Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
have been camping in October for Halloween for past 18 years. They put on great activities and seem to make improvements ever year.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in tent sites and had a wonderful time. The staff is all very friendly and extremely helpful. Great activities for the kids, We can't wait to come back.
Oct 19, 2016
Really liked being able to stay on the water, bathrooms were very nice, and the staff was so friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
Great location and nice being right on the water. Nice staff as well.
Oct 17, 2016
Extremely helpful,friendly,and accommodating staff. Close proximity to Longwood gardens. Immaculate grounds with tons of amenities. General Store is fairly priced without any price gouging. Would definitely go again!
Oct 11, 2016
Love your KOA, great people, fun times.
Oct 11, 2016
Always a fun time at KOA! A special mention should go to louise for her patience and excellent customer service. Judy and other staff onsite were also very helpful and friendly. Thanks for another great experience! My only complaint is not management's responsibility, but i wish parents would better supervise their kids and remind them to be mindful not run through other people's campsites!
Oct 10, 2016
The ONLY reason we didn't have a 10 was because of rain. No judgement on the campgrounds! We absolutely loved it! The staff was super friendly, overly accommodating, and very personable. Everything was organized, and clean, and we enjoyed the surrounding company. This was a happy place on earth, for sure, and I look forward to repeating the adventure.
Sep 26, 2016
Sites were clean, Nice being next to river but otherwise not much scenery, staff was very friendly and accommodating, bathrooms were fantastic. However sites were close together and not private at all, very open and not a lot of trees. Trail was not impressive.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly and supportive staffs! Bathroom and showers were cleanly maintained! Best campground ever!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
very nice staff and campers alike. We had a wonderful time. Fantastic location on the Brandywine for kayaking (brought our own) Scenic and tranquil. Would love to go back next chance we get!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The staff here is always very friendly and welcoming when we stay here.
Sep 20, 2016
The folks who work there are really friendly and nice! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2016
We only stayed here to sleep a few hours each night. A great alternative if you need to save some money by not getting a hotel! We had everything we could ever need and most importantly a clean bathroom with a hot shower! Also, sweet camp store.
Sep 13, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay here. Camping along the river was really picturesque and an experience. We definitely want to come back! Only slight negative was on Sundays -activities and the pool was limited...office closed early (unannounced) and we weren't able to use the pool. Bathrooms are a steep hike up a hill if you are at a site down by the river. Free wine and cheese tasting!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful staff and beautiful sites
Sep 06, 2016
Great value, friendly people!
Sep 06, 2016
First time camping there with my family and my two year old. Owners were great. Lots of fun activities.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was lovely and the staff was friendly. However, a group of campers that stayed near us kept our crew awake until 4 AM with music and obscenities. We were told to turn our music down at 11; however, security never patrolled again. We would gladly return to this campground, but we were disappointed in the lack of "policing" done by security.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful campground on Brandywine Creek, fully stocked store, band played Fri nite. Great stay!
Aug 31, 2016
The only problem was on a Monday morning at 8am they were running some kind of equipment that was loud and woke us up. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent campgrounds. Friendly staff, clean facility. Prices are too high in my opinion, but its a very nice place.
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much we scheduled another weekend in September. Looking forward to it!
Aug 24, 2016
This campground was excellent. The bathrooms were super clean and in good condition. The pool was beautiful and it had a very nice playground. We'll definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
Aug 24, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing and had beautiful view. My children enjoyed themselves. The facility was clean and well kept.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this KOA! We stay down by the river and it's very peaceful. The staff are very friendly and helpful when we have questions.
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff. Super clean bathrooms. Very updated. Only complaints were bathrooms had...issues with flushing a few times and the playground while beautiful was not easily accessible for kids alone. Otherwise and still I will be back every year. Great time. Great friendly people awesome views!
Aug 21, 2016
The campground is so clean and small and quaint. All employees were friendly. Only negative is that a place this small can't justify a second bathroom for tent campers during cleaning hours, but cleaning times are clearly posted.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff... Nice site....
Aug 06, 2016
Wish there was a place to put our trash bags before nightfall.
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The showers were nice and warm, and we had a remote place to stay by the water.
Aug 06, 2016
Love camping in our tent by the river. Very peaceful. Nice flat camp sights.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was great except for some bad storms that came through while visiting Philly for the DNC. We camped Sunday thru Thursday. A huge storm came in while checking out that day. We stayed since they had lost power and trees were down coming in both ways as well as one down where we were camping. We were going to stay in a cabin that night to play it safe but the owner wouldn't give us a break.
Aug 01, 2016
The number of restroom facilities was to few for a campground this size. No facilities in tenting area was unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Unfortunately having a nice riverside site does not allow for a rest room since the area is in a flood plain. There are trade offs for everything.
Jul 30, 2016
We tented by the creek, it was pretty, but lots of geese-so noisy in the morning. By 6am the geese are extremely loud. July visit- cool and damp by the creek- bathrooms were super nice, pool very nice with life guard and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay was relaxing and the site was beautiful! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2016
We were in the tent site near the RV area. Kids had a lot of fun. Restrooms were very clean and the staff was great.
Jul 25, 2016
Way to crowded- sites are super small and your neighbors rent is right next too yours
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The common areas are super clean and the staff was amazing. Super helpful and super friendly. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 21, 2016
full satisfaction very professional staff
Jul 18, 2016
Overall a nice campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. The access to the river is great but the entire campground is on a hill so be prepared. This was not a detractors for us and actually provided us with a lot of privacy as they have some sites set along a ridge. My son enjoyed the night time lollipop hunt and I thought it was a great activity to bring multiple campers together. We wer
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun atmosphere. Great place for families.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved everything. All the staffs were really friendly. We will camp more times now. Thank you for everything. This is my wife first camping and she really enjoyed. She came from Brazil and she felt so comfortable at the camping. The camping remember her hometown. Thank you. We will come back with our friends.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice and clean. Bathrooms as well. Pool is clean. The tent sites mine anyway was very small. They are to close together. Enjoyed my stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy