Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
Very nice park for a stop over, unfortunately the park appears to be mostly seasonal campers.
May 25, 2017
It rained most of the time we were there, but we had plenty to do in the RV. We love your KOA campand we'll be back!
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Nice big sites
May 23, 2017
only recommendation would be to pot up a fence along the front that would deaden the noise of cars whipping by if you have a site near the road, didnt hear them at night but alot during the day
May 23, 2017
Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. That is the fifth time we have been there in the last year we enjoy the peace and quiet.
May 22, 2017
Great lovely KOA Campground!
May 22, 2017
We liked the idea of having two possible sites facing each other. Many times we travel with friends and would enjoy this layout. Our premium site was great, having the deck and patio furniture making it quite relaxing. Our dogs really enjoyed the dog park, a chance for them to run and play fetch.
May 22, 2017
Nice campground. There were some minor maintenance issues that needed addressed. Our 2 sites were not mowed, grass was fairly high. And the pool needed cleaned and skimmed. The free WiFi was HORRIBLE! WE needed too keep logging in every 20 minutes or so. If its free do away with the passwords and log in! For what you get it was slightly pricey. It felt more likea rest stop.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Nice camp ground. Lot of trees and a super dog park. We just love how quiet and laid back it is.
May 20, 2017
3 nights of relaxing fun. Very friendly people willing to help. The dog run area is huge and my dog had fun in it. Will return yearly. Thanks
May 20, 2017
We'll be back. Thank you
May 18, 2017
This was our second stay here and once again we were very pleased with our experience. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
May 17, 2017
Service was great and the site was OK. Not real level, but we adjusted. Not much to offer in the store.
May 17, 2017
Was sorry you did not honor KOA's one free night. Also, the cost of your ice cream is entirely TOO high. Down the road we got 2 HOME MADE ice cream cones for $5.00. Also the cost of the sights are too high.
May 17, 2017
Lovely campground. People very nice.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
IT WAS FINE. I DID SEE WHERE IF YOU STAY ON THE DATE OF THE 12TH, YOU WERE TO GET THE DATE OF THE 13TH FREE. I ASKED SOME BOY AT THE STORE/OFFICE AND HE SAID, YES, BUT I NEEDE TO GO BACK DOWN WHEN SOME GIRL WAS THERE. I FELL ASLEEP AND DIDN'T GET BACK DOWN. IF THIS IS CORRECT, THEN I WOULD APPRECIATE BEING NOTIFIED AND BEING REIMBURSED.
May 15, 2017
We had a beautiful patio site and the staff is very friendly. They need to enforce the dog leash policy, as an unleashed dog came after our little dog.
May 14, 2017
Great place and friendly staff
May 14, 2017
Pretty campground/friendly staff..I know they can't do anything about it but campground is on a VERY busy highway..CONSTANT traffic noise..and to charge 66 bucks a night (minus 10 percent) for that is totally unacceptable. Also not very convenient to get to for an overnight stay...needless to say we will not be staying there on our return trip.
May 14, 2017
very expensive
May 12, 2017
clean, great facilities, friendly staff. Like the setting
May 09, 2017
great
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Roads are nice and wide as well as campsites. I would recommend this campground to others and will definitely be back .
May 06, 2017
Just an overnight stay on our way to Virginia. Nice welcome upon arrival!
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
My problem is that we were too far from the bathrooms, had to walk on very uneven gravel and there was no handicap stall, not even bars which would be dead easy to install. Hurt my knees trying to get up.
May 04, 2017
Too bad the storm knocked out your power, but we survived!
May 03, 2017
very frindely and well kept
May 02, 2017
Showers were great and the staff friendly.
May 02, 2017
Excellent reception by a helpful staff. We had very bad tornadic weather but the staff kept us informed and safe!
May 02, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice campground in the heart of Amish PA. The grounds are very well looked after. Spring cleanup was well under way. Our site was roomy, with services easy to accesses. Plenty of space to park our tow vehicle.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
We received a warm welcome and stayed for one night. The well-treed campground is situated nicely  close to the highway (but not too close) & outlet shopping.
Apr 27, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Sights clean and spacious
Apr 25, 2017
very clean and super friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2017
We like this campground as a place to stay since we have grown children in the area to visit. They take good care of the place and are super kind, cheerful, and helpful. Very nice staff. You can hear traffic from the highway in the distance but that doesn't bother us. A variety of sites to choose from. There was just one cigarette butt on our very large site - so pretty clean. Give it a try!!
Apr 25, 2017
over night on our way from florida back to ontario, see you in the fall
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was very professional. Will stay again when in area. Loved the new dog park!
Apr 24, 2017
Great People!
Apr 24, 2017
love this campground,i come twice a year. had to listen to old guys 70 rock music for a couple hours each day in cabin 3 and to a pitbull mix bark occasionally for ahalf hour at a time in a tent. people have no sense but the owners are great. camped in a travel trailer
Apr 24, 2017
This is a very clean KOA.. and very lovely sites... we will be coming back again... only stayed the one night.. but what we saw was wonderful... hugs
Apr 23, 2017
This was our first time there. Sites were spacious, staff was very helpful and friendly, campground was very clean. We will definitely go back there.
Apr 23, 2017
This KOA serves as a mid point from our home to many of our RV destinations. They always exceed our expectations and treat us very well.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
did not like site 110 as it was wet and short. They moved me to site 5 which was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals