Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Had an awesome time. Campgrounds are well maintained. Thanks again
Aug 19, 2014
Our stay was quite enjoyable, except for one thing! We were in site #22, right next to the very, very BUSY road. it was way to noisy. When I go camping and pay for a site, I DO NOT WANT IT NEAR A BUSY AND VERY LOUD ROAD!!!! It was so loud at times, I couldn't even talk to my husband in the other chair! It didn't feel like the quiet camping time. Also didn't like my fire ring down the other end
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
As always here.....WONDERFUL place!
Aug 18, 2014
we had nice camp site
Aug 18, 2014
We loved the campsite and the friendly staff. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was very nice - clean and well kept. 2 problems - our campsite was close to the main road. Lots of traffic noise! And the fishing is nonexistent - the lake is across the street in the woods with no cleared area to fish! BUMMER!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of amenities lots of things to do. Cable TV. Special functions on weekend. Very accommodating. First stay here already booked Labor day weekend. worked hard at getting me a site great people.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We've stayed here twice on our travels and enjoyed it both times. It's clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
impressed with care of grounds since our last stay many years. staff was very helpful and pleasent
Aug 17, 2014
nice park clean and lots for the grandkids to do
Aug 17, 2014
Clean quiet well maintained KOA
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice wide sites. Lots of trees and grass.
Aug 15, 2014
I like staying there one of the best thanks
Aug 15, 2014
Clean, quiet, and woodsy. Great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
KOA Mercer/Grove City is our favourite KOA.Clean washrooms. Nice trees. Good property for walks. Not much noise from the nearby road. The gravel parking pads for large RVs stayed dry despite rain. Shopping, fuel, and good restaurants near by.
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed with our daughter and her family on one of the family/friends sites - they are fantastic . The site was so clean as well as the store, washrooms etc. This camp is so children friendly - pool - playground etc. Thank you for a great time. We hope to stay longer next time.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time, as always. Will be back for Labor Day!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
wifi actually works at this campground. attentive staff and decent sites.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. The Deluxe Patio site we had is the bomb! Bathrooms and store were extremely well kept and clean. The pool, playground, and other activity areas were clean and diverse. The only negative thing I have to say is that the fishing lake is not easily accessible. The campground should make easy level areas in order to fish and keep them clear.
Aug 11, 2014
The sites were great, very clean, the staff was very helpful, the bathrooms were clean, a lot to do at the site and the Sunday morning breakfast was great as well as the price.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice location for our family. Quite and huge sites. One downer.....just used a tractor to move stones around sites and drives. Large stones made unstable walking and motorcycle movement.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent stay as usual at this KOA. Lots of activities over the weekend. Super friendly staff, beautiful pool.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Was only there for 2 nights for work in the area, but it was a nice campground and staff was very nice and accomodating!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I'm rating this stay at level three only because we arrived late and it was raining hard. The Campground is somewhat off the interstate, but was easy to find. It was difficult to find our spot because of sparse lighting in the campground. The morning light revealed a great campsite.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Nice camp ground. Staff was very friendly, many kids activities. When it rained the water seem to find its way thru the camp fire and puddled in front Of our door. Little pricey at 65 a night, but full hookups made it worth the money.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
One of the best KOAs we've ever stayed in....loved how well it is kept up & how the seasonals are separated from the overnighters :) DEFINITELY will come back!
Aug 06, 2014
Camp was. Spacious clean and I love ed the deck and separate Fire pit. I will definitely be returning.
Aug 06, 2014
Office help very friendly. Felt very relaxed !!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This is our 3rd stay at this KOA and it always delivers friendly service and never disappoints us. We will definately be. Back next year again - we love the close proximity to the outlet mall in Grove City...
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoy camping at the Mercer KOA and we always have a great time.
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoyed a long weekend with our family. Pool was refreshing and very clean. Had a bit of rain over night but the sites drain well and the grass was well maintained. Will return again as well as our family.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place to stay. Very clean. Only complaint I have is that their were a lot of loose dogs running around freely.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.