Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
No privacy between campsites. Bathrooms too far from sites. Very scenic and lots of activities.
Aug 30, 2015
Great facilities, kids had a great time
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Perfect spot for a family vacation. However, considering the price per night for the sites, I would have figured the mini-golf and gem mining would have been included. Campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. The rocket building was a big hit with the kids.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean facilities, very friendly staff. They even pickup trash from your site everyday. Only downside, bathroom up a big hill. Port a potty for #1 at tent sites would help. But you can drive to the bathroom so not a huge deal.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Our campsite was very spacious and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This campground had man amenities and a lot of fun for the whole family. In addition to the pool, mini golf, boat and bike rentals the campground offers additional activities this particular weekend there was a water slide and ice cream social. The store on site was great. We'll be returning.
Aug 18, 2015
Very mixed feelings. This is our 3rd year here for a multi-family long weekend and we are not sure we will return. Good: Clean facilities, plenty of supplies in store, nice sites BAD: Fly problem, almost unbearable. The pool and lights out are GROSSLY over managed. With young kids of our own we support "quiet" after 11 but not SILENT. They are overbearing to say the least.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We do strive for safety and a pleasant time for all. Flies, well we do not like them either.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very pretty location nestled in a gorgeous part of PA. The campground has excellent amenities. It down-poured the one night we were there, so that was frustrating, but it was out of the campsite's control obviously. My only suggestion is more showers are needed. Other than that, great place!
Aug 17, 2015
I always have a great time and always meet cool people at the site. The view of the stars is awesome at night too. Great staff and amenities. If you're in SE PA, this is a must-visit campground.
Aug 14, 2015
I only liked it with 2 stars because of the people who were near us. I was kept up until 1 am because they were being loud with music, yelling, banging metal, and slamming their car doors. I loved the campground though because it was so much nicer than the last time I was there in 1999. I wanted to scream though because they kept me up and I did not know who to tell at the moment it was happening.
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff and we really enjoyed our stay............
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
A favorite spot for my family. Very clean facilities, fun activities (lollipop scavenger hunt to ice cream socials to fishing and canoeing) and beautiful scenery. The owners a caring hands on people.
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed with family and friends this past weekend. We reserved a deluxe cabin and two tent sites. Our stay was fantastic! The KOA staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Our group was very impressed with how nice the staff was. We interacted with over 6 different staff members throughout the weekend and they were all very courteous and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
It was a pretty place but bathroom accommodations were unacceptable. There were not enough bathrooms or showers. You had to walk up a steep hill to get to the bathrooms which was a significant issues for me with knee issues. I had to constantly drive to the bathrooms. Once making the trip I often had to wait for the toilet or shower as there were only 3 of each and no other barhroom around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer an additional bathhouse to be used not only when we are cleaning one set, but for times of higher usage. We are a hilly campground and are happy to accommodate any special requests when they are brought to our attention at the time of reservation.
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent campingplace!
Aug 05, 2015
Tent sites are along the river. There isn't much seclusion. The facilities are well kept, but the bathroom is small. The employees were kind. This is a great site if you're planning on going to Philadelphia or Longwood Gardens.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean and well kept grounds .
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed every minute! Staff was courteous & helpful, especially Pam! 5 yr old grandson went in his first boat (canoe) ride!! Have been coming here for over 10 yrs & will continue to do so. Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground, clean bath houses. The river area is really nice for tents, the walk to the closest bath house was a killer tho. Very steep climb. Over all, I'm sure we'll return, more interested in a cabin on the other side of the camp tho.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Très propre et très bien aménagé ! Super staff !!! :)
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very nice. Waltz was very nice, Kathy, Scott, and everybody else at the park site was very polite and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we got the membership. We plan on going back very soon.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the best places we have been. Thanks to Brenda for her kindness!
Jul 12, 2015
Very Clean and the Staff was VERY Friendly! A Great Experience. I will come again!
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful location on the Brandywine River. Bathrooms are very clean. Staff is always around to help, but don't bother you. Nice pool and extremely well stocked store.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I want to visit again. Camping place was so clean.
Jul 05, 2015
Had a great time with my two boys. Cant wait till i can come back.
Jun 23, 2015
The campsites and facilities are well maintained, the staff is great, and the number of events and activities is incredible!
Jun 22, 2015
Too expensive - nickel and dime you to death. We're NOT very helpful when trying to keep our party together - said everything was booked and it was NOT - did not even TRY

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Unfortunately, your parties consisted of a riverside tent site and a 1 room cabin and those particular campsites are not in the same location of the campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful , we had a clean site , everything was very well maintained , had a great time
Jun 15, 2015
I enjoy camping it just that quiet time is to early we go to have fun not to go to sleep early
Jun 08, 2015
The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
our site was awesome; staff and fellow campers were all so friendly and nice; bathrooms, campsite, and pool were all clean. We WILL be back...with friends.
Jun 01, 2015
friendly staff very clean best camping experiance
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Everything was great! Our site was HUGE! So spacious, and a beautiful view by the water! The activities were awesome, bathrooms so clean. Can't wait to go back!
May 26, 2015
Just not for us. big drinking neighbors right next door playing radio loud and arguing and crooning. a quiet river spot turned in to a place we wanted to leave.
May 26, 2015
Music was so incredibly loud at the remote tent sites that I was unable to enjoy the stay. I love music but feel that volume should be kept at a level so not to ruin other campers experience.
May 26, 2015
Would have been perfect if it wasn't for our neighbors 2 dogs going to the bathroom all over our site and not cleaning it up. With 4 children stepping in it was a little much. Other then that was great and very friendly staff.
May 25, 2015
I bring my 7th grade class here every year as we tour a variety of museums and Longwood Gardens. This KOA is the BEST!!!
May 25, 2015
Super nice My tent site was nice I think I want to go back I get the same site 134 very nice love it
May 25, 2015
This was my first tent camping trip ever & this exceeded all my expectations. I met Lori Levesque, one of the owners, & she was cheerful & helpful. I'm definitely going back & would highly recommend.
May 20, 2015
Stayed at a tent site right in the river. It was very scenic and peaceful there.
May 18, 2015
May 05, 2015
This campground is well maintained. There are lots of activities for kids, and the staff is very friendly!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.