Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
This was just a shakedown trip to do some cleaning. It was very nice there. It was hot during the day, but cool at night.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campground, well-kept and well run. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 29, 2015
We only stopped for an overnight but enjoyed the stay at your campground and would come again.
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean laundry and restrooms.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great staff. Site not level and wood a little wet but otherwise great
Jul 28, 2015
The benefit of the 10% KOA discount is lost because the price seems to be at least $7.00 too high.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I thought I had completed this yesterday I hope I didn't send my comments to another KOA. Your WiFi was very slow at site 8a. I suggest you test it at the site rather then the office. The bridge going to the dog park is a dangerous safety hazard. The planks on the left side are badly rotten. A large child or adult would break through with serious injuries.
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff and owner
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This stay was much more pleasant. We had site 24 & loved it.Only complaint are dog ppl. The couple that arrived sat in the patio site had 2 dogs. they walked them onto our site to do their business, which they did. my husband asked them politely to keep their dogs on their site. Are ppl not aware of the dog park/walk offered here? Dogs seem to be able to dump anywhere. One mean dog had no leash.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed here for a week in an awning-to-awning patio site with friends and it was GREAT! I love this campground. The staff is friendly, the amenities are wonderful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 27, 2015
So Good that I will be back in August and September. No more needs to be said
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground. However, less activities this year compared to years past. No weekend wagon rides, no pancake breakfast.
Jul 26, 2015
Great site,level with plenty of space, friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice pool. Fire pit location was not suitable to sit around. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful campground, nice big sites, and very friendly staff. Amish baked goods on Saturday morning were yummy.
Jul 25, 2015
nice park
Jul 24, 2015
One night on the road from Montana to Dingmans Ferry, PA to see kids and grand kids. Nice place, friendly hosts and well maintained facilitis
Jul 22, 2015
Love this campground. Great open and large sites. Clean restrooms. They have a lot overnighters but still very much a family campground. Nice pool, Friendly staff and pet friendly. We will be back....
Jul 22, 2015
we have stayed here in the past and have never been diappointed.
Jul 22, 2015
Well kept campground. Nice people.
Jul 22, 2015
Pleasant staff. Clean facilities. Vrry pleasing grounds.
Jul 21, 2015
mercer koa is one of our favorite places to camp. always clean and people are nice. love the amish market!
Jul 21, 2015
staff very friendly, clean and helpful
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground but over priced.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our site was awesome...would recommend to our friends.
Jul 20, 2015
doggie play area needs more sunlight to dry up swampy ground and sprayed to control mosquitos. removal of a few trees in that area may help also. our over all stay was great as always.
Jul 19, 2015
One of the nicest camp grounds we have stayed at of the KOA family.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone there is great. So nice, and accommodating. Have stayed here several times, with no complaint. Always recommend you. Thank you from North Carolina.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great experience. Close to the outlets and state parks. Very friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2015
Campground was great...clean, nice pool, friendly people, pretty area. Will stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very accommodating, facility was clean; overall enjoyable
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Fantastic location with a huge dog park. Unfortunately, the mosquitoes kept us from using the facilities to the fullest. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2015
to much mud
Jul 14, 2015
This was our 3rd year staying there for the 4th of July. I think it's going to me our yearly tradition.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice peaceful campground. The sites were a good size. Only negative I would say is it's on a busy road so sites near the street have road noise. We would definitely come back.
Jul 14, 2015
THE GROUNDS WERE WELL KEPT AND OUR STAY WAS PLEASANT.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice campground, quiet, well maintained and clean. A lot of rain recently made many areas swampy, which is to be expected somewhat but the only real issue we had was many of the sites were crammed together where there was only about five feet between our picnic table and campfire ring and the next camper sites sewer drains. Needed to be spaced apart, but not sure how they would rectify this now.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed on a buddy site with our daughter and her family. I liked the idea of facing each other and the way it felt like one big site instead of two individual ones. Our grand kids were disappointed that there wasn't a wagon ride but they did enjoy the DJ and her entertainment. All in all it was a great weekend. One issue I had was with the LARGER stone used on the roads. Difficult to walk on.
Jul 13, 2015
nice quiet campground
Jul 13, 2015
We had an outstanding time this weekend! The KOA staff went above and beyond to help and they were great too! A-plus!!!! It's because of them that we got a VKR card and have planned two more trips at more KOA's.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.