Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2016
Nice place, large sites, clean with plenty of nearby attractions. Can't go wrong if staying for a while or a quick stopover when heading down South.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Everything was perfect for an overnight stay.
Nov 05, 2016
Overnight stop. No issues
Nov 03, 2016
nice and friendly it a little pricey for the season
Nov 03, 2016
Lovely campground, close to the highway and outlet mall shopping but it seems far into the woods. Staff were friendly and helpful and our campsite seemed quite private. I would go back.
Nov 02, 2016
This was probably one of the best summers we have had camping. I can't talk enough about the staff! They do an awesome job with the activities and truly are a nice group of people! We are looking forward to next summer!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice staff and kampground.
Oct 29, 2016
extremely nice and helpful people and a beautiful campground
Oct 28, 2016
Wasn't expecting to stay here, glad we did. top notch camp ground.
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice camp ground and people at the office!! Only thing is directions off of 80 are not 4 miles and can be very confusing !!
Oct 26, 2016
Peaceful
Oct 26, 2016
Loved this place. Clean, very friendly atmosphere.
Oct 25, 2016
Spent the weekend there so we could go to the Steelers game on Sunday. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Although it was a cold and rainy weekend, the campground appeared to be well maintained...Trash pick up was nice each day. We already booked a stay for next year!
Oct 25, 2016
Clean facility. Friendly staff
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We love this koa!! Very well kept and just beautiful in the fall. Super nice staff too!!!
Oct 24, 2016
The grounds were well kept, the washrooms very clean. We saw one of the staff who was driving a tractor, stop and help one of the campers by carrying a full 30lb tank of propane back to his trailer.
Oct 24, 2016
The office staff was great! Check-in was the quickest we have ever experienced. The dog park was flooded which was disappointing. Easy in and out with our 45'rig.
Oct 24, 2016
The campground is nice, but over priced. There are several others in the area that are just as nice and $10-$15 per night cheaper.
Oct 24, 2016
Rates very high for what the amenities are. Campsites were all underwater along with fire ring. Couldn't even sit out. Sites need leveled up as well.
Oct 23, 2016
Full service. Beautiful campground in the fall colors. Nice, helpful staff. Concrete pad.
Oct 20, 2016
Clean washrooms
Oct 19, 2016
Great first trip here. We are looking forward to coming back next year and taking advantage of the swimming pool. Fished for 2 hours at the lake with the kids and not one fish.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
A great place to stop for an overnighter.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
It was a fun family weekend. We decided to stay this past weekend because I had my parents visit us before at a previous stay and they fell in love. We plan to make it a annual family camping trip.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice and well kept. Will definitely go back.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed again this past weekend. Finally had good weather for our visit this time. This is about our 6th stay here. Son attends nearby college. Always clean restrooms/ showers. Sites are spread out and mostly shady. Will probably still visit this site after son has moved on as it is one of the nicer sites.
Oct 17, 2016
Lovely time with great weather made it a pleasure! Happy fall camping with beautiful colored trees! God is good!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great KOA
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great place will definitely do again if in area
Oct 16, 2016
Super clean campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lots of trees - very pleasant.
Oct 15, 2016
Well kept grounds and very accommodating staff. We will be back again!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We came in late and only stayed 1 night. When I tried to call ahead the message said the box was full and I couldn't leave a message. My only complaint.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
I have several complaints. Reservation was screwed up, cable didn't work and wood was wet when del to the site. Call mor e-mail if you want to a better explaination.
Oct 12, 2016
Good playground. Staff was nice and helpful
Oct 11, 2016
It was great! Thanks!
Oct 11, 2016
A terrific stay in Mercer.
Oct 11, 2016
We stay at this KOA every spring and Fall for long weekend. Golf in the area is excellent. Staff at this KOA are amazing!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy