Americus KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2020
We enjoyed our stay it was quite and nice the restrooms was very clean and stayed clean the whole time we was there. My only complaint was the stickers on the ground hard to walk around with flip flops on. We will be back to stay again thanks
May 27, 2020
Staff are very helpful and friendly. I will be staying there again.
May 26, 2020
The only complaint I have is that the grass in the campground full of stickers. It wasn’t this way last year when we stayed there. Besides that, the facility was superbly maintained with super clean bathrooms. We loved the golf course and Frisbee Golf course.
May 26, 2020
Nice campground. Peaceful and quiet. Due to the COVID-19 situation, most everything was shutdown. Great fishing
May 25, 2020
The staff at KOA Americus is wonderful! You couldn't ask for nicer people! But the roads there are horrible! They are full of potholes and everyone it rains those potholes become mini mud lakes! Also, there is no security. Anyone can drive in! Finally, no signage anywhere to indicate the possibility/danger of gators in the ponds and lakes.
May 25, 2020
The host and crew were very friendly, so we liked that. There is no cable TV to watch anything and the local stations that come up are mostly exercise channels or paid advertisements. The grass needs to be sprayed to kill the stick burrs that have taken it over. I couldn't walk outside in my sandals because they would get in my shoes between my feet and the sandals. They really hurt.
May 24, 2020
As new campers, we wanted to make sure we were ready for longer trips with our family and this is our local KOA. The owners and host were incredibly friendly and helpful, even suggesting items we may need in the future. As a golfing family, we appreciated that golf was also included in the price! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will suggest it to others!
May 18, 2020
Pleasant quiet place, spots are good size and hosts are very friendly and helpful. Golf, disc golf and foot golf on site. COVID stalled the Friday night get together but had a very relaxing time
May 18, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed our short weekend stay. Got in 18 holes of golf and disc golf. Personnel in the office are great and very friendly and helpful
May 11, 2020
Great amenities!
May 11, 2020
Great place. Seemed to be a lot more long term campers than weekend campers. Definitely would stay again
May 11, 2020
Great place, peaceful and relaxing, nicest staff we've ever met
May 09, 2020
May 08, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Grest place to camp and play golf.
May 06, 2020
Walking along the main roadway coming into the campsites and we found pieces of metal fencing wire in the roadway from what appeared to be from the crushed concrete base. The roads need to be graded around the campsites and would be nice to put down a hard base for parking the rv on and add cable to the site. Nice quite campground and friendly staff. We would recommend this campground to others.
May 05, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 01, 2020
Our winter stay was a pleasure - ball golf for me everyday on their 18 hole course and disc golf for my wife on their recently expanded 18 hole disc golf course! Staff is terrific. Laundry facilities have new machines, exercise room is well equipped and the bath house is always clean. Park is peaceful and quiet.It's the perfect winter get away for snowbirds!! We've already booked next season!
Apr 29, 2020
Great place and people were wonderful .
Apr 27, 2020
Had a great time and the fishing was excellent
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 10, 2020
Very nice people polite and customer oriented
Apr 06, 2020
Clean facilities, nice staff. Really felt safe on site. Staff made us feel welcome and took very good care of us.
Apr 03, 2020
This place is beautiful and so quiet and peaceful. We hope to go back soon for a week of resting and golf!!
Apr 02, 2020
Staff very pleasant and helpful. The sites are grass and level. Plenty of space between sites. We had no problem getting our 42ft 5th wheel into the pull thru sites. If staying, be sure to see Andersonville National Cem.
Mar 31, 2020
Friendly, helpful owners & staff! Excellent value. Golf course needs some TLC, but it's early in the season. Would definitely stay there again. ����
Mar 30, 2020
Disc golf was definitely a huge plus. Fantastic host.
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Although our stay was the day after heavy rains, our site was dry and grounds were clean and staff was friendly.
Mar 27, 2020
Great park and people. Enjoyed playing golf on the mounds course (the waters course was aptly named with the large amounts rain). Frisbe golf is becoming big, and catching on in the local area. We will be back.
Mar 27, 2020
The grounds were mowed. The bathrooms were old but adequate. The interface with staff was limited because of the Coronavirus... but friendly and cordial. No trees. Full timers carving out their own roads. It was advertised as being a new KOA... but it is old and only a new member.
Mar 24, 2020
We enjoyed the disc golf. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 24, 2020
Very nice people. Big wide sites. Fun golf course. My only complaint is the shower head that sprays a very fine mist in a hollow cone - hard to get wet or rinse.
Mar 24, 2020
We stayed here for 1 week, we had planned to stay for longer, we had to shorten our stay as a result of necessity to return to Canada due to the Covid 19 virus situation. I found this campsite to be excellent in all respects, the Manager, Debra and camp hosts Sharon and Don are really nice people and always ready to help out with requests. We loved the location, the golf course and bathhouse!
Mar 22, 2020
Nice park. Clean and off the beaten path. A couple of wet/muddy spots in one of the interior roads. Affiliated golf course is fair but the course was not a reason we chose that location. The disk golf and foot golf courses are another good perk.
Mar 22, 2020
The staff was great...especially at this challenging time of COVID-19. Very helpful, gracious, and understanding. Hats off to them for their great efforts.
Mar 21, 2020
Everyone was very nice and very helpful.
Mar 20, 2020
you need to repair your roads, huge , deep ruts....when it rains the water becomes a real issue...
Mar 19, 2020
A very easy place to access, owner and staff are extremely pleasant and helpful We will definitely visit again
Mar 18, 2020
The park was not up to the standard we have experienced throughout all our KOA stays. Roads need more upkeep, due to the extremely high amount of water. We were in a pull through but I had to back out avoiding trees because too many low branches were in front of our rig. They would have scraped the rig up. NoI didn't bring this issue to the parks attention as I figured I could backup.
Mar 17, 2020
Very nice - a little wet due to all of the rain from the last week. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice get together on Friday evening. Thanks
Mar 16, 2020
Fire pit was full of trash. Large mud holes in the driveway. Looked like several long term residents in the park.
Mar 15, 2020
this was the third time at americus. everything was as it should be. neat, clean and friendly.
Mar 14, 2020
Our site and stay were satisfactory. However, our traveling partners were required to park ina site that had a very muddy entrance. There were other dry free sites, however, the camp attendant would not move them. Thought that was a little unnecessary.
Mar 10, 2020
Deborah the night/weekend check in person was the nicest KOA associate I have ever dealt with. Friendly and knowledgeable she gave us recommendations of things to do in the area and some interesting facts about the campgrounds. Best KOA experience I have had!
Mar 09, 2020
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They served our rally group pancakes one morning for breakfast. We had a good time even though it was raining and muddy almost the entire time we were there.
Mar 06, 2020
Only thing wrong was the weather
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
The park has nice settings, long and wide pull throughs. Had lots of rain so the roads were in bad but they were grading and fixing the roads and doing wverything to make it better.
Feb 28, 2020
Need More gravel on road

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.