Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
One of the best I have seen the couple that runs it is doing a outstanding job Clean and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed here on an overnight stay. Nice, clean campground with long, level sites. Large, clean pool and well maintained playground. Would stay here again, possibly even to do day trips to other locations.
Aug 10, 2015
Merce KOA is a safe and fun place to take our son on a family weekend. We had a great weekend. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the first time we stayed at this campground and enjoyed it very much. They have all the amenities you could want or need. The grounds and cabins are very well kept and clean. It made for a wonderful weekend even for the least outdoorsy members of our family. We will be back. Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
Our site was great... Great location, easy to pull into, shaded & close to activities! Staff was friendly & helpful! Bath houses were extremely clean & modern!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground but cars and trucks drive entirely too fast, needs some monitoring
Aug 10, 2015
My husband enjoys skydiving at Skydive PA,in Grove City, PA and my son rides his dirtbike at Switchback Motorcross, in Butler, PA. Your Mercer/GroveCity location was in between both of them and it was "pet friendly"! We plan to stay again in the future, but this time we will call sooner to get a larger cabin, with a bathroom! The small one sufficed, but was a little inconvenient during the night
Aug 10, 2015
love this place!
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff . Very clean facilities. The lots were great and I loved the dog park ! We will definitely be staying there again in tththe future
Aug 10, 2015
Nice staff, the campground was very clean and well maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Bring back the wagon rides for the 5th star!! Great time as always at this KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Great, beautiful place. But with the price of camping here you should do something about the WiFy. COuld not connect anytime, for the 2 days here.
Aug 10, 2015
We loved our deluxe patio site. Everything was clean and everyone so friendly. Only thing that could be better is some entertainment.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean bathrooms and friendly workers.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Quiet for being just off the road. Loved the baked goods on Saturday am. Will be back in the future.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean, friendly, and pleasant with all the trees. Looking forward to the return trip.
Aug 09, 2015
Loved it. Friendly people. Men's bathroom needs attention though.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean.
Aug 09, 2015
pleasant surroundings and friendly service.
Aug 09, 2015
A little tight for a big rig, but we fit...
Aug 08, 2015
We love this KOA but their were a lot of mosquitos this past time we stayed.
Aug 07, 2015
We were really satisfied with our stay. it was very quiet and relaxing.Henry and Shirley Utz
Aug 07, 2015
We stayed for two nights while visit the Pittsburgh area. We stayed in a nice long pull through site. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2015
Great park, nice people. Thanks for taking care of us!
Aug 05, 2015
Road noise is what is keeping me from rating higher and while they do have cable, the picture was fuzzy. We were only overnighting so it was not a big deal. Other than those two things, the camp is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. The camp store was well stocked and clean. Overall, it was a little pricey but we would stay here again.
Aug 05, 2015
Long long time KOAer. Stayed 3 nights, my personal grade, average, tad below.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time in the 2 room camping cabin. The atmosphere was beautiful and clean, and our kids were thoroughly entertained. We enjoyed being able to bring our chocolate lab that loved the enclosed dog park. The only hiccup was that we were unable to stay in the deluxe cabin with a bathroom because we are a family of five. Some other KOAs have deluxe cabins that sleep 6.
Aug 04, 2015
For being our first time at your koa we were extremely satisfied with our stay. The grounds were very clean and as well as the pool. We had such a great time walking over to the lake and admiring how beautiful it was. Thank u and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful, park like setting
Aug 04, 2015
We were from out of town and had local family stop to see us. There was a fee for them to stop but it was well worth it and the kids had so much fun playing and swimming. Well maintained and friendly staff. Close to the Outlets and only an hour from the Burgh.We'll be back:)
Aug 04, 2015
Great time, clean, pleasant. People were great.
Aug 04, 2015
The only disappointing thing about this campground is that they no longer have the Saturday wagon ride. That was the most enjoyable part.
Aug 04, 2015
Gorgeous sites! Easy in, easy out! Big Rig friendly!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The only problems were that site 00 was not level from left to right; and the office closed too soon.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great weekend at this KOA. Clean. Everyone was super friendly. Sites were much larger than I expected.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful staff with check in and locating site. This is a mostly wooded and shaded campground, roads are gravel and can be challenging for rigs larger than 36' otherwise a very nice stay. Make sure you come in off I79 exit 113 and then north on 258.
Aug 03, 2015
great , sites are large and campground is nice, good employees
Aug 02, 2015
This was the first time there and had a great experience. Looking forward to returning again.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice quiet wooded setting. Clean facilities and very nice staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Like having trees for shade.
Aug 01, 2015
Overnight stay. Large Sites with lots of trees. Very nice campground
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the dog park!
Jul 31, 2015
Great place. Level, shaded sites. Easy location of interstate. Nice amenities, friendly staff and clean restrooms
Jul 30, 2015
This was just a shakedown trip to do some cleaning. It was very nice there. It was hot during the day, but cool at night.
Jul 30, 2015
During check in, I specified to the lady taking our information that I liked a specific location for our camp site with electricity and water since we had taken that site before and we loved it. I was told that the site had been taken. For two days we had been on the assigned site next to our preferred site, there was nobody who occupied it. I was not pleased at all.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campground, well-kept and well run. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 29, 2015
We only stopped for an overnight but enjoyed the stay at your campground and would come again.
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean laundry and restrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.