites there are long and wide. We never have a problem getting a big rig in. Also, Americus KOA is conveniently located to many local attractions. I highly recommend it to everyone.
Oct 29, 2019
Love the wide sites, clean restrooms and laundry and the clubhouse and, of course, the golf course !
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice grounds the staff was extremely attentive and friendly easy in out lots
Oct 27, 2019
awesome people well kept good location great place to stay
Oct 27, 2019
Only stayed overnight, but staff (deb) very helpful. Clean restrooms. Very nice park.
Oct 26, 2019
We've stayed at this campground many times and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and the bath house is always clean. We will be back when in the area.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We love the Americus KOA. The staff couldn't be more friendly. My only complaint on our last trip is that we booked a specific site and when we arrived someone was in our spot and we had to move. Other than that it was another great experience.
Oct 19, 2019
Great staff! Love the small ponds great for fishing with my three boys
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
No office, no staff to greet, only signs to call a phone number. Not the service I expect from KOA, especially at their rates
Oct 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds were well kept with a very large dog walk.
Oct 14, 2019
Lovely park, great host. Bathrooms are immaculate. Laundry is inexpensive clean and convenient. Great place to stop on any trip.
Oct 13, 2019
Great staff and accommodations!
Oct 11, 2019
We've stayed in many KOA campgrounds, this one had the fewest amenities of any. Only a small swing/slide playground for children. We went to the campground store twice and it was closed. The shower heads were so clogged up that they sprayed sideways or spurted. They should be replaced. The bathrooms were clean and the adjustment in our reservation was well handled.
Oct 07, 2019
GpS doesn’t know exact location of this place. Apple maps was a mile off. I would suggest letting them know. Otherwise, there wasn’t enough lightening the facilities like bathrooms and showers at night. Very nice staff.
Oct 07, 2019
Extremely friendly staff. A very nice campground.
Oct 04, 2019
Out in the middle of no where. No office or personnel to check us in. Very dry and tons of gnats. No pool. The washer and dryers were old and nasty. The only thing good was the bathroom and sites were big.
Oct 03, 2019
We have stayed a couple of times and will return in the future. Very relaxing and close to many interesting towns etc. Debra goes out of her way to make us feel welcome.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds and facilities are very clean. The park is pet friendly and means a lot to our family. We don't golf but the members of our camping club enjoyed it very much. Will be going back later in the fall, when it cools down.
Oct 01, 2019
a great KOA in a pitiful place,,,,perry fla
Sep 30, 2019
Every body connected with the camp ground was very helpful. It is a very relaxing and the ground are well kept. The only thing that would have helped is to have the temperature 10 degrees lower.
Sep 30, 2019
Hot, would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2019
Such a great place. Owners were the best. Loved the group campfires and cover dish get togethers.
Sep 29, 2019
The owner is wonderful !!
Sep 28, 2019
Great people, nice site. Millions of gnats
Sep 27, 2019
Everything was as it should be quite, clean and well maintained facilities.
Sep 27, 2019
Nice location. Very quiet. Lots are very large and roomie. Host are great, very helpful. Lots of green belt areas. Would be a superb area for dog shows. Yes, next time we are in this area we would definitely stay here again.
Sep 25, 2019
love coming here as it is so low keyed, beautiful and accessible to so many places to explore. Will always stop here during our travels between Florida and Alabama.
Sep 24, 2019
It was a great night just a little further off I-75 than we thought. The ladies in the office were wonderful they gave a great suggestion on the route to our next destination. It was a very nice route and not much traffic
Sep 24, 2019
We just spent one night, very nice stay.
Sep 23, 2019
Our stay was great. Wide open space, the staff spaced people out. The grounds were spotless, restrooms and showers clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a place to stay while in the area.
Sep 21, 2019
Office closed, so never met owners. Site ok, bathrooms ok.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly and very clean.
Sep 17, 2019
Location to the area is good, tree line sites are good with exception no lighting on that side of camp area. This time of year is known for gnats with love bugs thrown in, we are not talking about a few gnats we are talking about you can’t go outside without hundreds of thousands all over you. Now if you can tolerated that it’s a good and clean site. Myself and my dogs will not go back until c
Sep 16, 2019
Very convenient. Easy check in check out. Peaceful setting too.
Sep 10, 2019
Wonderful park. Great, friendly staff. All the facilities worked and were clean and modern.
Sep 10, 2019
Outstanding RV Resort. They went out of their way to help evacuees from Florida (Hurricane Dorian) find sites. Facilities were outstanding. Lady Manager was super helpful. Huge ,open ,well maintained sites with beautiful 18 hole golf course. This is one RV Park that we will come back to and highly recommend.. Don and Karen Conway, Cocoa, Fl.
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice folks in the office and helpful. RV Park was very clean and there are a lot of historical sites in the surrounding areas. Gnats were a nuisance until we bought some spray at Lowe’s and that worked fine. Good job!
Sep 09, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.