Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Friendly people, very clean facilities and great tent sites. Beautiful surrounding area too.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great stay and highly recommend this campground. Staff was very friendly and easy to work with. Grounds were taken care of and well-maintained. My family loved our riverfront campsite. Looking forward to going back again soon!
Sep 02, 2017
The KOA campground was well maintained. Bathrooms extremely clean and lots of hot water for showers. I think a Port A John down in the lower tent sites would be a great addition for those night time treks to the bathroom. Long, dark walk at 2 or 3 AM. Over all, stay was very nice and close to Chadds Ford and the Amish country. Thanks
Sep 01, 2017
A friend and I stayed one night at KOA Philly/West Chester, utilizing a tent site. We opted for this campground due to it's convenient location halfway between each of us and that it is dog friendly. It is beautiful and well kept. We already discussed coming back again for a longer stay!
Aug 28, 2017
Need bathrooms at the lower level. Too difficult to walk up the hill.
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was great. We had a nice tent site in front of the river. We didn't use any of the amenities, other than the restrooms. The staff that we did encounter was very pleasant. We would definitely stay again! If I may make one small suggestion it would be to possibly have more recycling bins around.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
we had a great time with friends and family that weekend!
Aug 28, 2017
The Brandywine River make this campground the perfect place to stay of your fishing or kayaking/canoeing.
Aug 26, 2017
Amazing, friendly and very clean!
Aug 21, 2017
I've been camping here every year for the last 16 years. It's always a highlight of our summer.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, clean, fairly large campground. Friendly staff Expensive at 50 bucks for a 20x20' piece of ground. Other sites are on top of one another which reflects greed on the part of the owners to jam so many spaces so closely. The bathrooms are VERY MINIMAL with only those at the main store/cashier for the entire group of sites on the River side of the grounds 1/4 mile away and up a long, 100' hill.
Aug 15, 2017
Great time
Aug 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 14, 2017
We come every summer! My son's favorite part is "everything!"
Aug 14, 2017
Apsolutly beutiful campground! There was so much to do there and the staff was really nice about helping me out with anything I needed
Aug 14, 2017
Second time staying. we will definitely be back! Very family friendly!
Aug 06, 2017
Perfect in every way!!
Aug 01, 2017
I have stayed on KOA campgrounds for 5 nights in a row all across the US and this one was the best by far! The grounds were beautiful, the bathrooms and showers clean and in great condition and the staff was super helpful and friendly. I am finding this is not necessarily the case at all KOAs so this was a treat!!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Being on the Brandywine the kids always have something to do. Great campground
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed here before. All the amenities you've come to expect from KOA and on the river to boot! Good times.
Jul 18, 2017
Just found out about your campsite. My family and I were very happy with our stay. Can't wait to come back soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Kind staff, clean facility, good location. too close camping ground to each other.
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for a great weekend! We had a group of 6 sites and had a fantastic time. I've already recommended you to a friend :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground faclilty. Very nice general store/welcome center. Clean bathrooms, big tent sites. Overall very pleased with our weekend. Just wish there were more bathroom/shower facilities by the campsites by the riker. Going up the big hill at 3am isn't ideal but livable. Thanks for hosting us. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Very Nice Place! Friendly staff and plenty to do for the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Campground was as advertised on internet. Restrooms were clean - thank you for the attention to them! Sites were big, shady, and flat. Only negative, my 8 to 12 year old children would have liked a playground geared for older kids. (There are two big swings but the two playscapes are the "Little Tyke" kind.)
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed with five nieces and nephews for two nights in a tent site. The camp is clean and people were very friendly and helpful. The site was terrific, although on the first night our neighbors didn't observe quiet hours. Canoeing was great, and the pool clean and well-supervised, if crowded. We would have liked to try the game room, but it seemed closed all weekend. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our first experience camping. The staff was very helpful and kind from the moment we pulled in. Everything was clean including the bath houses. The kids loved the pool and activities they had planned. We will definitely camp again here!
Jun 30, 2017
Great facility, camp site was clean, kids had a great time. See u next time
Jun 26, 2017
Had to deal with a little bit of flooding but all-in-all it was a great time. Next time we are in the area, we will be staying here.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground.My wife and I live just a few minutes away in Downingtown .It's our favorite place to camp.Very clean.Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
kids loved it! Great camping facilities.
Jun 13, 2017
Tent sites are spacious and gorgeous but be prepared to walk up a very steep hill to get to facilities. Service wasnt the greatest. I asked about WiFi and the girl said I don't know I don't ever go down there.
Jun 12, 2017
So relaxing
Jun 12, 2017
I've been visiting this KOA for nearly 10 years and I will continue to return for a couple of summer getaways. The owners are fabulous and friendly and so are the workers there. Everyone is personable and try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. As always no complaints. Thanks :)
Jun 12, 2017
We made a last minute reservation. The lady on the phone was super nice and professional. We had tent sites 134 and 135, i highly recommend they add in steps to make it more easily accessible to get up to the site. It was tricky carrying some things and steep. Also the parking of the people down below made it so we could only cut through site 136, thankfully no one was there so we could.
Jun 06, 2017
we had a very nice time at your campground - the prices are a little higher than what we normally pay, but the view was spectatular(we camped on the water) so it was worth it.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. We all had a great time.
Jun 05, 2017
It was both relaxing and fun for our 3 and 6 year old boys.
Jun 04, 2017
Great place to camp !!! People are so friendly..camp grounds are clean..i will be going back again.
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Thank you.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Beautiful scenery, roomy campsites, bathrooms were very clean and nice activities for the kids.
May 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award