Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
We always enjoy this KOA. It was alittle noisy and crowded for us this past weekend but it was Labor Day weekend. People always seem to amaze me at how they act. I.E walking thru other's sites, burning trash in firepits etc. We are going to try sites 52 or 56 next time and see if that a better area for us.
Sep 02, 2014
Great experience with friendly hosts! They really make you feel welcome!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a greats tay even though the weather didn't cooperate most of the time. We enjoyed the activities we took part in. The campground is clean & staff was very friendly & helpful. Look forward to staying with you again.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Wonderful campground. The grounds were beautiful. The bathrooms were the best we have encountered. The staff extremely attentive and accommodating. Loved that the grounds were dark at night with no unnecessary light pollution. The fact that the Grove City Premium Outlets were only 3 miles away was a plus!
Aug 31, 2014
Loved the place. Will go back.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We were very pleased with this campground. The sites were very nice with plenty of space. The grounds were very clean with pretty landscaping. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 29, 2014
This park was really nice, the pull through sites were very spacious. There was a lake for fishing, nice playground , pool and miniature golf.
Aug 28, 2014
Never, ever follow the signs from Rt 80 if you are in a motorhome. Otherwise, a lovely campground, nicely hidden gem.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Just an overnight stay but the park seemed very nice.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Room between sites clean.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great Campground, very clean. Lacks a few trees and privacy, but I noticed the trade off is very little mosquitos. I was originally put on a site that had quite a bit of a slope. I asked to switch to a neighbouring site, the staff helped me immediately. Staff were very friendly. Washrooms were extremely clean and empty.
Aug 25, 2014
The campground was nice, but it had rained prior to our arrival. The site we were in was very wet, and never dried out all weekend. We feel they could have put us in a drier spot. Other than that, it was nice.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Its a clean campground and staff friendly. Knowledge of the srea also good.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
first time. lovely grounds. washrooms could use a bit more cleaning. look like it wasnt't touched for the 2 days I was there.
Aug 22, 2014
excellent stay. Showers were impressive. My grandson was very impressed with the shower. Said it was better than home. Will stay again wneh we travel north.Thankyou.
Aug 22, 2014
Just a massive amount of Mosquitos in our sight...but that cannot be helped!
Aug 21, 2014
This was our third year staying here and we've always had a great stay. The only complaint I had this year was that we did not have water our first night. Our spigot was locked in "winter mode" and I wasn't told that this was possible. An employee showed us to our site but never informed me of the water. By the time I discovered the problem, the office was closed for the night. :-(
Aug 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA once a year for the past 10 years in both our camper and in a Kozy Kabin and we will keep coming back as long as we can. Clean, friendly and reasonable.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very Friendly, clean campground. The staff was very good at making sure we had the proper site for our Rig. I have staying here many times and always a good experience. Good big sites for big rigs, especially in the front of the campground. The only I may say would be the dust kicks up on the main road into the campground, but other than that its great. Thanks again (Andrew and his staff are
Aug 20, 2014
Love this campground. Friendly staff. Very clean and quiet.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great camping, friendly people. Washrooms very clean, warm water, quiet campers. Great look and beautiful piece of woods.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Had an awesome time. Campgrounds are well maintained. Thanks again
Aug 19, 2014
Our stay was quite enjoyable, except for one thing! We were in site #22, right next to the very, very BUSY road. it was way to noisy. When I go camping and pay for a site, I DO NOT WANT IT NEAR A BUSY AND VERY LOUD ROAD!!!! It was so loud at times, I couldn't even talk to my husband in the other chair! It didn't feel like the quiet camping time. Also didn't like my fire ring down the other end
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time at the Mercer KOA. We stayed in one of their cabins. We were pleasantly surprised how nice and clean they are. The entire campground is very clean. We will be coming back next year and renting a cabin again!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
As always here.....WONDERFUL place!
Aug 18, 2014
we had nice camp site

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.