Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff!
Sep 21, 2015
Tremendous campground, beautiful sites and environment, friendly staff: eleven of us camped on four sites by the river, and had a number of visitors for a birthday, all were impressed and welcomed. We'll be back as often as possible.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second time visiting and it is a lovely camp - very clean, well maintained and perhaps the nicest bathrooms in a campground. Store is well stocked, sites are very nice. A little close together but still nice. My son, who is a rugged backpacker says this is too commercial - I see why, but the area is gorgeous and he'd say that about anyplace with trailers. Everyone is really nice too!
Sep 21, 2015
Would have been prefect but had some issues with some basic changes we requested. Made to feel it was a ridculous request and not something they were willing to accommodate.
Sep 21, 2015
Overall good experience. Would have liked to have a clearer understanding of how to reserve a spot next to friends when reserving online.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wow! This KOA is fantastic! Beautiful sites, great facilities and fun activities. This was our first KOA and we had the best time! The owners and workers made sure everything was wonderful for us--it was perfect. Thank you!!
Sep 08, 2015
Thank you. Everything was wonderful!
Sep 07, 2015
It was awesome! Staff was friendly and we had so much fun!
Sep 07, 2015
All good in the hood! Fun for adults and kids!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was excellent. Very clean We had a site right on the river. Very peaceful and quiet. Only thing was sites along the river had no water or electric.
Aug 31, 2015
No privacy between campsites. Bathrooms too far from sites. Very scenic and lots of activities.
Aug 30, 2015
Great facilities, kids had a great time
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Perfect spot for a family vacation. However, considering the price per night for the sites, I would have figured the mini-golf and gem mining would have been included. Campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. The rocket building was a big hit with the kids.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean facilities, very friendly staff. They even pickup trash from your site everyday. Only downside, bathroom up a big hill. Port a potty for #1 at tent sites would help. But you can drive to the bathroom so not a huge deal.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Our campsite was very spacious and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This campground had man amenities and a lot of fun for the whole family. In addition to the pool, mini golf, boat and bike rentals the campground offers additional activities this particular weekend there was a water slide and ice cream social. The store on site was great. We'll be returning.
Aug 18, 2015
Very mixed feelings. This is our 3rd year here for a multi-family long weekend and we are not sure we will return. Good: Clean facilities, plenty of supplies in store, nice sites BAD: Fly problem, almost unbearable. The pool and lights out are GROSSLY over managed. With young kids of our own we support "quiet" after 11 but not SILENT. They are overbearing to say the least.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We do strive for safety and a pleasant time for all. Flies, well we do not like them either.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very pretty location nestled in a gorgeous part of PA. The campground has excellent amenities. It down-poured the one night we were there, so that was frustrating, but it was out of the campsite's control obviously. My only suggestion is more showers are needed. Other than that, great place!
Aug 17, 2015
I always have a great time and always meet cool people at the site. The view of the stars is awesome at night too. Great staff and amenities. If you're in SE PA, this is a must-visit campground.
Aug 14, 2015
I only liked it with 2 stars because of the people who were near us. I was kept up until 1 am because they were being loud with music, yelling, banging metal, and slamming their car doors. I loved the campground though because it was so much nicer than the last time I was there in 1999. I wanted to scream though because they kept me up and I did not know who to tell at the moment it was happening.
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff and we really enjoyed our stay............
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
A favorite spot for my family. Very clean facilities, fun activities (lollipop scavenger hunt to ice cream socials to fishing and canoeing) and beautiful scenery. The owners a caring hands on people.
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed with family and friends this past weekend. We reserved a deluxe cabin and two tent sites. Our stay was fantastic! The KOA staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Our group was very impressed with how nice the staff was. We interacted with over 6 different staff members throughout the weekend and they were all very courteous and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
It was a pretty place but bathroom accommodations were unacceptable. There were not enough bathrooms or showers. You had to walk up a steep hill to get to the bathrooms which was a significant issues for me with knee issues. I had to constantly drive to the bathrooms. Once making the trip I often had to wait for the toilet or shower as there were only 3 of each and no other barhroom around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer an additional bathhouse to be used not only when we are cleaning one set, but for times of higher usage. We are a hilly campground and are happy to accommodate any special requests when they are brought to our attention at the time of reservation.
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent campingplace!
Aug 05, 2015
Tent sites are along the river. There isn't much seclusion. The facilities are well kept, but the bathroom is small. The employees were kind. This is a great site if you're planning on going to Philadelphia or Longwood Gardens.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean and well kept grounds .
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed every minute! Staff was courteous & helpful, especially Pam! 5 yr old grandson went in his first boat (canoe) ride!! Have been coming here for over 10 yrs & will continue to do so. Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground, clean bath houses. The river area is really nice for tents, the walk to the closest bath house was a killer tho. Very steep climb. Over all, I'm sure we'll return, more interested in a cabin on the other side of the camp tho.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Très propre et très bien aménagé ! Super staff !!! :)
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very nice. Waltz was very nice, Kathy, Scott, and everybody else at the park site was very polite and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we got the membership. We plan on going back very soon.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the best places we have been. Thanks to Brenda for her kindness!
Jul 12, 2015
Very Clean and the Staff was VERY Friendly! A Great Experience. I will come again!
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful location on the Brandywine River. Bathrooms are very clean. Staff is always around to help, but don't bother you. Nice pool and extremely well stocked store.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I want to visit again. Camping place was so clean.
Jul 05, 2015
Had a great time with my two boys. Cant wait till i can come back.
Jun 23, 2015
The campsites and facilities are well maintained, the staff is great, and the number of events and activities is incredible!
Jun 22, 2015
Too expensive - nickel and dime you to death. We're NOT very helpful when trying to keep our party together - said everything was booked and it was NOT - did not even TRY

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Unfortunately, your parties consisted of a riverside tent site and a 1 room cabin and those particular campsites are not in the same location of the campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful , we had a clean site , everything was very well maintained , had a great time
Jun 15, 2015
I enjoy camping it just that quiet time is to early we go to have fun not to go to sleep early
Jun 08, 2015
The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
our site was awesome; staff and fellow campers were all so friendly and nice; bathrooms, campsite, and pool were all clean. We WILL be back...with friends.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals