Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
nice quiet campground
Jul 13, 2015
We had an outstanding time this weekend! The KOA staff went above and beyond to help and they were great too! A-plus!!!! It's because of them that we got a VKR card and have planned two more trips at more KOA's.
Jul 13, 2015
Another great stay for us. Staff is one of the best I think. This is one of the better Koa's around!
Jul 13, 2015
My family and I stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed with this KOA. Very clean and well maintained. The only thing I have a negative comment on is the fact that the camp store was not open very late at all(6:00) through the week and (8:00) on Friday and Saturday, we thought that was a bit of an inconvenience. That being said, it was still a very nice place to stay and very friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
TV channel listing needs upgraded.
Jul 13, 2015
A great time as usual at this KOA. We really miss the weekend wagon rides but we are told they may be back soon. New hosts are very friendly and helpful, just like the prior hosts. Staff are all fantastic. Nice spacious sites. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean staff was very courteous and really enjoyed my stay
Jul 13, 2015
Very satisfied from making the reservation through the entire stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Great staff friendly people.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Want to come for a longer stay rather than passing through.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice KOA . . . especially the Deluxe sites. Good place for a base while in the area.
Jul 09, 2015
I thought the campgrounds were nice. Some areas needed to be mowed. Cabins were very clean.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We loved our stay! We had beautiful site #12. Hummingbirds visited our site each day! We met great new friends there. This was our second visit and we cann't wait to return.
Jul 08, 2015
I loved our stay there. The bathrooms were very clean and have wonderful pressure to the showers. The store was very nice and love that I could use a washer and dryer. We come every year for the wagon water ride and our kids love it! So we will be back next year. The only thing I could recommend is maybe some crafts for the kids. But other than that I had an amazing weekend thank you so much!
Jul 08, 2015
This is the second time we stayed over the 4th and we loved it employee's are very friendly and helpful I wish there was more activities for the kids over that weekend thanks for a great time
Jul 08, 2015
This site was quiet. The staff was pleasant. Internet was slow, even after "peak" times. Water pressure inconsistent. Needed to spray for mosquitoes.
Jul 08, 2015
This is a good campground. This was our second stay and I suspect we'll use it again. It's a convenient stopping point as we travel between Indiana and New York. It's relatively quiet, and the sites are not packed in. It's clean and well kept.
Jul 08, 2015
We arrived and the key was waiting for us. That was great. Kabin was okay and we didn't see much in the store. Good for a quick stay! Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Overall nice and well maintained campground, to the KOA standards. The spaces between sites is too narrow, sometime preventing the owning opening, and you sit too close to your neighbour's sewage.
Jul 07, 2015
great campground,have stayed many times over the years,we have sold our camper and have been using cozy cabins. we did encounter an issue with the bedding,the mattress on the full bed is almost unusable,we actually booked 3 night stay but had to leave after second night,because both my wife and i couldnt have another sleepless night,such a shame because the cabins are beautiful.
Jul 07, 2015
Our site was very undesirable. It was right next (a foot away) from a utility road in which people walked through all day going to the pool, play ground etc. We literally had folks all day within feet of our picnic table, fire pit,sitting area etc. Very small site. No way it was an $80 per night site. Disappointing especially since we stayed there before, twice.
Jul 07, 2015
Many pros; only con is price...$64 a night is a little over the top.
Jul 07, 2015
nice site, clean modern bathrooms, staff were helpful, this is the 4th year we have stayed at Mercer, Grove City KOA
Jul 07, 2015
Very quiet, well staffed. Amish baked goods in the am!! Garbage pick up is a nice perk you don't see that often. We can't wait to bring the grandchildren along the next time!!
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was neat and clean. Everything was wonderful and we will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2015
We stay here once or twice a year as we travel from RI to IL and back with our dog, in a basic camping cabin. The cabins are very clean,have hanging flower baskets, and it is dog-friendly. It is so nice to camp among the trees without having to set up a tent in the dark when we get in. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Everyone who sees our pictures comments about the cute cabin! See you next year!
Jul 06, 2015
i like this campground a lot. i hate to say one down fall, got to pay for kids activities. To where other KOA's we been at it was free. Kids having fun with great memories keep the parents paying to go back. Much loved KOA. I will go back every year
Jul 06, 2015
Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. Great site. The bonus of fresh baked amish food was nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Outstanding staff, beautiful and clean campground.
Jul 06, 2015
We try & stay here a few times a yr for the past 8 yrs. July 4th wkend was r first time this yr due to family obligations. I must say we were really disappointed. Are their new owners? Dog owners walking dogs & doing their business anywhere they please, sites with several vehicles & people, fireworks all hrs of the night & one guy had a golf cart! We'll be back 2 c if this was an isolated incident
Jul 06, 2015
Service in office was not that great , we were inte office twice during stay , and there was only one person behind the desk and unfortunately the phone and reservations were more important than the customers waiting at desk , it was taking so long we and others just left .
Jul 06, 2015
Close to home, much to do, friendly helpful staff. Very clean pool and bath houses. Will go there many more times.
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms are super clean! Our cabin was in a nice location, close to pool and bathrooms, which is nice when you don't have a golf cart.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was friendly and accomoding. Grounds were nicely wooded and land scaped. Everything was clean and we'll maintenenced for the most part. Activities could have been better advertised by staff. Pricing was very expensive for not being a beach or resort area.
Jul 06, 2015
We loved the size of the sites. Nice camp store.
Jul 05, 2015
Very Nice stay!
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Worked to satisfy our needs. Great location.
Jul 03, 2015
clean and well cared for in spite of the miserable rain. Staff extremely friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
It was a very rainy two days but my grandchildren still found it exciting! They just wished the Cartoon Network had sound when they were stuck in cottage : ) enjoyed my talk with the manager re: working with and for the KOA Kampgrounds. I am checking in on it.
Jul 02, 2015
best K O A
Jul 02, 2015
This is our second time to stay in Mercer KOA and it was just as nice as we remembered it. Great place to stay
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Only stayed overnight but love your campground.
Jun 30, 2015
very friendly, clean facilities. Liked your flexibility on check out time.
Jun 30, 2015
We have stayed around seven times now, you are doing things right because we keep comeing back !
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Our stay was great..my only complaint is that the store needed to be stocked better. And i think they should think about offering more of the smaller "replacment parts" that alot of trailers etc may need
Jun 29, 2015
This was the most expensive KOA that I have ever stayed in. There is no cable, internet was terrible and they didn't even pick up trash!! As a positive, the staff was amazing!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.