Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
loved camping by the river, but i wish the tent sites had running water on them and not just electric.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time. We really enjoyed being able to stay right on the river. All the amenities were clean and comfortable. The staff was always helpful and friendly. We will be back next year.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The campgrounds were great and the site was bigger then expected. However, we were hit by heavy rain and our site (site 126) had water over our ankles causing us to pack up in the rain and leave a day early.
Sep 08, 2014
Only one in two to three campgrounds close to the Philadelphia area. The staff is generally friendly. Highlights are the cleanest public bathrooms ever seen in the area, well-maintained premises as well as the beautiful scenic location of the Brandywine. The crown jewel in my opinion, was the general store which has everything. Only drawback is that they need a small cafeteria / snack bar.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
1st timers and felt very at ease. Great fun.
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent location and overall camp ground. Plenty to do, very clean, very friendly staff
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very well kept. We had a great time.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Extremely friendly staff showed us to our campsite. Very well kept grounds with lovely landscaping. Lots of activities to do for the whole family. Everything you need is in the campground. Very clean, flushing bathrooms - although the walk from the tent sites is up a very tiring hill. We were a little concerned that our neighbor's dog was not leashed and kept barking.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Check-in went very smooth, and we were directed to our site along the river, great view! Activities for children were good, could have been a few more. Great relaxing time all around. Did not like the way I was told if I check out 15 minutes late, it would cost me. Could have used better customer service we'll say. Will return though. Know your spot, some sites on hills.
Aug 18, 2014
I stayed there 2 nights, complained to the administration for "used toilet paper" about 15 feet from my tent site on my arrival... they did nothing about it for 48 hours, I left tand the "mess" was still there...I usually stay there on pre-season and is generally an OK stay... the crew was clearly overwelmed by the amount of visitors. Horrible experience.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time with family and friends. The staff was very courteous and were always around to help if needed.
Aug 18, 2014
Everything about our weekend was terrific! Great sites and facilities, and helpful staff helped make it a wonderful time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Awesome staff! Very friendly and humorous.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice tent site, #126. Our 1st night was a Thurs, w/only one site remotely close being used. Amazingly peaceful. Fri at 2, the peace and serenity evaporated due to every site being used, loud adult groups & huge groups of teens. We'll never stay on a weekend again. But, we'll very likely return & camp during the week. Clean hotel-like bathrooms. Fun activities. My 6 boys loved it! Thanks KOA!
Aug 09, 2014
An amazing time as always !
Aug 02, 2014
Clean bathrooms, shady sites and well managed grounds are attractive assets. The staff was friendly and attentive as well. Beautiful location!
Jul 30, 2014
Love this place! Loved the live music on Sat. Night and the gorgous views of the river from the campfire/tent site. Pool was fantastic too!
Jul 29, 2014
Had an amazing weekend at this Koa. Facilities are great, rates are reasonable, very pet friendly and the staff was outstanding!!! Who knew such a great escape is so close to my mundane city life!! Will be back for sure. Only complaint is the wifi only works near the store/pool area would be great if extended to river sites!!! Other than that this is a diamond just outside the rough!! Great job!
Jul 28, 2014
The only thing that I did not like was that the bathrooms were closed for an hour in the middle of the day. An hour is a long time for a bathroom to be closed when you have little ones. The other bathroom was a very long walk from our tent.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We love the campground, and this is our second stay there. This trip, there was a huge party of campers that were VERY VERY loud in the middle of the night (even tip past 4am). I was not sure what to do to handle it, and I did not sleep all night because they were so loud. That was the only disappointing aspect of the stay. The campground is beautiful and (usually) well supervised.
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground with the a very friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was great!!
Jul 14, 2014
I will make two comments which would have made our stay even more enjoyable than it was. The first is that our site was described as being "grassy", but there was very little grass on our site and the spot for the tent was slightly muddy. They did put some hay down after we requested it. Second - it would be much easier if there was a bathroom on the lower level - that is a steep hill to climb!
Jul 14, 2014
What an incredible staff. Camp was very clean. Our students loved their time there. We'll be back I'm sure.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The office staff was very friendly and they even take you to your site. Site was very clean and quiet. This was our first time there but we are planning our return trip now!
Jul 01, 2014
Facilities were excellent, staff were incredibly friendly, providing us with info about the area around and where we could get dinner. Due to it being early week we were allowed our pick of the no-hookups tent sites which was great. Best KOA we have stayed at (and we've stayed at a few!). Thanks so much to your staff for providing us with the best start to our holiday we could've asked for.
Jun 30, 2014
Always have a fabulous time here. Great amenities, fully stocked store, clean bathrooms and very friendly staff:)
Jun 30, 2014
While we liked the atmosphere that our tent site provided, we would have liked having bathroom facilities closer to our site. We also were disappointed that the magic show we were expecting to see was at 1:30, which was prior to our check-in time. Otherwise, we enjoyed ourselves at the pool, playground, and by playing mini-golf.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice pool area. Tent camped beside the river. Had a nice stay. Would recommend if you are in the area
Jun 21, 2014
People were very helpful and friendly. Bathroom modern and very clean. Pool nice. lots of extras for kids. Wish the Lodge was open for all to enjoy.
Jun 17, 2014
The only problem I had was having to pay a $10.00 site fee, the camping is expensive enough, and we have been coming (& bringing lots of people with us) for about 10 years.
Jun 16, 2014
My only complain is they pack way to many people into small camp spots. No privacy of any kind. The people that run the camp ground were excellent!
Jun 15, 2014
I've been going to the Westchester koa for 20 years and I can't say enough nice things about the people who run it. I guarantee my children will bring my grandchildren.I'll see you guys soon thank you
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great campground,great staff.
Jun 02, 2014
Great, attentive staff and clean sites/facilities made our family overnight trip a wonderful experience. We are looking forward to our next stay.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
The riverside tent sites are awesome. Nice amenities, clean facilities, and a fun staff. It was a drag having to pay the full amount up front, but I think we only had to because it was a holiday weekend.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great grounds and amenities. However, we were stuck by a group of Girl Scouts that screamed all afternoon and night. Their were several open sites further away, the front desk could have put us further away.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.