Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Very pleased
Jul 25, 2016
The lot was not satisfactory. Very damp across from the dumpsters ( smell was awful) we have a 36' 5th wheel supposed to be a pull thru. Could pull in but not out with the trees. We have been there before and had nice weekend lots but this one was terrible
Jul 25, 2016
Clean. Nice tree'd site. Sparkling clean pool. A little bit of road noise, but other than that, relatively quiet. We would stay again of in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved our site #24!!! Shady, roomy and nice....we are planning another trip in September!!! Perfect spot with motorcycles!!! THANK YOU!!!
Jul 25, 2016
This was just a overnight stay while traveling through.
Jul 24, 2016
Overall it is a very nice campground, staff was friendly, the pool was nice, the kids liked the play area, the sites are large, the only issue I feel needs to be addressed are the stumps that are on the edge of the campground roads, they need to be removed, pulling a 30ft camper is tricky enough
Jul 24, 2016
We were on the road for 28 nights and stayed in many KOA campgrounds. We felt the Mercer/Grove City KOA was the best. The individual sites are very large and well landscaped. Bathrooms were spotless. The grounds were parklike. The staff was extremely helpful and well organized. We will definitely be back when in the area.
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful! The employees were great, the facility was clean. My daughter loved the pool! The convenience of the outlets and other amenities was nice too. We didn't get to stay for the Saturday market, but it was nice to see the Amishman ride in with fresh produce. I highly recommend this "kampground".
Jul 23, 2016
Very beautiful campground large sites would have liked to stay longer
Jul 22, 2016
great place
Jul 22, 2016
Great place! Very clean! I'm definitely coming back with more friends and family and staying longer!!
Jul 21, 2016
Had a very nice stay. This KOA is friendly, clean, beautifully planted and full of mature trees. Just a bit of road noise at night.
Jul 21, 2016
It was a great camping experience.
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful park, would recommend this to anyone.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Very clean and peaceful.
Jul 19, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Love the level lots!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Campsite was larger than normal hookups were good no extensions needed pool was very nice great seating area with tables and umbrellas
Jul 18, 2016
Staff friendly, store did not have much of a selection ( no shirts or memorabilia ). The major attraction was just short of a dive.
Jul 18, 2016
Our first stay ever at a KOA campground. My family had a great time there, we will be booking a site again in 2017 and because of this experience we are going to book a site in the KOA Niagara Falls Canada in August.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
1st time here and won't be the last, everything was clean and organized, friendly staff Very nice campground!!!
Jul 18, 2016
While I appreciate the different activities you offer. Having a chain saw carver at a peaceful campground on a Saturday afternoon was not my idea of relaxing.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground seemed clean. The lot I was on was level. We didn't have our kids with us, but it seemed like there wasn't to much for the kids to do other then swim. The fishing pond looked like it was neglected to were I don't know where you would stand to fish without getting caught in the trees. Very quiet and enjoyable weekend.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
This campground is clean , clean. clean. The staff there loves their jobs. Nice pool , quiet setting.
Jul 17, 2016
just stayed 1 night while shopping at Grove City on our way across Pa. Will be back! This is a very nice campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Have stayed here numerous times and always found it clean and inviting with friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Great setting in the woods. Great campground.
Jul 16, 2016
Seen an awful lot of campgrounds in my day but this was has to be in top 3. Plenty of room between sites and grounds are peaceful.
Jul 16, 2016
Easy on and off hwy 80. Nice store and really nice staff. My only complaint was that we were hoping to not have to unhook the truck from the trailer. In order to hook up septic and electric, we had to unhook in order to get the truck off of the road.
Jul 16, 2016
It was clean, well maintained, and lived up to ours expectations of a KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
It is a nice KOA but the sites are not satellite friendly..
Jul 15, 2016
helpful & friendly employees, main road, easy in & out, clean & great grounds
Jul 14, 2016
We love this campground. It is close to the outlets. Managemant is great. We love the heated pool.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Sites are not level
Jul 13, 2016
Our site was a LONG and lovely pull thru. We enjoyed the 15 minute walk around the perimeter of the Park roads a couple times. It was a very nice setting!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice stay. Was put at back of campground which was nice and quiet. Lots of space between sites which was a bonus. Heated pool was very nice and refreshing.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay
Jul 12, 2016
Sites are comfortable size (we have 37' 5th wheel) fairly level. Access roads are very good, site maps very good. Only con for the store the confectionary prices and firewood bundles are overly expensive.
Jul 12, 2016
It was our first time and it was more than i thought every one was very help full and made us welcome.
Jul 12, 2016
Just stayed overnight on my drive back home and was pleasantly surprised. Nice Campground!
Jul 12, 2016
Pretty setting, quiet, helpful check-in staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing weekend at this campground. Easy in and out. Nice pool area. Really liked having a fenced in dog park so our pet could run around wihtout a leash for our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
The only down side was the layout of site 1. I didnt care for that site,
Jul 11, 2016
Nicely kept campgrounds. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
overnight stop, convient and quiet
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals