Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground, clean bath houses. The river area is really nice for tents, the walk to the closest bath house was a killer tho. Very steep climb. Over all, I'm sure we'll return, more interested in a cabin on the other side of the camp tho.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Très propre et très bien aménagé ! Super staff !!! :)
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very nice. Waltz was very nice, Kathy, Scott, and everybody else at the park site was very polite and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we got the membership. We plan on going back very soon.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the best places we have been. Thanks to Brenda for her kindness!
Jul 12, 2015
Very Clean and the Staff was VERY Friendly! A Great Experience. I will come again!
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful location on the Brandywine River. Bathrooms are very clean. Staff is always around to help, but don't bother you. Nice pool and extremely well stocked store.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I want to visit again. Camping place was so clean.
Jul 05, 2015
Had a great time with my two boys. Cant wait till i can come back.
Jun 23, 2015
The campsites and facilities are well maintained, the staff is great, and the number of events and activities is incredible!
Jun 22, 2015
Too expensive - nickel and dime you to death. We're NOT very helpful when trying to keep our party together - said everything was booked and it was NOT - did not even TRY

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Unfortunately, your parties consisted of a riverside tent site and a 1 room cabin and those particular campsites are not in the same location of the campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful , we had a clean site , everything was very well maintained , had a great time
Jun 15, 2015
I enjoy camping it just that quiet time is to early we go to have fun not to go to sleep early
Jun 08, 2015
The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
our site was awesome; staff and fellow campers were all so friendly and nice; bathrooms, campsite, and pool were all clean. We WILL be back...with friends.
Jun 01, 2015
friendly staff very clean best camping experiance
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Everything was great! Our site was HUGE! So spacious, and a beautiful view by the water! The activities were awesome, bathrooms so clean. Can't wait to go back!
May 26, 2015
Just not for us. big drinking neighbors right next door playing radio loud and arguing and crooning. a quiet river spot turned in to a place we wanted to leave.
May 26, 2015
Music was so incredibly loud at the remote tent sites that I was unable to enjoy the stay. I love music but feel that volume should be kept at a level so not to ruin other campers experience.
May 26, 2015
Would have been perfect if it wasn't for our neighbors 2 dogs going to the bathroom all over our site and not cleaning it up. With 4 children stepping in it was a little much. Other then that was great and very friendly staff.
May 25, 2015
I bring my 7th grade class here every year as we tour a variety of museums and Longwood Gardens. This KOA is the BEST!!!
May 25, 2015
Super nice My tent site was nice I think I want to go back I get the same site 134 very nice love it
May 25, 2015
This was my first tent camping trip ever & this exceeded all my expectations. I met Lori Levesque, one of the owners, & she was cheerful & helpful. I'm definitely going back & would highly recommend.
May 20, 2015
Stayed at a tent site right in the river. It was very scenic and peaceful there.
May 18, 2015
May 05, 2015
This campground is well maintained. There are lots of activities for kids, and the staff is very friendly!
Apr 13, 2015
Always a great experience no matter what time of year we visit!
Oct 30, 2014
Always very accommodating,everything is very clean and orderly. They will treat you like family. We have we going there for many years and always look forward to our next stay at KOA!!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
I would absolutely recommend my stay at KOA, however I was disappointed in how much we paid versus what we received. The camp sites are not very large, one on top of the other with little to no privacy. As much as I LOVED the scenery and river, $80 seems a bit steep compared to what you can get at other campgrounds, which is half the price, a bigger lot and more privacy. Prices need to be lowered.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
very nice staff, nice campground
Oct 08, 2014
We had a great family weekend. Loved the activities that were offered. Very nice people who worked there
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great stay! We arrived late and our reservation was waiting for us at check in. It was easy to find our site and the Rangers were very friendly late at night when qe were setting up. The facilities were nice and well maintained. We wish we could have stayed longer, but can't wait to come again!
Sep 22, 2014
Always a nice time. Clean, pleasant and well taken care of. A definite stop to any camper that's coming to the area. Thank you
Sep 15, 2014
loved camping by the river, but i wish the tent sites had running water on them and not just electric.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time. We really enjoyed being able to stay right on the river. All the amenities were clean and comfortable. The staff was always helpful and friendly. We will be back next year.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The campgrounds were great and the site was bigger then expected. However, we were hit by heavy rain and our site (site 126) had water over our ankles causing us to pack up in the rain and leave a day early.
Sep 08, 2014
Only one in two to three campgrounds close to the Philadelphia area. The staff is generally friendly. Highlights are the cleanest public bathrooms ever seen in the area, well-maintained premises as well as the beautiful scenic location of the Brandywine. The crown jewel in my opinion, was the general store which has everything. Only drawback is that they need a small cafeteria / snack bar.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
1st timers and felt very at ease. Great fun.
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent location and overall camp ground. Plenty to do, very clean, very friendly staff
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very well kept. We had a great time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.