Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
nice campground
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
The owners and staff are very helpful and fun. My wife and I have never had a bad stay at the Mercer/Grove City KOA or any other KOA in all of our travels.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice people nice plaice
Apr 20, 2016
stayed middle of april and campground was nice but could use some sprucing up onsites like branch pickup and so forth but was overall pretty good. my site had a bad cable reception so the office manager ran a cable from a bear by cabin to get me cable tv. outstanding customer service.
Apr 20, 2016
Great stay! Bathroom and cabin were very clean. Outdoor was scenic. We went there early spring. not too many people.We enjoyed both nights with campfire and cook out.
Apr 19, 2016
VERY NICE CAMP GROUND. STAYED THERE BEFORE AND I WILL GO BACK AGAIN.
Apr 19, 2016
We were travelling across country and looked for a quiet place for overnight. This was perfect! Friendly folks , clean well layed out campground and spotless bathrooms. Thanks for a comfortable visit
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access, nice spots, Thank you!
Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed a Friday and Saturday night stay. Check in was fast and easy. Very Polite staff. Brought along our dog and she had a good time too.
Apr 18, 2016
Good stay but not our best.
Apr 18, 2016
It's early season so I would assume the campground has A LOT of Spring clean up to do. The campground was recently logged and is left a mess all around the camp. Not much to look at but I'm sure things will be improved moving towards prime camping season. Just not what we are accustomed to when staying at a KOA. Bathrooms were clean and staff was courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Knew we would see negative comments, the campground proper was cleaned up. We made a choice for camper safety to remove trees that were diseased (from firewood brought to the campground) and/or the trees that were so big they were a danger. Woods are a mess.
Apr 17, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. Pull through sites were level and easy to hook up.
Apr 17, 2016
Fantastic
Apr 17, 2016
A good place to stay when coming home from south, also close to grove city mall. It opens early Apr.1st
Apr 16, 2016
Wonderful that you open early in the season. Thanks!
Apr 15, 2016
Great rv park need to come back when weather is warmer
Apr 13, 2016
Worked out great for us as it was a stop over this time.Weather was poor but who can we blame at this time of year.
Apr 12, 2016
I like the fact that you are open early in April. Easy access. Good organization for winter camping. Thank you
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Quiet, restful open & wooded campground where the Staff are always welcoming and extremely helpful. We survived an unexpected and memorable April 5". snow. All ended well! We'll be back.
Apr 11, 2016
Fantastic!! even with 5" of snow on April 9th -- and 14 degrees temperature.
Apr 08, 2016
We enjoy coming to this KOA. We stayed early April this year and ran into the late snowfall. We will be back for Memorial weekend!
Apr 07, 2016
Its always clean, friendly and convinient for us on our way home to Canada
Apr 04, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Was not really open for the season yet but did very well at meeting our overnight needs.
Mar 30, 2016
Nice that you are closed till April, yet open for over nighters. Thank you. John van der Veldt
Mar 21, 2016
Easy winter campground ! Amazing parks and areas for kids !
Dec 15, 2015
We use this campsite for our trips south and north every year as this is the only campsite that is open for transients travelling down south from Canada. Even though there are only a few sites open for transients and we don't see anyone, our instructions and site # are left in an envelope on the door. We are thankful for KOA to keep this site open as we always feel safe on a KOA site.
Dec 02, 2015
We've held our family's Thanksgiving Dinner here for the past three years. The campground is well maintained and a pleasant place to stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Wish there were more campgrounds open year round in the northern states
Nov 03, 2015
clean-quiet campground
Nov 03, 2015
I enjoy my site and relaxing with my friends. The KOA is quiet and I like the atmosphere.
Nov 03, 2015
This is a great stopover for travel on I-80 in Pennsylvania.
Nov 02, 2015
Love the campground. The people who wear the yellow shirts are very professional and fantastic. They are the ones who make this campground a success. Thank you
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
A hidden gem in the forest. Can't wait to return in April on our way home.
Nov 01, 2015
Drive is short from the interstate. We stay here 2x a year on our travels to/from the East Coast. Water pressure was a a little low this trip. Love the dog park.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Pulled in late and left early- great camp - close to the interstate! Have stayed a few times and will be back !
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the log cabins to spend the weekend with friends and family that have campers. Perfect option.
Oct 26, 2015
I love the site we were on. We are from Easter.PA and always enjoy your campground and have our grandkids visit us. Thanks for a clean campground and courteous staff.
Oct 24, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean spacious sites, clean facilities, will definitely be back!!
Oct 22, 2015
This KOA is just beautiful in October!!! Lots of foliage plus lots to do in the area!
Oct 22, 2015
We've stayed here once before because it is close to some friends. The campground is old and needs some updates compared to other KOAs we've stayed. Staff is friendly.
Oct 22, 2015
All we wanted was to get off the road and relax Very friendly staff especially Katie who took the time to walk us to two different sites that we could use. thank now that's service.
Oct 20, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals