Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Great Sites. Wonderful hospitality. Will see you again.
Oct 08, 2014
I was not happy with continual mix ups. First I as to have 112 but got 113 on arrival. I chose to move to site 116. Then my daughter came couple days later and was suppose to get 111 but staff assumed I would want her on my rejected site 113 and gave 111 away 4 hrs before my daughter arrived. I booked and paid for 3 sites and then could only use my value card for one. These were all my kids.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We had a great experience and we come every Oct.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great shared site with my son and plan to come again next year. Clean restrooms. The only issue I have is with the size of the toilets and stalls. I'm 5' 10", 200 lbs. (not extremely large) and I felt like a child on a potty chair in a broom closet. The toilet paper dispensers could be raised a few inches so they don't take up so much space next to the toilets.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice campground :)
Oct 04, 2014
Had encounter with staff member (owner? ) that turned hostile and challenging for no good reason other than cable was not working.. Informed lady in office.. She just laughed while stating "it's been a long summer" ..$54 per night for that???
Oct 03, 2014
Making a reservation and after-hours check-in could not have been easier or better!
Oct 02, 2014
We had a great stay at the Mercer/Grove City Koa. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean. We spent two quiet, relaxing days there. Wifi and cable TV had good reception without any extra equipment. Would go there again if in the area.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
WE HAD A GOOD TIME WITH NO REGRETS....AS ALWAYS
Sep 30, 2014
Great Campground, nice people, but it is a little far off I-80.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Short, but really nice stay! Nice facilities and campground!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a site with a bi-level deck. It was exceptional. The Restroom and Handicapped Shower were spacious and very accessible.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
nice big lots
Sep 29, 2014
I thought price was really high for tenting but the campground was AWESOME.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
It a great location for travelling through. Enjoyed very much
Sep 27, 2014
Staff very friendly. Campground quiet. Nice trees.Our site was near the bathroom and shower. We walked the nature trail and enjoyed it very much. It seemed there was much available to do nearby, but we did not have the time. Highlight for me was having an Amish buggy come through the campground in the morning.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice, well kept campground with fishing pond and nature trail. The sites are fairly level and the staff helpful.
Sep 27, 2014
Clean, easy access, large spaces!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Great!!
Sep 23, 2014
Great Staff, Great Amenities, One Of Our Favorite Places To Visit Our FaMily. Our Dogs Love It Also.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great stay. Loved camping at the KOA
Sep 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Lots of room on each site. Restrooms clean and well taken care of. Lots of overnighters
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Perfect weekend. Five stars for being clean and for a great staff. Grounds are well maintained. Need a better sign near outlet center directing us to your KOA after getting off I79N
Sep 22, 2014
A nice camp. Entering from the I-80 exit can get longer rigs in trouble due to a tight turn at the bridge. Need better forewarning.
Sep 22, 2014
We have never had a bad experience at this Koa! We love the site sizes and the staff are always very friendly!
Sep 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at Grove City KOA will return next year
Sep 21, 2014
The people are always nice here and helpful as well.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Clean restrooms and showers, very friendly staff. Close proximity to outlet shopping.
Sep 20, 2014
Scenic, clean CG. Friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2014
Pleasant campground; friendly helpful employee; finding site in dark was a bit of a problem
Sep 19, 2014
Pretty place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.