Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
Great location, nice long site.
Apr 22, 2015
wE HAD A BEAUTIFUL WEEKEND
Apr 22, 2015
Early Spring and much wasn't open. Still cleaning up from winter. Great staff. Nice large Dog Park. Already booked for July 4th Weekend.
Apr 21, 2015
Lovely camp.
Apr 21, 2015
We stay here in Spring and Fall to go to the Grove City Outlets and it is so convenient. The sites are so long and wide when you come in to the campground and we love it here! The staff is always so friendly and our Lab loves to go to the dog park! It's not a very big campground but the sites are great!
Apr 20, 2015
Great stay. Bathrooms so nice the two 10 year old boys with me took a shower at night AND in the morning.
Apr 20, 2015
Awsome lot, very nice employees
Apr 20, 2015
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the camp grounds. Amenities were clean and very accessible. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. Only issue was with the cable service which was checked by staff, but could not get signal. Not a huge deal when taking into account the camping experience, but helps in evenings with small children. Overall, great experience that I would recomend
Apr 17, 2015
Great,dry,long pull through so, friendly staff- Has about 8 pull through so that are open all year.The rest are closed.This is so important for people going south in the fall and returning in early Spring.We are grateful for the added service. Having said that,this park is expensive compared to all other parks for Travelers going away for the winter.
Apr 16, 2015
Great
Apr 15, 2015
Friendly staff, ensured we found our site and all utilities were operating, clean restrooms, nice pull-thru site....
Apr 14, 2015
Park was not well maintained, No one in stre or office after 4:30
Apr 13, 2015
Excellent stop, Very clean, neat. Staff willing to help in anyway. Plan on staying here again when we go back to Florida.
Apr 13, 2015
Campground and employees very nice. However, the employee I spoke with on the 800 reservation line wasn't so nice. Conversation was short, to the point and in my opinion just not nice. Unfriendly. First time that ever happened. It will not keep us away from KOA. Campground was great!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Great location off the interstate for an overnight stay.
Apr 12, 2015
great people , campground was in great shape for just opening. plan on staying there again and spending more time
Apr 11, 2015
Could not connect to internet on computer. MAJOR disappointment.
Apr 09, 2015
Been here before and will stay again when need to.
Apr 08, 2015
The staff were excellent and very helpful but the prizes are way too expensive especially for off season.
Apr 07, 2015
It was great. My group and I and a handful of others were there. Very quiet since first weekend openning. Enjoyed it. Close to alot of ammenities and activities.
Apr 07, 2015
When we arrived our registrations were taped on the door. The staff were all having Family Easter Dinner We found our sites and hooked up eadily. No problems. We had a problem when we left the next morning following our gps to go north we ended up having to turn around because of a low briidge. Perhaps a sign when exiting the park would be a good idea
Apr 07, 2015
well organize for winter camping, we appreciate. The distance from highway, perfect
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and courteous. We had a pleasant experience. Our kids had a great time, even considering the weather. The grounds needed some spring cleaning, but it is expected this time of year. Our site was all mud, with very little gravel. The premium sites all appeared to be occupied by seasonal trailers.
Apr 06, 2015
Off-season lot -even though not 'off'season, RIGHT beside busy road. Bathroom was mostly clean, but found a man in women's room, claimed no hot water in mens. Overall, not great for the price.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
The staff is always friendly. The campsites are beautiful and the campground is clean and attractive.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
We have been coming here for many years. We rent a site for the season. Love coming here.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Great as normal.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Nice wooded sites, very friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Even though it's the end of the camper year here. They got me in early and everything was clean. Thanks.
Oct 27, 2014
My husband and I have been coming to this campground every October for the past 5 years. Always get there around 11 and never had a problem. This year we couldn't check in till 12 and was asked to leave the campground till then. Mind you it was the last weekend opened, 5 empty lots and half the campground closed but they made me leave till 12. Marty that was rud and will never be back!
Oct 26, 2014
The office staff was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. We really didn't do anything else at the campground beside register and spend the night. It is a very clean campground and we really like that they give us a trash bag and pick up trash at the campsite.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
We loved our patio sites
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Conveniently located to the outlet mall and some really good restaurants but still has that rural feel. Nice facilities - loved the spacious dog playground. The staff was very nice and the grounds were well-maintained.
Oct 22, 2014
Weather was not so good but I love the campground. Used the laundry dryer and the room was neat and clean. Thanks
Oct 22, 2014
Our last camping trip there. Always a good time!!
Oct 21, 2014
we always enjoy our stay here
Oct 21, 2014
Nice campground, clean with a friendly staff. We overnighted twice but wish we had more time to spend in the area. Clean and comfortable.
Oct 21, 2014
Great office staff. Young lady led us to our site. Golf cart had a turn signal and she made sure to turn wide because we were 40 feet towing. Made sure about our hook ups and that everything was ok. Only complaint was leaves on the site gravel which we tracked in in the rain but it was fall and the leaves had pretty much fallen off the trees.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.