Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
The assigned site was not the best considering that the park was not full. No shade or lawn furniture--not sure of how the sites are assigned.
Sep 10, 2016
We had a great time at your campground. I loved the ponds and the workers in the store were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 10, 2016
We arrived around 8:30 at night. My trailer is 35 feet. There was not a single light illuminating the camp area and on top of that, the drive ways were very narrow. I damaged both my pickup and trailer trying to negotiate a turn. In the morning, I had to back out of my pull thru lot because the lane way was to narrow and trees prevented me from driving out. I have never seen such a mess
Sep 09, 2016
3rd time we stayed here - nice sites but too bad they cut down all those trees - Wi-Fi needs an upgrade
Sep 09, 2016
Stayed at a deluxe campsite with our travel trailer & would definitely book this site again! The people working in the office were very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here in the past & will definitely be back. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay again. Excellent friendly staff clean rest rooms
Sep 08, 2016
You have a great staff. We always enjoy the Amish baked goods on Saturday mornings and the activities planned for the guests!
Sep 08, 2016
We camped there a couple years ago and decided to camp there again. Clean grounds.
Sep 07, 2016
The lot we had was great. Had shrubs for privacy and loved the deck.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Only downside was that some of the 'permanents' acted as if they owned the place (while others were quite nice).
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
First trip this year to this KOA. Big improvement since last year. They have cleared out a lot of trees both near the pool, and by the dog park. There is now sunny areas and still a great amount of shade. The young ladies in the office were friendly like always.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great weekend. The sites are a great size,our 43 foot toy hauler fit great, even had room to open our back patio.
Sep 07, 2016
Great, quiet place to stay. Close to the outlet mall. Wish they would allow golf carts though
Sep 07, 2016
I stayed in an ADA compliant cabin. It was extremely nice and my interactions with the camp staff went well. Thanks KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
Disappointed that so many trees were recently cut. Trees are the major reason why this is my favorite campground. It just wasn't the same.
Sep 06, 2016
We like this location for its proximity to the Outlets. But we noticed it is starting to become more cluttered and run down. Much of the clutter being caused by their year round members. Having just come from Anchor Downs, one of the nicest campgrounds on the planet... We feel that this location and KOA in general could learn much from them.
Sep 06, 2016
The road was a little loud and close additional fencing or sound barrier would be nice
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Our site was very spacious, bathrooms were very clean and the kids enjoyed the pool, playground and weekend activities such as Jungle Terry's traveling zoo. We rebooked for next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, comfortable campground. Have been there many times. Enjoy that it is close to many wonderful restaurants and Grove city outlets! The staff is friendly and helpful! Large, nice, clean pool! Sweet wagon ride for for kids and basically anyone! Bingo, and other activities!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, all of the staff was extremely helpful and caring!! We will be back
Sep 06, 2016
This place is a hit or miss. I did not really want to try it again. Husband talked me into it. Had a very nice time, surrounding sites were quiet, no dog fights and the place was pretty clean. Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Our favorite place to go camping! Always clean and great activities for the kids!! See you next year!
Sep 06, 2016
great activities, cabins are adorable, wonderful place for kids
Sep 06, 2016
good service, friendly people and nice park
Sep 06, 2016
Very helpful staff getting us in and out of tight spot. Loved Westmister grad girl and Micah!
Sep 06, 2016
The campgrounds were very clean and orderly. The staff from phone reservation to check in and questions were all very friendly and efficient.
Sep 04, 2016
Overnight. Quite comfortable. Easy in and out.
Sep 03, 2016
Very pleased with staff person changing assigned site to one that better suited our needs!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Always love coming to Mercer. Always very clean friendly and pet friendly. Really enjoyed our stay on the upgraded patio site.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice campground. Difficult to find...needs more small signs as soon as camper is off highway. My problem was that my gps told me to turn right at the post office in Town and sent me to a neighborhood where I had a difficult time turning around. When I called the office for help they could not help me. Owners could ask clients that get wrong directions and place small KOA signs in those places.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice level site in the woods, quiet. Amish buggy went by in the morning. Great area for the dog to walk.
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed one night at this campground in a motorhome and it was very clean and well laid out. Nice large pull through sites, would definitely come back for a longer stay.
Aug 29, 2016
very nice pool, very well kept campground.
Aug 29, 2016
I have been going to KOA in Mercer grove City PA for almost 30 years. I have always had a great stay. The only problem this time was the cleanliness of the bathrooms was very poor. very dirty this time. from friday to sunday there were discarded clothes discarded on the floor sopping wet.They stayed there all weekend.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground for the most part. Our only complaint is that the bathrooms and showers aren't cleaned on a daily basis as the signs are posted.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
it was a over night stay so we really didn't get to do much. But it was nice
Aug 27, 2016
Staff was helpful, sights we well kept, needed to relax & chill & that was the place
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice for RVs if that's what you're into, but if you're looking for a quiet campsite to pitch a tent in, this is not the place. The tent sites offer no privacy at all and were very small. Nice people and great for RVs, but definitely not for anyone looking to actually camp.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean, friendly, helpful. Beautiful pool. Would recommend adding a shelf in bathroom of lodge for toiletries
Aug 26, 2016
Need to spray for mosquitoes
Aug 25, 2016
Grove City KOA is one of our favorites. We love the Buddy Sites. Only 3 miles from outlets...Bonus!
Aug 25, 2016
it was awesome
Aug 25, 2016
Great place. Motorcycles were very loud in the morning and very early. So much for sleeping in.
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 24, 2016
A great Campground to be in. Eric
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy