Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
My family and I stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed with this KOA. Very clean and well maintained. The only thing I have a negative comment on is the fact that the camp store was not open very late at all(6:00) through the week and (8:00) on Friday and Saturday, we thought that was a bit of an inconvenience. That being said, it was still a very nice place to stay and very friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
TV channel listing needs upgraded.
Jul 13, 2015
A great time as usual at this KOA. We really miss the weekend wagon rides but we are told they may be back soon. New hosts are very friendly and helpful, just like the prior hosts. Staff are all fantastic. Nice spacious sites. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Jul 13, 2015
Very satisfied from making the reservation through the entire stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Great staff friendly people.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Want to come for a longer stay rather than passing through.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice KOA . . . especially the Deluxe sites. Good place for a base while in the area.
Jul 08, 2015
We loved our stay! We had beautiful site #12. Hummingbirds visited our site each day! We met great new friends there. This was our second visit and we cann't wait to return.
Jul 08, 2015
I loved our stay there. The bathrooms were very clean and have wonderful pressure to the showers. The store was very nice and love that I could use a washer and dryer. We come every year for the wagon water ride and our kids love it! So we will be back next year. The only thing I could recommend is maybe some crafts for the kids. But other than that I had an amazing weekend thank you so much!
Jul 08, 2015
This is the second time we stayed over the 4th and we loved it employee's are very friendly and helpful I wish there was more activities for the kids over that weekend thanks for a great time
Jul 08, 2015
This site was quiet. The staff was pleasant. Internet was slow, even after "peak" times. Water pressure inconsistent. Needed to spray for mosquitoes.
Jul 08, 2015
This is a good campground. This was our second stay and I suspect we'll use it again. It's a convenient stopping point as we travel between Indiana and New York. It's relatively quiet, and the sites are not packed in. It's clean and well kept.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Overall nice and well maintained campground, to the KOA standards. The spaces between sites is too narrow, sometime preventing the owning opening, and you sit too close to your neighbour's sewage.
Jul 07, 2015
Our site was very undesirable. It was right next (a foot away) from a utility road in which people walked through all day going to the pool, play ground etc. We literally had folks all day within feet of our picnic table, fire pit,sitting area etc. Very small site. No way it was an $80 per night site. Disappointing especially since we stayed there before, twice.
Jul 07, 2015
Many pros; only con is price...$64 a night is a little over the top.
Jul 07, 2015
nice site, clean modern bathrooms, staff were helpful, this is the 4th year we have stayed at Mercer, Grove City KOA
Jul 07, 2015
Very quiet, well staffed. Amish baked goods in the am!! Garbage pick up is a nice perk you don't see that often. We can't wait to bring the grandchildren along the next time!!
Jul 06, 2015
i like this campground a lot. i hate to say one down fall, got to pay for kids activities. To where other KOA's we been at it was free. Kids having fun with great memories keep the parents paying to go back. Much loved KOA. I will go back every year
Jul 06, 2015
Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. Great site. The bonus of fresh baked amish food was nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Outstanding staff, beautiful and clean campground.
Jul 06, 2015
We try & stay here a few times a yr for the past 8 yrs. July 4th wkend was r first time this yr due to family obligations. I must say we were really disappointed. Are their new owners? Dog owners walking dogs & doing their business anywhere they please, sites with several vehicles & people, fireworks all hrs of the night & one guy had a golf cart! We'll be back 2 c if this was an isolated incident
Jul 06, 2015
Service in office was not that great , we were inte office twice during stay , and there was only one person behind the desk and unfortunately the phone and reservations were more important than the customers waiting at desk , it was taking so long we and others just left .
Jul 06, 2015
Close to home, much to do, friendly helpful staff. Very clean pool and bath houses. Will go there many more times.
Jul 06, 2015
We loved the size of the sites. Nice camp store.
Jul 05, 2015
Very Nice stay!
Jul 03, 2015
clean and well cared for in spite of the miserable rain. Staff extremely friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
best K O A
Jul 02, 2015
This is our second time to stay in Mercer KOA and it was just as nice as we remembered it. Great place to stay
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Only stayed overnight but love your campground.
Jun 30, 2015
very friendly, clean facilities. Liked your flexibility on check out time.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Our stay was great..my only complaint is that the store needed to be stocked better. And i think they should think about offering more of the smaller "replacment parts" that alot of trailers etc may need
Jun 29, 2015
This was the most expensive KOA that I have ever stayed in. There is no cable, internet was terrible and they didn't even pick up trash!! As a positive, the staff was amazing!!
Jun 29, 2015
Despite the rain - both times we were there - our stay was positive. The staff were very accommodating in helping us with a site that our unit and truck would fit. Thank you!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very pretty campground...even in the rain...lol:) Very well equipped and many sites from which to choose. Very close and convenient shopping opportunities also (within 4-5 miles).
Jun 27, 2015
Very quiet, peaceful campground. Have camped here multiple times.
Jun 27, 2015
A solid 4. Saved an item I left at the site by mistake and returned it to me on our return trip.
Jun 25, 2015
Although muddy, oversized dog park great! Enjoyed outdoor walking path. Well marked. Appreciated late checkout to see local area. Clean.
Jun 24, 2015
An awesome campground. We always love going there.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean, nicely wooded sites. Quiet even though our site was 100 foot from a road. Nice people/workers
Jun 23, 2015
Very beautiful and quiet.
Jun 22, 2015
awesome
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground with clean restrooms even with all the rain! Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Sites near the road are not as nice as other sites; but cost the same. Our site, #1, had no gravel area for our picnic table. With the recent rain fall in the area, it was quite difficult to find a dry place to put the table. Noise from the road can be quite loud.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff
Jun 19, 2015
The site was level with ample room for our 45 ft rig and our car. The staff was very pleasant and helpful
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals