Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160


1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
We already plan to go back next year at the same time. Nice facilities, spacious camp sites, friendly staff, and close fun playgrounds for our toddler and tween!
Sep 26, 2016
We had a very nice stay at a tent campsite with electric and water. The site was somewhat hilly otherwise it was great.
Sep 03, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground for the most part. Our only complaint is that the bathrooms and showers aren't cleaned on a daily basis as the signs are posted.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice for RVs if that's what you're into, but if you're looking for a quiet campsite to pitch a tent in, this is not the place. The tent sites offer no privacy at all and were very small. Nice people and great for RVs, but definitely not for anyone looking to actually camp.
Aug 14, 2016
I passed through on my motorcycle for a night and the staff were very accommodating. This campground was convenient to the highway and downtown Mercer. The facilities were clean.
Aug 11, 2016
We always enjoy our camping experience. We do miss the variety of kids and teens activities that the previous owners, Hank and Ann offered. Was always something different back then. I do wish a hand rail would be added to the Kot 2 and 3. See you for Labor Day.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We really love coming to this KOA, the price increase is disappointing!!
Jul 11, 2016
Very convenient for stay over night to shop at the outlets or travel. Friendly staff. Facilities in great shape. It would be perfect if it had a water front.
Jul 02, 2016
$50+ for tent camping with no hookups is expensive!
Jun 01, 2016
May 02, 2016
More like a trailer park than a campground. I was very disappointed
May 02, 2016
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful stay! Enjoyed the Halloween activities. We were the only ones at a tent that night; but we had a great time as always!
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean kampgrounds/bathrooms, first time staying at a Koa, but definitely a good experience! Free Haunted hay ride was a nice surprise!
Oct 05, 2015
Stayed two weekends in a row, we love it there! Friendly staff, great location, and clean facilities!!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
A wonderful campground with enough privacy and very clean facilities!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The camp ground is great. The only issue we had was the Oder from the leach bed was overwhelming at times while trying to enjoy the campfire. I would not recommend staying in lot 50 or that side of the campground.
Sep 05, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Really nice campground! Friendly staff, very helpful with directions and the like. Only complaint was that the pool was closed and needed a good cleaning. Nicest bathrooms and showers that I have experienced at a campground!
Aug 28, 2015
Wooded sites were nice for privacy and gave it a campy feel. Clean bathrooms and facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Top notch!
Aug 12, 2015
The only problem was so far to rest rooms and insects. Nice campgrounds. thanks.
Aug 10, 2015
love this place!
Aug 09, 2015
pleasant surroundings and friendly service.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the dog park!
Jul 30, 2015
During check in, I specified to the lady taking our information that I liked a specific location for our camp site with electricity and water since we had taken that site before and we loved it. I was told that the site had been taken. For two days we had been on the assigned site next to our preferred site, there was nobody who occupied it. I was not pleased at all.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was helpful, welcoming and friendly. Kids were very loud and screaking but quietted down at night. Site was in shade and quite large. Laundry facilities were mediocre but they are renovating. Very clean all around.
Jul 27, 2015
This campground was wonderful! Great setting, lovely grounds, close to attractions... Our tent site was the best of our vacation!
Jul 18, 2015
What a great campground! Clean, quiet and nice extras. We tent camp and got a site w/ water, electric and even cable! Thanks KOA
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was friendly and accomoding. Grounds were nicely wooded and land scaped. Everything was clean and we'll maintenenced for the most part. Activities could have been better advertised by staff. Pricing was very expensive for not being a beach or resort area.
Jun 25, 2015
Everyone was helpful including staff and fellow campers. We have had wonderful experiences at all the KOA campsites.
Jun 01, 2015
Lovely KOA and staff! The wagon ride was wonderful.
May 18, 2015
New management is fantastic and very accommodating! Will be spending a lot more time here!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy